Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Incredible Sunsets!
Morganton 3 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Morganton, Georgia, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$145 - $145 per night
$870 - $870 per week
$2,610 - $3,729 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Here is a vacation log cabin that has a wonderful multi-layer view of the area mountains and some great sunsets. You have this great view from the living and dining areas, the covered deck and the front porch.
Sunset Ledge has 3 bedrooms... a king and a queen bedroom with a private porch are on the main level. There is another bedroom with 2 twin beds on the lower level. The fully equipped kitchen features granite counter tops and has French doors that open on to the large, covered back deck and side porch with grill. This is a great place to relax and hang-out while enjoying the view.
The lower level has a cozy entertainment area with gas log fireplace, satellite TV, DVD player, wet bar and a separate room with a small air hockey table, foosball table and Nintendo Wii console. This area opens on to the patio and hot tub, plus there's a good size yard where the kids can play.
This cabin is a great place for the motorcycle enthusiast too... there are paved roads all of the way to the cabin and room to park a small trailer if you haul your bike up. The cabin is very close to several great biking roads, including Hwy. 60 which runs from McCaysville to Dahlonega through sections of the Chattahoochee National Forest. Come for the view and enjoy the quiet surroundings of Sunset Ledge.

To see video click here: Sunset Ledge Video

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest
* Entertainment: Air Hockey, CD Player, DVD Player, Fooseball Table, Games, TV Set, VCR, Dish TV, Nintendo Wii Console
* Geographic: Exceptional Mountain Views, Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Mountain View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Stove, WiFi
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Playground, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Roads Paved all the way
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  145 to: $  145
Weekly Price Range: $  870 to: $  870
Monthly Price Range: $  2,610 to: $  3,729

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Apr 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Sunset Ledge - Favorite cabin so far
A guest from Woodstock, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
I have been to a few cabins in the past, but this one is my favorite so far. AnaLuisa made the booking process very quick and easy. The location is convenient to Blue Ridge where we did our grocery shopping. We arrived at the cabin after dark, so we really appreciated the clear directions and that the cabin lights had been turned on. The music playing in the background was very welcoming as was the gift basket. The next morning we saw the lovely view from the dining area. We were at the cabin in February and every day the view was different depending upon the weather. One morning the floor of the valley was covered in clouds with just the peaks of the mountains showing through; quite spectacular. The wood-burning stove is very efficient and cozy. The kitchen is small but has great appliances. It is well stocked with crockery and cutlery, and it does have pots/pans but I brought my own steamer, saute pan, and sharp knives as I cook a lot and always like to use my own. The bed coverings were a bit too lightweight for winter for us (we like to turn the heat down overnight) but we found some blankets in the spare bedroom closet for our son and we brought extra blankets with us which we used in the master bedroom. Perhaps an extra blanket in the master bedroom closet might be useful to some winter guests in the future. The basement has a wonderful TV area with gas fireplace where we watched a DVD, and just outside the patio doors there is a lovely hot tub and lawn area. I would love to come back later in the year to make use of all the amenities at the cabin and explore the area a bit more, and perhaps do some fly fishing too.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We always love to hear all the details and we will accommodate your requests ASAP. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and we will be waiting for your next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect house for a family getaway
Jennifer A. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
The house was clean and we were so happy to be able to bring our pets as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It is a pleasure to help you and with the hope you will be back very soon for another enhance family vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas at Sunset Lodge
A guest from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Home was very nice and had a pristine view of the landscape and sunsets. Kitchen and baths were a bit small and under stocked but furnishings were very nice the house was comfortable for 5 adults and a dog.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Sunset Ledge is a wonderful cabin to expend time with family and friends. We hope to see you very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would do it again
John B. from Hernando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013
The kitchen needs new pots and pans. Extra blankets needed in the very cold weather. Nice to arrive with Christmas music on and tree lights on. Great fire place, plenty of fire wood. Hot tub not working when we arrived, but management had it fixed immediately .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We appreciate very much your comments. Please know that we work hard to enhance your vacation experience and a touch of an early Christmas Tree and music for your arrival is just the extra mile to make you smile!. We will be waiting for your next vacation. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding.
Dr James T. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
One of the best in the world.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are one of the best in the world guest too! comeback soon, we will be waiting for you and your family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Ledge - lovely views
KIM W. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
Unfortunately, we had cold showers on the first two days as the water heater had to be re-set. This was not pleasant, especially as it was cold when we arrived. The management company came by to re-set the water heater while we were out, but the water heater had to be re-set again the next day, at which time I asked how to do it. Cold showers two days in a row was not what I had in mind, especially as my parents are in there seventies & feel the cold. Also, two of the four gas rings on the stove top had to be lit with a match as they would not automatically ignite. The cabin was spotlessly clean & the beds were comfortable. The view is beautiful and there is no shortage of seating inside or outside the well furnished cabin. If you have not been to this cabin before, I suggest that you plan to arrive in the daylight; this cabin would be tricky for new guests to locate in the dark. Also, make sure your vehicles brakes are in good shape - the drive to the cabin is rather steep, especially the last 500 feet.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we apologize for the inconvenience on the malfunction of the water heater, we advised the property owners and the situation is solved.
We hope you comeback very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend getaway
A guest from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
An easy drive from our home, the cabin is well furnished and beautifully sited. We stayed during the government shutdown so all the nearby parks were shut, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your feedback, we take very seriously your comments. We are glad you enjoyed this wonderful cabin and we like to have you back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place!!!
Kyum K. from Duluth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
Everything was perfect except for one of the beds in downstairs by the game room the box was broken when we arrived but other than that it was perfect!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for your comments, always appreciate it. We are glad you and your friends have a great time during your stay. For the bed, we share the information with the property owners and they are working on it to solve the situation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice Cabin
A guest from Clermont, florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
This is a lovely cabin close to grocery and interesting things to do. We loved that our dog was welcome too. Nice yard for him. We saw deer and a hen with 4 baby turkeys in the woods behind the house. We had an issue the ist night there, I lit the gas fireplace, and aparently had not been used all summer,since it set off the smoke alarms, and then we couldnt get them to stop the intermittint beeping. Had to shut down the breaker to part of the house for the night, but, was quickly resolved the next morning. Thank you for a nice stay, hope to come back in October!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We apologized for the inconvenience, however, we resolved the situation promptly and in the top of that it was very nice and fun to help you out; you guys have a fantastic attitude! We will be waiting for your next vacation with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation As Always With Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Susan C. from Mebane, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Wonderful 7 Day Stay At Sunset Ledge. Beautiful Sunsets Through Glass Windows Around Dining Room.Hot Tub Twice Per Day Very Relaxing.Anna Is Wonderful As Always.Thanks, Susan& Chris

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are always very welcome with us, you are already part of our family and we enjoy having you. Thank you very much for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

peaceful getaway with a great view
Mary A. from clearwater, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
We were blown away when we pulled into the cabin driveway. Once we unpacked the car we headed straight for the hammock. We said we could have stayed there all day! The view was spectacular, although some of the trees on the property were tall and blocking the view. The place was was very clean and fully equipped for our needs. We only stayed 2 nights but both said we would like to come back again for a week. There is so much to do in the area, that we didn't get to spend much time at the cabin.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We enjoyed having you with us too. Don?t forget to ask for your VIP frequent guest discount when making your next booking.
Thank you very much for your comments, highly appreciate it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Pleased with Stay
Laura L. from Alabaster, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
This is a clean, comfortable home with no bad surprises. We had four adults and one 10 year old and it there was enough room for all of us. The grounds were perfect for our dog. I would gladly stay here again. The location is about 15 minutes from a large grocery store and we easily visited several sites within a 45 minute radius of the house. No complaints at all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It certainly was a pleasure to have you with us and hope you and your family will come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for Pets!!
Ashleigh S. from Macon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We took our two large dogs and had a blast! The cabin was in wonderful shape! It had a half-wrap around porch and fenced in back yard. The dogs may have even had more fun than we did....but not by much! :) Thank you for a perfect weekend away!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We enjoyed having you with us, please come back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The views from the cabin was awesome and beautiful!
Louis K. from Jupiter, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2013
We went Zip-lining,took a wonderful trip to Helen Ga, and spent lots of time with family. We had a great time and we will come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Great having you with us, you all are amazing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We loved everything about our stay! We were so pleased, we decided to stay an additional day!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We so enjoyed having you with us! Hope this is the first of many other vacations with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved staying at Sunset Ledge
A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We had a great time at Sunset Ledge. Beautiful views! The place was clean and ready for us and the welcome basket was a great touch. Thanks for everything!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was a real pleasure having you and we will be ready for your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Xmas getaway
A guest from Tucker, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
My wife, our three dogs and I had an enjoyable and relaxing time at this cabin, it was the perfect holiday getaway. It did not take long for all of us to get relaxed and just enjoy the slower pace.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are happy to hear your vacation was as you expected and enjoyed your relaxing time. Hope you will be back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Mountain View at Sunset Ledge
A guest from Rotonda West, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Sunset Ledge is a beautiful spot with a breathtaking view of the mountains! We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend get away with our two labs!! I have to commend Analuisa for her care and concern about the few difficulties we encountered upon arrival. She was very professional and went above and beyond to make everything perfect. At the moment we're trying to figure out how to incorporate a wood burning stove in our Florida home!! We hope to make this a regular vacation spot in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
It was lovely having you with us. I want to thank you for your remarks and I hope you come back very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset lodge
A guest from Geinesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
Had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend Sunset Lodge. A beautiful setting!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed Sunset Ledge and the fantastic rolling mountain views. Please come back soon for another enhance vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Ledge
JIMMY D. from MCDONOUGH, GA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Ana has to be by far the nicest agent with any management company. She is always very helpful.The sunsets at the cabin were awesome as are the views of the area. Location is perfect. We did not want to leave at the end of our stay.Thanks again Ana for a great time in the mountains!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Is always a pleasure to be able to help my guests in every single aspect during your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed this fabulous cabin and the great mountain views. We will be waiting for your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

sunset ledge
A guest from seffner, Fla. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
Had a great time..Only suggestion..Put in screen doors!!Wasps were in and out of house all day..screens would really help...One of best things, we could take our dog..everyone very helpful..will use service again!!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so happy having you with us in such an special occasion for your 22nd anniversary and I know the bouquet of roses and the roses petals from the entrance to the suite makes you feel very romantic!Happy Anniversary again!!!Thank you very much for your comments, we will take provisions immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely little cabin!
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We had a great time at this cabin! It was cozier that it looked online and much more updated. The mountain views were amazing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Sunset Ledge is a wonderful cabin, and you are totally right, the pictures do not make any justice to the beauty, comfort and views of this vocational rental. We hope to have you back very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amenities
Ann S. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
TV was not working upstairs, we had to stay and wait for the tech to repair the problem, wasted a day waiting in the cabin for him. If we had not then the problem would not have been fixed. Agreement is over the top on rules and fees. Cabin should be checked before to occupancy to be sure everything works. Overall it was a wonderful cabin and we all had a very nice time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Robin from St Augustine
robin h. from st augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
We loved the cabin and the view and Anna was the sweetest person and so wonderful with us. The only thing that was inconvenient for us was that there was not a television in any of the bedrooms and then the canle television down stairs did not work so we were forced to move the cable box back and forth from upstarts to downstairs. I would highly suggest putting a television into the bedroom. Otherwise we were extremely happy with this cabin and we would definitely return!! Special thanks to Anna who was truly fabulous!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that the Dish box failed during your stay, we ask for replacement but takes few days for delivery. Thank you so much for your understanding for the malfunction of this piece of equipment and for the future opportunity to make it right during your next stay with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset Ridge
Mark F. from Acworth, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
The rental was perfect for our needs. We enjoyed the gift basket as we arrived. We thought the contract was over the top strict, but we know we would not have any problems following the terms. We were told to call when we arrived and left the property; however, there was no number listed to call. I did call the number on the front page, and I hope that was sufficient.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Yes, it was sufficient, thank you for checking out and following all the procedures, we always appreciate it. All our phone numbers are listed in the "Guests Book", in all the printed materials in the cabin, in our website and in the loan sign at the front door of the properties. Thank you for your comments and we will reinforce our efforts for easy communication with the manager.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Elizabeth B. from Chapel Hill, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
None
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Enchanted Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 10, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: