Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Hammock Siena, Heated Pool, Private Beach Path - 4 ...
Palm Coast 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
5

Sleeps
10

Rates
$233 - $600 per night
$1,395 - $3,028 per week
$2,902 - $13,180 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Ocean Hammock Siena, Heated Pool, Private Beach Path - 4 BRs, Sleeps 10

Boasting a big heated swimming pool and located just a few yards from the beach, our Siena Beach House has everything you need for the perfect Palm Coast vacation. From new electronics to king-sized beds, it's got all the luxuries--plus an ideal setting! And, starting November 1, 2012, the pool will be heated.

Siena Beach House has 4 bedrooms and 4½ baths on a beautifully landscaped lot just steps from beach access. It sleeps 8 to 10 very comfortably (and if your group is even larger, consider renting the house next door as well -- Mermaid House, which sleeps another 8 in 4 bedrooms). But the best part of the property is the sparkling, oh-so-inviting heated swimming pool in the backyard, with adjacent covered patio!

This pool is perfect for the whole family. Featuring shallow steps and a safety rail, it's ideal for older folks with stiff joints as well as small children. And it's heated, so no matter when you visit, you can jump right in any time! Just steps from the master bedroom, it's perfect for anyone who likes to begin the day in the water!

A generous paved area surrounds the pool, with a covered patio offering casual seating and a cooling ceiling fan -- just right when you want to grab a little downtime with a frosty drink as the kids splash around! This is a great place for dinner; it's only a few steps from the kitchen, and with year-round balmy weather, dining al fresco can be an everyday treat! Feel free to use the grill to fry up the catch of the day -- and don't forget the graham crackers, marshmallows, and chocolate bars for the s'mores!

The pool is accessible from the living room as well as the master bedroom with HDTV, yet is wonderfully private, thanks to a tall, verdant hedge. Ahhh -- this is really beach living!

When it's time to come indoors, it's hard to feel disappointed. The living room is immense, with plush carpeting, a big gas fireplace, and an entertainment center complete with HDTV and DVD player. An oversized recliner, an easy chair with ottoman, and 2 soft couches invite you to nap at any hour of the day -- and one of these couches converts into a double bed that sleeps 2. Put a favorite movie into the DVD player and enjoy some family-style downtime!

In one corner of the living area is our dining table for 6. Truth to tell, most meals get carried out to the pool, so this table serves as a game and computer center most of the time. Toss a couple board games into your suitcase, too -- you might have time for a Monopoly battle one night!

You will love the kitchen at Siena Pool House. You'll find all the modern time-savers here, from coffeemaker to blender to microwave. A central island doubles as a breakfast bar. And you'll find all the cookware, dishes, and utensils you could ask for in our custom wooden cabinets. If you love to cook, you'll be in heaven, and if you don't, you'll be back out the door in no time!

While we're on the subject of household tasks, we have a full-sized washer and dryer at your disposal here. When you arrive, you'll find all the linens, blankets, pillows, and towel sets needed for every bed and bath waiting for you, fresh and clean.

The master suite is simply luxurious, with a king-sized bed, HDTV, pool access, and a bathroom that features his-and-her vanities, a huge soaking tub, and a walk-in shower. If anyone in your party has accessibility issues, this is the room to give them. So spacious and well-appointed!

The second bedroom also has a king-sized bed and HDTV, perfect for 2 families vacationing together. The third has a queen-sized bed and HDTV, and the 4th 2 twins and HDTV. Two more full bathrooms are convenient to these rooms, while a half-bath serves the living and dining area. No waiting in line at Siena Pool House!

You will love the gated Ocean Hammock community in which Siena Pool House is located. The beach is just yards away. A private beach path to the beach is just in front of the house.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (King), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), BBQ Grill (on site), Fenced in Back Yard, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Parking (covered), Stairs inside Unit (No)
* Family: Beach
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Grill, Patio, Pool, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Diamond, Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room, TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  233 to: $  600
Weekly Price Range: $  1,395 to: $  3,028
Monthly Price Range: $  2,902 to: $  13,180

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Spacious Vacation Home
Yvonne O. from Dalton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
With the location of each of the 4 bedrooms it gave everyone privacy and the open living/dining area was great. Great vacation home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Yvonne - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

so we'll worth it
A guest from Chuluota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Family experience was the best. , e we're looking for comfort something close to home and not hours in the road. Palm coast was the answer. The beach was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sylvia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second Visit
Marie P. from Milton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Love this place...our second stay here. House/furniture showing signs of wear, but probably due to visitors who didn't care for the place as we do. Will definitely come back, as we feel like it's our "home" in Florida.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family fun
Marcela Z. from Palm Beach Gardens, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
The house itself is great looking and well located. I'd update carpet and furniture. Would rearrange dining room and add a small breakfast table by the kitchen. Also, I'd add dressers in the small bedrooms or closet shelving. I'd put towel hangers in the bathrooms and toilet paper holders as well. Maybe a couple of extra blankets as it may get cold at night. I'd provide cleaning supplies such as counter cleaner and sponges. Specially for families who stay a week or longer. Other that that, we were comfortable. The pool and patio are very nice. The landscaping is beautiful. I recommend this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marcela - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

smith vactions
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
everything was great except the recliner was broke. and no fault of yours it rained almost everyday.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lois - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise
Ron W. from Port Elgin, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in January, 2014
I will try be brief but so much to say about our piece of Paradise!!!The pool with waterfall was like an oasis, so tranquil of a setting we enjoyed every minute of it!!We had guests for a week while we there & men did lotsa golfing, & we went to Marineland see the Dolphins that's a must see, took in the alligator farm, old Fort at St. Augustine, Daytona not far for tour of track!!Walked along ocean, listen to the waves!!!It was fantastic, did not want to leave,!!!Staff very helpful , thank you!!!Gerry & RonOntario, Canada

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ron - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf Get away
Jeffery K. from Cocoa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014
Nice..everything was excellent..EXCEPT the internet did NOT work..there was no security code..which allowed to many people access..hence the connection was very best..!! Other wise EXCELLENT

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway.
Aaron L. from Taylorsville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Over all this was nice place to stay how ever the kitchen needed more attention with storage dishes and baking utensils. Very convenient for going to beach with lots of privacy our family would repeat this trip again.This is a great location for relaxation and things to do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Aaron - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

So Quiet!
A guest from Chattanooga, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Enjoyed the peace and quite. Location was beautiful but to remote, Pool needs lounge chairs to truly relax.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bobbie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

pros and cons
Barbara L. from Clover, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It was a nice house with a great layout. However, the garage was dirty with lots of junk as well as the area on back porch had a bad odor from old grease on floor under the grill. Porch is very rough on bare feet. The pool was beautiful, but uncomfortably HOT! Why heat a pool in Florida in the summer? They came the next day after we called, and the pool was wonderful the last two days.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Siena House
A guest from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The house was very nice. We had four children under 3, so having the pool was wonderful. The only problem was that there were no linens in the kitchen (dish cloths, towels, potholders). We called housekeeping and they said they would bring some, but never did. Otherwise, everything was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Donna - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The house was very comfortable for our family. The pool was used daily, mostly by the grandchildren. The beach was easily accessible and enjoyed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gail - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Palm Coast experience
A guest from Bromyard Herefordshire, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013
This was our first vacation to this part of Florida. We were not disappointed. The beach was wonderful and within easy walking distance from the property. The location provided good facilities, the villa was spacious and the pool was a definite plus. Soft furnishings in living areas showed signs of wear and back garden was a little unkempt but overall we had a great holiday.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ursula - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Didn't Want to Leave
Marie P. from Milton, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Loved the house. Was the perfect size for my family; we all had our own rooms and our own bathrooms. The stones on the back porch others have discussed were a bit of a problem, but we just wore our sandals. Pool was beautiful and big enough for laps. Would definitely stay here again...great price for such a nice home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marie - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April at sienna house
Steve D. from Gaylord, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Pool was dirty and had to be cleaned by pool company cost us one days use a couple dishtowels and a dish scrubber would've been nice some plastic cups for around the pool would have been nice otherwise property was as advertised. Very spacious. Very comfortable. Beach is awesome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Steve - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Siena in need of updates!
A guest from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
When you first arrive on your vacation the last thing you want to do is have to wash the dirty coffee pot from the previous guests! The kitchen faucet was not working properly, called management and they did send someone out but who wants to wait around for maintenance repairs while on vacation? The pool heater was very noisy not relaxing atmosphere. Dishwasher not working, did not want to give up our vaca time AGAIN to have service people come in. Had to wash coverlets and small rugs, very nasty. No garage door opener. Raising up garage door very difficult. Either the homeowners or the management group should be on top of these things on regular basis. The dated decor we expected from the online photos but Siena would be fabulous if it was brought out of the 90's and into 21st century. As my sister said "We left Siena cleaner than we found it". Imagine saying that at a $300 /night resort hotel?? I would not recommend Siena or any other similar property around there for fear of being disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tobe - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House
Sandy A. from Jackson, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time in this vacation home. The community was gorgeous and the supermarket was very close to the home. My children learned how to swim in the pool and they had the best time. The Sienna beach home had mostly everything we needed. Cable was not hooked up when we arrived but Vacation Rental Pro's sent a technician to add cable to the home. They were so nice and very efficient. We purchased beach chairs and swim toys so the children can play at the beach. We left them at the home so the next guest can enjoy them. Our only complaint was the rear patio. It was made with pebbles and they must have loosened through the years. It was very difficult to walk on when you had no shoes. In addition, the pebbles would come in the home since they would stick to our feet. We also wished there was a TV in every bedroom. Overall, the home was wonderful and we had a blast.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice house, but needs some cleaning
A guest from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
Cinnamon Beach is gorgeous! This house is very spacious, and 4 1/2 baths is a wonderful treat. The dining room table seats ten. The pool is very nice, but the loose stones are unpleasant to walk on. There is a light in the pool, and we swam for hours at night. So relaxing and enjoyable! The grill is a plus! Another review mentioned a nosy neighbor, but we had no problem at all. Unfortunately, the cleaning crew did not vacuum well, and did not clean the bath tubs prior to our arrival. Also, some of the shower curtains contain mildew. The carpet is clean. There are only two TV's in the house. One in the family room and one in the master.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What the ?
Dan D. from Duluth, Minnesota does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
A vehicle was parked in the driveway the garage door was wide open and front door was ajar. We were met by 4 young people who hastily left and threw me the key. They left all the garbage piled up in the garage,the carpets were dirty my daughter found dried blood on her sheets,the pool area and the pool was very dirty. So we unloaded the van with all our food and milk. The fridge didnt work,the freezer half did but not the fridge!So we called,4 calls later a guy showed up to verify that the fridge didnt work and took all the garbage from the garage!So later that night a HAC guy showed up and again verified the fridge didnt work and that the controls were not even on. He said he couldnt do anything until monday anyway!!! So we had to try to freeze what we could and buy ice to cool what we could! So sunday we called again 3 times,no reply! Monday a lady showed up with potholders and sheets for my daughters bed! She said she never heard about the fridge? So by then the fridge began to start cooling,she said she would reprt it! So the fridge began to cool,in fact it cooled too well it froze all the lettuce and milk,we threw away around 100 dollars of food between the too warm then too cold. The controls of the fridge were never on,they didnt work! The pool had black mold in it and the pool guys showed up friday and added chemicals to kill the mold,so that took friday off limits for the pool. The fireplace doesnt work,there isnt WI-FI,only if you like sharing with the neighbor and then the key code we were given didnt work! The patio is falling apart they have torn part of the focks off and they are laying in a garbage can by the fence. NICE! We were cooking on the second day and ran out of LP so we called about that,i went and exchanged the tank,2 days later we get a tank. Need i go on? No i do not want 10% off my next stay,or 20 %.I will not be staying in any or anywhere near any of your properties! Very Very sorry i booked this one!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues and maintenance issues. Clearly, there were some issues that need to be fixed. We are in contact with the owner of the property. I will contact my house keeper and property manager to get these fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House, Great Location, Little High on Price
Brady R. from New Port, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
There were 10 to our group, 5 adults and 5 kids. The house was very clean when we arrived. There was a nice amount of room in the house for the kids to play (TS Debby was coming through at the beginning of the week). I would have liked to have bunk beds in one room for the kids as we did in a place we stayed at last year. That worked out much better for the kids. The Location was good. The walk to the beach was not to long, so a stroll with chairs and beach tent was pleasant. One big drawback to the house was no WiFi, even though it was advertised to have internet access, it had none. That was a pain. The first few days tropical storm Debby was in town and we were looking for other things to do. No internet made it almost imposable to look for things in the surrounding areas. What was even worse was I called the maintenance number to report it not working and they were "working" on it for two days before they told us this house doesn't have it. One other drawback, maybe just with this company & not the house is they have a non-refundable security deposit. That should not be called a security deposit if you don't get it back. So the price for the house is increased by that amount up front. As we did last year, we left the place extremely clean with nothing broken, but last year we were rewarded for it and refunded our $400.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Brady - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great home for families with small children.
Robert A. from Keystone Heights, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had a wonderful time & found the house to be all that we wanted it to be. The location was great, especially because we had very small children & having the pool right out the door was so convenient. The beach was also close enough that our 2 three year olds had no problem walking to it. I would suggest that the patio deck be redone, as the rocks were loose & were not easy to sweep up. Also, since the house sleeps 10, it would be nice to have more than 6 dinner plates. We will probably look to rent again, since everyone really enjoyed being on 1 level & that is hard to find for a beach house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall good stay. Few issues with pool area.
A guest from Middleburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Had a very nice time. For the most part we enjoyed house and location. Only issues were with pool area needing refinishing. Rocks were a constant nuisance. Wasn't thrilled to get a call from property mgt. Thursday night stating hat AC unit was going to be replaced on Friday. Thought replacement should have been completed when house was not being used. Better option would have been to perform AC repairs during time on Saturday when house was not occupied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kenny - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance issues. The house is booked non-stop. We will email you a discount. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nosy Neighbor
Ingrid E. from Cornelia, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I loved the property. The kids loved the pool and the distance to the ocean was perfect. FYI for the owner the neighbor to the left of the property was boarderline harassing us during our visit. She was constantly making comments to us regarding the bicycle we were taking turns riding telling us that the neighborhood was not safe and we needed to keep an eye on our things. In addition she was constantly taking note of our family and what we were doing during our stay. At one point I even noted that she came out of her home with a note pad and pencil to makes notes. We are a mature family and even though some of us have young children we do not have teenagers or wild young adults that would be considered disruptive. It is obvious that this woman is unhappy about the fact that she is living next to a rental property and would like everyone to know it. Well, we do and we would not rent this unit again b/c of her. Please let the homeowner know b/c if it were not for her constant noseyness, we would have happily made a reservation for later in this summer for another stay.Thank you, Ingrid England

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ingrid - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the neighbor issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Siena house, palm coast
A guest from Frederick, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
It was everything I wanted, secluded and peaceful. I personally was there to get away from from it all, but as thing would be there is always someone in the group that wants to stay connected, so it would be nice to have more than basic cable and I Internet service. The pool was wonderful for a good evening cool down and relaxation, but should consider some lighting In the back portch and around the pool. The port h need to be resurfaced or another coating of polyurethane. The house design was AMAZING and the neighborhood "primo". All in all I give it a 9 3/4 out of ten, I'll keep this one in my Rolodex.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Candice - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. The owner of the house just upgraded the tv as of April 2012 to expanded selection. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March 2012 home rental in Palm Coast, Florida
Larry M. from Shelby Township, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in March, 2012
Overall the experience was excellent. Several things however were not as advertised: The pool was very beautiful, but not heated and a little too cool to use,, the fireplace was attractive but did not have a propane hook up so it could not be used, and the garage door opener was broken and did not get fixed during the course of our stay. The area was great and we would definitely come back....but please get the property description properly described.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Larry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the property descriptions issues. I have already contacted my marketing manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: