Sunset Ledge-Incredible Sunsets/Ht and Fence-in for your pets!
SUNSET LEDGE is just few minutes from Harra's Cherokee Valley River Casino.
Here is a vacation log cabin rental that has a wonderful multi-layer view of the Blue Ridge mountains with some great sunsets. You have this great views from the living and dining areas, the covered deck and the front porch.
SUNSET LEDGE has 3 bedrooms... a king and a queen bedroom with a private porch are on the main level. There is another bedroom with 2 twin beds on the lower level. The fully equipped kitchen features granite counter tops and has French doors that open on to the large, covered back deck and side porch with gas grill. This is a great accommodation to relax and hang-out while enjoying the view.
The lower level has a nice entertainment area with gas log fireplace, satellite TV, DVD player, wet bar and a separate room with a small air hockey table, Foosball table and Nintendo Wii console. This area opens on to the patio and oversize hot tub, plus there's a good size yard where the kids can play along with your pet and his fence-in that makes this an amazing family vacation idea. This is a family travel destination with kids and pets.
This cabin is a great accommodation for the motorcycle enthusiast, bikers' favorite choice... there are paved roads all of the way to the cabin and room to park a small trailer if you haul your bike up. The log cabin is very close to several great biking roads, including Hwy. 60 which runs from McCaysville to Dahlonega through sections of the Chattahoochee National Forest. Come for the view and enjoy the quiet surroundings of SUNSET LEDGE.
To see video click here: Sunset Ledge Video
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby * Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest * Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Fooseball Table, Games, TV Set, VCR, Dish TV, Nintendo Wii Console * Geographic: Exceptional Mountain Views, Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Mountain View * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Burning Stove, WiFi * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Fishing, Gas Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Playground, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Roads Paved all the way
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A Second Stay at Sunset Ledge
Daniel M. from Naples, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2016 This was our second stay at Sunset Ledge and the cleanliness of the property was much better this time. The cabin is comfortable but is still in need of some TLC - mostly cosmetic. The big draw for us is it's proximity to both Blue Ridge and Blairsville and the ease of driving to the property. There are cabins with much better views but if you want to go back and forth to town more than once get very tedious to get to. This stay was during the fires in western Fannin county, but up where this cabin is, was seldom smoky unlike down in Ellijay. We would stay in this cabin again since it fulfills our needs, however, the owner should make a few improvements. The management company is very attentive and professional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are glad to keep chosen this cabin for your vacation. We will see you back soon.
A guest from New Port Richey, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016 This cabin is for sale, so you would think that it would be in great shape. Not the case. Once we got settled in, we noticed that the cabin was not very clean. The dishes had to be rewashed to use, the floor was gritty, bed sheets didn't appear very clean, and alot of hair left behind in the shower. I read the guest book and the entries complained of the same issues. One our last day, a guest with us found a scorpion on a towel she laid down on the floor while taking a shower. The view looking out towards the mountains was blocked by the trees that need to be topped. The front door deadbolt would not lock. The bottom door knob did but the door could easily be pushed open. Quite a few wasp nest outside on the porch. We knew the cabin allowed pets, whether one was there prior to our stay or not, the cabin should have been very clean. I contacted the rental agency after our stay. Anna was appreciative of my comments, but declined to provide a refund of the cleaning fee (full or partial). Hopefully the next guest get an immaculate cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We always appreciate our guests? comments, especially when they have basis and help us improve our services. However, in this case the situation it certainly was unusual. We talk with the guest for his arrival and departure and in any moment he mentioned any situation of disappointment regarding the housekeeping or maintenance in the cabin, rather than that, he expressed his enjoyment in the cabin and during his 4 night stay. It was not until 6 (Six) days after checkout when we received the call to complaint about the cleanliness of the cabin; is not something. There was no problem during any of the 4 days stay but 6 days after departure. We believe that if a guest finds a problem in the cabin, specially related with housekeeping, we will have an immediate call and the opportunity to assist and fix the situation if there was a situation to fix, obviously didn?t happen in this case. Good Luck.
I wish the owner knew how bad the cleaning crew is
David S. from Woodstock, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 Well, the towels were dirty, the pots and pans were thrown under the counter as if a toddler had been playing with them, there were no condiments and I don't mean ketchup I mean salt or pepper. There were lights with no bulbs so we spent a lot of time moving bulbs from one light fixture to another. The book that guests write in says all of this over and over again. The cleaning crew is horrible. Just horrible. Apparently the owner doesn't come to the house and read the book because these are easy fixes. The owner is awesome and so very helpful! I just hate that the cleaning people age ruining her rental for her. I know that we won't stay there again because of all the small things that really matter just ate overlooked
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We deeply apologize for your perception of the cabin; we want to assure you that the correction is taking place immediately. This is not a usual situation and we are commanding the housekeeping crew to double check the kitchen cabinets; for the light bulbs also they have to be checked and replaced, but we keep 2 packages of extra light bulbs in the cabin in case suddenly and during your stay they have to be replaced. We appreciate your comments and hope these couple minor issues will not prevent you for the great enjoyment of this cabin for your next vacation. Thanks again for your kindness.
A guest from Gainesville, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 This house is for sale, and the owner has apparently decided not to update or fix broken appliances (TV, dishwasher, shower faucet) or the front window. The house is in a lovely spot, but clearly needs an investment of time and money.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We apologized for your impression, as property managers we are doing our best efforts to maintain the cabin in the best possible working condition. The large window has gas in between the panels and the property owners are working on the replacement. In regards the TV sets both are in perfect working condition, also the dishwasher, we don?t know what was the problem you encounter during your stay because we didn?t receive any report at any time from you; as you will recognize if you don?t make us aware of a situation it?s difficult for us to assist you. We are hoping you enjoyed your vacation and for your next stay please do not hesitate in contacting us on a timely manner for any assistance. Thank you very much for your comments.
Daniel M. from Naples, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Sunset Ledge "could be" a very nice, comfortable cabin, however, it is in dire need of some TLC and maintenance. First, the carpenter bees need to be stopped before they bore every beam in the house. Each morning the deck was littered with sawdust. Also, the hornets are building nests in the railings and even in the bee trap. Being from Florida bugs don't particularly bother me, but they are taking over this cabin. The accommodations are okay, rather small bathroom on the main floor, but with a few renewals of some of the appliances, linens, etc., they would be much better. The cleanliness of the cabin could be improved, floors and windows were dirty. The location of Sunset Ledge is great, far enough into the mountains to be private, but close enough to Blue Ridge to be handy. Driving in and out is easy with paved roads all the way. With some judicious tree trimming there could be a nice view, but the trees blocked all but the narrowest of mountain sunset views. The panoramic tinted windows in the dining area are great, but the middle one is cloudy and needs replacement. We basically liked the cabin but kept saying "if this or that were replaced or fixed" it would be "great"! Given all of the choices in the Blue Ridge area we probably would not rent Sunset Ledge again unless some improvements are made. Hopefully someone will buy it (it is FSBO) and make the required improvements.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We appreciate your remarks and will be share with the property owners. Unfortunately this is the time of the year where the bees are everywhere in the mountain, even with the special treatments to keep them under control, but we will keep trying our best for the benefit of our guests. Thanking you again for your kindness and consideration in the hope that you come back soon.
A guest from Jonesboro, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 Loved the location and Ana was a complete gem to work with. The cabin was clean but needs a lot of TLC. The dishwasher is so dirty or old that we washed everything by hand. The outdoor chairs are in really bad shape so not safe or comfortable to sit in. Like all previous reviews we had read, the view is amazing except for the bad window which is the best one to enjoy the view from. Many of the lights bulbs needed replaced as well. Poor selection of cookware and utensils. We enjoyed our stay and it was not a terrible place, just needs the owners to update many things. Still has a "Seasons Greetings" decoration on the front porch and it is May. We would most certainly rent with Enchanted again but maybe not this property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for your comments and we will be sure to share them with the property owners to make some improvements ASAP. Please accept our apologies if your experience was less than spectacular this time, but I want to assure you that we are already taking care of the situation. Thanking you again for your kindness and consideration and we hope to see you back soon.
Glynis B. from Buford, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 Great weekend in this gorgeous cozy cabin. Very clean and very well equipped to meet all our needsAna was wonderful in addressing any concerns promptly and made sure we had provisions for the forecast of 6 inches of snow! Unfortunately the snow didn't arrive and we had to return homeThank You Ana for going above and beyond!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We loved having you with us and enjoying very much conversing; we hope to have back soon for another opportunity to enhance your vacation! Thanking you much for your kindness.
A guest from Newnan, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 Great location but;Some items did not work properly; hot tub and air hockey. Pots/Pans are in unuseable condition...teflon coating comes off during cooking. Hot water heater is not proper size of unit....two showers at most before running out of hot water. This for a cabin that is to sleep six. Cobwebs throughout cabin. Dirty floors under and behind furniture.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for your comments, we take them seriously even when they are not accurate; this property it was booked back-to-back and we have 2 housekeepers from 10:00AM to 2:00PM and the cabin was inspected for quality assurance at 2:30PM, during the inspection we check under the beds and we move furniture specially in the living area, also we check kitchen utensils, plates an silverware; we agree that the pots and pans are not brand new and maybe soon they have to be replaced. For the water heater it is in perfect working condition and unless the 5 guests you had during your stay use both showers at the same time without intermediate time will be totally normal for any normal water heater to replenish the hot water. We always appreciate when guests are kind enough to contact us immediately with any issue they encounter so we can have the opportunity to provide you with timely assistance, unfortunately we didn?t hear from you during your 7 night stay or any mention of the situation during our 2 phone conversations for your arrival or during your departure. We are sorry for your perception of this fantastic vacation cabin and we will double check your remarks to remedy any issue.
Pictures do not do this place justice. It's so much more...
Neyomi D. from Tampa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 This was an awesome trip for my family. We celebrated our 20th anniversary here. We went apple picking for the first time ever. On our anniversary we went horse back riding and that was amazing. If interested in that go to Trac Rock. They are amazing there. Anna the person we rented this from was awesome and answered any questions we had. We will definitely be back :-)
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. For us hosting your vacation it was more than a pleasure, it was an awesome experience and to see your review give us joy and inspiration to continue working hard providing excellent customer service to all our guests. Thank you so much for all your kindness and we will be waiting for your soon return!
A guest from Atlantic Beach, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The location was great and the property has potential just needs more maintenance.The gas grill only has two burners working, gas fire place doesn't work, Wii & TV batteries were low, only 1 trash bag and the bottom of the trash can was disgusting, upon first use of oven it filled the house with smoke, porch had empty beer bottle filled with cigarettes, trash found in some rooms between bed and nightstands, the main middle window in living room is blurry (obstructs view).
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We deeply apologized for the inconvenience and we will be sure to review the housekeeping process immediately; in an unlikely situation like this we are always open to hear from you as soon as you notice any irregular situation to fix the problem, it is unfortunate we didn?t know during your stay therefore we didn?t have the chance to make an instant remedy. Our business is based on the total satisfaction of our guests and we always work hard to provide you with the best customer service. Again, we apologize for the trouble you encounter during your stay and we hope for an opportunity to have you back for an outstanding vacation. Thank you very much.
A guest from Swansea, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The cabin was very nice, clean, and welcoming. There were plenty of towels and lots of space for our family to gather in. The yard space was nice and we would have used it more, but shortly after we arrived it was so overgrown that we couldn't play our yard games because you couldn't see for the tall grass. The location is near to both Blairsville and Blue Ridge which is nice for eating out and shopping - and also near to some great outdoor activities. The view from the cabin isn't great in the summer, but I would imagine it's much better after the leaves fall.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you for sharing your comments. As a quick note, we had schedule the lawn service, but we couldn?t do it during the everyday rains, the grass was cut right after we had the very first chance from the weather. We apologize for the situation and the couple days you didn?t have the front yard manicured. Thanking you again for your kindness.
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 The location of the cabin was great. Right in between everywhere you'd want to go. I was so happy to be able to bring my dogs with, but was disappointed that the yard had not been mowed. My dogs are on the small side, so the grass was like a jungle to them. There were also a ton of carpenter bees outside working away that made it difficult to enjoy the nice deck. I know it is to be expected this time of year, but it would have been nice to see some traps out there for them. Inside the cabin was nice and comfortable. The only thing I could see improving would be to have better knives in the kitchen.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for your comments. Please accept our apologies for the uncut grass, but as you know the constant rain prevent us for doing the job on a timely manner during your stay and as soon as the rain stopped we took care of the grass and the lawn is beautiful again. In regards of the bees, unfortunately is that time of year in the mountains, we wish we can prevent the situation, but is almost impossible, sorry for that. Hope you still enjoyed your vacation and comeback soon.
A guest from Lakeland, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015 Overall, we enjoyed our experience at Sunset Ledge. The cabin was lovely and well appointed. We really enjoyed having two separate entertainment areas, since we traveled with our baby. The location was great...just enough privacy, but still close enough to Blue Ridge that we were able to order in-cabin massages. The best part was being able to bring our dogs. They thoroughly enjoyed exploring the area and loved having the balcony to oversee the property.We did have a couple of minor snags with the fireplace and the DVD player, but AnaLuisa came out to our rescue.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we hope you come back very soon. Thank you for your visit and comments, we certainly appreciate it.
A guest from Ellenton, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014 Great cabin. Perfect place to bring our dogs. Fenced area was nice, but it was great that the cabin was secluded enough that we let them run loose around the cabin. Great location. Will be back
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Is always a pleasure to have guests like you focus in your enhance vacation and enjoying the mountains. We appreciate your visit and will be waiting for your next stay with us.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014 We had a simple, low-key holiday stay - exactly what we wanted. The cabin was decorated when we arrived, although we did get a real tree from a local tree farm which we decorated with our own ornaments and lights. One drawback is that the kitchen is small with very limited counter space but there is a kitchenette downstairs which we used as a work station while baking cookies and preparing Christmas dinner. The cabin was clean but the cleaning crew missed a few things, such as leaving a used washcloth in one of the showers. The photos of the cabin showed a flat screen tv in one bedroom (with doors leading to screened porch with hammock) but the tv was missing which was reported to property mgt company.We enjoyed using the fire pit, making s'mores and looking at the stars. The wood stove upstairs and/or gas fireplace downstairs kept the cabin warm and cozy. This was our first trip to the Blue Ridge area in winter and it was the perfect place to spend a quiet Christmas with our family. We shopped for gifts in downtown Blue Ridge where there was a lovely holiday atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and relatives. For our next holiday visit we will look for a larger cabin with a bigger kitchen because after having seen our photos some of our extended family want to join us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for your comments and appreciating your input, we will make the recommendations to achieve optimal experience in the cabin. Hope to see you very soon!
A guest from Ormond Beach, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 This is our second time staying at Sunset Ledge. The location is great and the views are beautiful. We would recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We enjoy having you with us and please come back soon!
Cheryl D. from Palm Bay, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 The view was amazing from this property. There were 4 adults and 2 dogs and we had plenty of room. The basement fireplace and the hot tub were our favorites. The dog run was great, especially at night. Location was great and the roads leading to the property were all paved. Can't wait to come back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Don?t wait, just come back! We are waiting for you and ready for your next vacation. We already miss ya.
Sandra S. from Macon, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 My 3 adult children and I enjoyed a fabulous long weekend recently at Sunset Ledge. The cabin was very nice and clean, just as shown in the photos. The view was very nice. All in all a great cabin and I would not hesitate to go back and rent Sunset Ledge. The proximity to Blue Ridge, Mercier Orchards, etc. is excellent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Happy Birthday!!! So glad you enjoy your special occasion with your family at Sunset Ledge and hope you will come back very soon!
Caroline M. from Marietta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 It was a very nice cabin with a great fenced in area for our pups. The dining and living spaces were great and the kitchen quite sufficient. The beds were a bit hard but I may be use to a much softer bed. The hot tub was very large and easily accommodated all 6 of us, but it never quite got really hot. It was more the temperature of a warm bath. The location was great! Not too far up the mountain to be a long drive, but just high enough for pretty great views. If you take a walk up the mountain you get even better views into the surrounding valleys and mountains. The floors were a bit dirty, but the rest of the cabin was very clean and there were more than enough towels. We would love to stay there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for your comments and for sharing your experience, we will certainly work harder to have everything more than perfect for your next stay, we loved to have you with us and will be waiting for next time. BTW, regarding the wooden floors, they are rustic looking and are part of the ambiance in the mountains, but they are not dirty, in a closer look you will notice that dark spots are embedded in the wood itself.
AIMEE B. from MAYSVILLE, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 We LOVED the cabin was surprised to find so many broken older items after paying a $45.00 NONREFUNDABLE damage fee. We didn't damage anything but paid for damage & one of the twin beds was broken & ductvtaped & 2 of the rockers on porch were tv's in bedrooms for kids & only 1 DVD player ...But the hot tub was a hit with whole family & view was AMAZING! We just feel if you are collecting that damage fee from every person staying....fix all the damaged pieces or refund tgecdamafe fee for the onesthat do NOT damage anything ... like most places do!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we didn?t have any report about the twin bed, we will take care of the situation immediately. In detail inspection we confirmed that all the porch rocking chairs are in perfect working condition. The TV set for the kids with DVD player is also in working conditions. Thanking you for your comments, we are happy that you enjoyed your vacation and have a great time in the hot tub!
kelly A. from Gainesville, FLORIDA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014 I had a great experience, first time I had ever rented a cabin. When I arrived the cabin was hot so I called management and within 20 minutes they arrived and said they were sending an A/C repair man. It was just frozen. No big deal.Fixed immediately. I was impressed with the management. The place was very clean and well kept. I was allowed to bring my three dogs; a German Shepherd, Catahoula and a dachshund. Having the small fenced in area for them was great! The dogs and I loved to sit on the pouch and look at the beautiful mountain view.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. You are a great guest! Thank you very much for sharing your experience and knowing your satisfaction with our services. We apologize for the momentarily inconvenience, but we make all possible efforts to fix the situation and provide you with an enhanced vacation experience. Hope we will see you back very soon!
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This was one of the best vacation I experienced in that we enjoyed a quiet and truly relaxing escape. One is located near a wooded area and sometimes can encounter deer when taking walks nearby. If you want to experience a semi-outdoor vacation I would definitely recommend. From initial application to actual obtaining keys once one arrives at the premises the process is very easy, problem, and stress-free. I also chose this cabin because I was allowed to bring my dog -- my canine friend also enjoyed the experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are so happy to hear your experience, thank you very much for sharing your enjoyment during your vacation. Hope we will see you soon!
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Sunset Ledge was great for a long weekend with the family. It was our dog's first vacation, and worked out beautifully.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are sure your pet really enjoyed the fence in to play around. Thank you very much for sharing your enhanced vacation experience with us and we will be waiting for your next vacation very soon!
A guest from Woodstock, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 I have been to a few cabins in the past, but this one is my favorite so far. AnaLuisa made the booking process very quick and easy. The location is convenient to Blue Ridge where we did our grocery shopping. We arrived at the cabin after dark, so we really appreciated the clear directions and that the cabin lights had been turned on. The music playing in the background was very welcoming as was the gift basket. The next morning we saw the lovely view from the dining area. We were at the cabin in February and every day the view was different depending upon the weather. One morning the floor of the valley was covered in clouds with just the peaks of the mountains showing through; quite spectacular. The wood-burning stove is very efficient and cozy. The kitchen is small but has great appliances. It is well stocked with crockery and cutlery, and it does have pots/pans but I brought my own steamer, saute pan, and sharp knives as I cook a lot and always like to use my own. The bed coverings were a bit too lightweight for winter for us (we like to turn the heat down overnight) but we found some blankets in the spare bedroom closet for our son and we brought extra blankets with us which we used in the master bedroom. Perhaps an extra blanket in the master bedroom closet might be useful to some winter guests in the future. The basement has a wonderful TV area with gas fireplace where we watched a DVD, and just outside the patio doors there is a lovely hot tub and lawn area. I would love to come back later in the year to make use of all the amenities at the cabin and explore the area a bit more, and perhaps do some fly fishing too.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We always love to hear all the details and we will accommodate your requests ASAP. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and we will be waiting for your next vacation.
A guest from Atlanta, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 Home was very nice and had a pristine view of the landscape and sunsets. Kitchen and baths were a bit small and under stocked but furnishings were very nice the house was comfortable for 5 adults and a dog.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Sunset Ledge is a wonderful cabin to expend time with family and friends. We hope to see you very soon!
John B. from Hernando, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 The kitchen needs new pots and pans. Extra blankets needed in the very cold weather. Nice to arrive with Christmas music on and tree lights on. Great fire place, plenty of fire wood. Hot tub not working when we arrived, but management had it fixed immediately .
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We appreciate very much your comments. Please know that we work hard to enhance your vacation experience and a touch of an early Christmas Tree and music for your arrival is just the extra mile to make you smile!. We will be waiting for your next vacation. Thank you.
KIM W. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 Unfortunately, we had cold showers on the first two days as the water heater had to be re-set. This was not pleasant, especially as it was cold when we arrived. The management company came by to re-set the water heater while we were out, but the water heater had to be re-set again the next day, at which time I asked how to do it. Cold showers two days in a row was not what I had in mind, especially as my parents are in there seventies & feel the cold. Also, two of the four gas rings on the stove top had to be lit with a match as they would not automatically ignite. The cabin was spotlessly clean & the beds were comfortable. The view is beautiful and there is no shortage of seating inside or outside the well furnished cabin. If you have not been to this cabin before, I suggest that you plan to arrive in the daylight; this cabin would be tricky for new guests to locate in the dark. Also, make sure your vehicles brakes are in good shape - the drive to the cabin is rather steep, especially the last 500 feet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we apologize for the inconvenience on the malfunction of the water heater, we advised the property owners and the situation is solved. We hope you comeback very soon!
A guest from Cumming, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 An easy drive from our home, the cabin is well furnished and beautifully sited. We stayed during the government shutdown so all the nearby parks were shut, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for your feedback, we take very seriously your comments. We are glad you enjoyed this wonderful cabin and we like to have you back very soon!
Kyum K. from Duluth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Everything was perfect except for one of the beds in downstairs by the game room the box was broken when we arrived but other than that it was perfect!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you for your comments, always appreciate it. We are glad you and your friends have a great time during your stay. For the bed, we share the information with the property owners and they are working on it to solve the situation.
A guest from Clermont, florida recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 This is a lovely cabin close to grocery and interesting things to do. We loved that our dog was welcome too. Nice yard for him. We saw deer and a hen with 4 baby turkeys in the woods behind the house. We had an issue the ist night there, I lit the gas fireplace, and aparently had not been used all summer,since it set off the smoke alarms, and then we couldnt get them to stop the intermittint beeping. Had to shut down the breaker to part of the house for the night, but, was quickly resolved the next morning. Thank you for a nice stay, hope to come back in October!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We apologized for the inconvenience, however, we resolved the situation promptly and in the top of that it was very nice and fun to help you out; you guys have a fantastic attitude! We will be waiting for your next vacation with us.
Great Vacation As Always With Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Susan C. from Mebane, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Wonderful 7 Day Stay At Sunset Ledge. Beautiful Sunsets Through Glass Windows Around Dining Room.Hot Tub Twice Per Day Very Relaxing.Anna Is Wonderful As Always.Thanks, Susan& Chris
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. You are always very welcome with us, you are already part of our family and we enjoy having you. Thank you very much for your comments.
Mary A. from clearwater, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 We were blown away when we pulled into the cabin driveway. Once we unpacked the car we headed straight for the hammock. We said we could have stayed there all day! The view was spectacular, although some of the trees on the property were tall and blocking the view. The place was was very clean and fully equipped for our needs. We only stayed 2 nights but both said we would like to come back again for a week. There is so much to do in the area, that we didn't get to spend much time at the cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We enjoyed having you with us too. Don?t forget to ask for your VIP frequent guest discount when making your next booking. Thank you very much for your comments, highly appreciate it.
Laura L. from Alabaster, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 This is a clean, comfortable home with no bad surprises. We had four adults and one 10 year old and it there was enough room for all of us. The grounds were perfect for our dog. I would gladly stay here again. The location is about 15 minutes from a large grocery store and we easily visited several sites within a 45 minute radius of the house. No complaints at all!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. It certainly was a pleasure to have you with us and hope you and your family will come back soon.
Ashleigh S. from Macon, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 We took our two large dogs and had a blast! The cabin was in wonderful shape! It had a half-wrap around porch and fenced in back yard. The dogs may have even had more fun than we did....but not by much! :) Thank you for a perfect weekend away!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We enjoyed having you with us, please come back very soon!
The views from the cabin was awesome and beautiful!
Louis K. from Jupiter, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2013 We went Zip-lining,took a wonderful trip to Helen Ga, and spent lots of time with family. We had a great time and we will come back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Great having you with us, you all are amazing!
A guest from Athens, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 We had a great time at Sunset Ledge. Beautiful views! The place was clean and ready for us and the welcome basket was a great touch. Thanks for everything!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. It was a real pleasure having you and we will be ready for your next stay.
A guest from Tucker, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 My wife, our three dogs and I had an enjoyable and relaxing time at this cabin, it was the perfect holiday getaway. It did not take long for all of us to get relaxed and just enjoy the slower pace.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are happy to hear your vacation was as you expected and enjoyed your relaxing time. Hope you will be back soon.
A guest from Rotonda West, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Sunset Ledge is a beautiful spot with a breathtaking view of the mountains! We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend get away with our two labs!! I have to commend Analuisa for her care and concern about the few difficulties we encountered upon arrival. She was very professional and went above and beyond to make everything perfect. At the moment we're trying to figure out how to incorporate a wood burning stove in our Florida home!! We hope to make this a regular vacation spot in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. It was lovely having you with us. I want to thank you for your remarks and I hope you come back very soon.
A guest from Geinesville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 Had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend Sunset Lodge. A beautiful setting!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed Sunset Ledge and the fantastic rolling mountain views. Please come back soon for another enhance vacation.
JIMMY D. from MCDONOUGH, GA. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 Ana has to be by far the nicest agent with any management company. She is always very helpful.The sunsets at the cabin were awesome as are the views of the area. Location is perfect. We did not want to leave at the end of our stay.Thanks again Ana for a great time in the mountains!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Is always a pleasure to be able to help my guests in every single aspect during your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed this fabulous cabin and the great mountain views. We will be waiting for your next stay with us.
A guest from seffner, Fla. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Had a great time..Only suggestion..Put in screen doors!!Wasps were in and out of house all day..screens would really help...One of best things, we could take our dog..everyone very helpful..will use service again!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are so happy having you with us in such an special occasion for your 22nd anniversary and I know the bouquet of roses and the roses petals from the entrance to the suite makes you feel very romantic!Happy Anniversary again!!!Thank you very much for your comments, we will take provisions immediately.
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 We had a great time at this cabin! It was cozier that it looked online and much more updated. The mountain views were amazing!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Sunset Ledge is a wonderful cabin, and you are totally right, the pictures do not make any justice to the beauty, comfort and views of this vocational rental. We hope to have you back very soon!
Ann S. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 TV was not working upstairs, we had to stay and wait for the tech to repair the problem, wasted a day waiting in the cabin for him. If we had not then the problem would not have been fixed. Agreement is over the top on rules and fees. Cabin should be checked before to occupancy to be sure everything works. Overall it was a wonderful cabin and we all had a very nice time.
robin h. from st augustine, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 We loved the cabin and the view and Anna was the sweetest person and so wonderful with us. The only thing that was inconvenient for us was that there was not a television in any of the bedrooms and then the canle television down stairs did not work so we were forced to move the cable box back and forth from upstarts to downstairs. I would highly suggest putting a television into the bedroom. Otherwise we were extremely happy with this cabin and we would definitely return!! Special thanks to Anna who was truly fabulous!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience that the Dish box failed during your stay, we ask for replacement but takes few days for delivery. Thank you so much for your understanding for the malfunction of this piece of equipment and for the future opportunity to make it right during your next stay with us.
Mark F. from Acworth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 The rental was perfect for our needs. We enjoyed the gift basket as we arrived. We thought the contract was over the top strict, but we know we would not have any problems following the terms. We were told to call when we arrived and left the property; however, there was no number listed to call. I did call the number on the front page, and I hope that was sufficient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Yes, it was sufficient, thank you for checking out and following all the procedures, we always appreciate it. All our phone numbers are listed in the "Guests Book", in all the printed materials in the cabin, in our website and in the loan sign at the front door of the properties. Thank you for your comments and we will reinforce our efforts for easy communication with the manager.