This newly tiled and updated 3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom lower unit is just steps to the beach! The living room is bright and roomy, with 2 couches and a TV. The kitchen has a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet space for storing food. The dining room table behind the couches seats 4. There are 2 bedrooms that have a queen bed and 1 bedroom that has 2 single twin beds. Two full bathrooms have recently been remodeled with nice countertops and shower doors. The outdoor patio has a table that seats 4 and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for cooking food for family and friends. Also, there is a big shared common area, located on the side of the house, where you can store bikes and barbeque.
There is a single car garage. There's a shared coin-operated laundry room.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin
Room Description: 2 Full Bathrooms/3 Bedrooms- Queen, Queen, 2 Single Twins.
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Beach Trip 2015
Amy P. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This rental was perfect as usual. This is our 6th year at this location and we love it. The property is well maintained and clean. Every year there we arrive there have been improvements and upgrades. We look forward to returning next summer.
A guest from Flint, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 First, we are long time Burr White reters and the people at Burr White have always been polite and friendly. The follow through with this place didn't work out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the unit was not ready for arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. If you decide to visit Newport Beach again, please call our office and our vacation planners will find the perfect home for you and your family. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty
A guest from Castro Valley, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Very dissatisfied, the house smelled of cat urine. Went though 3 bottles Lysol spray. Carpets were very old. The day before we left the plumbing backed up. I WAS TOLD THIS UNIT HAD BEEN REMODLED.
Michael S. from Tempe, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014 We had a great vacation but will not be renting here again. It is very dingy feeling and there were alot of bugs running around. Actually the people upstairs said they found 8 cockroaches in about 3 days! Two diffrent times spiders crawled out of the couch while I was sitting on it with my 4 month old... The furnature was pretty rough and when we peeked under the couch cover, we were blown away... The water heater worked great and the location is great though. Other than the bugs, this is a very child proof house. The carpet in the bedrooms is so dirty that it was even a little crusty though so we did not like our kids playing in their rooms. All and all, Burr White was very professional but this house is not a place I want to bring my family again...
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.
Amy P. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Had another great week at Newport Beach. This was our 15th year coming as family and friends. This by far is our favorite rental over the years. We love the location and size of the property. The property is always clean and we haven't had any maintenance issues in the 5 years we have stayed there. Burr White is also amazing to work with. Great customer service!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty See you next year!
Amy P. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Once again we had a great vacation. This was our 12th year and 4th time at this property. This property is the perfect size for a few families. Depending on the size of vehicles you can park 3-4 and the side yard is great for storing all your beach gear and bikes. We plan to return next year and years to come.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Terrific. Let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation.
Mary W. from Corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The plase was generly clean, the master shower head was pretty bad.The front bathroom tub wouldn't drain an the sink leaked on to the counter. Most the windows an blinds were dirty.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Mary, We're disappointed to hear that you had some cleaning and plumbing issues. We hope that you were able to call our office so that we could send out the cleaning and maintenance staff to address them. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to pass along your comments. We hope that you'll come back to Newport and stay with Burr White next summer.
Jody F. from San Dimas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 I was very impressed how fast a repair was made to the property. A service company showed up within an hour of our call and fixed the problem in an extremely timely manner. I was surprised that we would have the repair made so quickly:)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Jody, We're so happy to hear that you had a great time at the beach, and that a maintenance issue aside, we were able to address it in a timely manner! We hope that you'll be able to come back and stay with us again this coming summer!
Amy P. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Once again we loved our stay at this property. The location is great and the extra bonus of the 3rd car garage and side patio area for storage is very hard to find. This was our 3rd year there and each time there have been improvements made inside the house to upgrade bathrooms, kitchens and TV's. We hope to stay there for many years to come.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Amy, We're so thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed yourselves once again! We hope that the tradition of coming to Newport and staying with Burr White continues within your family too! Thanks again for your loyalty!
A guest from San Dimas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 I did enjoy my stay very much but there were two things that were slightly stressful about it. Check in time is 2:30; however the cleaning crew did not leave until after 4:00. Fortunately, we could park somewhere but if we had been traveling from a great distance or had small children with us it would have been a real inconvenience. Also, the bottom unit has to park in the very small garage, which only compact cars fit in. I wonder why the upstair unit gets two large parking spaces and the downstairs only gets one compact space. I think it would be much more fair that each unit gets at least one regular parking space. Fortunately, the people in the upstair unit were very generous and let me have one of the bigger parking spaces. However had they not done that I would have had no parking space because my car would have not fit in the very small garage that was my parking space.
Nadine M. from El Monte, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 The morning we were leaving the bathrooms were flooded , so it was very hard to get ready, We could niot use either bathroom and the back bedroom was also wet. I did call emerg. right away , but no resppnse.