Manzanita - A great two story home with kitchen/living area on second level-open floor plan great for entertaining and big groups. River rock fireplace, TV with cable, sleeper sofa, large deck with beautiful views of the beach.
Downstairs bedrooms consist of 2 bedrooms with queen beds, and a large bedroom perfect for kids with 2 queen beds, a futon and a twin pull out loveseat. Laundry with washer/dryer.
Street dead ends to the beach and golf course is a two minute walk up the street. Easy access to town and Nehalem Bay State Park.
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**
Website - Contact #
Bedding Configuration: 4 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Other
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, VCR * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Highchair, Linens, No Phone, Pack & Play, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Deck, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only * SUITABILITY: pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A nice getaway
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 This is a nice vacation rental, however there is not internet, so no service at all. It was very difficult to communicate from this location.
Seven people, little water pressure, for TWO DAYS!
Beverly I. from Milwaukie, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015 Six family members joined me for what we hoped would be a relaxing and fun eight days at the beach. It turns out that the owner TURNED OFF THE WATER supply after leaving the previous week. After struggling for two days over the weekend, we called the rental agent to report the issue on Monday. The maintenance man said the water supply was "almost all the way off", meaning we had vastly reduced water pressure, resulting in only one tap/toilet/shower having ANY water pressure at all. And that was a dribble: it took 10+ minutes for toilet tanks to re-fill, and in the interim no other tap could be used. No showers, no clean-up in the kitchen, no hand-washing until the toilet tank filled. In addition, the prominently featured fireplace (in several pictures) is "inoperable", so the firewood I purchased never got used. Completely unacceptable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so sorry that you had to deal with the low water pressure. We were unaware of the homeowners working on the house and having the water turned off. We are glad you called us with the issue so we could take care of it for you immediately. We hope the rest of your stay was pleasant and would be happy to help you with your next stay.
Andrea G. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 The location is nice - very close to the beach and quiet. The beds were comfortable and there were abundant blankets and towels, but the bath was quirky (faucet handles went in opposite directions, drain cover didn't work). Upstairs was clean, but the couches were uncomfortable: 2 had the legs removed so they were very low and hard for full-grown adults to get out of, and the white couch smelled of cat urine on the side nearest the chimney. The fireplace doesn't draw smoke, so we couldn't have fires after the first one (there is telling evidence of internal smoke on the front of the chimney). The main stove burner was crooked and hard to cook on, and the oven exhaust points back into the house instead of blowing outside. We will stay elsewhere in the future.
Great mini vacation- just what the doctor ordered ; )
Patty L. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The place is amazing!!. After just completing 5 mounts of breast cancer treatment, it was such a great place to relax and let our children run free on the beach. The house provide us with a great family memory that will last a life time. Being from Cape Cod ourselves, the house decormade our stay even more enjoyable. House was very very clean, fully equipped this all the necessities and then some (kids boogie boards were a huge hit) made it easy to enjoy our stay. I would highly recommend this place to others. Although I don't want people to know my hidden escape- I always want it to be available when we're ready to return : ).
Denise M. from Sisters, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 Great house. Kitchen is well-equipped, we made a complete Thanksgiving dinner without a hitch. Beds and bathrooms were good. Family requested wifi, but I didn't miss it.
Mia N. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 Our stay was a birthday gathering for women friends and this house was perfect in so many ways for that: great living space, good flow of upstairs for gathering and conversation, great access to beach and town. The only thing we really really needed that we didn't have was fireplace tools. We had to make do but as a property owner myself I recognize this could become a liablilty issue if someone were to get burned trying to handle moving the wood around. Otherwise I cannot think of anything pressing that we were saying we needed through the weekend (oh, except sharp knives). Thank you SSVR.
Jesse M. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 The location of this house is absolutely perfect, but there was no hot water when we arrived, and as it was Friday night, no one at the rental office. They didn't call back all weekend despite their voice message claiming they would. We had to flip the breaker on the fuse box and wait for the hot water tank to fill up. So no hot water for the first night of our stay. Moreover, the entire weekend, the water pressure was so low that you could not perform two tasks at once (take a shower while someone washed dishes) - very inconvenient for a group of 10. Finally, the floors and tables were quite sticky upon our arrival (in need of cleaning). I wouldn't stay at this house again.
Nantucket Review--confidential feedback (not intended for public)
Stephanie C. from Mercer Island, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 I thought the overall house was cute. The carpets are old, consistently damp, and dirty overall. The couches are tired and stained. Leather couches may be a good option for a rental home. The beds were very comfortable and the linen decor cute. The TV's are very old and I would recommned new electronics for streaming movies and better picture. There was no Wi Fi, which was a surprise and a problem since my husband has to work daily and my son was taking an online class. Also, the kitchen is not stocked very well. The coffee maker was small and old, no tea pot, little pots and pans and baking dishes. The house says it sleeps 10 but there are utensils (ie spoons, forks, etc) for 6. Thus, we were continually hand washing dishes so we could use them. Also, the disposal did not work very well (it completely shut down at one point) and when we used it, there was a burned rubber smell (which we called about). I think with some improvements, this could be a cute beach vacation rental. Thank you.
A guest from Kelso, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 We had a great time. The location is perfect and there was plenty of room for our family and dog. Plenty of blankets, pillows,etc. We watched a movie DVD 3 of our 6 nights there. It would be great if at least 1 of the 2 TVs is updated with a larger screen and a Blue Ray DVD player. A wireless Internet connection would be good too. (For the rental price, the need for these updates is obvious.) Shower curtain liner needed replacing. A couple of large serving spoons in kitchen would be good too. All in all a great home for a vacation with just the updates and the little fixes mentioned needed.
Elizabeth S. from Chevy Chase, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 We had a fabulous holiday with good friends in Manzinita! Loved our cozy, yet roomy house with upstairs view and close beach access! Lovely beach just down the street, with fabulous kite flying, long walks and plenty of room for our kids to run and secluded, stunning coastal bliss!! Thanks for a fabulous getaway, with we could have stayed for a week or more!
Jennifer H. from Monmouth, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Better than expected amenities and on peaceful dead- end at the beach street. Only had a few soiled discoveries that were easy to miss by the cleaning crew if they didn't turn over every stone: kid barfed-on underside of comforter, party dish put away with cracker crumbs and dried on brie...otherwise everything was spotless and there were ample towels, and other necessitiers stated to be at a minimum. Sofas are a bit worn and very low, which was hard for my father in-law to get out of. Parking 2 rigs only possible if you have mini's or park on grass.
A guest from Kenmore, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The location was great and the rental management company was responsive and helpful!! However, it was a rough start and overall lacking in amenities. When we arrived the pull out bed for one of the children had broken springs and wouldn't open. Next we went 24 hours with almost no water pressure. Then after that was fixed, there was no hot water. That did get fixed too but it was frustrating. Then the dvd player in the kids room downstairs didn't work. The rental company did replace that for us. Generally, the couches were stained and dirty. Once I just patted the top of one couch and an insane amount of dust flew up. The bedding was mismatched and old and worn. I could go on, but I'll stop there. I have rented other homes in the area for the same price and was disappointed in this house.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 For the price we paid, we were very disappointed. There was no wifi, which is in every high end property in other locations. The living room couches were very dirty. The beds we not good and the bedding was a mix of old junk. There was only one closet in the entire place. No place to hanf clothes. Good location, but poor amenities. We will not be back.
Margaret F. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Only problem at the rental: there were a huge amount of flies in the tv room downstairs. They crawled on the people staying in that room and it was bad. Otherwise, darling, clean place! MF
Anne O. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This property is great. House is very nice. We will try to rent agin next year. Only improvement needed might be the living room sofas. They have seen much better days and don't match the quality of furniture in the rest of the house.
Lynn B. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 This large home can easily handle 7-10 people. It is four houses from the beach, with an ocean view. The kitchen is very well stocked and the open design is perfect for relaxed chatting and visiting, while cooking. The beds were super comfortable, the place was spotless when we arrived. I will come back to Nantucket House.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 We thoroughly enjoyed this house and its great location a short walk to the beautiful beach. The open great room and kitchen worked really well for our group. We look forward to returning!
A guest from Tigard, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 Great location less than 10 minutes to the beach, four houses to the beach access and a few minute walk down to the beach. Nice for a family with children. Likewise only 1 block north of the golf course. Enjoyed the open floorplan on the second floor with spacious living room with lots of windows, large dining room table, and good size kitchen with a huge sink. 3 bedrooms downstairs had great closet space and comfortable beds. Largest bedroom with 2 queen beds, futon, and hidebed is a great room for kids or the entire family. Deck streches the entire side of the home with gas grill and great view of the ocean. Sunsets were great in the evenings. We'd definatley rent this home again
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 It was a great property for our family reunion with four teenagers and my sister and I with my 81 year old mother. We enjoyed grilling on the deck, the functional kitchen which only needed a new nonstick skillet, and sharing stories in the spacious and comfortable living room. Better reading lights would have been nice, though.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for the suggestions. We have let the owners know.
A guest from Milcreek, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 This house was great and very comfortable. A great open layout on the main floor and the bedrooms are very comfortable. The bathrooms too were great. It is a short walk to the heart of the Manzanita beachfront. The only minor issues were that the washer and the refrigerator are old and loud, but they worked fine. Overall, I would return again!