Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Charming ground floor condo, sit by the fireplace and wat...
Bend 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Bend, Oregon, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$100 - $130 per night
$605 - $910 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Charming ground floor condo, sit by the fireplace and watch the wildlife!

This condo is about 5 minutes from downtown and very close to the Old Mill Shopping Center that offers many restaurants, boutiques, and a 16 screen theater.
This condo has a fireplace, and a sweet little forest view. A completely furnished kitchen with a dinning table that serves up to four people. Or go out onto the deck and barbecue on the gas barbecue. There?s a dinning set on the balcony as well.
Walk the trails all around you. There is a trail that walks you right to the Deschutes River and another that winds along Century Drive, the main road to the Mt. Bachelor.
You?re only about 20 some minutes from the Mt. Bachelor. Widgi Creek Golf
Course is about one mile west up Century drive, get a discount coupon from us!!

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: 16-Screen Theater, Anthonys Restaurant, Baldy's Bar- Q, Baltizars Gourmet Mexican Food, Baseball Tournament Fields-Close, Bike rentals, Close to the college, Devores organic market, Drake Park Free Concerts, Dry Cleaners, Float the river @ Fareweel, Fox's Pool Hall, Headlines hairddresser, Liquor Store, Lots of restaurants, Near Les Schwab Amphitheater, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Old Mill Shopping Center 4 block, Safeway, Starbucks, Walk to Les Schwab, Walk to town, Coffee shop close by, close to hiking trails
* Convenience: Golf Course, Les Schwab amb. 12 blocks, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Restaurants just down the street, Coffee shop close by
* Culture: Childrens Museum, Free summer concerts in Drake Pa, High Desert Museum, Les Schwab Concerts
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Golf close by
* Geographic: By Basball tournement fields, Close to Town, Mt. 24 minutes away!, Mt. Bachelor shuttle is 2 blocks, Secluded, Widigi Creek Golf Club, Restaurants galore!!, Boutiques, boutiques, On the way to the Mt.!
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Linens, Tennis Courts, Trails by the Deschutes River, Washer & Dryer, Widgi Creek Golf Course, Wood Stove, Walking trails
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Cafe table, Deck, Patio Set, Phil's Trail Across the Street, Shared Pool, Tennis, Walking trails, Walking trail right behind., shared hot tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • River
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/05/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  100 to: $  130
Weekly Price Range: $  605 to: $  910
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great place in Bend
Kurt A. from Topenga, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Great location (need car). Great alternative to a hotel. Only downside was shower head from ****. Tried to adjust the spray and the whole thing comes off in my hand, like every freaking time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Hi Kurt:
Oh my gosh, not good on the shower head. We will attend to it right off, call us
next time while you are here so we can get it right for you while you need it!
Thankyou for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bend vacation
A guest from Lincoln, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Condo was is good location. Small but very adequate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Edda:
Thank you for the review, come back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mt. Bachelor Rental
Joyce M. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed our stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hello Joyce:
We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you like the ambience of a cheap motel....
Elizabeth G. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
The owners of this condo should be forced to stay here for a week to experience both the stinginess of their amenities, bedding, etc. and the poor maintenance of the condo by Bend Dutch Rentals. I could enumerate all the shortcomings of this place but I don't think I could fit everything in. If you choose to disregard this review and book this condo, at the very least insist that Bend Dutch Rentals provide you with a map of Mt. Bachelor Village Resort (it's an easy pdf attachment folks!) or you will never find this place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Liz:
I am so sorry you did not enjoy your accommdations. #162 has been a nice one bedroom condo close
to the pool, and we do all we can to keep items addresed and address anything needed per a phone call.
On the rental forms that everyone recieves there is a map quest link provided for all properties.
We mention this when the booking is made as well as when you called for the directions. Please feel free
to email me for further discussion on your suggestions for any improvement, "it takes a village"!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Place!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Nice place, good location, excellent condition

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Dear John:Thank you for your stay and for your review as well!We hope you are able to come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fine
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
There is a strange 4 or 5" vent left of the fireplace that needs something proped against it in order to stay closed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was mediocre
Karen M. from El-Cajos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
The location, ease of parking and being within walking distance of the hiking trails and river were great. It was nice to have a pool and hot tubs available, but the hot tubs were not functioning properly. The closet in the bedroom was unusable due to having the vacuum cleaner & other items taking up all the space. The blinds in the bedroom were bent & therefore, let in light when they were closed. The bedroom window was slightly open & it was stuck open so that it could not be closed all the way. The lighting inside the condo was very poor - some light bulbs were burnt out & the ones that did work were very dim. The place was clean, but needed alot of updating. Overall, I would say it was mediocre and was fine for my purposes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Karen:Thanks very much for taking the time to writeva review. I am sorry to hear the resort did not keep up o the hot tub, and I am sorry to understand that just now.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Condo, Perfect for Two
Rob M. from Hailey, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Really liked the condo, clean and very quiet. Time to replace the mattress? Yes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Rob:We are glad you enjoyed the secret #162 - the deer do as well. The mattress is a new thought and we will investigate most definitely, thank you for your suggestion.Looking forward to your return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed Bag in Bend
A guest from Lake Forest Park, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Communication with the office was a bit confusing and this carried over into the stay. There was no information on how to use items in the house. We never learned how to use the DVD player (didn't help that there were no batteries in the remote). We weren't given a code to use the pool and got the code from guests that were already staying there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for relaxation and activities
A guest from Boyce, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2012
Thanks to Susan at Dutch Rentals for recommending this place and for making the rental procedure so easy. We enjoyed morning walks along the Deschutes River and the unit is close to the pool. Although we ate most meals at wonderful area restaurants or with family and friends, the unit's full kitchen was great. I even hosted a breakfast for several guests one morning. We will certainly keep this location in mind for our next trip to Bend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hello Helen:I am so pleased that this worked well for you and the back deck is perfect for the small gathering!Looking forward to seeing you again, until then. Sue
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bend Dutch Vac. Rentals are GREAT!
A guest from Wildwood, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in June, 2012
Very Enjoyable. Fantastic Location! Bend Dutch personnel were very responsive to any issues and resolved immediately.Considering we only talked on the phone and personnel from Bend Dutch Rentals guided me to the perfect rental for our needs and locaion. Would definitely rent from Bend Dutch Vac. Rentals again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Sue, thank you for your review.We are so pleased that your stay was a wonderful. Being right next to the pool and having deer for neighbors helps I am sure. We hope to have you visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Convenient location, but could be better
A guest from Juneau, AK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
This little hideaway is good for a couple who plan on spending time outside of it doing all the recreation that Bend has to offer. While clean and generally comfortable, this property doesn't have some amenities that others do: stereo, orientation binder (to figure out how to use the fireplace and DVD player); however the pool and kitchen make up for it. A good deal for the price, but could be a little bit more.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for a romantic getaway
Tiffany S. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Cozy little condo with everything in it we needed. Wifi so we could watch Netflix in the evening and a little kitchen to prepare meals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review. I'm so pleased you like to little hide away, did the deer come visit? We hope you are able to make it back soon.Sue
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mt Bachelor 162 - Nick Cooper
A guest from Abingdon, Oxfordshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
The accomodation itself was lovely - hard to fault. The only criticism we found of the place was that documents relating to the facilities (how to use washing machine, etc) had been hidden in a high cupboard. We suspect previous occupant was a vigilant parent, putting things out of their child's way but it took us a while to find these instructions.One criticism we did have was in finding the accomodation in the first place. I spent a lot of time looking online to try and locate it but the given address, "Mount Bachelor Village Road" did not exist. I found a reference to a development called "Mount Bachelor Village" which included an Apartment numbered 162 and took a guess that this was the place. It was only when we got to the front door (and found the hidden key as described) that we knew we were in the right place.Apart from that, as mentioned, the place was very nice!CheersNick

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals
Hi Nick:Thank you for your review. We do include a mapquest link in your documents that should take you to the front door, yet it I'm pleased you found you way. Next time please feel free to call us for any of your questions, next visit. Thank you for staying with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bend Dutch Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 30, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: