Tlb2 Charming Condo w/Wifi, Common Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Fireplace
This charming and delightful one bedroom plus loft/ two bath Frisco condo will welcome you back after a long day of savoring the year-round recreation Summit County has to offer. Whether you want to cuddle up next to the gas fireplace, soak in the community hot tub or enjoy the mountain or lake views, Tarn Landing offers it all. One Bedroom + Loft / Two Bathrooms / Gold w/ Common Hot Tub/ Sleeps 8: Queen / Queen & 2 Twins In Loft / Queen Sleeper Sofa / Gas Fireplace/ TV,VCR In Master / TV, VCR, DVD In Living Room/ TV, VCR In Loft/ Washer and Dryer/ Gas Grill / Partial Views Of Lake And Mountains / WIFI
Additional Features: * Convenience: Common Area Hot Tub * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: High Speed Internet (Private), Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace * Outdoor: Deck, Grill, Mountain Views, Lake Views
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful Family Vacation
Kathryn W. from Burbank, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 We had an excellent vacation in Frisco, CO. This condo was great for our group of 7 adults. We loved coming in from skiing and warming up by the gas fireplace. There were two full bathrooms, each with a shower. The only complaint was the pullout couch upstairs was NOT comfortable. Next time we will probably rent a different condo for a party of 7 that did not involve a pullout. The location of the condo was perfect! Downtown Frisco is adorable, and we eat dinner there every night. We were skiing at Copper and it really did not take that long at all to get to the mountain. A couple of us were also really excited to have a Starbucks right around the corner.
Al B. from Woodland Park, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 This was a great condo. Much better than I expected for the price!! Location was close to everything and very easy to access. Would absolutely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Al, thank you for taking time to review your stay. If you would stay again, you should! We value your input and hope to see you again in Colorado's High Country.
Ashley L. from Arvada, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 We stayed in TLB2 for a last minute trip to view the fall colors. We chose the condo due to it's exceptional value and the loft upstairs for the kids was a bonus! We were pleased to find beautiful finishings throughout. The decor was modern high country. The beds were comfy and the condo was spacious. We would definitely rent this unit again!
A guest from Loveland, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 We spent a few days in the mountains skiing and relaxing. This condo has a great loft that sleeps six, along with a separate bedroom for two more. It was wonderful for our teenage kids and their friends to have their own space. The property had all the modern conveniences and is located near grocery stores and restaurants. Skiing and shopping are close by too. We will stay here again for sure! The only downside was having to return the keys to the property management company in Silverthorne.
Steve M. from Traverse City, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2015 We have stayed in this condo 3 times for a month at a time. Having a true second bedroom would be nice but the loft is spacious and has great privacy so you do not give up much, if anything. We love the location. It is convenient to grocery stores, shopping, the freeway and bus service. On the days my wife does not ski, she drops me a few blocks away at the bus terminal and it is less than 30 minutes to the gondola at Breck. The condo is roomy enough for two couples or a small family, is clean, quiet and well equipped. Having a washer and dryer makes it convenient for long stays. The decorating is mountain casual, gets you in the spirit and is comfortable. We love Frisco. It is a real town, with real locals. There are good dining choices, good shopping and a new Whole Foods close by the condo. You can take a nice walk along the lake after skiing and enjoy the views and rarely see another person. Try that in Breckenridge. Highly recommended.
A guest from Ventura, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2015 very nice condo would stay again and recommend. Wish there were a blender and some salt and pepper - a few spices like the others we have stayed at. Very clean, very pretty. Would stay again
A guest from Fort Collins, Colorado does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 The location of this rental and the property itself is beautiful! The space was exactly as described. We frequently rent from VRBO during the winter months and this experience was the worst we've had (actually, the only negative experience we have had). First, we received the incorrect address for the property. When we called for directions the staff was also confused with where the property was located. The property itself was not clean (all of the dishes were dirty) and the plumbing did not work well (the toilet was clogged upon our arrival). To their credit, a maintenance employee came out right away, but explained there was low water pressure and the bathrooms were not fully functioning. We had to dump hot water down the toilet to make it work... Aside from those hiccups it was a nice stay. Great location near the resorts and an open floor plan. The employees were all very friendly and tried to be helpful!
Getaway in the mountains - Tarn Landing Home away from Home
A guest from Kansas City, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We have stayed in this unit in Tarn Landing several times now so it has a 'home away from home' feel for us. The unit is always clean and inviting and the location in Frisco is convenient for a number of 'mountain activities' as well as community events.
A guest from Broomfield, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 This place was great for the money. It was very clean and looked newly remodeled. It was convenient to get to the highway and to town. It is small. But we had 6 adults staying and we were comfortable. There is only 1 bedroom and all other beds are in the loft (1 queen, 2 twins, pull out couch). The description doesn't describe that well. It also got very hot in the loft and stayed cold in the bedroom. But we would for sure stay here again!!
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 We had a great stay at Tarn Landing B2 for the weekend with 2 adult couples. It was the perfect location, in between Copper mountain where we went tubing for a day and Breckenridge where we shopped and ate a few dinners. Condo was very comfortable, clean and modern, a great place to escape for the weekend!
A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 Property was in excellent condition; however, it had no air condition. Sleep was impossible until the outside temperature cooled off and the condo cooled down, which was 11PM or midnight.
A guest from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 Very nice condo just a couple of blocks off Hwy. 9 - so quiet, yet ultra-convenient. Right on the bike path, walking distance to the lake. Very comfortable bed!
Terri M. from Colo Springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 Great, clean condo. Plenty of room to relax. Everything we needed was provided. Gorgeous views! Handy location to rent bikes.
Great Rental -- Condo is modern, clean, great place to stay!!
A guest from Colorado Springs, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in September, 2011 Condo - Excellent! Clean, modern, well furnished, and great location. Highly recommended. Mgmt - No E-mail Confirmation or Phone Call. I had to call for check-in procedures and look up directions on the Web. Key would not open Dead-Bolt -- called Night Manager. He never returned my phone call. Worked on lock for 30 minutes and it finally turned. Almost gave up and sought other lodging as we couldn't get in. Very unprofessional and disappointing. If staying on a weekend I would recommend checking in before office closes and checking your keys in the locks so if there is a problem at least you can get assistance.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Curtis, I apologize that we were not there when you needed us. This is not our policy and we strive for excellent guest service. Believe me, this will be acknowledged and brought up in our meetings. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future.- Regards, Managment