Spread out in this newer luxury cabin with mountain views. Recently remodeled the chalet looks and feels brand new. Enjoy mountain views from one of the 3 covered decks or from one of the 2 hot tubs in this luxury cabin located conveniently in Chalet Village. You are just 8 minutes to downtown and 8 minutes to Pigeon Forge.
Access to 3 seasonal outdoor pools and tennis courts at Chalet Village with this chalet rental.
Mountain Mist features 3 levels with 2 master king suites with full bath on the upper level. Each master has access to the rear covered deck with hot tub and views of the Smokies. The upper level includes a sitting area with stand up arcade game and air hockey table.
The lower level bedrooms each have a queen over queen bunk bed with their own full bath. The queen bunks are perfect for 4 kids or 2 adults on the lower bunk. A pool table and game room / sitting area separate the two lower level queen bunk rooms. Exit the lower level to the deck where you can enjoy the second hot tub.
The main level features a large sitting and dining area with gas fireplace and custom mantle. The living room offers plenty of seating and the dining area has seating for 10. A fully stocked kitchen and high efficiency washer and dryer are included for your convenience. This cabin is equipped with FREE WiFi.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
4-H Junior Leader Trip
Liz B. from Aurora, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 Our 4-H group stayed at Mountain Mist Cabin and found it accommodating. The beds were comfortable and bedrooms spacious. The stocked kitchen was good for those who don't cook from scratch, but fell short for those who do. The sleeper sofas were comfortable for sofa sleeping, but as most sleeper sofas go, not the best sleep available. Nice mountain view, very clean premise, but missed a gas grill. The group visited Great Smokey National Park, shopped in Pigeon forge, enjoyed Goats on the Roof Alpine Slide, go-carting entertainment village and Wonder Workshands-on Science experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your kind review, Liz! We are happy to hear you and your group were able to enjoy so many of our local attractions. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
A guest from Trussville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 We had a great time. Kids loved the pool at club house and hot tub.The TV cable wasn't the best reception at times faded in and out. Furnishings were older. Need a better coffee pot but it didn't impede our fun.
A guest from Concord, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 We planned a short family reunion in Gatlinburg. Everyone enjoyed the area and the house Mountain Mist. It had plenty of room! Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special celebration, Melissa! We are pleased to hear your family reunion was a success. We hope you will keep us in mind when planning your next family get-together. Come back and see us soon!
Naveen k. from Rochester, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 We were a group of 14 with 10 adults and 4 kids, everyone really enjoyed the Stay it was really very comfortable and enjoyable, the view from the cabin was excellent, we had small issue with a animal in the balcony, we weren't sure what is was, it got everyone scared a bit, apart from that it was a gray cabin, we would like to visit it again
A guest from Oak Forest, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 it was very relaxing
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Mountain Mist has the best of everything there is; amazing view, arcade games, 2 hot tubs and a pool table! We are pleased to hear that you had a great time relaxing and enjoying some fresh Smoky Mountain air!
A guest from Dyer, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 I wouldn't call this luxury, newer, or recently remodeled. Very average. Overpriced. Tons of bugs, hard to be outside on deck or in hot tub. Good location. Arcade game was nice!
A guest from Portland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 Great place, very relaxing. Loved the view by far! very nice place to visit with friends, hiking and skiing very close by! Would refer others! only real down side would be, don't expect to be able to access payperview!
A guest from Charlotte, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 This rental was a disappointment. The pictures on line make the unit appear much larger then its actually size. The jacuzzi tub is suppose to be drained after each renters stay as they charge a $45 fee up front. Our jacuzzi had unidentifiable particles floating in the water, the filter looked like it had not been cleaned in some time, and mold was growing on the inside of the cover. Plus there was a wasps flying all around the jacuzzi. There was inadequate lighting in the master bedrooms. No chance to read in bed nor watch TV as a number of the TVs were not working properly. The kitchen was not as well stocked as advertised. The sheets in the closet for the pull out bed were not clean sheets for our use. And lastly, the grill for the house is the same type you would find at park. When I complained I did get a $45 credit back. Would not recommend this house.
Laura O. from Moore, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 First off, we originally was to stay at look out rainbow. The cabin was awful!! Very dark and gloomy. The majority of the games didn't work. The driveway way so steep that my all wheel drive Volvo had difficultly getting up it. I called and spoke to a very helpful individual who did the best she could to get us into a better cabin. Mountain Mist was a better facility but we wanted the cabin feel and look for our stay. Mountain Mist was more like an average home. No cabin or mountainous feel to it. The best thing from our stay was Michelle (I believe this was her name) that was super helpful. I know she did her best to resolve the situation.
A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 The cabin was a great experience. The scenery was great. Everything in the house was clean. Don't put trash on the balcony because it attracts wild animals(we saw a raccoon). Some locks on the doors didn't work and a toilet didn't work. One of the sinks didn't work in the half bath. No one ever came to fix it when it was requested and we were missing a dust pan. Overall, the cabin very spacious and slept 13 of us and the decks were a nice space.
Heidi K. from Richmond, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 When 2 families decided top plan a last minute get away to the Smoky Mountains, this was the place we found to accommodate our stay. We enjoyed the pools, the house, and the view from the porch! I enjoyed the ease of checking in and out without having to first stop at an office to pickup/return keys-what a great system!
A guest from Midlothian, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014 We had an awesome vacation at Mountain Mist. The house was very clean and plenty of linen included. We had a problem we a toilet leaking and I called Elk Springs and they sent someone to fix it within an hour. The kitchen was well stocked and we had all the items we needed to cook out meals. The only complaint I would have is there needs to be more chairs on the decks. We only had 3 rocking chairs and we had people sitting on the floor outside to spend time looking out at the mountains. Also the kids were very disappointed that the video machine I promised them was not there. Other than that we had a great time. Also the pool is located very close to the house and some directions to the pool would have saved me a lot of driving around looking for it. Thanks!
Dawn D. from New Holland, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Had a very relaxing 4 days. Wished it was longer. Disappointed that there was not an arcade or grill on the deck like the pictures showed when we booked (website has since been changed/updated). Safety concerns with no hand rail climbing steps to enter the cabin. Elderly disabled father nearly tumbled. Everyone rushed to help him down and up. The small little grill does not cook for 10 people. Cannot leave it unattended for few minutes without crow stealing steak off the grill. Never found the lodge with pool. No directions given so put name into navi and it directed me to Colorado. Would be nice if call main # and pick wrong extension that could be transferred to correct ext without having to call back. Spent last 2 hours of stay running around stripping beds, locking windows, and washing dishes. I feel this took away from last hours of family time. Website should have local grocery # listed for grocery delivery prior to arrival. We hauled a lot of food and still had to find a store. No privacy from other cabins. Would be nice if one deck was screened from bees and wasps. Temperature control panel locked and had to call to get temp changed. Never been to Gatlinburg and never vacationed in mountains or in rental property. Home is gorgeous. Very relaxing experience. Loved it. Thanks for the hospitality! Already looking to book another trip!
A guest from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Elk Springs was great to work with. I would recommend Elk Springs and we loved the location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
A guest from Atlanta, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 While we had a very good customer service, working with Elk Springs reservation team, we were very disappointed with the cabin condition and accessories. Few items that I would like to bring to your attention. Some of these are very basic requirements in a rental cabin, in my mind:1. Cabin baths were not clean and some of which were broken, not allowing to fill in the tub. 2. Dishwasher door was broken, resulting in few occasions when it just opened in the middle of a cycle, spraying water all over the kitchen?3. On website it was mentioned the cabin can hold up to 14 people. Obviously, the expectation is some of which will be kids, however, the cabin was kids unfriendly. For instance, none of the bathtubs had a handheld shower spray, making it very difficult to wash the little kids. 4. Grill was extremely small, located in the driveway (?) and very old fashioned. No gas grill, although specifically indicated both on website and over the phone, when we asked, that there is a gas grill. No coils available, only upon request. 5. No sponges to clean dishes. Not sure how you would expect us to clean the dirty dishes. 6. We had arrived from Atlanta, GA after a winter storm. Apparently, the main road leading to Gatlinburg was closed, which eventually required us to take a detour which extended our drive by 2 hours. If we were to know about this ahead of time, we could have taken an alternative rout and save a lot of time on the road as well as arrive earlier to the cabin. We had received no indication for the same from the reservation team. All in all, the cabin was very low maintained and definitely didn?t reflect the high standards mentioned on Elk Springs website.
A guest from Bay Minette, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 We were unable to control the thermostat so the house got really cold at night. The clothes dryer controls are really high. I am 5'2" and could not reach them. The kitehen needs a skillet, a 9x12 pyrex baking dish and a functional can opener. The upstairs bathroom on the right does not have enough light to shave, comb hair, etc. The bedrooms downstairs could use a bedside table. Window treatments on the windows on the main level would help keep out the cold air and block the blinding morning sun.
A guest from Smyrna, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 Light bulbs were not in working in lamps in bedrooms leaving not light. floors and window seals were loaded with lady bugs and stunk. Remotes were missing to TV's and found on last day in the couch. utensils in kitchen were very poor quality and can opener broke on first use. hot tub would not retain heat.return vent filter was cut to fit and was being sucked into ventilation making horrible noise and we took out. Even after emailing and telling them conditions, not one reply was sent back to us. I am a travel agent and have since booked clients with other rental agencies.
A guest from Huntersville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Everything was as expected. Couple of points to mention1. We could not find the TV remote. When called the technician told us to search for it as prevous customer may have misplaced it.2. The double bunk bed was a bit noisy.
A guest from Pensacola, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 Mostly our stay here was very pleasant. We enjoyed the hot tubs, sizeable kitchen and dining area, having a washer and dryer to use, and general lay-out of the cabin. However, we had nine seniors in our group and at first inspection of the place, the stairs were quite daunting. The front steps leading into the cabin really need hand rails. One person fell there on the last day.We found the hornet spray we had needed under the sink in the bottom bathroom as we were doing our walk-through before leaving. Maybe that needs to be out where it's more visible.Be aware that cell phones have no service in Cades Cove; we were quite perplexed about missing the phone call with our lock code. This caused some unnecessary anxiety that I think could have been avoided.Saw four bears checking out the neighbor's garbage cans one evening.
A guest from Spring, Texas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 View wa great, and location was nice. For the price, expected more from the overall property. No arcade like in the pictures, so kids were disappointed. Pool table was so far off level could not play. Property was not what we thought from the pictures, especially after seeing some others.
Rafael A. from Wesley Chapel, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 The house was overwhelmingly gorgeous...lots of room, clean, cozy and equiped..We played games at night and enjoyed the fireplace...The view was perfect and location was great ..close to both gatleinburg and pigeon forge.
Timothy B. from Ellisville, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012 Overall we had a pleasant stay at Mountain Mist. We were very disappointed that one of the features of the cabin that was advertised in the listing, the arcade, was not actually there when we arrived. This was the main reason we picked this particular cabin for our children. It should not be featured in advertising if it is not there. Also, the kitchen was very poorly stocked with anything necessary to cook a big meal for a big group. There was not even a baking sheet! Having no window covering in the main floor bathroom was the biggest inconvenience. It really made that bathroom to where we could not use it at all.
Mountain mist cabin was a great place to stay . Very clean
A guest from Ewing, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 My family and friends had a blast at this cabin . In the future we will be staying again thanks for a great vacation rental . Memories of a lifetime
Srihari K. from Alpharetta, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 This property location is good and has beautiful views. The problem is having bunk beds made with complete wood pieces. Two rooms has queen bunk beds but both of them are making queeking/annoying sound. It was really uncomfortable sleeping on these beds as they make too much noise. I don't know why they have fan in kitchen and not in any other rooms. They should have couple of fans in other rooms too. Arcade game equipment is not working. Overall it is okay experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your comments! We've addressed the noise on the bunk beds, we do apologize for this. The arcade game, unfortunately, was not able to be fixed and it's been removed as an amenity of this cabin.
disappointed with condition of appliances andparts of cabin
A guest from Valrico, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 We were disappointed with several appliances broken ie. Iron--water leaked out commpletely all over floor due to crack; blender broken so smoothie leaked out everywhere. The door door to the washer was broken and hit the person using the washer every time. Several blinds were couldn't be opened or closed. We were denied access to the local pool because dues weren't paid and had to wait to have pool passes dropped off.
Chantale H. from Redford, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Our family was very happy with our choice and our experience at the cabin. It was definitely a memorable occassion.
Tyler T. from Davie, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 Elk Springs is an awesome place to go for a night's stay. Ive used them a few times now and they blow me away every time. No complaints at all.
Kevin W. from Gray, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 We enjoyed our mini vacation with great friends. Only negative thing was a few people 3-4 had freezing cold showers the first morning. I think the cabin could stand to have a bigger hot water heater but after realizing that we had some shower/bathe at night and others in the morning. Would def stay there again tho! Everybody enjoyed it and we plan to take another trip together.