Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Beachcroft
Neahkahnie 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Neahkahnie, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
11

Rates
$169 - $259 per night
$1,183 - $1,813 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Manzanita - Manzanita?s Beachcroft was built in 2004. This large and beautiful house is like a three layer cake, full perks. The first and lowest layer sleeps seven, invites a comfy soak in an extra large tub with a view onto the forest below. The second level, at street level, hosts a pretty entryway, two large rooms with comfortable queen and king beds, a shared bathroom with huge walk-in/roll-in shower. The top layer, the vibrant hub of the house, captures breathtaking views both of the ocean and the deep green of the forest below. The kitchen opens to a wood burning stove-heated dining area which flows into the comfortable living room. Additional benefits include: proximity to town and Nehalem Bay; pool table in the garage; books and games for all ages; bikes and beach toys for enjoyment; wonderful flexibility for a larger group to spend time together while still flexing for individual?s needs for privacy. We invite you to experience the magic of this one-of-a-kind beach home.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Bikes, Books, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Pool Table, Satellite TV, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Garden Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Fenced Yard, Gas Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  169 to: $  259
Weekly Price Range: $  1,183 to: $  1,813
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 29, 20144
Nov 30, 2014Dec 22, 20142
Dec 23, 2014Dec 26, 20143
Dec 27, 2014Dec 28, 20142
Dec 29, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Jan 14, 20152
Jan 15, 2015Jan 17, 20153
Jan 18, 2015Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 14, 20152
Mar 15, 2015Apr 12, 20153
Apr 13, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jun 26, 20152
Jun 27, 2015Sep 3, 20155
Sep 4, 2015Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Nice Home
A guest from Moxee, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We enjoyed the stay. Home has great view. It is a high end home but needs some maintenance. Bathrooms were clean but floors throughout home were not. Nice quiet neighborhood. Dish did not work but the management sent someone right over unfortunately it could only be fixed by dish network. Only wanted to watch Seahawks game the first night. Comfortable home for our whole family. We would come again but hope that a few things would be fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute surprise
Greg C. from Saskatchewan, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
My girlfriend, freind and myself booked this place last minute. We only needed room for 3 but were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful mansion! The house was clean and had a nice layout if you wanted to have more guests. The kitchen was great to cook in had everything we needed, except an adapter to run our iPod threw the sweet sound system that accommodates the top floor. There's a nice big deck great for relaxing with sounds of the ocean in the background and even a little peak of the water when it's clear. The patio would be a 100 percent but it could use a furniture update. We all felt the same about the living room really spacious would be great for visiting but could use some better furniture. The rest of the house was awsome had lots of books,games intersting posters around the house, wish we had more time to take advantage of this beauty. The only other thing that would be nice is a few light bulbs around the house where burnt out but no bigge. I would book this place for a group of 7 for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachcroft House Review
Denise S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
There are a few things at this home that need attention:The broken furniture in the garage and on the deck should be removedThe south section of the deck rail is loose and should be repaired (we put the table in front of the railing to be sure no one fell or broke the railThe kitchen needs a better selection of coffee cups, plates and a decent can opener
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Great place, second time renting and a lovely experience. Nice view, but a bit of a steep hike from the beach. Beds are hard, but you can't please everyone, so not a big deal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location decent rental house
Jennette S. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
Not too bad. The linens leave a lot to be desired though (sheets and towels in bad shape). I didn't like the lay out of the house (3 floors) as it was not conducive to families. Other than that an ok experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachcroft in Manzanita
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Our book group really enjoys Beachcroft, thanks for providing such a nice home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house/location but very dirty
A guest from Hood River, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Very dusty, floors were filthy- we all walked around with socks on because they were so dirty. Would not recommend this house for anyone with a baby or toddler. My toddler pulled out a package of chewing gum from under the couch and everything at her level seemed to be dirty. Someone should probably deep clean the floors, especially under the furniture. Outside sand area in fenced in yard smelled of nothing but dog urine. Recommend separate area for kids/dogs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion Beach House
Joy C. from Chagrin Falls, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Nice deck, very private. Loved all the windows and knotty wood ceiling. Although this "sleeps 11", 5 people must share the smallest room in 2 double bunk beds...ok for kids, but not adults! Dishes included worn plastic plates and glasses. Several ceiling light bulbs were burnt out. 1 garbage can was full on arrival, the other was missing the lid. Moving between 3 flights was a challenge for elderly mother. Enjoyed the jigsaw puzzles.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachcroft
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Stayed with my family group if nine. Overall the house was nice and clean inside The outside could use some improvements. Definately needs new patio furniture couldn't use the porch because the furniture out there is falling apart and is super dirty. The barbeque needs to be thouroughly cleaned. The sand box for children had dog poo in it. Also needs more comfortable chairs in the dining area the cheap ikea chairs feel like they are going to break. For a group of nine needs more sitting area in the living room, 2 full couches and a love seat would be a lot better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachcroft
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
It was very enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful place wacky management
A guest from Twisp, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Beautiful house - perfect for privacy and togetherness. But management didn't respect our privacy. A washer/dryer was delivered unannounced when we were there, someone came to deliver a welcome package 3 days after our arrival, we awoke to a weed wacker early one morning (can't you do the yard care between guests?). Okay, it is a pretty serious uphill walk to the beach but it was worth it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We definitely apologize about the unannounced washer/dryer delivery. Unfortunately, we did not know about that either as the owner took care of it. And yes, normally the yard care is down in between guests so we apologize for that as well. I hope you still had an enjoyable stay and we will hopefully see you again in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachcroft overview
Claire D. from salt lake city, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012
The kitchen was large and great to cook in. The views and light in the living room made for a lovely gathering space. The bathrooms were large and clean.The large deck was great but could use new comfortable furniture.Beds were comfortable.Linens need updating. Washing machine was broken and never fixed during our stay. It was reported 6 days prior to our departure. Garbage was over flowing When we arrive, had to call to have it picked up. For the 9 nights we stayed the trash was never
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Beachcroft Needs a Few Inexpensive Repairs and Supplies
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We have rented Beachcroft for 5 years or more and have always enjoyed the property. This last stay, however, we found a number of items missing or in need of updating: --down draft of kitchen range DOES NOT WORK (making sausage set off the house alarm, the police and fire chief arrived --ice-maker does not work --very little salt, no sugar --no hair dryer --no wooden spoon for cooking --broken salad spinner --fry pans are in poor condition, with crumbling teflon, a health hazard --patio furniture is unstable and falling apartWe have made a week long reservation for Beachcroft for this coming July when we will be hosting a large family reunion involving lots of adults and children and several houses. Improvements to Beachcroft will go a long way to securing the ease and comfort we look for in a vacation experience. We have our fingers crossed that the modest repairs & replacements I mentioned above will happen in time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for making us aware of the problems. We are working on resolving all the issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not the best of my stays in your Homes
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Coffee pot didn't work and when they brought us another one the next day it didn't work either. There was dog poop in the backyard, the floors upstairs were not clean. This house could also use some extra blankets.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall nice vacation rental
Jerry E. from Hermosa, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2011
Great place, nice deck, comfortable beds. Nice yard for dogs, good laundry facilities. Fresh basil plant in kitchen was a nice touch. Great showers, but full size window in downstairs shower needs curtain. Kitchen knives extremely dull. Pots and pans in poor condition with no lids. Furniture is uncomfortable, especially folding chairs in dining room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachcroft
Jill R. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
A very comfortable home,in a nice, quiet neighborhood, with a well-equipped kitchen. Our book group very much enjoyed the experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love staying in Manzanita
A guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
The hill going up to the house from the beach is quite daunting the first time, but our legs quickly adjusted and it was our fitness walk.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely house
Judy Z. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
My only concern was access to town and beach. Not easy walks, and the view was so-so. If you are looking to be near the beach with easy access or having a view of the ocean, choose a different location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A place with a Twist!
Rena J. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
One of my favorites places so far. The only thing I would change about any of the rentals is check out time. It would be nice if we could have until 1pm.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Manzanita
A guest from Kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Nice place to stay! Beds were too firm &amp; hard to sleep on. Everything else was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location and beautiful family home
Maria R. from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
We loved the location and the spaciousness of the home. The personal touches and the art appointment of the home made it very special. The sundeck with the peekaboo view and the feeling of sitting in the trees and its privacy was really an oasis of retreat. The outside furniture however needs updating . One chair was broken.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
2/2012 - We have removed the old patio furniture and are in the process of replacing it. We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we had a great time!
Joanne N. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
Very clean and inviting house. We had 10 guests total and house was very comfortable with the different levels. Sunset Vacation Rentals was very friendly and professional and worked with us when refridgerator went out. The house well stocked and very dog friendly, even had a fenced back yard. Great deck and view of ocean too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Extravaganza in Manzanitia
Adrienne K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
Beachcroft was a perfect house. We had three different families and age groups and the layout of the house was perfect. Excellent sleeping arangements, space to spread out and views. The beds were comfy and the 2.5 baths were perfect for 8. The top floor was a great gathering spot for meals, games and ocean gazing. The house was far enough away from the crazy 4th of July crowd but close enough you knew you were at the beach. Only additional items to make it perfect is a new coffee maker (too many people didn't know it needed to be shut off, and the pot was small) and new outside patio furniture. The furniture was rusted from the sea spray and a bit hazardous. When the fridge went out, property management got back to us immediately with a service person, coolers and ice. We'll be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
2/2012 - The old patio furniture has been taken away and we are in the process of replaceing it. We hope to see you again this summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: