Taste wine at the myriad of wineries on and off Main Street in M
Camp Nine Swimming hole in Murphys
Zipline! Moaning Caverns in Murphys
Trail to Natural Bridges in Murphys
Natural Bridges in Murphys
Welcome to Arnold
Welcome to Arnold
Hale Mauna (Mountain Home) located in the beautiful Big Trees Village area
Welcome to the "Hale Mauna" our "Mountain Home". We are sure you will get into the laid back tone this setting commands. Come to the Hale Mauna and enjoy your stay!
Spacious and with all the amenities of home, this home has 3 bedrooms, a rec room/bedroom, a loft and 2 full bathrooms. This 2000+ square foot home can easily accomodate 10 of your closest friends and family for an amazing, relaxing High Mountain Forest experience. Perfect for a multifamily vacation.
chef will enjoy cooking in this mountain flavor kitchen and there is room for all to enjoy the bounty at the spacious dining table. games at the game table, shoot some pool or play ping pong! Enjoy the hot tub before turning in to get a good night's sleep and ready for another fun day at the "Hale Mauna".
Located in a private setting you and your guests can enjoy the outdoor hot tub after a day of skiing, hiking, rafting or just unwinding from a life of rushing around. Let the stress melt away in the water and feel the peace of the forest surrounding you. Outdoor living space surrounds this Mountain Paradise.
There is always something to do for everyone! Arnold Rim Trail, White Pines Lake, the Stanislaus renowned Big Trees State of some of the largest and most beautiful Redwood and Sequoia Trees are all less than 5 minutes away! Award winning wineries and boutique style shopping opportunities in the nearby town of Murphys will be sure to please everyone. And of course Bear Valley Ski Resort and numerous high country lakes and trails (Including the Pacific Crest Trail) are all just a short drive away!
We look forward to your next visit to the Hale Mauna!
REDWOOD + PRICING below is based on non-holiday prices. These prices include cleaning/linens fee, taxes and the Spa Fee. Half of the fee will be taken at the time of reservation and the other half will be due 30 days prior to your visit. Please ask our reservationist about our cancellation policy. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION ABOUT CSA TRAVEL INSURANCE is also available, but not included in the below prices.
An additional $100 non-refundable pet fee will apply if you choose to bring your four-legged family member.
Additional Features: * Bath Features: Dual Shower Heads, Double Vanity in Master Bath * Convenience services nearby: Restaurants, Golf Courses, Grocery Store, Medical Services, Nearby ATM, Nearby Internet Cafe * Heating / Cooling: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat, Fireplace, Wood Stove * In-Home Electronics: WiFi High Speed Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, Nintendo 64 w/Games, Stereo System, CD Player * Indoor Entertainment: Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Games & Puzzles * Kitchen Amenities: Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Serving Pieces/Flatware, Microwave, Ice Maker, Gas Stove Top, Dishwasher, Trash Compactor * Nearby attractions to visit: Calaveras Big Trees State Park, Bear Valley Ski Resort under 1hr, Numerous Hiking Trails, Close to Lakes, Close to Wineries * Other Home Amenities and Layout: Hair Dryers, Washer & Dryer, Baby Crib, Playpen, High Chair, Loft Area, Garage Access * Outdoor Entertainment: Hot Tub (additional fee), Snow Sleds / Saucers, Gas BBQ Grill, Charcoal BBQ Grill, Outdoor Seating, Deck * Special notes about this home: Pet Friendly (additional fee), Linens & Towels included, No Central AC only fresh mtn air, Additional fee for Hot Tub, Read your emailed Guest Packet
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Perfect Trip! A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 A perfect long weekend: arrived to find great accommodations (spacious, clean, beautifully situated in a quiet neighborhood, well stocked with kitchen utensils) and then we were blessed with fresh snow. What more could one ask for?Oh yes, a warm hot tub and a pool table. Yep, it was all there!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Dear Lisa,
Thank you for sharing your great time with us! We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely, Emily K Century 21 Sierra Properties Vacation Rentals
Family snow time.... Reviewed by: Debra B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 We had a wonderful time. The home was well equipped with fun stuff for all ages. We went up to Bear Valley to play in the snow. I would stay here again. Thank you for your beautiful home. The only thing that did bother us was all the pet hair.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Dear Debra,
Thank you for reviewing the Hale Mauna! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Sincerely, Emily K. Century 21 Sierra Properties Vacation Rentals Assistant Manager
Great retreat for two families A guest from Salinas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 This was A wonderful cabin for more than one family, or a large group. There is barely enough hot water for more than one person to take a shower. That would be the biggest drawback. Also, there are signs everywhere saying a professional cleaning crew comes through at 11 AM. There were several things that didn't look like they had actually been cleaned since the last occupant's left.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Dear Becki,
Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Hale Mauna. We hope that you may return to Century 21 Sierra Properties in the future. Returning guests receive 10% off any home on our program.
Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Emily K Century 21 Sierra Properties Vacation Rentals
Christmas in the snow. A guest from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 A great family snowed all day on 12/24., over 24". We spent the day after Christmas skiing and snowboarding at Bear Valley 45 minutes away.MINOR issueS,there should be more forks. Only enough for one meal.There was no room in the cabinets for groceries.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Dear George,
Thank you for reviewing the Hale Mauna and letting us know how we can improve for future guests. If you should choose to return to Century 21 for another vacation, be sure to let us know so we can give you a 10% returning guest discount!
Sincerely, Emily Kolter C21 Sierra Properties Vacation Rentals
Serene A guest from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2015 We had a wonderful, quiet time at the Hale Mauna.The home was well appointed, very private and quiet. I would recommend this spot as a very nice summer get away. The driveway was a bit tricky for our Suburban, as it was narrow and upsloped, but we figured it out. Backing in was the best option. We enjoyed the hot tub each morning listening to the birds and watching the squirrels.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Lisa, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Hale Mauna. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Emily Kolter Century 21 Vacation Rentals
Hale Mauna Review Francis C. from Pacific Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Hale Mauna is a great house and we had a great overall experience there. We will definitely consider it again for future visits to the area. The house was very well stocked just like a nice hotel (towels, soaps, shampoos, etc.). My only suggestion for improvement would be that there seemed to be what appeared to be dog hair on the rugs and furniture. The type that is not the easiest to vacuum up I suppose. If we were dog owners, we'd be used to that kind of thing. But since we are not, we would have preferred not to see it. Overall not a big deal and it would not prevent us from visiting Hale Mauna again since it is a great place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties We are so pleased that you enjoy the Hale Mauna! The owner takes great pleasure in assuring her guests enjoy her home. Just before Christmas she purchased new heating blankets for the King and Queen beds. Thank you for pointing out the dog hair issue. We will address this issue immediately. We hope to have you return in the near future. Thank you!
Hale Mauna Kimberly T. from Danville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 The house is a great size for a large group of people. The house is located on a quiet street with trees all around where kids can play outside. We enjoyed being close to Big Trees state park, the river and Arnold.The minuses of the house for us were the master bedroom bed had ripped sheets and a dirty/stained quilt. The TV was located in an area where there was only seating for 3 people leaving the remaining people to sit on the floor. The kitchen floor was dirty and the kitchen supplies pots, pans, etc needed replacing for they were well worn. The deck outside is great for relaxing on but there were only three plastic chairs to sit on and one of them was broken. Overall, the house is great but could use some updating of linens, kitchen supplies, and outdoor furniture.
Property Manager Response: Response from Century 21 Sierra Properties Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad you had a good time! We will address those necessary items.
Better Than Expected Cynthia R. from Hayward, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a wonderful time at the home - the pictures don't do it justice. So many beautiful spots to visit nearby and would rent again next year if we didn't need a bigger place.
Awesome Cabin! Konni T. from Gilroy, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 We couldn't have been happier with our choice of cabins for labor day weekend! We used the hot tub non-stop and our dogs had a ball!! Great time had by my whole family! Thank you !
Definitely a great place for two families to have a great time! Mike B. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 We all loved this place. The pictures don't do justice to what a great space it has, especially the living room. Only drawback is backing out of the driveway. Also, don't necessarily need the hot tub in summer although the kids enjoyed it. Only bummer was that we couldn't stay for another week!
EVERYTHING AS ADVERTIZED Noel L. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 First of all the house was first class and if you forgot almost anything it was there.The only bad thing for us was how close the other homes were to us. Every thing else was great. I would send a friend any time!
Hale Mauna A guest from El Cerrito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 The place was great. The rental staff very helpful, especially Paul the plumber, who rescued us from a stopped up toilet on Sunday night!