Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Spacious oceanfront condo, updated, great for whale-watch...
Princeville 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Princeville, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$119 - $185 per night
$833 - $1,295 per week
$3,960 - $4,298 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Spacious oceanfront condo, updated, great for whale-watching!

Alii Kai is close to shopping, beaches and many hiking trails, and at the end of an adventurous day you can hop in the pool to cool off and refresh yourself for a relaxing evening in your condo! Alii Kai 6102 is furnished in tasteful Tommy Bahama style and features beautiful oceanfront views from the living room, private lanai, and both bedrooms. Two bedroom, two bath condo has a king bed in the master suite, and queen bed in the guest bedroom.

It is very accessible, by way of a ramped sidewalk from the parking area to the building and no steps up to the front door. Recently refurbished with all new appliances, carpet, and paint, the condo provides 2 flat-screen TV's, DVD/CD player, free high-speed wireless internet, and a 3-drawer chest full of games. The swimming pool is a quick walk from the front door but far enough removed to avoid pool noise. For tennis buffs, a pass to the nearby Princeville tennis courts is included with condo rental.

For those motivated for a challenging climb down, take an on-site path to a cave at the base of the bluff, where turtles play in the waves and sometimes rest in a cave carved out by the ocean. The condo is equipped with beach items for your use, including beach chairs, mats, beach towels, boogie board and float mattress, and sun umbrella. The condo library of all things Hawaiian will provide you with resources and guidebooks. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Room Description: Guest bed has Select Comfort dual side firmness control air mattress. Master bath w/shower, guest bath w/tub and shower.

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, HDTV
* Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean Front
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Cable Television, CD Player/Stereo, Ceiling Fans, DVD Player, Hair Dryer, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, Kauai Guide Book, Iron, WiFi, Free Long Distance to mainland
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella, Boogie Boards, Cooler/Ice Chest, Raft, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool, Snorkel Gear, Tennis
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Swimming
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  119 to: $  185
Weekly Price Range: $  833 to: $  1,295
Monthly Price Range: $  3,960 to: $  4,298

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Ocean side bungalow
Teresa H. from Houston, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014
We LOVE this condo. It is quiet and beautiful. It's not over decorated, it is perfect. It has everything you need, BESIDES what you WANT. It is on the edge of a cliff overlooking the Pacific. I almost hate to let people know how awesome it is. I wake up each morning to the ocean waves, and go to sleep the same way. It's very therapeutic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beaitiful view, lovely nature sounds, many amenities...
Rachele G. from Rochester, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the condo and truly appreciated all its amenities and attention to detail. The delightful ocean view it offers is accentuated by the sounds of the waves breaking and the birds singing in the morning. Upon request, we were even granted a late checkout so we can enjoy a little more of the island before our night flight back to the mainland. Our collective experiences made our fourth visit to Kauai clearly the best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Stay!
Paul A. from Henderson, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Alii Kai #6102 was a great experience! The reservation process was smooth and easy, very thorough with detailed instructions. This unit had a great view - we enjoyed watching the sunrise every morning and the full moon rise every evening. The entire property - both Alii Kai I and II - is beautiful and well-maintained. The area is quiet and serene, no noises or distractions typical of "back home", which helped make our stay here just perfect. This unit is very well decorated and furnished and had everything we needed for our stay. There were even several travel guide books specific to Kauai, and field guidebooks of local plants and animals, which we used to help identify birds and plants. The owners have also made up their own notebook of local recommendations for restaurants and beaches - even including menus with the Owners' own comments. nice touch and very helpful. The lanai was great and VERY roomy - we sat out there every night enjoying the ocean and stars. The location is also perfect for some great local beaches, close to the Princeville shopping center and easy to get anywhere on the northshore for daily excursions. Many thanks - we would stay here again and definitely recommend to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, would choose it again
Colin L. from Langdon, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Nobody in our group would have changed anything. Location right on the cliff edge made fore great views and nice sun rises. This is towards the north end of the island, but we still found it quite central to most of the activities we were interested in. Ahh Aloha was very professional when it came to resolving an issue that came up when the week before we left they discovered that a next door unit was going to be undergoing renovations. They got us into this great unit at an excellent rate. Will use them for our vacation bookings again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Whale Watchers Dream
Eric M. from Sandy, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We had an amazing time. The condo fit our needs perfectly. It had all the little extras that one would want when away from home. The view from the lanai is outstanding with whales, birds, flowers, kayakers, and boaters. Perfect area for relaxing and reflecting unlike other areas on the island. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to unwind in a stress free, easy going, serene environment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Kauai
Donna M. from Fort Saskatchewan, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
First time in Kauai,fell in love with the island. Loved the condo,would definitely stay there again.The weather was the only disappointing thing about our trip.Rained most of the time we were there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation
A guest from Garretson, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
The condo was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There are great beaches a short drive away that were not crowded at all (compared to the south side of the island). You can hear the ocean when the windows are open and the views are incredible! Would highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai vacation
Tracy W. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
The condo had a great view of the ocean, we even had some whales come to visit. The condo had everything we needed along with comfortable beds and a great patio to sit on and enjoy the view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai Princeville
A guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Our stay at Alii Kai was very nice. Our unit had a beautiful ocean view. The unit was clean and well stocked with basically anything we needed. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation 2013
Jesse H. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013
The place was immaculate and has a beautiful view with a feeling of remote and privacy. Well taken care of residence and I would recommend this to those familiar with Kauai or wanting to know Hawaii. Birds all over the residence was very nice and parking was no hassle. The pool is a bit small and it was not heated. It is well taken care of and has several chairs for sunbathing. I like the remoteness and quiet area close to the cliffs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relax to the Prime.
Joe G. from Fallbrook, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in November, 2013
This is a unit for perfectly relaxing. Internet, yes, and free. Full kitchen. Nothing between you and the cliffs, overlooking the ocean. It's the most remarkable value.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Stay in Paradise
Donald L. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
This was the second time we have stayed at Alii Kai 6102 in Princeville. Both times it was a very good experience. The condo is located on the cliffs overlooking the beautiful pacific ocean. It is well furnished and very nice. The only draw back was the lack of comfortable chairs. We are older and spend more time setting than most on vacation. We realize for the younger generation they will be fine. Everything else was top rate. Our two week stay was very enjoyable. The management staff was great in every way.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you like the sound of surf, you will love this!
Laura A. from Hinsdale, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Overall very satisfied with this rental. Great views from the lanai, very nice furniture for a rental and clean. Would definitely recommend
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing View...
A guest from Chicago, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
View was amazing, property is in gated community or that's how is felt. It was modern, clean and well equiped. You could hear the ocean at night...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything we expected
Larry T. from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
This property has better views tan the pictures would imply. Princeville is a pristine community located near a grocery store and the beach used for the movie South Pacific. The unit is not walking distance to a beach but it is not advertised as such. We were very happy with our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sternlight FAmily AlIi Kai 6102
Jean S. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013
My partner and I had a wonderful two weeks with our two boys, ages 8 & 11. The condo was in a great location, clean, well-furnished, and in great shape. Though the dishwasher was not working this was not a big deal. The surrounding area was excellent too. We used the pool lots and the tennis courts some. We used nearby beaches and hiked down to the rocks. We would definitely come back. Our only issue, not major, was that one property manager told us we could have late checkout - until the evening. The housekeeper showed up at 10am, and luckily we were still there. We were able to leave by 12:30 and it was all ok but could have been a bad mixup.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

last minute deal
Harmony H. from Salt Lake City, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
we feel like we got such a great last minute deal on this condo. We had problems with our first accommodations on the island and called to reserve this condo that morning and they let us go drop off our bags even before check in. Wonderful location and very nice condo with great amenities and beach gear. thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't miss
Nehal S. from Sugarland, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Everything we expected and more!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall stay was good
Diane M. from Haiku, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013
A few items were not in great working order, like the coffee pot and toaster. Management wanted us to wash our towels but only left one box of laundry soap..a few more boxes would have been helpful. Location was good and private, only 3 units in that bldg and only one story, large lanai as well. Dissatisfied with rental agency insurance policy ...must buy. Most other places I have rented in princeville have a deposit and if nothing is broken then you get your deposit back...this insurance policy was not necessary and just another fee to tack on total, along with reservation fee, cleaning fee and taxes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We do use a damage insurance policy, a non-refundable charge of $35, instead of a cash security deposit. It's great for guests. No need to worry you are going to be out-of-pocket if you break a wineglass, stain a towel, forget a boogie board at the beach. If you report it to us, it is covered. No more headaches from worrying about when you'll get your security deposit whether you'll get the whole thing back. I think all rentals should use the damage insurance. I'd rather pay $35 than give a stranger $500 of my money just trusting that they'll be fair and give it back at the end!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great condo
Victor G. from Union City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Though we spent just a few days in this condo, we enjoyed this time very much. Amazing ocean view, comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen,and, of course, the island of Kauai will make you wish you stayed there longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alii Kai A Perfect Stay
A guest from Federal Way, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
It was an amazing location. The view was fabulous. It was private and peaceful. The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I loved every minute of it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental! Questionable management company
Carol G. from Lathrup Village, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2013
The property was great! Just as pictured. Very quiet and private. Loved falling asleep to ocean waves. A little difficulty finding the unit as the unit numbers are on the side wall of an alcove next to the door and not visible when facing the building. Sheets on master bed were pilly. Would have liked more comfortable furniture on the lanai besides the molded plastic chairs. First 2 calls to placed to management company to inquire about late checkout were not returned in 48 hours. Only when I called and left a message about having a couple "issues" did I receive a call back with no explanation about the delay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Kauai!
Cathy M. from Trabuco Canyon, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
My daughter and I had a wonderful time at this condo - it had all the comforts of home and beautiful/spectacular view of the ocean from both bedrooms and living room! We loved being so close to Hanalei as well as great snorkeling beach - Anini. Absolutely beautiful time in Kauai!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

complaints
A guest from Berlin Center, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 62 days in January, 2013
Furnishings all ok except when we got there the ice cubes are useless. I bought 2 new. Refrigerator shelf broke when we got there man said he would order one and called him after 6 weeks left message but still no shelf when we left. Cable tv service not to good on some channels. The phone outside the condo for the manager never did work. 4 times we had to park at a different lot because people that probably live there take up 2 parking places. The view is so so can only see straight out on the ocean. Noise not to bad you can here tv in the one next to condo and footsteps of people that walk heavy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this lovely, updated, oceanfront condo. I am puzzled by the comment about footsteps, since there is not a condo above this one. Also puzzled by the "so-so" view, it's oceanfront. Perhaps this refers to the fact that from this location, Bali Hai to the west and Kilauea lighthouse to the east are not visible. It 's geographically impossible. Still a great oceanfront view, even if it is "only" the ocean. I don't know about the outside phone, it's not something we have control over, but there is a phone inside the condo and our check-in instructions include contact information. We also can't help the cable quality, but suggest contacting Oceanic Time Warner Cable to voice any complaints about the reception. I know that 6 weeks seems a long time to wait for a repair, but for special items that have to be surfaced-shipped from the mainland, this is not unusual. We do apologize for the inconvenience and will replace the shelf as soon as the new one comes in. We think this is a great every single other guest review has given it 5 stars. It apparently was not the right property for you, however, and we regret that you did not enjoy it.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this lovely, updated, oceanfront condo. I am puzzled by the comment about footsteps, since there is not a condo above this one. Also puzzled by the "so-so" view, it's oceanfront. Perhaps this refers to the fact that from this location, Bali Hai to the west and Kilauea lighthouse to the east are not 's geographically impossible. Still a great oceanfront view, even if it is "only" the ocean. I don't know about the outside phone, it's not something we have control over, but there is a phone inside the condo and our check-in instructions include contact information. We also can't help the cable quality, but suggest contacting Oceanic Time Warner Cable to voice any complaints about the reception. I know that 6 weeks seems a long time to wait for a repair, but for special items that have to be surfaced-shipped from the mainland, this is not unusual. We do apologize for the inconvenience and will replace the shelf as soon as the new one comes in. We think this is a great every single other guest review has given it 5 stars. It apparently was not the right property for you, however, and we regret that you did not enjoy it.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this lovely, updated, oceanfront condo. I am puzzled by the comment about footsteps, since there is not a condo above this one. Also puzzled by the "so-so" view, it's oceanfront. Perhaps this refers to the fact that from this location, Bali Hai to the west and Kilauea lighthouse to the east are not 's geographically impossible. Still a great oceanfront view, even if it is "only" the ocean. I don't know about the outside phone, it's not something we have control over, but there is a phone inside the condo and our check-in instructions include contact information. We also can't help the cable quality, but suggest contacting Oceanic Time Warner Cable to voice any complaints about the reception. I know that 6 weeks seems a long time to wait for a repair, but for special items that have to be surfaced-shipped from the mainland, this is not unusual. We do apologize for the inconvenience and will replace the shelf as soon as the new one comes in. We think this is a great every single other guest review has given it 5 stars. It apparently was not the right property for you, however, and we regret that you did not enjoy it.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this lovely, updated, oceanfront condo. I am puzzled by the comment about footsteps, since there is not a condo above this one. Also puzzled by the "so-so" view, it's oceanfront. Perhaps this refers to the fact that from this location, Bali Hai to the west and Kilauea lighthouse to the east are not visible, it's geographically impossible. Still a great oceanfront view, even if it is "only" the ocean. I don't know about the outside phone, it's not something we have control over, but there is a phone inside the condo and our check-in instructions include contact information. We also can't help the cable quality, but suggest contacting Oceanic Time Warner Cable to voice any complaints about the reception. I know that 6 weeks seems a long time to wait for a repair, but for special items that have to be surfaced-shipped from the mainland, this is not unusual. We do apologize for the inconvenience and will replace the shelf as soon as the new one comes in. We think this is a great property, and every single other guest review has given it 5 stars. It apparently was not the right property for you, however, and we regret that you did not enjoy it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Place, can't wait to go back
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2012
Alii Kai is a beautiful complex and the unit was outstanding. Very nicely decorated and furnished. It was nice that even beach and snorkeling gear was there so we didn't have to go out and buy stuff we would just have to drag home with us and not use again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

