Tf2663 Penthouse Condo w/Fireplace, Wifi, Walk to Lifts, Private Hot Tub
Tenderfoot Lodge 2663 offers luxury and modern amenities all within a short walk to the slopes! This amazing four bedroom/ four bathroom unit sleeps 10 and is on the 4th floor, accessible by elevator. Enjoy a fun-filled family getaway with near-by access to the River Run and Mountain Haus areas of Keystone Resort. Enjoy the amazing mountain views day or night on the back deck of this unit, while soaking in the private hot tub. This unit offers WIFI and all of the comforts of home, including covered parking, washer/dryer and a gas fireplace. Summer or Winter, Tenderfoot Lodge is waiting for you! Keystone | Gold Unit | Queen/Queen/Queen/2 Twins/Queen Sofa Sleeper | WIFI/Gas Fireplace/Underground Parking | Private Hot Tub & Common Hot Tub
Additional Features: * Convenience: Private Hot Tub, Common Area Hot Tub, Covered Parking, Elevator * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: High Speed Internet (Private), Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, Gas Fireplace, Ironing Board * Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Slopeside Views
Michael N. from Lincoln, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 Overall, loved the place. Good location and amenities. However, furniture very uncomfortable. Beds weren't great. Might recommend a bit of an upgrade there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Michael, thank you for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate the recommendation, we will address this!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Wonderful, cozy and great privacy in every room. Our dryer and jacuzzi went out while we were there and it was fixed within 12 hours of notifying the office. Wildernest staff so helpful and friendly
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Julie, Thank you for taking time to review your stay and your unit. We are so glad you had a good time and we were able to assist you when needed. We appreciate your input, thank you!
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 We spent 2015 Thanksgiving weekend and enjoyed it a lot despite traumatic experience on the slopes. Good: Clean; A lot of crockery and kitchenware; Spacious balcony with great view and a hot tub is to die for; In-door parking for 3 cars;Not so good:Kitchen sink faucet needs replacement; Bathroom fans are noisy.
Colleen B. from Des Moines, IA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The condo was nice, but the beds were really uncomfortable. I would really have enjoyed a good nights sleep on my vacation, but our family did not get that. The hot tub was great. The views spectacular. The decor was nice. The beds were my only complaint.
Travis B. from Colorado Springs, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 The beds need to be replaced. They are very uncomfortable. Great location. Nice and roomy and the deck with the hot tub was awesome. Would stay again but only if the beds are updated.
Kiernan M. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Excellent! The condo was nice and spacious and fit all of us very comfortably. It was terrific having our own private hot tub and the lifts were extremely accessible. Would stay here again for sure.
OMSC.................................(old mans ski club)
Micheal S. from Wilmington, DE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Second time there and it won't be the last.Good location , nice unit once it was cleaned, they run unusually late cleaning for some reason.
Heather M. from Cedar Springs, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 This property was in a great location. Loved the heated parking,and it had plenty of space for all of us (8 people). The only thing I didn't fully enjoy were the beds, they were very uncomfortable.
William D. from Spring Hill, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015 We had a wonderful time. The location is the best. The place is very nice and was as advertised. Seven of us stayed very comfortably. The only problem we had was with the management company. They didn't provide accurate directions to find place where you picked up key. The place was closed and the keys were left in open shed. Very unsafe security.
Sherrie L. from Treasure Island, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015 Wildernest Travel group was a great group to work with. They delayed our trip by a year due to a medical emergency. They allowed us to arrive early and refunded one night for an early departure. The location is fantastic is you are there to ski with a large group. But the positives stop here. This place was filthy. We spent two hours cleaning to make it even a little tolerable for a small child. The carpets were filthy and the vacuum in the unit is basically dysfunctional. Every rug in every bathroom was covered with dirt, hair, salt and lint. Bathtubs and shower walls (four) were covered in black hair. We washed every dish and utensil prior to using. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. Only the child in the twin bed didn't complain. So very sad that this property that is really a beautiful and well planned structure is not being maintained to be well presented. If I was the owner I would be extremely upset. We called immediately upon arrival and were told they would reclean the following day. We cleaned it ourselves as there were 10 peoples "stuff" at this point. Very disappointed as this rental basically ruined our family vacation.
Debbie K. from Sasakwa, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 They told us 300yds from slopes that was not correct it was as the crow flies that was the only disappointment other that that it was a terrific place to stay
Greg J. from Omaha, NE does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2014 This condo is in the perfect location, but needs some major upgrades. The beds were all very old and uncomfortable, as with the furniture.The hot tub needed a chemical treatment when we arrived and it only got worse after we used it twice.The building and location were great.
Shari R. from Lincoln, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Property was acceptable. A few minor things needed to be cleaned/maintained (light bulbs, outlet not working) but we enjoyed our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know about the maintenance items. They have been repaired.
A guest from jOYCE, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 The layout of this property was perfect for the amount of people we had staying with a nice amount of bathrooms. The bedrooms were tiny however with very little floor space even for a small child in a sleeping bag. If the owner got new mattresses, carpet and throw rugs it would have been about perfect. The throws were getting a bit worn and the mattresses were uncomfortable. The hot tub was fantastic but overflowed quite a bit with only three people in it. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean. The bathrooms were clean as well. A little bit of tile work could be done in the main bathroom. The laundry facility was really nice to have in the unit as well. Great views of keystone mountain could be enjoyed from the balcony. We could sit on the balcony all day and read. It was a non-smoking unit but the balcony had a dirty can of cigarette and marijuana butts which could have been emptied before we came. Very quiet. Loved the large table for games and the coffee table for puzzles. Once you check in, there is nobody available in the lobbies or anything to assist you but that was ok by us. My husband was injured rather severely 3 weeks before we were to come and the management company would not even bend the rules for us to change our days in spite of the injury. I had medical records from the mayo clinic and was hoping to get our days changed (not even a refund) and they would not budge. Maybe the beds would have seemed more comfortable with out a broken arm and pelvis but we were not allowed to find out. I understand that they are managing a property and have people baling all the time but this was legitimate and we would have enjoyed a vacation a bit more even pushing it back just a few weeks and I saw on line that there was availability they just saw the rule of no exceptions within a 30 day limit and stuck to it.
Dianne N. from Lakeville, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We thought it was a very nice place. It was a little crowded in the living room kitchen area when we were there. Some of the outlets and lamps would not work. The only major problem we had there was the hot tub stopped working after 10 minutes. I called them to come and take a look at it and no one showed up. I reported it again and it was fixed the day before we checked out. If we were all out on our deck it apparently was a bother to our neighbor because she let us know we were too noisy.
A guest from Overland Park Park, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 We took the family to Keystone for a spring ski vacation and stayed in this rental unit. It was fantastic!There was plenty of room and the hot tub was enjoyed by all. This unit also had a beautiful view of the slopes at Keystone.
A guest from Chicago, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 Fantastic stay for entire family. Place was exactly as advertised -- clean, very well stocked, location was great, hot tub was fantastic. VERY minor "problems" which weren't a big deal for our stay: internet connection was slow and the carbon monoxide detector was quite sensitive (went off 3x when fireplace was on).
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 This was our second stay in the condo. We were there last Christmas too. The Owner has added a large, wall mounted flat screen TV and entertainment system which makes the living area more spacious. Mountain House ski lifts are an easy walk. Great views of ski slopes from balcony with hot tub.We hope to be back again next year.
Jessica F. from Grandby, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 We needed a 4 bedroom condo to accommodate our group traveling from across the country for a wedding. The general configuration of the condo was nice but, when all ten of us were there (including 2 under 2), the living space was really cramped. There is not enough seating or space for everyone to hang out together in the living room and the dining area was really cramped. I can't imagine how tight it would have been if the sofa sleeper was pulled out and in use! Otherwise, the rooms were nice, the location was convenient and the property management company was easy to work with. It was nice to have a large deck with a private hot tub! It seemed to be the only private hot tub in the complex (there is one shared hot tub off the 1st floor). The only other thing we noticed was that all of the shower/tub drains drained water really slowly and were missing plugs etc. Overall, we were satisfied and would likely go back...just maybe not with as many people.
A guest from Overland Park, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 Everything was top notch. Really appreciated when the Wildernest staff helped with late arrival and late check out.
A guest from colorado springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 This was a well kept condo in a great location. Close to trails and a great view of the mountains. We found a lot to do even though it was a quiet time of year for Keystone. We would stay there again. Only negative was the master bedroom bed was very soft and uncomfortable.
A guest from Wichita, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 The place was really nice. Plenty of room for everyone. Hot tub on the deck was great! Two small complaints: never did figure out the WiFi that we thought was included and wish the nightlight bulbs were not all burnt out (so kids can see thier way to bathrooms) but those things were really minor. It was about a 10 minute walk which is very do-able. The garage was nice too. Thanks!
A guest from Portland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 Decent location and a clean property. Everything really easy, as far as checking in and dealing with wildernest. Only bad point to this property was the beds were uncomfortable, everything else, was awesome. Especially the private hot tub. Thanks again wildernest.
Denise A. from Davie, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 This was a great rental unit. The view was the best feature. Great location. Comfortably fit all 8 of us. Very well stocked kitchen.
Ray K. from Longmont, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS WE RENTED THIS CONDO WAS TO HAVE THE PRIVATE HOT TUB ON THE DECK, WHEN WE GOT THERE THE HOT TUB WAS 50 DEGREES, IT IS OLD AND NEEDED A NEW HEATING ELEMENT, A NEW FLOW VALVE,HAD THREE SMALL LEAKS,WE WERE FINALLY ABLE TO USE IT LATE THE LAST NIGHT WE WERE THERE...SOME ONE DROPPED THE BALL AND DIDN'T CHECK TO SEE IF IT WAS WORKING, THE COUPLE THAT WAS WITH US DESCIDED TO TRY THE JACUZZI TUB IN THE MASTER BR AND WERE A BIT HORRIFIED WHEN SHE TURNED IT ON CHUNKS OF BLACK MOLD SHOT OUT OF THE JETS, IT APPARENTLY HAD NOT BEEN USED IN SOME TIME, THE TV IN THE LIVING ROOM DID NOT WORK RIGHT THE FIRST NIGHT NO TV, THE ON SITE MGR GOT IT WORKING THE NEXT DAY. THE LIGHT ON THE DECK WAS BURNED OUT, AND THE TWO OF THE LIGHTS IN THE LIVING ROOM DIDN'T WORK THE FIRST NIGHT, WE STRUNG A POWER CORD ACROSS THE ROOM TO TO MAKE THEM LIGHT THAT WAS OK TILL THE COUPLES THREE YEAR OLD GOT TANGLED IN IT AND DID A FACE PLANT. THE BATH TUB IN THE LOFT BEDROOM DRAIN WOULD NOT SHUT SO HAD TO USE AS A SHOWER NOT A TUB. ONE OF THE BLINDS IN THE MASTER BEDROOM WAS COMPLETELY GONE AND THE SUN WOKE US UP MUCH EARLIER THAN WE WOULD HAVE LIKED THE FIRST MORNING, WE HUNG A BLANKET OVER THE NEXT NIGHT SO WE COULD SLEEP IN. THE MANAGEMENT STAFF WAS NICE AND TRIED TO HELP, BUT FOR THE HIGH NIGHTLY FEE WE COULD HAVE HAD BETTER STAYING IN A MOTEL 6. THIS PLACE HAD/HAS THE POTENTIAL TO BE VERY VERY NICE BUT IT WAS NOT AND AT THE NIGHTLY RATE WE PAID THERE IS NO EXCUSE THAT IT WAS SUCH A DISASTER. THE MANAGEMENT WAS NICE AND SAID THEY WOULD REFUND 20% OF WHAT WE PAID THATS OK BUT THATS NOT WHAT ANY OF US WANTED . WE JUST WANTED THE NICE CONDO WE THOUGHT WE WERE GETTING.I AM A DOCTOR AND IF I RAN MY PRACTICE THE WAY THIS PLACE WAS I WOULD BEEN IN A MALPRACTICE CASE. I MAY USE WILDERNESS MANAGEMENT AGAIN BUT WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. DR.RAY KLEPINGER PARTY