Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Secluded Luxury 3 BR Just Minutes from downtown Gatlinburg
Sevierville 3 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$228 - $695 per night
$1,505 - $3,073 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Spread out and relax or play in this secluded and convenient 3 bedroom luxury cabin located on the Spur (Hwy 441) between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Easily get to downtown or the great smoky mountain national park in minutes or travel the other direction and be in the center of all the Pigeon Forge activities.

Newly redecorated by a professional decorator, you will enjoy upscale furniture, bedding, finishes and amenities. Play in the gameroom on the Pool Table, Air Hockey, Ping Pong Table or Foosball. Plenty to do for the kids (and Adult Kids).

Truly secluded, this Gatlinburg cabin is on a quiet street and surrounded by trees. You can sit on your deck in the hot tub in complete privacy while being minutes from all the activity.

Relax in front of the fireplace and watch the NFL ticket on Directv or retire to one of the 3 master suites, 2 with jacuzzi tubs.

Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 3 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet
* Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail.
* Entertainment: 4 DVD Players, 42" TV, Air Hockey Table, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table, Satellite TV, Foosball Table, DirectTV with Premium Channels, 3 19" TV/DVD Combo Players, PIng Pong Table, NFL Sunday Ticket
* Geographic: Close to Town, Secluded, Private
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* Living: 2 Jacuzzi Tubs, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, 2 King Sized Beds, Comfortable Seating for 8, 2 Sleeper Sofas
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Covered Deck
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  228 to: $  695
Weekly Price Range: $  1,505 to: $  3,073
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Incredible
Dan S. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
Perfect location - Secluded Hideaway truly gives a secluded feeling although located close in along the spur between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. (Almost hate giving away this secret.)The cabin is perfect -- pool table, ping-pong, hot tub, Direct TV, wireless, everything, with lots of room.The Elk Springs Resort staff was great, making the whole experience from booking to departure a pleasure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

October 2014 vacation
A guest from Crestwood, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
Unable to get Fox News, Main fireplace did not work properly. Sink drain in bathroom on ground floor was very slow to drain. The cabin is very secluded . Great vacation and will definitely come back .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Inaccurate Description...
Dale L. from Beavercreek, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
Cabin was very nice. We only had one issue but it was significant. We were traveling with 2 other couples and my wife's 2 main requirements were - no pets allowed and 3 master suites. The pet concern was not a problem but the "master suite" disconnect was disheartening. Since returning home, I have talked to 2 realtor friends who both indicated that master suite typically implies an attached private bath. We have gone to Gatlinburg the past few years and in the future, I will only reserve a cabin that includes pictures of the floor plan - and I will recommend the same to anyone I know that is visiting...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Fall Break
Cinda P. from White House, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
We were very pleased with the accomedations. We loved having the game room. It made the kids want to get off of their electronics and play games together as a family. We will definitely be staying there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First time away from kids
Angela P. from Springfield, Illinois recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014
Very relaxing. Great spot in the hills.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Labor Day Weekend Stay 2014
A guest from Columbus, OH - Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
The wireless internet is equal to none. It takes forever to open a web page. The Foosball table is not full size and is made of plastic. Overall, it's pretty clean. The location is great, but it doesn't have mountain views. The kitchen is fully stocked, which is a huge plus for us. Pingpong pads are VERY basic and there is no chalk for the pool table.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our vacation
Regina H. from Racoon, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
well overall the place was good.The windows were really dirty but the rest of the cabin was great.I wish the driveway light worked because it was very hard to see going up that steep driveway.But overall we had a great stay and will stay again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway
A guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Love the location of this property, truly secluded and in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The ping pong table was an added delight to our teenagers. Would like a lamp on both sides of the beds for night time reading.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT LOCATION
Daniel G. from Wapakoneta, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
real log cabin not log sided variety loved the decks and the swing the rec room was FANTASTIC I definitely recommend this cabin. Very quiet and secluded. Cabin's name is spot on !!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

After renting 3 homes in the area, this would rank #3.
A guest from Britton, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
Fireplace did not work, they sent someone out to fix the problem, it worked once and never worked again. Killed a scorpion (and did some late night internet searching for info), view from deck of a dilapidated, abandoned home, many "tired" looking silk plants in home. Might choose Elk Springs, but would choose different home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Amanda Y. from Windsor, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Secluded Hideaway. The hot tub, ping pong table and fuse table got a lot of use. As did the washer and dryer. The location was great, easy access to area attractions and hiking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway
A guest from Ormond Beach, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014
Elk Springs Resort is a good company to deal with, and we would rent from them again. Although I would recommend this cabin, we did have a couple of issues - the weather was cold during our stay and no matter how low we set the heat, it was still too hot. Also the mattresses were not very comfortable. But this cabin is in a great location - between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge (a little closer to Gatlinburg).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Cabin in G-burg
Jillian T. from Batavia, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We were blown away by how amazing our cabin was. The location was secluded yet very easy to get to. Between both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! It was well equipped and very clean. Everything was superb and we were beyond satisfied with our stay and service. I've rented multiple times in the area from other hosts, but yours blows them out of the water. Thank you so much! We'll definitely rent for Elk Springs again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded hideaway
Angela S. from Cedartown, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
We absolutely loved the cabin. Had the best weekend. Would highly recommend it to our friends. We will be returning in the near future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location for a Secluded Hideaway
Sandra H. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We loved the location of this cabin. It was off the main road but perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The space and amenities of the cabin were great. Loved the family room layout and the direct tv. The view and peace were fantastic. We will definitely be back! We have just a few complaints: 1) housekeep never brought back kitchen towels liked they promised 2) the dryer kept cutting off every ten minutes - it took all night to dry our clothes 3) we never could get the Wi-Fi to work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded and fun place - great location
A guest from Bishop, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014
Location is great - secluded and quiet yet very convenient to restaurants and attractions in Pigeon Forge. We were worried about the road conditions during snow, but they were all salted - even up the driveway. Service was great - we had problem getting fireplace lit and water pipes freezing, but someone was out to help us in minutes. VERY minor issues: water filter needs replacing in fridge, decor outdated and dusty, main direcTV remote not working despite having new batteries. Would definitely choose to stay with this company again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Right Location and Management equals Perfect Stay
Dan S. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Secluded Hideaway is our favorite cabin in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. It is located off the spur between the two cities, so it is convenient to both, yet tucked away at the same time. The cabin formerly was managed by another company. The current management team, Elk Springs Resort, is not only professional and courteous, but genuinely friendly.We had a great time without a hitch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin.
Mark W. from Franklin, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
4th time in an Elk Springs cabin. They are great. This cabin is very close to Pigeon Forge. Literally 5 minutes from the parking lot of the Dixie Stampede, but you would never know it. Very private location between some hills. Not a broad view, but private. A couple cabins/homes nearby but they don't impede your privacy even with no leaves on the trees. 10 minutes from Gatlinburg. Had a couple issues with the fireplace and a drain, but maintenance came out ASAP to fix. Fantastic game room. Only down side is the master suite is above the other 2 bedrooms so downstairs hears everything. Downstairs bedrooms share a bathroom. Curiously we had a cardinal try repeatedly to fly into our bedroom window every morning - for about an hour!? Despite that, great 4 night stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway-Edmondson
Mallory E. from Oneonta, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
We loved the get away! Elk Springs has some of the best and most organized customer service I have ever encountered. The only complaint we had was the mattresses would have been more comfortable with a mattress pad :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing stay
A guest from Crestwood, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
we enjoyed our stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 couple getaway
Daniel H. from Brunswick, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
This specific cabin was picked for the 3 king bed rooms. The master suite is huge and the bed was comfortable but the fireplace was a fake one that pushes out heat. The fireplace in the family room was fabulousness that heated the place up in no time and a nice place to stand in front of when getting out of the hot tub :)Another reason we chose this was for the NFL ticket to watch games on Sunday. It was great to watch our Cleveland Browns while on vacation after a hike to a waterfall in the mountains. The wrap around deck was also nice. No real view here but looking out into the fall woods, you really do feel secluded. There are a few cabins down the way and farther up the hill but nothing close. The check in / check out is super easy and our gps on our phones got us around without any signal problems FYI Overall this place was everything we expected and a lil more. We will definitely be back to elk springs resorts next year!Thanks!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 wonderful nights at Secluded Hideaway
Daniel S. from Raymond, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Secluded Hideaway. We were a party of 10, with 3 couples and 4 children. We loved the location, as it was close to town, but its location provided privacy. We sat out on the porches a lot, we utilized the cabins natural gas grill to prepare steaks and baked potatoes. We "marinated" in the hot tub on the porch. We played pool and table tennis downstairs. We enjoyed the amenities and each others company that the televisions were rarely turned on. We definitely will consider staying there again the next time we visit the area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway
A guest from Delaware, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Very quiet and peaceful yet only minutes from everything Gatlinburg has to offer.The weather was absolutely perfect during our entire stay, wonderful holiday. The perfect place to leave the crowds behind and enjoy the serenity of the Smokey Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

secluded hideaway vacation
Daniel H. from Littleton, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
very nice cabin really enjoyed our stay except for the view, didn't have much of a view, will keep you phone number in my contact lists for future use thanks again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded hideaway
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Was given wrong code and couldn't get in cabin until guy called with correct code. The alarm code was different and went off before I got the right code. It was so loud I got a migraine. I had to go outside to get a signal and hear the guy to find out the alarm code. Not a good start. The upstairs shower wouldn't drain until we cleaned it. Besides that the cabin was clean and stay was good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not what I expected from Elk Springs Property!
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
I have stayed at other cabins before and knew what to expect so I was highly disappointed with this cabin. We had leaks in the roof into my kids bed, the shower didn't drain, the property is in need of tlc inside and out. As usual, the view are wonderful but that's the only thing worth talking about... Never again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The BEST Luxury Vacation Home in the Smokies!!
David A. from Broadview Hts, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
This was the nicest luxury cabin we saw in the entire area. The location, amenities and staff were the best. We'll pick Secluded Hideaway the next time we come. Everything was outstanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doesn't get any better.
Eric A. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
Close to perfect. Nothing left outside however bears walk up the steps and wonder around on the balcony. That is pretty cool but could be dangerous. The steps leading up to the balcony need a gate at the bottom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful cabin
A guest from Delphi, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
It was a wonderful stay. The kids really enjoyed the ping pong and hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay At Secluded Hideaway in Tennessee!!!!
A guest from Deland, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this cabin and would recomend it highly!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent!
Lucio M. from Grove City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
wonderful place, we loved it ! and will surely be back again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Generally Happy.
Joseph W. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The Property was beautiful and we enjoyed ever aspect of our stay. The only negative that resulted from our stay was on the part of Elk Springs Resort. After completing our stay, I received a phone call from a representative of Elk Springs Resort accusing me of damage to the property. The damage in question ( a broken ping pong table) happened before the duration of our stay. I was very disappointed to not have a ping pong table to use and then be blamed for something that happened before we checked in. In the future, greater attention should be payed to rental condition, and diligence toward paying customers. Other than that unfortunate incident, the stay was wonderful, and we would like to return this summer. Thanks for a wonderful vacation experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spent 6 nights
Charles W. from Stanton, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012
Bugs bugs bugs bugs in beds & everywhere!!!!!!!Beds very uncomfortable. Very pretty cabin likedPing pong & location but no way in **** will Rent from this company again!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Charles, in the great smoky mountains there are lady bugs and in rare occassions there can be some lady bugs in the cabin. When it does occur it happens very quickly. I'm glad we were able to remedy this situation for you within 30 minutes during your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok Stay
A guest from Northport, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
Well this was the third time we have stayed with this Company and the last two times have been disapointing. We arrived at this cabin to find that our door code did not work and we had no cell phone service. Once we got a new code and made our way inside the cabin looked good. We tried to turn the fireplace on in the livingroom and it did not work. Called maintenance to come look at it. They reponded quickly to find that the propane tank was empty and told us the we would not have a fireplace until the next day. They finally came late the next day to fill up the tank. The only other issue was that there were dead lady bugs all over the place. It would be nice if they payed a little more attention to detail.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

40th Wedding Anniversary Celebration
A guest from Nashville, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Secluded Hideaway Cabin was the perfect location for celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We were joined by my son, daughter-in-law and beautiful granddaughters from Houston, TX and my youngest son who was back in the states from Fiji and a beloved 16-year old great niece. The was the first time in 2 years we were blessed to gather all together as a family. It was a magical, romantic, incredible time for all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Expensive for A Dirty Cabin
Danny A. from Walker, LA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012
The cabin was filthy with dust. Some of the cleaning I did myself. All of the games such as pool table, foosball, air hockey are all broken in some way or the other. The mattresses were terribly uncomfortable. And the pile of bugs behind the beds and furniture were ridiculous. Obviously that never gets cleaned. A lot of the light bulbs are burned out as well, with no replacements. I WOULD NOT rent this cabin again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Danny, sorry for you inconvenience during your stay. I'm glad we could remedy these issues for you with 1 hour of contacting you. We don't normally have problems such as this and we do again apologize.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay.
Katie J. from Athens, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
We had a wonderful time and the came was very nice. daughter-in-law forgot and left a pair of shoes in the closet. We have called two times and reported it and told them that if they found them to please to call and we would come and get them. We still have not heard if they found them or not. If the housekeepers cleaned they should have found them. Thank you,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice property, but not my favorite :(
Amelia N. from Andaluisa, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
This was a nice property. Very good location (the biggest perk). I have stayed with Elk Springs many times and I picked this one because of our kids had more games, but the games was halfway broke and run down!! The property was clean except for the thousands of love bugs every where. The master bath shower was also VERY small! Although, 3 king beds was nice. The place is ok, but it will not be my pick for future stay. As always, Elk Springs staff if great though!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway
Nellie L. from Florence, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Great Home. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Time in the Smoky Mountains
Janet S. from Lima, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Three couples enjoyed a very relaxing time in one of the most beautiful vacation areas in the United States. This home fit all our needs to make our stay memorable. Spacious rooms, beautifully decorated, and in a very quiet setting - few other cabins in the area. This is indeed a very nice property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway
Brad F. from Angola, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
The cabin was a great place to spend our honeymoon! The location was great and the seclusion was awesome. We did Not get a discount we were supposed to, nor did we get the advertised free night. Also no wifi and maintenance never showed up after 2 calls. But if you just want to get away-I would recommend as long as you get more management cooperation than we did.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loving Secluded Hideaway
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
The Elk Springs Resort Cabin Secluded Hideaway was a great getaway destination. It was perfectly situated right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we liked it so much we are all ready planning another trip back
Wanda C. from Harrisburg, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
it was very good everyone was very nice and helpfull all's i can say is it was an all around great vacation and stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our Stay!
A guest from Henderson, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Great quiet location. The game room was awesome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway
Brenda L. from Fremont, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
We thought our cabin was beautiful and very well appointed. The kids loved the game room and we were very comfortable with a couple of exceptions. First there were no lights leading up the driveway and we arrived at 10pm. It was a terrifying experience. My sister's small car got stuck in the gravel in some isolated place where she made a wrong turn in the pitch black darkness. She finally was able to back out of wherever she was and make her way to the cabin by the grace of God. I was at the cabin waiting for her after my own harrowing experience coming up the driveway. Also, the landline phone inside the cabin did not work and we had no cell service inside the cabin. After a few days we found a place on the porch where we could use our cell phones, but that did no good for me when I was in a panic attempting to find help for my sister. Also, when I arrived at the cabin I was able to get right in with the door code, but could not find the keypad to turn off the alarm. So after the death defying trip up the driveway, the alarm screaming and my sister being lost in the dark somewhere, I was in tears. No help was available until the next day when we drove down the mountain and had cell service. Someone came promptly to help us get our internet service going which worked sporadically throughout our stay. The phone and lights were never fixed. We were told that the whole strip of lights on the driveway went out at once and were being repaired, but they were broken, some had no light bulbs. Once we saw the driveway in the day time it was no problem using it. We had a wonderful time in the cabin and in Pigeon Forge, but will not rent again or recommend because of the unlit driveway. We paid over $1700 for 4 nights in that cabin. The lights should have been working and the alarm pad put somewhere where it could be easily found in an unfamiliar, dark house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but unwanted extra guest during our stay
A guest from Sylvan Springs, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
While i do understand that you can't always keep unwanted mice from living in a cabin in the woods, if they did not have a plentiful food source to eat maybe they would move. After unfolding one of the sleeper sofas to use there was a partially eaten bag of M&M's and the mice was eating the leftovers and bag and leaving plenty of dropings. After unfolding the sleeper sofa in the LR, there was a pile of goldfish snacks that the mice seemed to really enjoy and left plenty of evidence. Also you had better watch your feet as the mice traveled back and forth in the kitchen. While i did call and they responded and cleaned the leftovers up after viewing all of this the kids and women would not sit or sleep on the sofa beds the rest of our stay. Also the entire cabin was not very clean upon arrival. Also several wasp nest on deck area very dangerous for people who are allergic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Secluded Hideaway was a wonderful Cabin
Natalie S. from North Ridgeville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We had a great time in the Cabin. Had everything we needed. Loved the secluded location, couldent see any neighbors but were not far from either Pigeon Forge or Gatlingburg. Was a beautiful setting. We even saw a black bear on our road. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be away from all the main attractions but still close enough to drive to. We all loved it and were sorry to see our vacation come to an end.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our stay
Jason C. from Carey, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
We were pretty disapointed that our cabin didn't have wifi Internet access. All of the other cabins were provided with this amenity. We were told by management that the people before us used all the megabytes for the wifi, and there was nothing they could do.This is a service that should be replenished with every new customer stay. It's not our fault they used all of their megabytes and we didn't get to have any wifi. If this is the case maybe you should offer a wifi package saying whether the customer wants it or not. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
you for the comments. We have found an alternative to the wifi limitation and it is resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All Good Except Free Wi-Fi and Long Distance Call
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
Overall our stay was pleasant although there could be improvements. The property is very convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We also enjoyed the cabin itself with the hot tub and the game room. The only things I was not satisfied were the Wi-Fi access and long distance phone call. All the information I received prior to check-in led me to believe that there would be Wi-Fi access and free long distance phone call in this cabin. I therefore planned to check emails just in case that I did not miss anything important from my work. However, after we checked in we found that although there was a Wi-Fi device there but there was no signal at all. And the phone service only allowed us to dial local numbers, but not long distance, which was inconvenient for us since there is no cell phone signal in the mountains. Although we had a great time not accessing the internet or calling anyone out of town for a week, I would appreciate it more if I had not been told about the free Wi-Fi and long distance call that did not exist.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We're sorry for the inconvenience. We did have an issue with the wifi during your stay and it has been resolved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay!
Lisa K. from Grosse Pointe Park, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
Cabin was clean and very pretty. There were some issues with phone and internet but they were quickly rectified. My only complaint was that the beds were VERY uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was perfect and wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The stay you are looking for
Tim C. from Boston, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
The cabin was perfect for our getaway, the check in was the easiest I have ever done along with the check out. The cabin met all of our needs, the cabin was very clean except for a few spidar webs but again it was still a well kept cabin. The only reason I gave four stars for amenities was because the internet did not work. It was explained to me that the resort does not handle the internet that it belongs to the owner. We found out that the owner has a verizon wifi card that had used all of the minutes. Not sure how that was since it was on the third day of the month but this has no refelction on Elks Resort. This company is very professioanl, the staff was very friendly and always returned my phone calls in a promt manner. I will use this company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
We are sorry, the last guest used all the allocated minutes, which is a lot! We shouldn't have this issue again with the internet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so Happy!
Jennifer K. from W Milton, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
For the price you pay per night I would have expected an extremely clean cabin. It had not even been vacuumed. Very dissatisfied with the condition of the place. Excellent location. Would find another secluded cabin with a different company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Hi Jennifer, we do apologize for your experience. If you do have a cleaning issue please call us as we have housekeeping on staff who can respond quickly. We have very few problems with our cabins so if you do experience one we'd love the opportunity to inspect it again and remedy the problem for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving Vacation with the Family
Bill H. from Pikeville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The cabin, location, weather and having all of my children and grandchildren for this holiday was great and I highly recommend the Elk Springs Resort .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic !
Carolyn B. from Westland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
It was simply amazing. The Cabin was clean, spacious, in a wonderful secluded location. Yet, close to the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge main strip's. Management was available, just a phone call away. We Truly enjoyed ourselves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 23, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: