Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Atlantic Angel, Beach Front, 4 BRs, Luxury with Brand New...
St. Augustine 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
5

Sleeps
12

Rates
$450 - $2,000 per night
$2,100 - $7,000 per week
$7,737 - $32,000 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Atlantic Angel, Beach Front, 4 BRs, Luxury with Brand New Pool

Gorgeous views of the ocean and Intracoastal Waterway are yours from every room in Atlantic Angel, our beachfront Mediterranean-style house in St. Augustine. If you love architectural detail, luxurious furnishings, and brand new pool (as of February 2013).

Atlantic Angel is a beautifully designed, custom built, lavishly decorated house in which each room is spectacular from floor to ceiling. Among the features here are an imported tile mural in the entryway; Saltillo, Spanish, and Mexican tile accents; skylights; stained glass; quarried coral floors; a dry aquarium; and coffered ceilings. You'll want to spend a whole day just going through Atlantic Angel inch by inch to discover its architectural treasures!

Best of all is the location of Atlantic Palace, right on the shores of St. Augustine Beach with a private walkway leading you down to the crystalline sands. The sun rises majestically over the horizon here, pelicans float by, and the sea is ever-changing. And as if all that weren't enough, the Intracoastal Waterway is in the opposite direction, with beautiful sunsets and great wildlife opportunities too!

The main living and dining area is upstairs, where you enter an enormous great room overlooking the ocean. Two walls are almost entirely windows, punctuated by a big adobe gas fireplace with a hearth seat. A comfortable sectional sofa faces the ocean & fireplace, while an LCD TV and DVD player stand ready to keep the group entertained.

On two sides of the great room are sunrooms, perfect for reading, talking, or dreaming a few hours away! The furnishings in here are wonderfully cushioned and comfy, inviting you to linger, gazing out at the beach.

The open plan of this area connects the living room with the dining area and the kitchen, both of which are perfect for your large group. The dining table overlooks the ocean, while the kitchen is a gourmand's dream, with professional-quality stainless-steel appliances including 2 glass-fronted refrigerators, a freezer, a Thermidor commercial gas cooktop with griddle and grill, convection oven, and warming oven. Indian granite countertops, a walk-in pantry, and a sunny breakfast nook complete the amazing features of the kitchen, tempting even the most reluctant cook to "play house"!

In addition to the grand room, Atlantic Angel also sports a rec room with pool table and sofa, and a family room with TV. Of course, most of the time you will find yourselves gathering on the breezy oceanfront patio or the long, covered balcony with Intracoastal Waterway views. Bougainvillea blooms in our garden, a Spanish fountain merrily trickles, and all is lush, peaceful, and bright with tropical beauty!

The master suite is one of the crown jewels of Atlantic Angel. Featuring a king-sized bed, the master bedroom includes an LCD TV and DVD player, beamed ceiling, and access to the oceanfront deck. The master bath is stunning, with marblework, a garden Jacuzzi tub, shower, steam room, dual vanities, separate powder area, dry aquarium, and stained-glass transom. You'll feel as though you're at an exclusive spa every time you set foot in this room!

Two roomy guest bedrooms sleep an additional 8 people. One contains 2 queen-sized beds and a small TV, while the other offers a twin with a trundle, plus a double Murphy bed. Both lead out to the 30-foot-long balcony overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway, and each has its own designer bathroom. No matter where you sleep at Atlantic Angel, your surroundings will wow you!

The ground floor features a brand new 4th bedroom that can sleep 4. This newly furnished room features 2 queen beds. There is also a brand new full bathroom on the ground floor. This room is perfect for 2 families traveling together or for a group of kids.

Best of all, a brand new pool has been added as of January, 2013. A truly exceptional vacation venue with unforgettable vistas and uniquely beautiful décor, reserve Atlantic Angel today.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 4 Queen, 3 Twin, 2 Full

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $295, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $195, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 Queens), Bedroom #3 (Murphy Bed), Bedroom #3 (Trundle - 2 singles), Bedroom #4 (2 Queens)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Baseball Park, Football Stadium, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, Soccer Stadium, St Augustine Historic Town, Symphony Orchestra, Theatre, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Pool, Private Beach Access, Phone in Unit, Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, Lock Instructions: Good News
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom
* Trash Day: Monday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  450 to: $  2,000
Weekly Price Range: $  2,100 to: $  7,000
Monthly Price Range: $  7,737 to: $  32,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Review of Angel Beach Rental
Eric N. from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay. The house was exactly what we were looking for. The beach was great - wide and not crowded. The rooms were very spacious.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eric - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

August 2-9,2014
Nicholas M. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We had a total of 10 in our group ranging in age from 86 to 13. Everyone had a fantastic time! The house is amazing and you can't beat the location. We all could meet as a group, or retreat to our own little cozy nook. The pool was great, but the real draw is the beach and ocean. It was a perfect family reunion week and we are already thinking of booking again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Recent stay at Atlantic Angel
Christian D. from ST-BASILE-le-grand, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We recently stayed at Atlantic Angel for our annual family vacation. We were a party of 9 (4 adults and 5 children) and had a great time in and around the property enjoying our "new home" and the incredible beach just a few steps away. The location is exceptionnal with very few people on beach. This is hard to believe given the dusty sand, the shallow waters and the great waves that provided the kids with hours of fun. The house was perfect in size for all of us and the pool was much appreciated for late afternoon swims. On the down side, I have to mention the lack of kitchen equipement (pots, pans and other miscellaneous accessories) and the general tidyness of the place. Carpets should be replaced, the furniture deserves deep cleaning and I am not sure the cleaning staff had enough time to do a thorough job before we got there. Still a recommendable choice...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Christian - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family time at the beach,
Sue A. from Kouts, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The house was awesome. It has an open floor plan that worked great for 6 adults and 5 children. We all had our space yet we were together. The carpet in the main room a well as the furnishing were more soiled and dirty looking than I would like. The pool was awesome; however there were issues with keeping it running and clean. I would suggest that the light switches be labeled. Lots of time flipping switches as we did not know what worked what. I would definitely go back again, could not beat the location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sue - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful vacation at Atlantic Angel
A guest from Statham, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We loved being right on the beach. and enjoyed the pool with the waterfall. The grandsons enjoyed playing pool and ping pong. The house was very spacious with room for all.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Truly heavenly
Nancy F. from Thompson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The views from the home were breathtaking due to the layout. The beach was pristine, private, and very accessible. The kitchen was very fuctional for our large family ( 6 adults and 5 children) never felt crowded due to the open concept. The pool was beautiful and a big plus and thoroughly enjoyed by kids and adults. The grounds in front of this home were extremely well maintained which provided a beautiful entrance to the home. We used the bedroom off of the garage for the kids but were uncomfortable because they were so separated from the group especially at night. It created a slight feeling of insecurity so we had an adult sleep with them. Perhaps some sort of intercom system linked to the house upstairs would provide a greater feeling of security for the parents. The kids did love the space. Some of the furniture as well as rugs were soiled. Overall this was one of the best vacations this family as had at the beach. St. Augustine is beautiful and we will definitely return. Fredericks/Koltz Families

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nancy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Judy J. from St. John's, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
We loved the home and had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was perfect for our family and friends.
A guest from St Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The weather was great, the access to beach and pool compliment each other. The house had everything we needed to enjoy our time at the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Vicki - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love atlantic angel
Jeffrey S. from Bernville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Loved being on the beach layout of the house was terrific the master suite was nearly as big as the house we live in.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental!
David J. from Mayfield, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Atlantic Angel is an amazing property in an amazing location. The master bedroom's bathroom looks like it has just been updated and is amazing! The downstairs bedroom is set up as a kids room and our kids loved it. There are a few minor issues. with the property and it is not "perfect" but I would not hesitate to rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St. Augustine delight
Dorothy D. from NaSHUA, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We chose this house since it was directly on the beach and had a pool for the kids to take a break from the beach if needed. The house was amazing, clean and neat and all the amenities of home and then some! The pool was smaller than expected but worked out awesome. The sunrises, unimaginable! And you could even see the sunsets on the inter-coastal side too. There were a few things that needed attending too, but maintenance was very responsive and handled things accordingly. The beach was so close, at high tide the beach was literally 30 feet from the end of the walkway, which really wasn't that long. Turtles along the walkway to the beach was something to look forward to each trip to and from the beach. This rental property and the rental company are highly recommended. There were beach chairs there and beach toys left behind from other renters as well as household items so it is recommended that you check out the house before buying or renting items. Cannot say enough about the house, so I'll leave you with this, Astonishing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dorothy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location. Ocean front exquisite.
Barbara R. from Grand Haven, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Beautiful house. Very spacious. Had a problemwith the pool. Not clean and very cold. Foundout later the pool is heated but not turned on.Our last day we had a warmer pool. Will know next time because I would definately rent this house again. The walks on the ocean was beautiful in the morning and at night. Overall had a wonderful vacation with a few exceptions. They were brought to the rental companies attention. Hope to see you again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Deborah R. from Lexington, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Had a great stay other than problems with the pool. First of all there are no instructions on how to use the pool so we had no idea how to turn on/off or reset the timer. We had to have someone out every single day to mess with the pool/hot tub and on the 6th day they finally determined there was no propane in the tank to heat it! So we never had a warm pool/ hot tub. I will say that vacation rental pros was very responsive to our pool issues and sent someone out every day to deal with the problems and it was actually a VRP employee that figured out the propane issue after days of pool "professionals" coming out to service. They also gave us a small refund for our trouble. Luckily the weather was excellent and we were able to enjoy the beach. Otherwise the house was nice and location fantastic!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad experience
A guest from Riviere-Beaudette, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
The property lacks overall maintenance. Dirty furniture , stained carpet, bedroom door knobs broken, kitchen sink leaking, flaked bathroom sink, cushionned toilet seat ripped, no light bulbs in one bathroom. Patio tiles broken, dirty BBQ, pile of wood outside on the side of the house boards with nails very dangerous for the kids, wood ramp to the beach broken. surprised and very disappointed that Vacation Pros rent such a property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

"Fallen Angel"
A guest from Williamsburg, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
All issues of concern have been discussed with the VR Pros representatives, and well documented.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lee - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, a couple disappointments...
A guest from St Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013
Everything was booked very easily, all correspondence was professional and timely, however, once we arrived there were a couple of things that were a bit disappointing. First, one of the bedrooms is off the garage, no windows or views, basically just two beds in a room with univiting bedspreads. The other disappointment that was pretty major is that the hot tub was not working and after contacting the rental agents, it was made clear that no effort would be made to fix it for our 5 day stay. This was upsetting because we had friends travel from all over the U.S. to come and stay at this beach house and it wasn't a cheap rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erica - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed Vacation
Les B. from Louisville, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Arrived to find a contractor painting the garage door. Inspection of the property found things such as missing bathroom tiles, grill and griddle surface of the stove not working, sinks that would not shut off, pool dirty and out of propane, grill ran out of gas, bath tub would not hold water. During our stay the contractor returned and wrecked out a fence around the balcony.All in all this property was not worth the amount of money paid for the rental fee. On a positive note, we spoke with the maintenance service twice, to report problems with the pool and the staff was extremely professional, even though the service sent a technician not qualified to work on the pool at the property.This property has great potential, however it should be taken off the market until it is ready to be a quality rental.This experience does not convince me to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Les - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4 generation vacation
A guest from Palatka, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We had a group that included great grandparents down to a 6 week old grandbaby - and we had plenty of room for everybody. The house is big, the pool is beautiful and the location is perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Billy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our vacation
A guest from Lilburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Great location. Great view. Open floor plan in living/dining area. Pool was a nice addition. Needs some new beach chairs. Needs some new kitchen utensils (spatula, etc.). Lots of switches for lights/fans so labeling may save renters time figuring it out.Overall, a great vacation on the beach!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sharon - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family week at the beach
A guest from Saint Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
While the house overall was in presentable condition, we noticed many items that were in need of attention. There was "peeling" paint in the main dining area. There were gouges in walls, mold in the downstairs bedroom, the beer/wine cooler (2nd refrigerator) was nonfunctional, the kitchen stove (grill & griddle) were also nonfunctional. The pool spa heater did not work (but was repaired our last day here). The fountain above the pool was filthy (nonfunctional) and full of algae. On the plus side, the house is in a great location with beautiful ocean views, and room for our whole family. We would probably come back, but would like to see some rehab done to the house. All of the above items were reported to the management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pam - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not a review
A guest from Lakewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Maintenance issues, and suggested improvements were on the check-in survey.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dennis - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome few, but a few concerns
Lisa F. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Atlantic Angel has an awesome view from the house...from every direction. We did have a few concerns with some ongoing mainenance from past reviews that still have not been fixed (indoor grill, leak under kitchen sink and non functioning fountion on the back patio). Also, had several old chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards piled up on the property from past guests, i supposed that had not been removed. Also, feel like the house overall was clean, but stained rugs, carpet and comforters are in dire need of removal and cleaning. VIEW WAS AWESOME!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lisa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing experience at this house
Cindy F. from Wildwood, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
My family and I (5 adults & 2 kids - ages 1 & 4) stayed at this house in June. When we walked in and looked around, it was even better than we imagined. You couldn't have a better view or access to the beach. When you look out the large windows in the house all you see is water and sky. The beach is white sand and we had a lot of fun collecting seashells. The water felt great and was perfect for boogie boarding. The pool was amazing, perfect size, well kept, with the cool waterfall behind it. The kitchen was well stocked, had everything we could have needed to cook with. Each bedroom had a full bath which was nice. The house is very close to all the sights, only about a 15 minute drive to downtown St. Augustine with it's many shops and attractions. If I had to critique anything, it would be the 4th bedroom, downstairs. It was a little strange. I think a nice area rug and maybe some lamps would have made it look a bit more inviting. Also, in the master bathroom, some of the bath & shower fixtures definitely need to be replaced. They are very old and not working that well. Those things really did not impact our stay but I would wish they would be corrected if we were to stay at this house again (which we plan to in the future). Overall, amazing experience, we had an unforgettable vacation here at this house, we really couldn't have asked for much more!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cindy - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Week of R&R and a Great Way to Celebrate Birthdays.
Doris C. from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Atlantic Angel beach home was a most wonderful place to be the past week. The weather was perfect, the location was great, the scenery was awesome and the pool was an added bonus. A great time was had by all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Doris - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Atlantic "Fallen Angel"
Cristi S M. from Black Mountain, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
This property was in a perfect location,& on the website, appears to be in excellent condition. For $3500 a week, it should be as advertised. It is not. On a positive note, I will say that the bathrooms, linens and towels were clean and fresh. I will also say that VRP did their best to address the problems. However, the house was not at all clean, and there were so many problems that VRP could not fix them all. We had repair people in every single day. This house needed more than just cleaning; much of the furniture needs to be replaced entirely and the whole place needs going-over. It was once a showplace, but sadly, it has been neglected for a long, long time. Some of the problems were as follows: The fans and light fixtures in every room were very dirty and in some cases cracked. The carpets and upholstery were extremely stained. One refrigerator was not operational, the kitchen was understocked with essentials and some cabinets were broken or damaged. The indoor grill and griddle didn't work & were dirty. The ceiling in MB closet had a leak into a ceiling light shade which then puddled on the floor. There are no instructions how anything works in the house or for the pool & waterfall. The newly added pool was beautiful but constantly malfunctioning, dirty and losing water. Both electric garage doors were broken and not repaired until the day before we left. The garage and side yard were littered with broken beach chairs and things left by other renters. The lovely fountain is dirty & broken. This was once a beautiful home. I have rented many vacation homes and while this was the largest and most expensive, it was the least well appointed, cared for, or clean. For the amount of money that this house rents for, the rental company should insist that the owners renovate, refurnish and bring the home back up to a higher standard. Otherwise it should rent for much less or be dropped from the VRP line up.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Main - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but missing some essentials
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The house was good with great views and an open floor plan. One area that was lacking was in cooking utensils for a large group. There was no frying pan and the built in skillet on the stove did not work. Also we only had 5 coffee mugs and there were 8 adults. I would have expected for a house of this size and price to come better equipped with this sort of thing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matt - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great Spring vacation
Matthew & Michele M. from Fisher, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
This is the second time we have rented from VRPros both times a great experience. Previously we stayed at the Amazing Grace property, but it wasn't available, but Atlantic Angel was and we were not dissappointed at all. It is a very beautiful property our family really enjoyed our time there. We had a group of 12, 4 adults and 8 children but never felt crowded,we had plenty of room to spread out. The views of the ocean and beach are amazing, watching the sunrise over the Atlantic from the breakfast table was incredible. We are planning our next vacation and will be using VRPros again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Matthew - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big place, lots to do, great location
A guest from Brampton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We enjoyed staying at Atlantic Angel very much. The place is built to accommodate a lot of people... the two fridges were great!A private pool, private beach, gopher tortoises living out back, pingpong/pool table... just lots of stuff to keep you busy.Would definitely consider coming again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bruce - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Atlantic Angel
Seth T. from Wyoming, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Overall experience was good but some things at the property where not working and not what we expected. Could of been a little cleaner. Overall though I loved the property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Seth - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Atlantic angel review
Bill M. from St. Johns, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We loved the house and had a great time. The only thing that I wasn't aware of was that there was a room downstairs attached to the garage. I assumed everything was on one level because this was not disclosed. The other item was there were only 2 garbage cans and 1 lid. There should be more than 2 especially for a house that sleeps 12. Other than that, we loved everything about the house and would rent it again in a heart beat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bill - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Vacation
Jean G. from Burlington, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Agree with comments from previous guest. A few minor repairs would make the house perfect. Used the front patio a lot and a working fountain would have made it even more inviting. Enjoyed all the outdoor areas and beach access is perfect. Lots of windows provide beautiful view from inside and plenty room for everyone to enjoy all the amenities. Convenient to everything and a visit to historical St. Augustine a must. Many memories made for all of our family. Would definitely recommend house and rent again if in the area.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jean - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome FAMILY vacation
Dennis H. from Covington, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Home is beautiful. Access to beach is good as it gets. Located near everything. Kitchen is grand. Could not get grill to work but grate for BQ worked well. Outlets in bathrooms did not work. A shower head in one bath malfuctioned. The fountain on front patio was not working.Disappointing such a wonderful element that would have made this area inviting to relax in. All in all an incredable home for our family escape. Suggest they label lighting switches.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dennis - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Time
Denise A. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
I rented this beach house as a get away for the whole family. Everyone had different schedules but they came as they were able and left when they needed. We had a tropical storm blow in on our second day. It was very exciting to see the weather change. The house was large and well laid out so that we still were able to have a great time... playing pool, grilling steaks and lobsters and still able to see the fantastic view from the grill in the kitchen. The weather improved. We enjoyed the beach and shopped in old St. Augustine. The house was so comfortable and relaxing! I would highly recommend this home to anyone!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Denise - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was perfect!!!!!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012
Beautiful weather. Pictures of this rental are exactly what is offered. Plenty of room for our large family. Our son said that it was "the best family vacation ever"!!! We relaxed, tanned, played bocce ball on the beach, rented bikes. Enjoyed it all. We will rent here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Margaret - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to visit.
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2012
Very nice place to stay!!!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melissa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: