This beautiful 6 Bedroom/4.5 Bathroom single family home is located oceanfront at 35th Street. The property features a gourmet kitchen with beautiful granite countertops, a spacious living room, flat screen TV?s and private laundry room.
This gorgeous oceanfront single-family home is on the boardwalk, a few feet from the sand, and few blocks from the Newport Pier. The patio has a contemporary L-shaped couch for lounging in the sun, and several lime green lounge chairs. Views from the patio and dining area are glorious. The patio also has outdoor speakers to listen to music while lounging (stereo compatible with iphone/ipod/CD/radio). There is also a stainless steel BBQ, perfect for cooking for family and friends.
As you enter the property through the sliding glass doors on the patio, the gourmet kitchen has top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances, a center island with a sink and barstool seating for three. There is a dining table that seats four, but can pull out/extend to seat up to six. There are five additional barstools at the elevated kitchen counter, with a small flat screen TV perfect for staying entertained while prepping a family meal.
The living area is spacious, with partially vaulted ceilings, a horse-shoe shaped green sofa, and L-shaped brown sofa. There is a flat panel TV for enjoying a movie with the whole family, with plenty of room for everyone to relax after a day on the beach. The fireplace is not available for guest use. The brown sectional soft converts to a queen bed in the evening. Just beyond the living room is a queen bedroom, separate full bathroom with nice stone countertops and a walk-in shower, and a private laundry room.
Walking upstairs, there is a full bathroom on the right and master bedroom to the left. The master bedroom has a king bed, flat screen TV, and adjoining bathroom with vanity and beautiful tiled shower. The master suite sits on the boardwalk, and features a beautiful deck for enjoying the sounds of the surf, and scents of the sea. The third and fourth bedrooms are adjoining, featuring a full bed in each. The door in the rear full bedroom connects to the back portion of the home which can be rented separately during the winter. This back portion has two queen bedrooms and a full bathroom with a shower tub that is located at the end of the hallway.
There is a compact galley style kitchen with an oven, microwave, and refrigerator which serves the back unit. The living room has a queen futon, TV. There are four bar stools at the kitchen counter. The back portion of the home can be accessed by an exterior door, which leads to an interior stairway to the second floor.
There are two parking spots in the garage and extra space for bikes, surfboards, and other beach gear.
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful Location and Very Roomy A guest from Lockport, Ill recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Stayed here with a group of 16 - plenty of room for everyone. It never seemed cramped at all. The location and view are awesome. Close to shopping and restaurants. The garage held a mini van, which we were unsure of before arriving. We were also able to park a large 15 passenger van in front of the garage. Some wear and tear on the house, but the views and the distance from the beach makes up for that in our eyes. The house could have used some extra towels and items for the kitchen, but knowing that now, would bring with us in the future. The rental agency was very accommodating. We would definitely rent again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We will be sure to contact the owner about some extra kitchenware. As for the towels, give us a call at any time and we will contact our linen service to provide you with extras. We have staff on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week so please call us if you need anything. We are very happy to hear that you and enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
The Best Ever! Edward F. from London, London recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 I stayed here with a group of couples, all having travelled from the UK for a wedding. We had great, great fun on the beach. There's no need to go anywhere else. The living area is huge and perfect for a big group - some rooms are small but who spends time in their room when there's a beach on right there? The neighbours and everyone in the area were super friendly, and we invited them around for drinks throughout the week. The only downside was that the aircon didn't work and the downstairs sink was blocked. However, that didn't ruin the fact that this is a special, special place.
Great stay! A guest from Melbourne, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Wonderful place. Location was great! It was very hot when we were there and having no air was a little uncomfortable but was still excellent !
Property needs TLC! A guest from Gothenburg, NE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The view is spectacular! That being said, the property itself needs lots of cleaning and maintenance. Carpet was filthy and the hand railing on the stairs was grimy. This place did not supply kitchen towels or bath soap. One can get bath soap, shampoo and kleenex in the cheapest of hotels! I believe the cleaning crew does the bare minimum of cleaning between rental stays. Some of the furniture was pretty shabby and the comforters needed laundered. A few of the bedrooms do not have any dressers and most closets did not have hangers. The microwave is shot. It runs but does not heat. As mentioned before, one expects more amenities for the price and at least a clean property. We have been doing rental vacation properties for years and this property is at the bottom as far as cleanliness/amenities go. The view saved the day for this family gathering.
Great people watching Cynthia F. from Newport Coast, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We enjoyed our time on the patio morning & evening. The people watching is fantastic. You never need to drive a car around here. Fun to bike up and down the boardwalk to restaurants & bars.
Annual Family Vacation Kevin R. from Arcadia, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Our family has rented multiple houses over the years through Burr White and we have had a great experience until now. We had our eye on this property for the past 2 years and were very excited to spend a week in this home with our family. On the outside it is a beautiful oceanfront home, but once in the home we quickly realized it was run down. For the price we paid, we had higher expectations of the furniture and amenities. Things were broken, fire alarm kept randomly going off and were hanging from ceiling, upstairs refrigerator kept breaking down, ice maker in main kitchen didn't work, master bedroom door knob fell off every time we tried to open the door, and the worst part was roaches found upstairs! Extremely disappointed with this property and will never rent this house again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review of the property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. To start off, we apologize for all the maintenance issues that you ran into during your stay. Our Maintenance Staff is available 24 hours a day/7 days a week and are more than willing to help solve issues like these. We were genuinely surprised to hear that there were roaches in the unit. There were guests living in the unit prior to your arrival, and they did not report any of these issues so we did had no idea. Thank you again for letting us know, and rest assured that these issues will not be allowed to occur again. We have plenty of wonderful vacation homes to pick from and many expert vacation planners who will set you and your family up with a great place to stay for your vacation should you chose to stay with us again. Again, we apologize and hope to have you and your family stay with us in the future.
Wonderful Vacation Rental Rachel E. from Surprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We had such a nice time at this property! The house has a spectacular view of the ocean...right when we walked in we were in awe! Because of the large sliding glass doors we could see right out to the sand and ocean from the kitchen and dining area. The view and ocean sounds were amazing from both the downstairs patio and upstairs balcony off of the master bedroom. The house is right on the sand (after crossing the short boardwalk) and is located at the end of the boardwalk so it wasn't too busy. We were a short walking distance to the pier, grocery store, and some great restaurants! The house was clean and had the amenities described. The management company was good to work with. We will definitely be staying here again!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we are looking forward to you staying with us again in the future!
3509 Seashore AB (68196) - Needs some maintenance A guest from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2015 I have utilized Burr-White for 4 years and have always been satisfied with dealing with them as a company. The home we rented this year was not in very good shape. Roaches, and general lack of proper maintenance. Garage door broke and smoke alarms battery issues were handled well by Burr-White.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your feedback on the property. We apologize for any maintenance issues that you ran into during your stay. Our Maintenance Staff is always on call 24/7 and they are more than willing to help fix any issues that come up. As for the roaches, that is genuinely surprising, and we will make sure that it wont happen again. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Best Bachelorette Getaway! Roxanne S. from Brentwood, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 I planned my Best Friends Bachelorette Getaway and this place was the PERFECT place for us! There was so much room and enough space for all 16 of us girls! The views were beyond what we could have imagined and the location was just right for our group! There was enough for us to do, walk around, run along the sidewalk and pier, dine out, dine in, BBQ...I could go on and on! The maintenance crew was great, only a few minor issues to report, but they took care of them right away. We had the time of our life! I even got praise for renting such a beautiful beach house! I hope to stay here again when we come for our family vacay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Congrats to your best friend and looking forward to meeting your family!
Family Reunion Paul S. from San Juan Capistrano, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014 On arrival the house was clean (cleaning crew was just leaving). No cleaning was done on the patio. The furniture was covered with sand. We cleaned and swept. The microwave needs repair. It works but you have to use a knife to open the door. The refrigerator worked but the alarm went off frequently. The propane tank was empty and a Burr White staff member said they would return with a full tank. No one returned so we bought our own. The vertical blinds are in various stages of disrepair. Other than these small annoyances the vacation was great. The whole family had a great time. The location is perfect and the overall amenities of the house were very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.
3509 SEASHORE A guest from Saratoga, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 House in a great location with good waves easy bike riding to fun places. It is not a luxury property, but a standard beach house well used. The kitchen area is nice and the master bedroom overlooks the beach and is clearly the best bedroom.. The rest of the bedrooms are very small, hot and only to sleep in. Having a whole house to yourself is the best. The owner needs to get new carpeting, paint and improve maintenance.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you had a good time. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Hope to see you next year.
Great house!! Great location! A guest from Dreper, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The week we stayed at this house was fabulous! There were a couple items in the house that were not working and they came right out and fixed them. Plenty of room for our large group and the access to everything was fantastic! The only problem was the party house next door. They had a frat party that was absolutely horrible for me and my family to see.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you liked the house and the location. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you experience any issues during your stay, please give us a call. We would be happy to speak to other guests or address any issues. Hope to see you again next year.
Great place to relax Lamar H. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 This house is a wonderful place to relax right on Newport Beach. The house sets up well for the recommended number of people in beds. The downstairs kitchen is very useful. I've been at this house for 4 years and we've never actually used the upstairs kitchen. The beds are comfortable; the rooms work nicely. The only thing I wish is that we could use the bikes. :( Overall, I recommend this house for a great relaxing place to stay on Newport!
Location location location!!! Tony T. from Ardmore, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 Overall, this vacation home helped make this vacation a great experience; great view, great location, great weather, great neighbors, and a great time. There were a few malfunctioning of the appliances such as the stove, oven, fridge, and grill, but other than that the house was a great rental for our annual reunion.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to address these issues. There is more maintenance scheduled on the oven and your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We apologize for any inconvenience. We hope visiting Newport Beach becomes a tradition for all of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3509 seashore Wenda C. from San Dimas, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 upon arrival, kitchen sink/disposal were clogged so didnt use it. house was not fully clean. patio cushions were filthy, 1-2 pillow cases had burn stains. master bedroom was great. more positives then negatives.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. Next time, if there is a cleaning issue, please give us a call and we can send the cleaners back over. We also have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any necessary repairs. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and inspection departments. Hope to see you again soon.
Great House! Chris K. from Breckenridge, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 We stayed for 3 nights in March and had an amazing time! The location was perfect (right at the end of the boardwalk) and the house is amazing. The main area we hung out was the kitchen and patio. Beautiful house and location! Book it now!!!
Summertime in December Richard Z. from Manhattan Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 Everyone had a wonderful time. Located to so many entertaining spots (restaurants, clubs, shops, etc). You did a fantastic job with the weather, too. 6 days of sun and 78 degree weather. Great job.......
Amazing Location! Location! Location! Amanda W. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We had 14 Adults and we all slept fine. We knew we would be at MAX occupancy so we planned for not the best sleeping arrangements. Several bedrooms connect and you have to go through the bedroom to get to other bedrooms. I would not recommend this for a LOVERS RETREAT. It was great for a beach vacation. All the bathrooms and showers were great. LOTS of ROOM to spread out. Never felt to cramped. The location and view are to die for. Very large and accommodating home. 3 Refrigerators was great. We did all our own cooking so we loaded up on food at Costco and we had room to store it all. One night we DID NOT shut the back patio doors, we thought it would be nice to have the ocean breeze coming in... YIKE WE WERE WRONG. We ended up have 2 Laptops a Video Camera and a Phone all stolen ($5000). Long story short we filed an insurance claim. OUCH! Other than that, our trip was fantastic! I cannot wait to go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We hope your property is recovered. Let us know when you are ready to return.
Beach house reunion A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Almost everything was OK. General maintenance was not up to par. Location was great. Parking for guests was difficult. However, nothing like family and friends together in a beautiful spot. Would recommend to others.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Good you liked the location. Please call Linda at your earliest convenience to let us know what general maintenance was not up to par. Hope to see you all again soon.
Patio Furniture Needs to be Replaced A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We have stayed at this property 4 years in a row. When we first rented the patio furniture was new and great. After so many rentals, however, it takes a lot of abuse and should be replaced. The worst part is that last year during our stay one of the middle portions of the patio sectional was stolen during the night, along with another random cushion!!! And never replaced by the owner!!!! So this year the sectional was not only worn and dirty but missing pieces!!!! For what we are paying per week the patio furniture should be clean and intact. Also, the oven has been broken every year. Another problem has been move in day - the cleaning crew is always running late so we don't get to move in till 3 or 4pm. Also unacceptable for what we are paying.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wow 4 years. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. The cleaning and maintenenace departments have been notified. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Great family vacation Dick T. from Manteca, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Large enough for a big family vacation. I do not think it is possible to have a better location. This was our 12th year and grand kids look at it as our summer home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. Already anticipating year 13 with you all.
Lovely Memorial Day holiday A guest from Campbell, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Plenty of space for our large family to be comfortable. A little inconvenient to have to pass through bedrooms to reach a bedroom, but not bad. Still plenty of privacy in other bedrooms and master bedroom amazing with ocean view! Main living area large and accomodating for our large family. Any problems were handled quickly by management. To be expected, lots of traffic on the strand over the holiday, but wouldn't sacrifice immediate beach access to avoid the traffic, and weekdays quite peaceful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments.
Disappointed Steve and Tina S. from Eureka, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The propery is in a great location .However, the layout is very funky, you have to walk through bedrooms to get to bedrooms. This is the 2nd year we rented this house and both times had problems with bugs , the first time being bed bugs and the second being ants. The exterminator did come out for the ants, but it didn't help us we had to make sure all our food was in zip locks and put away ,when we called the company they were nice but didn't sem to care about our inconvence. I own a property management company and if that happened to someone staying in one of our vacation homes, I would have offered a discount or something ,we were offered nothing for either stay. One of the shower heads was bad and one of the toilets didn't flush well always got clogged.
Beach Week Dick T. from Manteca, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This was our 10th year. Burr White has been an outstanding company to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi ****, We're so happy to hear that after 10 years of renting at Burr White, that coming down to Newport has become a real family tradition. We are always glad to hear you're coming back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi ****, We're so happy to hear that after 10 years of renting at Burr White, that coming down to Newport has become a real family tradition. We are always glad to hear you're coming back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We're so happy to hear that after 10 years of renting at Burr White, that coming down to Newport has become a real family tradition. We are always glad to hear you're coming back!
3509 Seashore Chad C. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The house was very nice - wasn't completely clean and ready for us at time of check in, but they finished quickly so we could get moved in. Bree in the office has been a great help in our rental accommodations for next year as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Chad, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. We will pass your kind words on to Bree and our management team! And, we're excited to hear that you're planning on coming back again next summer, we look forward to seeing you again.
a great vacation Anne B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 We've stayed on the boardwalk in the same house for over ten years. It was time for a change, so we rented 3509 seashore. It was a home run. We've found our new vacation home for (hopefully) the next ten years!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Anne, We hope that you're able to continue the tradition at this property for 10 x 10 years! Thanks so much for your loyalty, we are pleased to hear that everything was a 5 out of 5! Thanks again Anne.
Great location, perfect for families John T. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 We stayed 4 nights over New Years Eve and had a great time. The location is perfect. We had 3 families with 8 kids under the age of 9. There was enough room for everyone. The kids played in the sand while the parents were able to relax on the patio. The layout of the upstairs is kind of odd. You have to walk through 2 rooms to get to the back two rooms. The back two rooms are private. The sheets are clean but you have to put them on the beds yourself. We brought our own blankets - and I'm glad we did. I'm not sure the comforters get washed (ever). The kitchen and bathrooms were clean. I would definitely go back to this house.
Great house on the beach, but me prepared for a strange layout A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 Great location, but layout of the house was very strange. The upstairs was almost entirely bedrooms but you had to walk through a bedroom to get to another bedroom and then walk through that bedroom to get to more bedrooms...
Perfect Staycation! A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Great vacation spot, even for locals. Big enough for two families. Fantastic kitchen perfect for entertaining.
Great Vacation A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 This house is great. It is big enough for everyone to spread out yet cozy enough to be together. The walk through rooms do not provide any privacy for the people staying in those rooms, so put kids in there or have those using the back rooms use the back entrance to get to their rooms at night. The downstairs is very spacious. The views from the master are beautiful. The house is 100 steps to the water which is awesome. My grandma and mom were able to hang out at the house and still all of us playing at the beach. Great vacation.
This property has the best location Lynne D. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 It is at the end of the boardwalk so it isn't quite as busy and it is very close to the beach. There is a balcony and a large patio making it perfect to watch the kids and enjoy the ocean and sunsets. The kitchen faces the ocean so it is in view all the time. It has several bedrooms and bathrooms so I was able to fit all my children and grandchildren. You will love it.
Summer 2011 A guest from Gilbert, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 Check in was supposed to be at 2pm on Saturday. Upon arrival we were told we couldn't get in because of a plumbing problem. Almost 4 hours later we got the keys and were told that BurWhite would like to buy us dinner for the inconvenience and they would call us on Monday to make arrangements. We NEVER heard from them!Durring our stay we encountered several anoying things. The first one was that all the fire alarms kept going off so we went down to the store and bought new batteries for them. THEY KEPT GOING OFF!!! So we disconnected them all!! Next, everytime we used the oven, which was every night, we had to use the handle of the mop to hold the oven door closed because it was BROKEN!!!! All throughout the stay we could smell sewer odor... I'm sure from the earlier plumbing problem that prevented us from checking in on time. We were a party of 16. BW knew this prior to us getting there. We only had 12 plates and less flatware. I also feel that with the amount of money it costs to rent a house like this one, on the beach in Newport, it should come with toilet paper, paper towels, kitchen towels, beach towels and more than one set of bathroom towels per person, laundry soap, hand soap in the bathrooms and kitchen and you might want to provide the combination for the locks on the bikes. I'm just saying.... This was my family's 5th year going to the beach all together and we usually stay in San Diego, Carlsbad, or Oceanside. In every house we have rented in the past all of the above mentioned was provided and then some. The ONLY saving grace for this years vacation was the area. The peninsula, the beach, Balboa, the boardwalk, and being with family. It's too bad the house left SO much to be desired. This is from Mary Lou Taylors daughter, Mindy Gale
A guest from PARADISE VALLEY, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 Carpets need to be cleaned, tile floors need to be scrubbed, kitchen has layer of grime, pillows need to be replaced
very happy with house Matt C. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 a little strange to have to make beds upon arrival, personally one of my least favorite things to do.
Lovely House but no internet shame given the price A guest from Fakenham, Norfolk recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We were able to restore internet service at this property, unfortunately, not in time to accommodate you during your stay. We're happy that you were able to visit with us and hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.