Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Adorable Peninsula Point Beach Cottage! 1 House from the ...
Newport Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Newport Beach, California, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$364 - $364 per night
$2,550 - $2,550 per week

Non Smoking
 
  3 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Adorable Peninsula Point Beach Cottage! 1 House from the Beach! (68182)

Relax at this beautiful 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom oceanside single family home! Located in the quiet neighborhood of Peninsula Point, this home is just 1 house from the sand! It features flat screen TV?s, spacious front patio and back patio, updated furniture, outdoor shower, new bedding and gorgeous sunset views.

The living room has a comfortable sofa, coffee table, armchair and a flat screen TV. There is a dining room table that seats 4 and another table for 4 in the kitchen. The kitchen has nice tile countertops, dishwasher, stainless steel sink, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The front patio has a table that seats 4, an umbrella and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends! The back patio has a table, chairs, outdoor shower and a BBQ.

The master suite has a queen bed, dresser and a TV. The second bedroom has a full bed and the third has 2 single twins. There is 1 full bathroom between the master and second bedroom.

There is a private washer and dryer and 1 parking spot in the garage with extra storage for bikes, surfboards and other beach gear.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full

Room Description: 1 Full Bath/3 Beds- Queen (master), Full, 2 Single Twins

Additional Features:
* Business: Near Grocery Store, Near Newport Pier, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants, Shopping, Bike Rental
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Flat Panel TV, Wireless Hook Up
* Family: Beach, Kids Games, Library, Playground, Single Family Home
* Geographic: Near Bay, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living Space: Linens, Towels, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Gas Grill, Patio (lower units), Rollerblading, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing
* PROPERTY TYPE: Single Family Home, Lower Floor & GRND FLR BEDS
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Rollerblading
  • Swimming
  • Walking
Notes:

Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  364 to: $  364
Weekly Price Range: $  2,550 to: $  2,550
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Aug 2012 - Two week stay
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2012
The location of the beach cottage was excellent, just a few steps from the ocean. The condition of the cottage was pretty good, although we did have a problem with ants in the kitchen. The beds were fine but not especially comfortable. Overall we were pleased with the stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Jeff and Asako, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach. We hope that we were able to send someone out to the property, we have a trusted vendor that handles ant issues. We hope to have you back again next summer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Location but an Older, Rougher House
A guest from Glendale, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
I want to preface this by saying that the very helpful people at Burr White went out of their way to suggest just what I am about to say. They stressed numerous times that this property is not as "up to date" or as "modern" as others, that it is small and lacks amenities other properties have. All true. And no hard feelings at all. But, it's worth making clear to a potential renter. The house in a wonderful location, steps from the beach. Extremely convenient. Less expensive that other houses. Everything works. But, the house is significantly older and has been haphazardly, cheaply "fixed-up" over the years in ways that are not attractive or very functional. For example, there are three bedrooms, but the two non-masters are constructed in such a (non-professional) way that you have to walk through one bedroom to get to, and get out of, the second. It's crowded and small. Some closets and walls seem to have been built DIY style. And because it hasn't been remodeled in some time, the house fixtures are older and can be clunky. The most noticeable down-side to all of this is that beds and the non-laundered bedding (bedspreads, etc) are old, worn and not much fun to sleep on. Because it hasn't been really fixed-up recently, there is built up dirt and cobwebs and heavy dust/dirt in corners, window-sill, screens, etc. Last thing: there is no AC. Not usually a problem at the beach, but it can be in August (we needed it). And when there is local construction, it's nice to be able to keep the windows closed (and sleep in). But, the bathroom was clean and the shower (and drainage) works well. The living room is more updated than the rest of the house. And, the kitchen was clean totally suitable. I wouldn't rent this property again. But, if you come in knowing it's an older, low-amenities house you'll be fine. In large part, what's just outside -- the beautiful beach -- makes up for what's lacking inside the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Malek, We appreciate your feedback and will be passing along your comments to the maintenance department for them to address. We are glad you had a good vacation and will be working on improving this property over the next 12 months. Most of our properties do not have air conditioning, mostly because the ocean breeze is usually sufficient for carrying a nice breeze through open windows. This summer and fall have been abnormally warm, so we hope that next summer it'll be a bit cooler so everyone is comforable. We would be more than happy to help you find a property next year to better suit your needs and expectations. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in 2013, Malek!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ocean property in need
A guest from Henderson, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Alot of ants, need some 'ant get' it works quick, the shower backing up with the toilet stuff was just wrong, this needs to be fixed ASAP!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Burr White Realty
Hi Heidi, We're so disappointed to hear that you were visited by pesky ants and had problems with plumbing. We hope that you contacted the office, we have trusted vendors that address all of our issues. We hope that you'll be able to come back to stay with Burr White this coming summer. Please give one of our reservationists a call so that we can find you a property to better suit your expectations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Burr White Realty

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Sep 2, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: