Manzanita - Manzanita?s Beachcroft was built in 2004. This large and beautiful house is like a three layer cake, full perks. The first and lowest layer sleeps seven, invites a comfy soak in an extra large tub with a view onto the forest below. The second level, at street level, hosts a pretty entryway, two large rooms with a comfortable king, a queen with a shared bathroom with huge walk-in/roll-in shower. The top layer, the vibrant hub of the house, captures breathtaking views both of the ocean and the deep green of the forest below. The kitchen opens to a wood burning stove-heated dining area which flows into the comfortable living room. Additional benefits include: proximity to town and Nehalem Bay; pool table in the garage; books and games for all ages; bikes and beach toys for enjoyment; wonderful flexibility for a larger group to spend time together while still flexing for individual?s needs for privacy. We invite you to experience the magic of this one-of-a-kind beach home.
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Bunk 1 Other
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Bikes, Books, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Pool Table, Satellite TV, Stereo System, VCR, WiFi * Geographic: Near Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Garden Tub, Wood Stove, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Fenced Yard, Gas Grill * SUITABILITY: pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Spring break beach trip A guest from Hubbard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Beautiful home- loved the view. Very quiet. Kitchen wonderful. Artwork and books great. To make it super perfect the beds could get some kind of mattress topper to soften (they were very hard). And the place needs more furniture, both in TV area and on deck - maybe even a few more footstools in living room
Beachcroft Disappointment A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Our first impression upon our arrival was one of disappointment. The house smelled pretty bad so we opened all of the windows. The furniture was really dirty and in disrepair. Our family was joining us and when I saw the bedding it also looked dirty and I didn't want them to sleep in those beds. I placed a call to the office but since it was after hours I left a message. I realized probably nothing could be done but I felt compelled to complain though I never really do that. No one called back for two days and by then we had settled in. The house is amazing and could be the best spot ever if it were cleaned up and refurnished. All in all we had a good time because we love Manzanita and have been coming here for 30 years. Thanks for all of the other years of service.
Could have been cleaner. Terrence D. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The house was beautiful with great views. Mostly very clean except that there was some kind of pet hair on almost every surface and there was sand on top of almost all the dressers and night stands. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean though. It was a little farther from the beach than I would have guessed from the views and a pretty good walk up a steep hill. Some of the blinds were broken.
Beachcroft A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2015 the refrigerator was dirty and required cleaning before we could unload our food.main floor shower was musty and moldy.Dog hair and lots of lint in the furniture and on floors.After taking our shoes off as requested, our socks were black after walking in the house the first hour after arrival.Kitchen sink faucet sprays water all over the counter.Sand in the washing machine and bedding left in the dryer upon arrival.No remote for the big screen TV DVD player.
Two night stay A guest from portland, oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 stayed for two nights with my family. Has an awesome stereo system just make sure you bring a cord to plug into the back to line into your devices. Not suitable for 11 adults due to two sets of bunk beds in one room. The back yard was smaller than expected. We had to pick up a bunch of old moldy dog poop that was left in the back yard. My dog easily hopped the fence. (Fun) and I didn't feel comfortable leaving him out there alone which was the whole point of the fence. My daughter played in the sand in the back yard and had pulled out several large shards of glass and some nails so we stopped allowing anyone (or dogs) to go out there. I'm a professional house cleaner myself and was mostly satisfied with the clean with the exception of the dirty handprints on the walls above the beds, down the halls and around the corners and the phallic sharpie art on the dining table cloth that looked like someone tried to wash out unsuccessfully. I wasn't happy that I was required to strip the beds, load the washer, and take out the trash when I paid 140.00 for a cleaning fee. I know how much cleaning can get done with that price and I'm supposed to be on vacation. No shampoo or conditioner included in the bathrooms but a five star ticket price on the stay. The house itself was beautiful and finely crafted but we'll go with another rental company next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so sorry that you found the yard in such a state. We will be rectifying these issues immediately. We do try our best to take care of any issues once we have been notified of the problem. We are also available 24 hours and would have been happy to fix these issues during your stay. We will also replace the tablecloth and let housekeeping know about the handprints. We removed the table cloth, but did want to note that the image was due to a permanent marker bleeding through to the table cloth, and the image was a lighthouse:)
Nice Home A guest from Moxee, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We enjoyed the stay. Home has great view. It is a high end home but needs some maintenance. Bathrooms were clean but floors throughout home were not. Nice quiet neighborhood. Dish did not work but the management sent someone right over unfortunately it could only be fixed by dish network. Only wanted to watch Seahawks game the first night. Comfortable home for our whole family. We would come again but hope that a few things would be fixed.
Last minute surprise Greg C. from Saskatchewan, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 My girlfriend, freind and myself booked this place last minute. We only needed room for 3 but were pleasantly surprised by this beautiful mansion! The house was clean and had a nice layout if you wanted to have more guests. The kitchen was great to cook in had everything we needed, except an adapter to run our iPod threw the sweet sound system that accommodates the top floor. There's a nice big deck great for relaxing with sounds of the ocean in the background and even a little peak of the water when it's clear. The patio would be a 100 percent but it could use a furniture update. We all felt the same about the living room really spacious would be great for visiting but could use some better furniture. The rest of the house was awsome had lots of books,games intersting posters around the house, wish we had more time to take advantage of this beauty. The only other thing that would be nice is a few light bulbs around the house where burnt out but no bigge. I would book this place for a group of 7 for sure.
Beachcroft House Review Denise S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 There are a few things at this home that need attention:The broken furniture in the garage and on the deck should be removedThe south section of the deck rail is loose and should be repaired (we put the table in front of the railing to be sure no one fell or broke the railThe kitchen needs a better selection of coffee cups, plates and a decent can opener
Great Beach House A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Great place, second time renting and a lovely experience. Nice view, but a bit of a steep hike from the beach. Beds are hard, but you can't please everyone, so not a big deal.
Great Location decent rental house Jennette S. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Not too bad. The linens leave a lot to be desired though (sheets and towels in bad shape). I didn't like the lay out of the house (3 floors) as it was not conducive to families. Other than that an ok experience.
Nice house/location but very dirty A guest from Hood River, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Very dusty, floors were filthy- we all walked around with socks on because they were so dirty. Would not recommend this house for anyone with a baby or toddler. My toddler pulled out a package of chewing gum from under the couch and everything at her level seemed to be dirty. Someone should probably deep clean the floors, especially under the furniture. Outside sand area in fenced in yard smelled of nothing but dog urine. Recommend separate area for kids/dogs.
Family Reunion Beach House Joy C. from Chagrin Falls, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Nice deck, very private. Loved all the windows and knotty wood ceiling. Although this "sleeps 11", 5 people must share the smallest room in 2 double bunk beds...ok for kids, but not adults! Dishes included worn plastic plates and glasses. Several ceiling light bulbs were burnt out. 1 garbage can was full on arrival, the other was missing the lid. Moving between 3 flights was a challenge for elderly mother. Enjoyed the jigsaw puzzles.
Beachcroft A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Stayed with my family group if nine. Overall the house was nice and clean inside The outside could use some improvements. Definately needs new patio furniture couldn't use the porch because the furniture out there is falling apart and is super dirty. The barbeque needs to be thouroughly cleaned. The sand box for children had dog poo in it. Also needs more comfortable chairs in the dining area the cheap ikea chairs feel like they are going to break. For a group of nine needs more sitting area in the living room, 2 full couches and a love seat would be a lot better.
wonderful place wacky management A guest from Twisp, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Beautiful house - perfect for privacy and togetherness. But management didn't respect our privacy. A washer/dryer was delivered unannounced when we were there, someone came to deliver a welcome package 3 days after our arrival, we awoke to a weed wacker early one morning (can't you do the yard care between guests?). Okay, it is a pretty serious uphill walk to the beach but it was worth it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We definitely apologize about the unannounced washer/dryer delivery. Unfortunately, we did not know about that either as the owner took care of it. And yes, normally the yard care is down in between guests so we apologize for that as well. I hope you still had an enjoyable stay and we will hopefully see you again in the future!
Beachcroft overview Claire D. from salt lake city, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012 The kitchen was large and great to cook in. The views and light in the living room made for a lovely gathering space. The bathrooms were large and clean.The large deck was great but could use new comfortable furniture.Beds were comfortable.Linens need updating. Washing machine was broken and never fixed during our stay. It was reported 6 days prior to our departure. Garbage was over flowing When we arrive, had to call to have it picked up. For the 9 nights we stayed the trash was never
Lovely Beachcroft Needs a Few Inexpensive Repairs and Supplies A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 We have rented Beachcroft for 5 years or more and have always enjoyed the property. This last stay, however, we found a number of items missing or in need of updating: --down draft of kitchen range DOES NOT WORK (making sausage set off the house alarm, the police and fire chief arrived --ice-maker does not work --very little salt, no sugar --no hair dryer --no wooden spoon for cooking --broken salad spinner --fry pans are in poor condition, with crumbling teflon, a health hazard --patio furniture is unstable and falling apartWe have made a week long reservation for Beachcroft for this coming July when we will be hosting a large family reunion involving lots of adults and children and several houses. Improvements to Beachcroft will go a long way to securing the ease and comfort we look for in a vacation experience. We have our fingers crossed that the modest repairs & replacements I mentioned above will happen in time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for making us aware of the problems. We are working on resolving all the issues.
Not the best of my stays in your Homes A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 Coffee pot didn't work and when they brought us another one the next day it didn't work either. There was dog poop in the backyard, the floors upstairs were not clean. This house could also use some extra blankets.
Overall nice vacation rental Jerry E. from Hermosa, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2011 Great place, nice deck, comfortable beds. Nice yard for dogs, good laundry facilities. Fresh basil plant in kitchen was a nice touch. Great showers, but full size window in downstairs shower needs curtain. Kitchen knives extremely dull. Pots and pans in poor condition with no lids. Furniture is uncomfortable, especially folding chairs in dining room.
Beachcroft Jill R. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 A very comfortable home,in a nice, quiet neighborhood, with a well-equipped kitchen. Our book group very much enjoyed the experience.
We love staying in Manzanita A guest from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 The hill going up to the house from the beach is quite daunting the first time, but our legs quickly adjusted and it was our fitness walk.
Lovely house Judy Z. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 My only concern was access to town and beach. Not easy walks, and the view was so-so. If you are looking to be near the beach with easy access or having a view of the ocean, choose a different location!
A place with a Twist! Rena J. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 One of my favorites places so far. The only thing I would change about any of the rentals is check out time. It would be nice if we could have until 1pm.
Excellent location and beautiful family home Maria R. from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 We loved the location and the spaciousness of the home. The personal touches and the art appointment of the home made it very special. The sundeck with the peekaboo view and the feeling of sitting in the trees and its privacy was really an oasis of retreat. The outside furniture however needs updating . One chair was broken.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals 2/2012 - We have removed the old patio furniture and are in the process of replacing it. We look forward to your next visit.
we had a great time! Joanne N. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 Very clean and inviting house. We had 10 guests total and house was very comfortable with the different levels. Sunset Vacation Rentals was very friendly and professional and worked with us when refridgerator went out. The house well stocked and very dog friendly, even had a fenced back yard. Great deck and view of ocean too.
Family Extravaganza in Manzanitia Adrienne K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011 Beachcroft was a perfect house. We had three different families and age groups and the layout of the house was perfect. Excellent sleeping arangements, space to spread out and views. The beds were comfy and the 2.5 baths were perfect for 8. The top floor was a great gathering spot for meals, games and ocean gazing. The house was far enough away from the crazy 4th of July crowd but close enough you knew you were at the beach. Only additional items to make it perfect is a new coffee maker (too many people didn't know it needed to be shut off, and the pot was small) and new outside patio furniture. The furniture was rusted from the sea spray and a bit hazardous. When the fridge went out, property management got back to us immediately with a service person, coolers and ice. We'll be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals 2/2012 - The old patio furniture has been taken away and we are in the process of replaceing it. We hope to see you again this summer.