Spread out and relax or play in this secluded and convenient 3 bedroom luxury cabin located on the Spur (Hwy 441) between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Easily get to downtown or the great smoky mountain national park in minutes or travel the other direction and be in the center of all the Pigeon Forge activities.
Newly redecorated by a professional decorator, you will enjoy upscale furniture, bedding, finishes and amenities. Play in the game room on the Pool Table, Air Hockey, Ping Pong Table or Foosball. Plenty to do for the kids (and Adult Kids).
Truly secluded, this Gatlinburg cabin is on a quiet street and surrounded by trees. You can sit on your deck in the hot tub in complete privacy while being minutes from all the activity.
Relax in front of the fireplace and watch the NFL ticket on DIRECTV or retire to one of the 3 master suites, 2 with Jacuzzi tubs.
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 3 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet * Convenience: Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Near National Park, Food & Grocery Delivery Avail., 20 Minutes to Dollywood, 8 Minutes to Downtown, Free Wireless Internet, Free Local and Long Distance, 25 Minutes To Outlet Malls, 15 Minutes to National Park, 15 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 10 Minutes to Ober Gatlinburg * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Game Room, Games, Ping Pong Table, Pool Table, Television, 4 DVD Players, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table, Satellite TV, Foosball Table, DirectTV with Premium Channels, 3 19" TV/DVD Combo Players, PIng Pong Table, NFL Sunday Ticket, 5 DVD Players, Card Table, NFL Red Zone, 5 TV's, Poker/Game Table * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town, Secluded, Private * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * Living: 2 Jacuzzi Tubs, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Comfortable Seating for 6, 3 King Sized Beds, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, Comfortable Seating for 8, 2 Sleeper Sofas, 6 Dining Chairs, 2 Bar Stools * Outdoor: Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Covered Deck, Table with 4 Chairs on Balcony, 4 Benches * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Cynthia J. from Phenix City, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Very beautiful cabin and a great secluded location. Cabin was not clean it was just swept over. Sheets, comforters, pillows were very filthy and looked as if they had not been changed. Couches on lower level were full of candy, chips and chocolate. I did notify office and comforter and sheets were brought out and dropped off. Emailed management and have heard nothing back from them.
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 The location of the property was close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park. The house was very clean, and the online description was accurate. We enjoyed the pool table, ping-pong table, and hot tub. It was nice to be close to all of the restaurants and shopping, but still be on a quiet and secluded road. We were able to enjoy the hiking and waterfalls in the area, such as "Grotto Falls" and Metcalf Bottom's Picnic Area. In addition, we loved the "Dixie Stampede" show in Pigeon Forge and the "Uber" Park in Gatlinburg. This part of Tennessee has a lot of different activities, for both tourists and nature lovers. We would like to come back again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your wonderful review, Tami! We love to hear you were able to enjoy so many of our attractions and trails during your stay. There are a lot of hidden gems in our area; from waterfalls, to caverns, to trails for every experience level. Please come back and visit with us often. Keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future stays. We hope to see you soon!
Zakiyyah U. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 We stayed in Secluded Hideaway for just a weekend. The cabin was nice and tucked away. The cabin was equipped with everything you would need for a weekend. They had plenty of cooking essentials and basic toiletries. The only takeaway was that the jacuzzi did not work. Or at least we couldn't figure out how to turn it on. I would suggest maybe the resort could display instructions on how to operate the jacuzzi for future guests.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are happy you enjoyed your visit in the Great Smoky Mountains. Please feel free to contact us during your stay if you have questions or need assistance with any of the amenities in the cabin. We appreciate the opportunity to ensure all of the amenities are working properly for each stay.
Jessica A. from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 My husband and I spent 4 days here for our 10 year anniversary in February. It was an unseasonably warm 70 degrees and sunny, the view was great. Everything was extremely clean and in good working order. We were really sad to leave and wish we lived closer so we could return often. The only comments I have for others who are thinking of staying are that it isn't as secluded as I had thought from the description. Two cabins can be seen from this one, although they are quite a ways off. If there were leaves on the trees, likely you would not be able to see them at all. Also, definitely bring dishwashing tabs if you want them. They literally left 1 for us.
Craig R. from Willingboro, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015 This is our second year coming to Secluded Hideaway from NJ for Christmas week and it was just as enjoyable this time. There was a new grill on the patio that I got to use because we had abnormally warm temperatures. We did have a couple of minor maintenance issues but they were all taken care of with the utmost urgency.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for choosing Elk Springs Resort for your Christmas celebration. The warmer weather was a treat this year, it was the perfect grilling weather. We are always happy to assist you if you should ever have any issues at the cabin. Our guests are always our top priority. We strive to ensure that each stay is exceptional and stress free. We hope you will continue to make Secluded Hideaway a Christmas tradition for many years to come.
Tommy B. from Decatur, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 MY SISTER GETS THIS TRIP FOR US FOR CHRISTMAS SO WE WERE IN THE SPIRIT WHEN WE ARRIVED, BUT THIS CABIN WAS PRIVATE, ROOMIE INSIDE AND PERFECT FOR THE KIDS TO PLAY GAMES DOWN STAIRS WHILE THE ADULTS WENT TO BED UP STAIRS AND NEITHER WAS BOTHERED BY THE OTHER. PERFECT VACATION. WE NEVER LEFT THE CABIN ONCE WE ARRIVED. WE HAD NO REASON TO. NOW THAT'S A PERFECT VACATION. THE ONLY PROBLEMS WE CAME ACROSS WAS THAT THE FIREPLACES DID NOT WORK AND THE LIGHTS ON THE OUTSIDE PORCH DID NOT WORK FOR THE COOK OUT. WE HAD TO USE OUR PHONES FOR OUTSIDE LIGHT SINCE WE DIDN'T BRING FLASH LIGHTS.
Secluded but the driveway is not safe when unlit ??
A guest from Harrisonburg, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 Secluded Hideaway is a beautiful cabin unfortunately when we were there the lights that were along the driveway were not working at all (missing light bulbs & others wouldn't come on) therefore it made it very difficult for us to see at night heading up the steep driveway! We actually almost wrecked the vehicle on two different occasions!! We contacted maintenance at elk springs resort. The customer service representives were EXCELLENT with our issues but unfortunately they had to contact an outside vendor & the issue was not resolved while we were there!! I would never stay at this cabin again because of that reason. I did not report the cleaning issues but I feel like the cabin had not been used in sometime. There were cobwebs all throughout the cabin, dead stinkbugs and ladybugs in the window seals and floors! I've owned a cleaning business myself for 15 years. I felt like they could've done a better job. The reason I did not contact housekeeping was because we got in late Wednesday night and were exhausted and had a full schedule and I just didn't really feel like taking the time to call after calling maintaintence three other times for nonworking light bulbs around the deck, water laying in the bottom of the dishwater, and of course the driveway. BUT we did stay in another elk springs resort property for our honeymoon in May 2014 called Fontana and it was excellent and I would highly recommend that. Due to the satisfaction of our last stay in May 2014 we will give Elk Springs resort another try even though our past stay at Secluded Hideaway was not satisfactory. Thank you ??
A guest from Saint Croix, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 Well although I loved this cabin, it did have some issues. First off two of the beds were awful. One bed was like a broken down horse all saggy in the middle even after we flipped the mattress and it creaked like horror movie stairs. The other one had two or three layers of foam placed in the center to compensate for its broken down state which only made things worse due to my "princess and the pea" syndrome. None of the sheets fit the beds correctly they were all to small. My other issue with the cabin was dust and cobwebs. I know spiders are fast but come on, some one is cleaning these places after every use. Look up people!! All of the curtains were covered in dust. Cobwebs draped most of the ceilings. The laundry had a giant 12 to 15 inch long cobweb above the washer. I knocked it down. That being said the cabin is beautiful and spacious. The locations is great. Its really peaceful. I would recommend it to friends just not if they have bad backs or allergies.
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 The home was huge and beautiful with beautiful surroundings...only issues to state were that the fireplace did not work, the large living room couch had scratches on several cushions, the TV in one bedroom did not work, and the upstairs bathroom had many wasps living up there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your feedback, Cindy. We would have welcomed the opportunity to fix these issues for you while you were our guest. When they were reported by you upon checkout, maintenance was dispatched and found the timer that operates the fireplace needed to be replaced. The bedroom tv was working and they sprayed the wasps in the upstairs bathroom. We have 24 hour service at Elk Springs Resort and want you to know, for future reference, that we are just a phone call away. It is our hope that you will make us aware of any issues, so we can fix them right away to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will return again.
Chris D. from Lake Worth, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Perfect spot to get away from the downtown area and relax at the end of each day.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Chris, it sounds like you made the perfect cabin choice for a relaxing getaway. It is our pleasure to provide you with a 5 star experience! We look forward to having you back as our guest again. Thank you for taking the time to give us this review!
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The place was very beautiful! We enjoyed the views and the place had plenty of space. They need to update the bedroom TV, it's old and has a fuzzy picture. The gameroom was fun with the pool table, Ping-Pong table, and card table. A couple of the chairs were broken, and they could use some new Ping-Pong paddles..but we still had lots of fun. You should NOT leave food outside. We had an empty cooler, but still got a visit from a momma bear a 3 cubs! ;)
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the review Angela. We are working on getting the tv upgraded and if the chairs can't be repaired, those will be replaced as well. We have had many guests reporting visits from bears, so we are glad that you followed the rules and didn't leave any food outside, or they may have stayed awhile longer.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Secluded Hideaway is a very spacious and modern cabin. Love the amenities and the size of the bedrooms. Very quiet and cozy on the lower portion of the mountain. Hot tub and game room were great for hanging out with friends. Cabin also comes with a security alarm if you worried about that kind of thing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the 5-star review Ryan. We appreciate you letting us know about your positive experience with your cabin stay at Secluded Hideaway. It sounds like you made the perfect choice for some time away with friends!
A guest from Scott Depot, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 I just returned from staying at the Secluded Hideaway. I really enjoyed the stay. You feel like you are truly secluded while at the cabin; when in actuality you are only 5-15 minutes away from most attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Check-in time is 3pm. They call you when the property is ready and give you the alarm code. I got my call around 3:20pm so not bad at all. The cabin was very clean upon arrival. It wasn't spotless, but I've yet to stay somewhere that was. The cabin itself is beautiful. More inside than out, but I didn't plan on sitting in the parking area and staring at the outside so again no complaints. I didn't have to speak to management about any issues so that's a good thing too. The cabin comes with plenty of dinnerware and utensils plus a small assortment of pots and pans. The only thing missing is there was no frying pan/skillet. I had to fry bacon in a small pot. Not an ideal way to do it but no big deal though. I only have two real complaints about my stay. The cabin description states 5 DVD players. One for each tv. There were only 2. One in the living room and one in the master bedroom. Not a super big deal since I had older teens with me, but it might be if you have smaller kids. The other complaint is while cabin has free Wi-Fi, it's so slow it's practically useless. It took me an average of 15 minutes to download my e-mail. Accessing a website was impossible. My wife and I still have to keep in touch with work via the internet even while on vacation. With a super slow Wi-Fi connection and no cell phone service at the cabin(we have AT&T)going into town to hop on Wi-Fi at McD's or somewhere was a huge inconvenience. The kids brought their laptops to use Netflix; which would've been useful since there were no DVD players in the bedrooms, but the app wouldn't even load. I would still recommend you give this property a chance. It's beautiful, quiet and very conveniently located. The game room and hot tub were also a plus.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you Mark! We apologize for the shortage of frying pans and DVD players in the cabin. Over time, these items may break and it appears they were never replaced. We will be sure to have this cabin stocked with the right amount of items going forward. As for the Wifi, we find that most of our connection problems are laptop related. Just a couple of notes for future phone call could have resolved the minor issues that you mentioned. Our maintenance staff response time is usually 30 minutes or less. They would have gladly came out to the cabin to check your wifi connection and to bring you the frying pan and DVD players. Aside from these inconveniences, we are happy that you still had a wonderful stay at the cabin.
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Awesome weekend and awesome cabin! This cabin was wonderful! Great location in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Very clean and plenty of room for our family of six. The cabin was very clean and the amenities were perfect. The staff members were very professional and courteous. We will definitely book through this company for our next adventure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are pleased that you chose Elk Springs resort for your vacation destination! We pride ourselves in cabin cleanliness and providing excellent customer service, so we appreciate you letting us know what a fine job we are doing! Looking forward to having you back on your next adventure.
A guest from Gilbertsville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 This home has everything it promises. Management was great as well. With that said, I only have a couple of issues. The house could use a really good spring cleaning, but all the important items (bedding, bathrooms, kitchen etc. we're spotless). Also, everything is made of wood (floors, walls ceilings) so there is nothing to a absorb sound. If you are a light sleeper, I recommend bringing a sound machine to keep by your bed. With that said - I would definitely stay here again.
A guest from South Beloit, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2015 the cabin was beautiful and would stay there again, however i thought that the inside needed a bit more detail in cleaning.. the cobwebs were black and the accumulation of dead flies on the window sills needed to be taken care of. We would stay with your resort again
Morgan T. from Fayetteville, WV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 When we arrived, we had to call them, twice asking about our check in. They informed us that the cabin was not ready for check in and had not been cleaned. We drove 4 hours and then had nowhere to go, as the cabin was supposed to be ready for check-in no later that 3:00 p.m. We finally we able to get checked in a little after 6:00 p.m. The hot tub didn't work, the security system didn't work - the security company called us several times about problems with the system. The fireplace didn't work. The grill outside was caked in food and disgusting. The bedding wasn't clean either. We have been waiting 5 days for a call back from the manager and have called everyday trying to speak to a manager and we are told, "We'll have someone call you." GOOD LUCK if you chose to stay at this resort in their cabins. Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge have tons of other options and my best advice to you would be to look elsewhere unless you wish to be disappointed and ripped off. If I could give a rating of zero stars, I certainly would.
Amanda A. from Coshocton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 This cabin housed me and my college friends for a very fun winter weekend. The game room downstairs was awesome and the cabin was less than 10 minutes away from the Gatlinburg strip where we visited! The cabin itself was very clean and very beautiful.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 We had a great stay at Elk Springs Resort over New Years. The cabins were in great condition and in a great location, which were two very important factors. All of the amenities were in perfect working order and the kids loved the play room and theater rooms. The adults loved the large living spaces, TVs and cooking area. We were a large group and the house was conducive to spending a lot of time together in one room. I would definitely return and would never consider staying anywhere else.
A guest from Summerville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 What a great cabin. We had plenty of room and plenty for everyone to do. Great game room to keep the kids occupied. Only issue we had were a few bug incidents but nothing major, to be expected. Very close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Craig R. from Willingboro, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2014 This cabin's name befits it. It is half way between Gaitlinburg and Pigeon Forge and very secluded. It is a great cabin with everything situated in the right place. My only suggestion would be to bring a DVD for the main bedroom if you want to watch movies in bed. The site needs better pictures.
Great house and location, but had an insect problem
Kody S. from Gainesville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 We had an excellent stay and really enjoyed the house. We felt as though we were away from all the " hustle and bustle" that comes from PF, and Gatlinburg. We also felt as though we were close to either destination. So overall we felt like the location was great. We enjoyed the views, king size beds, hot tub, and the games located down stairs. The only negative thing I can say is there was a stink bug problem especially upstairs. During the two night stay there were approx twenty stink bugs killed. While sleeping the second night one of the guests had one in her hair, and was unable to sleep after killing it, due to fear of more bugs getting on her. Besides the insect problem we liked it. I personally liked the express check-in and check-out.
Jeremy C. from Berwick, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 Great, first time renting through Elk Springs Resort, will try to use the company again, very responsive to small issues.
Maureen R. from Lansing, Michigan recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 Family from different parts of the country got together in Secluded Hideaway for a mini-vacation. The rooms were well appointed, and the kids loved the game tables! Oh, yes, and the hot tub was wonderful!!!
Tamara A. from mason, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 Absolutely fabulous!! The lodge was gorgeous .... everything we hoped for and more. It was our first stay and will be sure to return. After all of our friends/family saw our pictures, however, it may have to be a larger lodge. Or, simply get a few of them because everyone wants to join us! Secluded Hideaway is just minutes from Gatlinburg and hiking trails in the Great Smokey Mountains. A perfect location!
Dan S. from Greenville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Perfect location - Secluded Hideaway truly gives a secluded feeling although located close in along the spur between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. (Almost hate giving away this secret.)The cabin is perfect -- pool table, ping-pong, hot tub, Direct TV, wireless, everything, with lots of room.The Elk Springs Resort staff was great, making the whole experience from booking to departure a pleasure.
A guest from Crestwood, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 Unable to get Fox News, Main fireplace did not work properly. Sink drain in bathroom on ground floor was very slow to drain. The cabin is very secluded . Great vacation and will definitely come back .
Dale L. from Beavercreek, Ohio does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Cabin was very nice. We only had one issue but it was significant. We were traveling with 2 other couples and my wife's 2 main requirements were - no pets allowed and 3 master suites. The pet concern was not a problem but the "master suite" disconnect was disheartening. Since returning home, I have talked to 2 realtor friends who both indicated that master suite typically implies an attached private bath. We have gone to Gatlinburg the past few years and in the future, I will only reserve a cabin that includes pictures of the floor plan - and I will recommend the same to anyone I know that is visiting...
Cinda P. from White House, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 We were very pleased with the accomedations. We loved having the game room. It made the kids want to get off of their electronics and play games together as a family. We will definitely be staying there again.
A guest from Columbus, OH - Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The wireless internet is equal to none. It takes forever to open a web page. The Foosball table is not full size and is made of plastic. Overall, it's pretty clean. The location is great, but it doesn't have mountain views. The kitchen is fully stocked, which is a huge plus for us. Pingpong pads are VERY basic and there is no chalk for the pool table.
Regina H. from Racoon, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 well overall the place was good.The windows were really dirty but the rest of the cabin was great.I wish the driveway light worked because it was very hard to see going up that steep driveway.But overall we had a great stay and will stay again
A guest from Augusta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Love the location of this property, truly secluded and in between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The ping pong table was an added delight to our teenagers. Would like a lamp on both sides of the beds for night time reading.
Daniel G. from Wapakoneta, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 real log cabin not log sided variety loved the decks and the swing the rec room was FANTASTIC I definitely recommend this cabin. Very quiet and secluded. Cabin's name is spot on !!!
After renting 3 homes in the area, this would rank #3.
A guest from Britton, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 Fireplace did not work, they sent someone out to fix the problem, it worked once and never worked again. Killed a scorpion (and did some late night internet searching for info), view from deck of a dilapidated, abandoned home, many "tired" looking silk plants in home. Might choose Elk Springs, but would choose different home.
Amanda Y. from Windsor, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 We enjoyed our stay at Secluded Hideaway. The hot tub, ping pong table and fuse table got a lot of use. As did the washer and dryer. The location was great, easy access to area attractions and hiking.
A guest from Ormond Beach, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014 Elk Springs Resort is a good company to deal with, and we would rent from them again. Although I would recommend this cabin, we did have a couple of issues - the weather was cold during our stay and no matter how low we set the heat, it was still too hot. Also the mattresses were not very comfortable. But this cabin is in a great location - between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge (a little closer to Gatlinburg).
Jillian T. from Batavia, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 We were blown away by how amazing our cabin was. The location was secluded yet very easy to get to. Between both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg! It was well equipped and very clean. Everything was superb and we were beyond satisfied with our stay and service. I've rented multiple times in the area from other hosts, but yours blows them out of the water. Thank you so much! We'll definitely rent for Elk Springs again.
Angela S. from Cedartown, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 We absolutely loved the cabin. Had the best weekend. Would highly recommend it to our friends. We will be returning in the near future.
Sandra H. from Huntersville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 We loved the location of this cabin. It was off the main road but perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The space and amenities of the cabin were great. Loved the family room layout and the direct tv. The view and peace were fantastic. We will definitely be back! We have just a few complaints: 1) housekeep never brought back kitchen towels liked they promised 2) the dryer kept cutting off every ten minutes - it took all night to dry our clothes 3) we never could get the Wi-Fi to work.
A guest from Bishop, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 Location is great - secluded and quiet yet very convenient to restaurants and attractions in Pigeon Forge. We were worried about the road conditions during snow, but they were all salted - even up the driveway. Service was great - we had problem getting fireplace lit and water pipes freezing, but someone was out to help us in minutes. VERY minor issues: water filter needs replacing in fridge, decor outdated and dusty, main direcTV remote not working despite having new batteries. Would definitely choose to stay with this company again!
Dan S. from Greenville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 Secluded Hideaway is our favorite cabin in the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area. It is located off the spur between the two cities, so it is convenient to both, yet tucked away at the same time. The cabin formerly was managed by another company. The current management team, Elk Springs Resort, is not only professional and courteous, but genuinely friendly.We had a great time without a hitch.
Mark W. from Franklin, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 4th time in an Elk Springs cabin. They are great. This cabin is very close to Pigeon Forge. Literally 5 minutes from the parking lot of the Dixie Stampede, but you would never know it. Very private location between some hills. Not a broad view, but private. A couple cabins/homes nearby but they don't impede your privacy even with no leaves on the trees. 10 minutes from Gatlinburg. Had a couple issues with the fireplace and a drain, but maintenance came out ASAP to fix. Fantastic game room. Only down side is the master suite is above the other 2 bedrooms so downstairs hears everything. Downstairs bedrooms share a bathroom. Curiously we had a cardinal try repeatedly to fly into our bedroom window every morning - for about an hour!? Despite that, great 4 night stay.
Mallory E. from Oneonta, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 We loved the get away! Elk Springs has some of the best and most organized customer service I have ever encountered. The only complaint we had was the mattresses would have been more comfortable with a mattress pad :)
Daniel H. from Brunswick, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 This specific cabin was picked for the 3 king bed rooms. The master suite is huge and the bed was comfortable but the fireplace was a fake one that pushes out heat. The fireplace in the family room was fabulousness that heated the place up in no time and a nice place to stand in front of when getting out of the hot tub :)Another reason we chose this was for the NFL ticket to watch games on Sunday. It was great to watch our Cleveland Browns while on vacation after a hike to a waterfall in the mountains. The wrap around deck was also nice. No real view here but looking out into the fall woods, you really do feel secluded. There are a few cabins down the way and farther up the hill but nothing close. The check in / check out is super easy and our gps on our phones got us around without any signal problems FYI Overall this place was everything we expected and a lil more. We will definitely be back to elk springs resorts next year!Thanks!!
Daniel S. from Raymond, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Secluded Hideaway. We were a party of 10, with 3 couples and 4 children. We loved the location, as it was close to town, but its location provided privacy. We sat out on the porches a lot, we utilized the cabins natural gas grill to prepare steaks and baked potatoes. We "marinated" in the hot tub on the porch. We played pool and table tennis downstairs. We enjoyed the amenities and each others company that the televisions were rarely turned on. We definitely will consider staying there again the next time we visit the area.
A guest from Delaware, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Very quiet and peaceful yet only minutes from everything Gatlinburg has to offer.The weather was absolutely perfect during our entire stay, wonderful holiday. The perfect place to leave the crowds behind and enjoy the serenity of the Smokey Mountains.
Daniel H. from Littleton, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 very nice cabin really enjoyed our stay except for the view, didn't have much of a view, will keep you phone number in my contact lists for future use thanks again
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Was given wrong code and couldn't get in cabin until guy called with correct code. The alarm code was different and went off before I got the right code. It was so loud I got a migraine. I had to go outside to get a signal and hear the guy to find out the alarm code. Not a good start. The upstairs shower wouldn't drain until we cleaned it. Besides that the cabin was clean and stay was good.
A guest from Murfreesboro, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 I have stayed at other cabins before and knew what to expect so I was highly disappointed with this cabin. We had leaks in the roof into my kids bed, the shower didn't drain, the property is in need of tlc inside and out. As usual, the view are wonderful but that's the only thing worth talking about... Never again!!!
David A. from Broadview Hts, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 This was the nicest luxury cabin we saw in the entire area. The location, amenities and staff were the best. We'll pick Secluded Hideaway the next time we come. Everything was outstanding.
Eric A. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 Close to perfect. Nothing left outside however bears walk up the steps and wonder around on the balcony. That is pretty cool but could be dangerous. The steps leading up to the balcony need a gate at the bottom.
Joseph W. from Columbus, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 The Property was beautiful and we enjoyed ever aspect of our stay. The only negative that resulted from our stay was on the part of Elk Springs Resort. After completing our stay, I received a phone call from a representative of Elk Springs Resort accusing me of damage to the property. The damage in question ( a broken ping pong table) happened before the duration of our stay. I was very disappointed to not have a ping pong table to use and then be blamed for something that happened before we checked in. In the future, greater attention should be payed to rental condition, and diligence toward paying customers. Other than that unfortunate incident, the stay was wonderful, and we would like to return this summer. Thanks for a wonderful vacation experience.
Charles W. from Stanton, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 Bugs bugs bugs bugs in beds & everywhere!!!!!!!Beds very uncomfortable. Very pretty cabin likedPing pong & location but no way in **** will Rent from this company again!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Charles, in the great smoky mountains there are lady bugs and in rare occassions there can be some lady bugs in the cabin. When it does occur it happens very quickly. I'm glad we were able to remedy this situation for you within 30 minutes during your stay.
A guest from Northport, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 Well this was the third time we have stayed with this Company and the last two times have been disapointing. We arrived at this cabin to find that our door code did not work and we had no cell phone service. Once we got a new code and made our way inside the cabin looked good. We tried to turn the fireplace on in the livingroom and it did not work. Called maintenance to come look at it. They reponded quickly to find that the propane tank was empty and told us the we would not have a fireplace until the next day. They finally came late the next day to fill up the tank. The only other issue was that there were dead lady bugs all over the place. It would be nice if they payed a little more attention to detail.
A guest from Nashville, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Secluded Hideaway Cabin was the perfect location for celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We were joined by my son, daughter-in-law and beautiful granddaughters from Houston, TX and my youngest son who was back in the states from Fiji and a beloved 16-year old great niece. The was the first time in 2 years we were blessed to gather all together as a family. It was a magical, romantic, incredible time for all.
Danny A. from Walker, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012 The cabin was filthy with dust. Some of the cleaning I did myself. All of the games such as pool table, foosball, air hockey are all broken in some way or the other. The mattresses were terribly uncomfortable. And the pile of bugs behind the beds and furniture were ridiculous. Obviously that never gets cleaned. A lot of the light bulbs are burned out as well, with no replacements. I WOULD NOT rent this cabin again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Danny, sorry for you inconvenience during your stay. I'm glad we could remedy these issues for you with 1 hour of contacting you. We don't normally have problems such as this and we do again apologize.
Katie J. from Athens, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 We had a wonderful time and the came was very nice. daughter-in-law forgot and left a pair of shoes in the closet. We have called two times and reported it and told them that if they found them to please to call and we would come and get them. We still have not heard if they found them or not. If the housekeepers cleaned they should have found them. Thank you,
Amelia N. from Andaluisa, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 This was a nice property. Very good location (the biggest perk). I have stayed with Elk Springs many times and I picked this one because of our kids had more games, but the games was halfway broke and run down!! The property was clean except for the thousands of love bugs every where. The master bath shower was also VERY small! Although, 3 king beds was nice. The place is ok, but it will not be my pick for future stay. As always, Elk Springs staff if great though!!
Janet S. from Lima, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 Three couples enjoyed a very relaxing time in one of the most beautiful vacation areas in the United States. This home fit all our needs to make our stay memorable. Spacious rooms, beautifully decorated, and in a very quiet setting - few other cabins in the area. This is indeed a very nice property.
Brad F. from Angola, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 The cabin was a great place to spend our honeymoon! The location was great and the seclusion was awesome. We did Not get a discount we were supposed to, nor did we get the advertised free night. Also no wifi and maintenance never showed up after 2 calls. But if you just want to get away-I would recommend as long as you get more management cooperation than we did.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 The Elk Springs Resort Cabin Secluded Hideaway was a great getaway destination. It was perfectly situated right between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
we liked it so much we are all ready planning another trip back
Wanda C. from Harrisburg, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 it was very good everyone was very nice and helpfull all's i can say is it was an all around great vacation and stay
Brenda L. from Fremont, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 We thought our cabin was beautiful and very well appointed. The kids loved the game room and we were very comfortable with a couple of exceptions. First there were no lights leading up the driveway and we arrived at 10pm. It was a terrifying experience. My sister's small car got stuck in the gravel in some isolated place where she made a wrong turn in the pitch black darkness. She finally was able to back out of wherever she was and make her way to the cabin by the grace of God. I was at the cabin waiting for her after my own harrowing experience coming up the driveway. Also, the landline phone inside the cabin did not work and we had no cell service inside the cabin. After a few days we found a place on the porch where we could use our cell phones, but that did no good for me when I was in a panic attempting to find help for my sister. Also, when I arrived at the cabin I was able to get right in with the door code, but could not find the keypad to turn off the alarm. So after the death defying trip up the driveway, the alarm screaming and my sister being lost in the dark somewhere, I was in tears. No help was available until the next day when we drove down the mountain and had cell service. Someone came promptly to help us get our internet service going which worked sporadically throughout our stay. The phone and lights were never fixed. We were told that the whole strip of lights on the driveway went out at once and were being repaired, but they were broken, some had no light bulbs. Once we saw the driveway in the day time it was no problem using it. We had a wonderful time in the cabin and in Pigeon Forge, but will not rent again or recommend because of the unlit driveway. We paid over $1700 for 4 nights in that cabin. The lights should have been working and the alarm pad put somewhere where it could be easily found in an unfamiliar, dark house.
A guest from Sylvan Springs, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 While i do understand that you can't always keep unwanted mice from living in a cabin in the woods, if they did not have a plentiful food source to eat maybe they would move. After unfolding one of the sleeper sofas to use there was a partially eaten bag of M&M's and the mice was eating the leftovers and bag and leaving plenty of dropings. After unfolding the sleeper sofa in the LR, there was a pile of goldfish snacks that the mice seemed to really enjoy and left plenty of evidence. Also you had better watch your feet as the mice traveled back and forth in the kitchen. While i did call and they responded and cleaned the leftovers up after viewing all of this the kids and women would not sit or sleep on the sofa beds the rest of our stay. Also the entire cabin was not very clean upon arrival. Also several wasp nest on deck area very dangerous for people who are allergic.
Natalie S. from North Ridgeville, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 We had a great time in the Cabin. Had everything we needed. Loved the secluded location, couldent see any neighbors but were not far from either Pigeon Forge or Gatlingburg. Was a beautiful setting. We even saw a black bear on our road. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be away from all the main attractions but still close enough to drive to. We all loved it and were sorry to see our vacation come to an end.
Jason C. from Carey, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 We were pretty disapointed that our cabin didn't have wifi Internet access. All of the other cabins were provided with this amenity. We were told by management that the people before us used all the megabytes for the wifi, and there was nothing they could do.This is a service that should be replenished with every new customer stay. It's not our fault they used all of their megabytes and we didn't get to have any wifi. If this is the case maybe you should offer a wifi package saying whether the customer wants it or not. Thank you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals you for the comments. We have found an alternative to the wifi limitation and it is resolved.
A guest from Cary, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012 Overall our stay was pleasant although there could be improvements. The property is very convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We also enjoyed the cabin itself with the hot tub and the game room. The only things I was not satisfied were the Wi-Fi access and long distance phone call. All the information I received prior to check-in led me to believe that there would be Wi-Fi access and free long distance phone call in this cabin. I therefore planned to check emails just in case that I did not miss anything important from my work. However, after we checked in we found that although there was a Wi-Fi device there but there was no signal at all. And the phone service only allowed us to dial local numbers, but not long distance, which was inconvenient for us since there is no cell phone signal in the mountains. Although we had a great time not accessing the internet or calling anyone out of town for a week, I would appreciate it more if I had not been told about the free Wi-Fi and long distance call that did not exist.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We're sorry for the inconvenience. We did have an issue with the wifi during your stay and it has been resolved.
Lisa K. from Grosse Pointe Park, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012 Cabin was clean and very pretty. There were some issues with phone and internet but they were quickly rectified. My only complaint was that the beds were VERY uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was perfect and wonderful.
Tim C. from Boston, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012 The cabin was perfect for our getaway, the check in was the easiest I have ever done along with the check out. The cabin met all of our needs, the cabin was very clean except for a few spidar webs but again it was still a well kept cabin. The only reason I gave four stars for amenities was because the internet did not work. It was explained to me that the resort does not handle the internet that it belongs to the owner. We found out that the owner has a verizon wifi card that had used all of the minutes. Not sure how that was since it was on the third day of the month but this has no refelction on Elks Resort. This company is very professioanl, the staff was very friendly and always returned my phone calls in a promt manner. I will use this company again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are sorry, the last guest used all the allocated minutes, which is a lot! We shouldn't have this issue again with the internet.
Jennifer K. from W Milton, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 For the price you pay per night I would have expected an extremely clean cabin. It had not even been vacuumed. Very dissatisfied with the condition of the place. Excellent location. Would find another secluded cabin with a different company.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Jennifer, we do apologize for your experience. If you do have a cleaning issue please call us as we have housekeeping on staff who can respond quickly. We have very few problems with our cabins so if you do experience one we'd love the opportunity to inspect it again and remedy the problem for you.
Bill H. from Pikeville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 The cabin, location, weather and having all of my children and grandchildren for this holiday was great and I highly recommend the Elk Springs Resort .
Carolyn B. from Westland, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 It was simply amazing. The Cabin was clean, spacious, in a wonderful secluded location. Yet, close to the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge main strip's. Management was available, just a phone call away. We Truly enjoyed ourselves.