VC in Paradise
A guest from Mesquite, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
This was our 13th time to vacation in Kauai. Most of our stays have been at Alii Kai. This unit was nicely decorated and the view was great. We plan to return to our favorite island again and again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6102
Diane D. from San Luis Obispo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
6102 was beautiful! The view and privacy are great. And the beds were fantastic. The staff at Ahh Aloha were soooo great to work with. I made reservations literally 4 days before my stay. And I also stayed next door in 6103 for 4 more nights. Debra, Cathy, thank you! It is so nice to have something exceed your expectations, after traveling so far, and hoping to relax and sleep well and then you walk into 6102 and you know your dream has come true. The pictures are real, the view is really that amazing and the sound of the waves crashing is truly a wonderful way to fall asleep. You could say I had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A GREAT TWO WEEKS IN PRINCEVILLE
Donald L. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2012
This property is right on the bluffs in Princeville looking out on the beautiful ocean. We had a view of the ocean from both bedrooms and the living room.The beds were comfortable and the furnishings were nice with the exception of the refrigerator. (We missed not having an ice maker and water)Overall our stay was great and we were well pleased.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Satisfied with Alii Kai 6102
Mark W. from Monterey, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in May, 2012
We were aprehensive as we have stayed for years in the unit next door which was not available this year. We could not have been more pleased with Alii Kai 6102. A few glitches, such as the beach umbrella was broken & a little noise from next door where they were making repairs. The owners have created a haven for the soul, very artistically decorated and all that we needed was provided. Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A fantastic value, a beautiful home away from home
Laura H. from Berkeley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This condo is nearly perfection -- it is big, well stocked and absolutely comfortable. It feels like home, only better! The kitchen is well stocked, the condo is wonderfully spacious and bright, and lots of nice touches. My only complaint is that the furnishings are getting a touch old -- so the couch is kinda saggy and squishy, the fake flowers are a bit "tacky" etc. But honestly those are tiny thoughts in relation to the wonderful-ness of this home. I would stay there again (and again and again) -- in fact, can I move in? Thanks for this wonderful unit -- it is a great value and a fantastic place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals
The comfort of furniture, like that of mattresses, is often a matter of personal taste. The sofa in Alii Kai 6102 is new, just over a year old, and designed to be soft and comfy and welcoming. Those who prefer a firmer feel might not find it comfortable, but those of use who like to snuggle up and sink in with a good book will love it :-) Overall, the furniture is new and of excellent quality - a Tommy Bahama dining set, new high-end mattresses - all selected to keep our guests comfortable and happy in their island home-away-from home. You'll end up wanting to move in too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
Easy check in. Great location. Beautiful view. Lovely furnishings and comfortable bed. Thanks for a great stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

BEATIFUL OCEAN FRONT PROPERTY
A guest from Monroeville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
FAIR FOR THE LOCATION
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1 week on Kauai
Philip Martin H. from 85247 Stetten, BY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We had a great time at Alii Kai, our boys (11) loved their bedroom. Great location to explore the island (Kalalau trail, Hanalei...), visit many different beaches (don't forget to take the beach chairs, they're great). The apartment is very well equipped, the kitchen has everything. Princeville shopping centre is nearby and best of all they have a Lappert's icecream shop there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spot
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
My family and I enjoyed our stay here very much. Good location, great wraparound lanai, privacy compared to some of the other units. Nice furnishings, and the unit came with beach chairs, beach towels, etc. The pool was great as well. My only quibble -- no condiments like olive oil or spices. Only salt and pepper. All condos/houses I've rented in the past had something available. Weird. Other than that tiny thing, loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Carlos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 10, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: