Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

"Edisto Bliss" - Ocean Views and a Private Dock
Edisto Island 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Edisto Island, South Carolina, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
14

Rates
$183 - $333 per night
$1,095 - $1,995 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Edisto Bliss, located in a private community on Edisto Island, is an absolutely gorgeous home that really feels like home! Spend memorable hours enjoying the creek and ocean views from various vantage points including the screened porch. The landscape is stunning and filled with birds and other wildlife found only in the salt marsh. Enjoy your private dock on Scott Creek for fishing, crabbing, happy hour, and boating adventures (access to the community boat ramp is available). If the days on the beach are on your vacation agenda, access to the beautiful beach is within a few minutes drive or quick boat ride from the house. What more could you want? Experience the real Edisto away from the crowds. No Smoking. No Parties.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 5 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Satellite TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System, 2 Satellite TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Edisto Island Home, Gated Community, Marsh & Creek View, Ocean View, Secluded
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Land Line Telephone, Linens Not Provided, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Community Boat Landing, Deck, Deep Water Dock, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Gas Grill, Screened Porch
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Boating
  • Fishing

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/29/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  183 to: $  333
Weekly Price Range: $  1,095 to: $  1,995
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Rebirth
Chris J. from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Ours is a blended family with five children and counting, a grand baby (really grand) and our aging parents. To a voice they all expressed their great week at Edisto Bliss. My wife Lorri and I concur. Save for the poor attitude of an employee when we called about linens, we had a great time. Seems when you rebook and ask for the same set up as last year, someone doesn't think that includes the linens as before. That's okay. But when I call about it, don't act like a jerk please. You know you have a job because of us, not in spite of us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
kimberly l. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Great house for our family and friends. Loved the location and we kayaked down Scott Creek to te inlet almost every day. We also enjoyed the dock and fishing and crabbing. This was a great house however we could have used one more bathroom. We really enjoyed all the amenities and will definitely rent this one again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kimberly,
We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group loved location and recreational activities offered at Edisto Bliss on Edisto Beach. We would love to have you back during any season! We look forward to your next getaway to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation
Tanya C. from North Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The house was perfect !!! We had a wonderful time! He had so much fun fishing and crabbing off the dock. It was the perfect house for a family get together!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Tanya,
We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation experience. We are thrilled that your family had a fun filled vacation at Edisto Bliss on Edisto Beach. We would love to host your family's next getaway to Edisto! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location needs a little tlc
A guest from afton, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a great time celebrating our families May birthdays. The AC worked great in the muggy days, the master suite very comfy,and gorgeous views. The outdoor shower was a favorite w my four year old grandson as was fishing off the dock. We caught blue crab the first night and had a feast . After that we couldn't catch another thing ! The house is spacious but there are definitely some maintenance issues that need to be given attention. Ripped screens non working fans, a poorly stocked kitchen( except for large crab pots) yet no crab eating utensils except for a few broken ones. No wine glasses etc just standard things expected in any upscale rental . With a bit of tlc This could be a super house! All in all our family had a great weekend and made do with any shortcomings in the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patty,
Thank you for taking the time to prived us with your review. We value your feedback! We are thrilled to know that your family had a comfortable stay in a beautiful location at Edisto Bliss on Edisto Beach. Since your stay we have done an inventory to restock kitchen items, and we will be correcting maintenance issues with cooperation from the home owner. We would love to be your host for your next Edisto getaway. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Bliss
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
great stay! very clean

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Eushavia,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We're thrilled to know that you had a great stay at Edisto Bliss. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future. We're always just a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation House!
A guest from Alto, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
The house was nice! It's in a very quiet subdivision, which made for very peaceful walks. Well-stocked kitchen. Gas grill, hammocks, wi-fi, good restaurants in Edisto. It was a good distance to Charleston. Kayaking the river was work when rowing against the current, but definitely worth bringing our kayaks for. Kids would have liked a TV in some of the bedrooms, but that's our only complaint, which is minor, hardly used the TVs that were there anyway with all of the things to do outdoors.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dan,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you had a fabulous experience at Edisto Bliss. It is our pleasure to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We are so happy to hear that you and your family got to take advantage of the abundance of outdoor activities that Edisto has to offer. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break Getaway
A guest from Salem, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
Myself and 11 friends felt very comfortable with our vacation rental. Our biggest concern in finding a beach house was wheelchair accessability. This house, though all on the second story with no elevator (we carried her inside) turned out to be very comfortable for our handicapped guest. She was able to fit in all of the doorways without a problem.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Rebecca,
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We value your time in providing us with this feedback. We'd love to have you and your friends back anytime! We are thrilled to know that Edisto Bliss met all of your vacation needs. Our goal is always for you and your friends to have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We are always just a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful and lovely in the Low Country
Mark S. from Fletcer, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Edisto Bliss met all our needs for a short 4 day getaway in early March...lovely spot on the marsh, within sight and sound of the ocean, (though no access without a short car or kayak trip); Hammocks neighborhood peaceful and friendly, (though few occupants at that time), and the house was comfortable, well-furnished and lovely with nice porches, and access to creek for kayaking (we brought our own). Master bedroom very comfortable (though I had to use chair to step up into the high four-poster bed - not a problem unless you are not agile enough). The house was well-equipped for low country cuisine/boils etc though a few basics for general use fell short - though a minor issue for the four of us. Could use at least one extra wine glass to make at least 4 (one was broken and put back in cupboard), and coffee cups and short ( juice or high-ball size) glasses should really be increased a little. A rug at the back porch door would be an excellent idea. Overall , we very much enjoyed this comfortable lovely home and its peaceful spot on the marsh, and would be happy to stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mark,
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your getaway to Edisto Bliss. Since your stay, we have done an inventory in order to replenish kitchen items. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible, and are so happy to hear about your peaceful time on Edisto. We'd love to be your host for your next relaxing stay on Edisto Beach. See you soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfection on a Creek
Davis M. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
We rented this house over NYE for three days and it was an amazing experience. The house was spacious and very comfortable. The privacy and the dock was also a great bonus. Master bedroom and bath are large and luxurious. Most of the other bedrooms have multiple beds, which is great for getting your whole family in the house. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay on Edisto.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Davis,
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Edisto Bliss. We really appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best of Creekside and Oceanfront together
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Fabulous place to stay right on Scott Creek where you can hear the breakers on the beach just the other side of the dunes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mary,
Wow! Thank you for your great review. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed all that Edisto has to offer during your vacation at Edisto Bliss. We hope to be your host during your next getaway.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fitting name for the house
Phillip R. from mansfield, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The drive to the house set the perfect feeling of a secluded vacation. Upon arrival we were impressed with the simplistic, yet modern feel of the house which was equipped with numerous amenities. I was most impressed with the fact that the pictures were not taken at "the perfect angles". This house and its views are so much more!!! This stay was the reason we are moving back to the Lowcountry:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Bliss - nice house, not so nice housekeeping...
A guest from Martinez, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The house was nice and the location was great - however, the housekeeping prior to our arrival was not good! The house also was not equipped real well for cooking, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Stuart,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We apologize that you had a less than excellent experience with the housekeeping during your visit. Our goal is for you to have a wonderful vacation, and we strive to make sure that everyone is clean and ready for check in. Your issues were reported to the housekeeping supervisor when you departed. We have also added many items to the kitchen. We are always available during your stay to remedy any issues or bring more cooking items. We hope that you would join us again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coming Home
Chris J. from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We are a large blended family, and for the first time in a very long time, we had all of ours together, including our grand baby. Edisto Bliss was perfect. It was as if we drove up to a family home we had missed for a long time. We spent countless hours together sharing, laughing, reconnecting and just loving each other. Our temple became the fishing dock where my wife and I spent every early morning together. We are deeply in love and were able to enjoy our kindred soul and find peace on this mornings. Thank you for everything. Did we love it? We already booked for next year...Dr Chris Jennings, Lorri, and family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Chris,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you fell in love on Edisto and have found the perfect place for you and your family to make memories. Edisto is all about quality time with you loved ones. We look forward to seeing the whole family again next year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Nancy D. from Woodbridge, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great place to vacation on back water with ocean view.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Nancy,
We've just received your review. Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you've found your home away from home at Edisto Bliss. We look forward to seeing you every year.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace and Quiet
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was a lovely location but could have been a little cleaner. There were things missing in Kitchen, like hot pads. But overall, it was a good experience and we would come again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Donna,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments. We have communicated your cleaning issues with the housekeeping manager and the cleaner. We are always looking for ways to improve. We do an annual inspection every spring for kitchen and general household items. Items are replenished before the busy summer season. We apologize that you didn't have all the things that you needed. We are always just a phone call away if you need anything to make your stay more comfortable. We hope that you will come and visit again very soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Where is everything?
Virginia S. from Dyersburg, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This house did not have the renters book which includes the restaurants and amenities on the island. I really missed that. While the magazine atwoods publishes is really nice it doesn't have even near what the island offers. Our rental didn't even have a phone book. And I do not have an I-phone so all the Apps in the world are not going to help. I miss the OLD way of doing things!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Virginia,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all of your feedback. We have indeed moved from the renters' book to the Explore Edisto magazine. Both publications are based on which local vendors wish to supply their information. We feel that our new pubilcation has a wealth of information that does not exist anywhere else on Edisto. That being said, every rental should have a phone book at the very least. We have added an app (My Edisto) to our program. It can also be accessed by computer via email or printable format. While we are keeping up to date with the lastest trends to make things easier and more accessible, the integrity of Edisto will always be there! We hope that you will join us again. We will be happy to make your experience tailored to your needs. That is very important to us!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like everything
Dorothy K. from Raeford, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
My family and I love the house and the yard inside the house was very well keep, we are looking to come back on our next vacation and I will recommend this place to my friend. we love it. The Kershaw Family

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dorothy,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you had a five star vacation at Edisto Bliss. We look forward to seeing you again.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Clean
Leigh H. from Central, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Excellent house, very clean and well-organized, well-stocked. My only suggestion would be to add televisions in upstairs bedrooms. Sometimes, we want to go to sleep early and send the children to their rooms, but there are no TVs and the only option is to let them stay up late and watch the main TV in the living room, which unfortunately is right next to the MBR. Just add at least one larger television upstairs and the house would be PERFECT for us again in the future. Oh, and there is one shared fishing dock for 2 houses, but definitely don't let your children step onto the neighbor's side of the dock or he will walk out there and tell you to get off his side of the dock! :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Leigh,Thank you for staying with us over your Easter break. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We've also posted new signs since your stay to remind guests about the shared dock. We have also sent your suggestion for additional televisions to the owner. We look forward to having you back.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amenity listed but not available...Ask Before Renting...
Jackie W. from New Richmond, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Disappointed...one of the amenities listed was a fireplace, but maintenance person discovered that the gas to the fireplace had been disconnected by the owner - a bit of false advertising in my opinion. There is a clause that if amenities do not work while you're renting there is no refund. I didn't feel this fell under the same condition as something not working, as owner obviously knew there was no fireplace and amenity should not have been listed. Lesson learned - ASK about the included amenities and their condition before renting/signing agreement. Will think twice before renting from Atwood again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jackie,Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We really apologize for the fireplace not working. We hate to hear that you were disappointed. Our number one goal is for you to have a great vacation. We were shocked to learn that the gas had been disconnected as well. We did immediately respond to your call. We are no longer advertising this home with this amenity. We hope that we are able to make this up to you in the future.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay in March 2013
A guest from Weaverville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Very nice long weekend at this home that does not feel like a rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
J.,We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you being a great repeat guest at Edisto Bliss. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back for another beautiful stay on Edisto.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful place, beautiful views friendly welcoming rental agents
Leslie I. from Vestal, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in December, 2012
We have loved our two stays at Edisto Bliss. An exceptional place with a spacious interior, tasteful furnishings and lovely view. Quiet and private. Kelly and the others at Atwood were very responsive and helpful. Thanks to the owners for sharing their getaway. By the way, I read some of the previous reviews. I know things come up and yes, the microwave is high. But Edisto Bliss has the best of Edisto.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto hammocks
Julie F. from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
This is the best place in the world!!! We come every year for our anniversary. I want to retire here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Julie,Thank you for your review about "Edisto Bliss." The Hammock's is such a great part of Edisto: fishing, deep water access, the privacy, and ocean views! We appreciate you telling us about your experience. We look forward to having you back next year.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful rental for our family trip in October
A guest from Weaverville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
We were very pleased with this house rental. The home is lovely and the location was sublime. It was generally clean and appropriately maintained. Would definitely not want to stay there with 14 people! Our group of 6 adults and 2 toddlers was close to capacity. Bathroom availability was fine for our group but not for larger group. The outdoor shower was used frequently and was very pleasant. We appreciated the privilege of staying in someone's well-loved home and felt like guests, not renters. Thanks very much to Atwood and the owners. We'd love to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for your review of Edisto Bliss. We appreciate you taking the time to send us this stellar review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to one of our most popular homes. We would love to invite you back next fall to spend more time with us.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the Bliss!
A guest from Ellenborogh, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Lots of room to spread out, View of ocean with the fun of the dock, If you have pets, its a nice area to walk them outside, and to keep them safe. Plenty of great amenities... nice pots and pans, and supplied nicely with plenty of extra's, little things you may have forgotten... would stay there again. Loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing
A guest from Elizabethton, |TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
First time vacationing at Edisto Island and renting a house. Atwood made the experience a pleasant one. House is beautifully decorated and comfortable, with everything you need just a short drive away. We appreciated the secluded and quiet gated community which enabled us to truly relax. Overall loved it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EdistoBliss
Charles M. from Santee, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Shower was clogged;Dryer did not work well; took hours to get clothes dry; maintenance onoutside needs to be worked on; ceiling fans did not work in two bedrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great 4th of July Visit
Nancy D. from Woodbridge, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Quiet area with ocean access for Kayaking and easy beach access when desired. Perfect for everyone including our water loving mutt!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Bliss Review
Shayne K. from Canton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Overall, the house was great. The cleanliness of the home when we arrived did leave a bit to be desired. It wasn't terrible, but it could have been much better. I was pleased with the location. Inside a gated community with very few homes and direct access to the tidal creek with a beautiful view of the ocean across the march. Obviously, it does require a bit of effort and time to reach the beach. It's approximately a 10 minute drive to reach the beach. We did find the convenience of the state park well worth the $5/person access fee. If you're looking for a house that is off the beaten path with some privacy and don't mind the extra effort to get to the beach, you will be pleased with this house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

May Carolina Vacation
James M. from Southbridge, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Overall a very nice house, but the ripped/missing screens were unacceptable making evening use of the area impossible. Also the outdoor furniture was missing cushions and paint was flaking off.Microwave was too high to be used easily by average height guests. Correct these few problems and it will be great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy with the Hammocks
Edward J. from Gasden, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We had a great time even with tropical storm Beryl. The view of the tide and surf was great even with the wind.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
We enjoyed our stay on Edisto at this secluded house on the marsh. The house had plenty of room and lovely porches front and back. We did not realize the property was located in a gated community, but it didn't end up bothering us and few other people seemed to be around. It would have been nice if we didn't have to supply our own toilet paper, I think the rental company could have been more generous considering the price of this rental. Overall, I would recommend the house, especially for a larger group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A southern retreat
A guest from Vestal, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2012
Everything about our stay was lovely. Palm trees, live oaks, walks on the beach. We loved the views and the comfortable home we stayed in. We found everything we needed on the island, but our needs are simple. We used the piggly wiggly for groceries. There were two places to buy fish that we found on the island and they were pretty modest. But it was worth it to have fewer amenities in exchange for the rural environment. We look forward to returning again and again. Many thanks to the homeowner, the kind staff at Atwood and the gracious year round residents of Edisto.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Bliss Great House
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
What a great rental property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atwood Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 8, 2009