Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
Mccaysville 2 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Mccaysville, Georgia, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$145 - $145 per night
$870 - $870 per week
$2,610 - $3,729 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
Creek Bend Escape is a cozy 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath cabin on Fightingtown Creek and only 15 min. to the Ocoee Whitewater Center. The cabin sits on about an acre of level ground which is great for the kids, either the 2-legged or 4-legged kind. There is also an outdoor deck overlooking the creek and access to the water. The main level has an open living area with a couch, gas log fireplace and flat-screen TV. There is seating for 6 people in the dining area and the cute galley kitchen has granite counter tops and everything you need. The master bedroom features queen accommodations, full bath and access to the covered porch. The loft bedroom is accessed by a spiral staircase (please keep that in mind) and features 2 queen beds, bathroom with shower only, large closet and a private deck overlooking the creek.
There is a covered porch that runs the width of the cabin and leads to the hot tub, deck and the stairs leading down to the creek which is perfect for fishing, tubing and swimming.
So load up the family, bring the fishing poles and come enjoy some quality time at Creek Bend Escape.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Room Description: Screen Porch to relax and enjoy the pleasant sounds of the river while the kids play in the beautiful front yard.

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby
* Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games, Apple Fest
* Entertainment: CD Player, DVD Player, Fooseball Table, TV Set, VCR, Dish TV
* Geographic: Close to Town, Mountain View, On Creek
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Hot Tub, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Walking Shower, Washer & Dryer, WiFi
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Deck, Deck Furniture, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Playground, Screened Porch, Wildlife Viewing, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Gentle Gravel Roads
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  145 to: $  145
Weekly Price Range: $  870 to: $  870
Monthly Price Range: $  2,610 to: $  3,729

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful Time!
Daniel R. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014
The cabin was in great shape. The spiral stairs to the 2nd bedroom, was narrow but manageable. LOCATION was AWESOME!! There was a rush of trout each morning around 8:20 that moved through for 20-30 minutes. Beautiful to watch...2 were caught and released (big rainbow and speckled). I will be coming back for more of that action. Great areas to hike in the area. The drive in to the cabin area was rougher than expected, a high clearance vehicle would be best. Banged up the bottom of the van and the 2nd car!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments, we always appreciate them and to know you really enjoyed your stay, specially the fishing part, that is awesome!
Our apologies for the inconvenience of the gravel roads, we know at this time of the year we experience a bit of rough ride, we will work with the property owners to fix the situation. Hope we will see you very soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great cabin, great location, but could be better
A guest from Atlanta, Georgia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
We stayed at the cabin for 2 days. Location is great, the landscape is beautiful, the place is very quiet and we found good resources for activities around the cabin in the cabin?s book. Things that need to be improved: 1. The way used to confirm the reservation is really not practical, an electronic confirmation should be available instead of printing/signing/scanning/sending all the policy. 2. Wall and furniture were dusty and some of the dishes and towels were not clean. 3. Wifi was not working the first day, we had to make/take several calls the second day to fix it. 4. Management staff will not answer any call after 8 pm, so if there is a major issue, you cannot reach anybody. 5. Some of the faucets really need maintenance, they are barely like sprinklers. 6. We paid $465 overall for 2 nights and with previous cabin experiences, it is a bit expensive for the quality we had. Overall, this experience was still good despite all the above and management staff as well as the owners were really gentle when we talked with them about the Wifi.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are very sorry for the situations you encounter during you stay, however we like to assure you that even though we close the office at 8:00 PM we always monitor emergency calls after hours of operation. In regards of the confirmation and other documents we need from our guests you always have the option to fax back the paperwork or email it back, your choice of whatever works for your style; we want our guests to focus on their vacation so we have express online booking, and express check in and checkout procedures. Also, I have to remark that we answer all your phone calls and if we missed one we called you back immediately to prompt respond to your questions.
We certainly appreciate your comments and we will work harder to coordinate our guests? needs and expectations with the property owners? wiliness to update some of the cabin fixtures.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mountain Get-a-way
A guest from Oviedo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time. It was absolutely beautiful and we had everything we needed at the cabin. It was very special to spend quality time with my family and this was the perfect place to do so.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you have the chance to enjoy your vacation with your family, the most important part of life. Please come back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to enjoy the river and the sounds of nature
Kim A. from Hampton, georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014
Loved everything about our stay. Only thing we didn't like was the spiral staircase. My dog would not come up them and I could barely get up them myself and was even harder with luggage. Other than that, LOVED the place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so happy to hear from you and even though is not much we can do about the staircase we love to know you enjoyed your stay and we will see you very soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Week on the Creek!
A guest from Marietta, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Three adults and 2 dogs had a relaxing time at Creek Bend Escape. Overall property was good, but not excellent, but for price and style of vacation it is very good. As mentioned in other reviews, grill is sub-par, but serviceable. A few little things in the kitchen were annoying - need more appropriate wine glasses, knobs on cabinets are not good. Main complaint is TV. While not there to watch TV, we did have a few shows on regular channels -- TNT, CBS, ABC, USA, etc. -- that were blocked (I guess due to the TV14 rating, but not sure). In general TV is hard to use and frustrating. If rainy weather sets in, TV is more important. Selection of DVD's and VCR tapes was minimal. Only other suggestion is upkeep of yard. I'm a gardener and hated seeing weeds and vines taking over rhododendron and laurel (e.g. fire pit area) and a a few dead landscape trees and bushes. Important to note this is in the mountains, but in a beautiful small creek valley along with 4-5 other houses/cabins. Only one other cabin of the group was occupied, so we had no real issues. There is plenty of space, just may have been more noise. Driveway (as seen in other reviews) is a gravel driveway and is teep, but was very manageable even with a straight drive Escape. AnnaLuise was very professional and yet personable and helpful from first contact to the day she came to get rid of a small wasps nest that we discovered. Overall, it was very good experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The TV programing situation was resolved immediately now you can enjoy all your favorite programs. Hope to see you all soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My sons coming home vacation
Sherryl C. from Mineral bluff, Ga. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We fished from the deck and caught trout!!!!! Beautiful view sitting on the deck watching the river. Very cozy cute cabin. Thank you for making this an enjoyable time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so very to host your stay and hope you come back soon, we?ll be waiting for you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nick's, stay at Creek Bend Escape
Nicholas A. from Richmond Hill, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Overall we had a good time at the cabin, our biggest problem was the road going to the cabin was half washed out after a hard rain Saturday the day we arrived.The rain muddied up the creek , in turn this messed the fishing up for a couple of days but did clear up & was able to catch some nice rainbow trout off the dock using wet flies & corn kernels. We were able to see most of the attractions in the area which was close by. A quiet peaceful place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You are right! This season we have been bless with lots of rain and gravel roads sometimes get affected, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, the good thing about it is the magnificent beauty of the mountains after a nice thunderstorm, the smell of the fresh soil and clear air? nature at its best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay On the Creek
Michael H. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The property was a great place to stay. It was secluded but not too far off the beaten path. The front yard was great and the back deck that extended to the creek was the perfect place to spend time. Relax, hot tub, and fish all from the deck. The property management was very helpful in all aspects. There were a couple of small maintenance issues. The cabin seemed in need of a few repairs. There was a tarp on the roof and the main toilet was coming off the ground. The only other thing that was a little annoying was the child lock on the TV. Any program that was rated R or TV-MA was blocked. This was on the normal broadcast channels. Besides a couple little things it was a perfect stay. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you have a great time playing around the creek!
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experience during your stay, and I like to address the situation of the toilet seal it was repair immediately, there was no leaking and it was totally usable, as we discussed in the phone, with time the caulking has to be replaced, but if you as our guest wanted the toilet caulking replaced, we just do it for you.
In regards to the situation of the roof, the small protection on the ridge is to prevent any problems while the property owners are working on the repairs schedule; we certainly apologize for the inconvenience and we understand that it doesn?t look very attractive, but we are working on the permanent remedy; thanking you for your kindness and understanding.
For the programming, I am sure it was just a matter of a mistake to block the children programming, situation that is solved.
Thanks again for your comments and we hope that your vacation was enjoyable and relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice mountain retreat
Paige B. from Kennesaw, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The cabin was very nice and clean. There was a nice welcome basket upon arrival. There were plenty of towels, dish towels, etc. The only disappointment was there was a blue tarp on the roof apparently where there was a leak. It just was disconcerting to pay for a rental unit and arrive to a blue tarp. The only other complaint was in the afternoon the sun came in the side windows and the cabin became extremely hot. The air conditioner couldn't keep up......The property managers went out of their way to make sure it was clean and welcoming. There were towel animals, just like on cruise ships!! I thought that and the welcome basket were very nice touches.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We loved having you with us too! And we really hope to have you back very soon. We always try to make you feel at home with all the details that will show you how much we care and appreciate you, thank you for noticing our efforts.
In regards to the situation of the roof, the small protection on the ridge is to prevent any problems while the property owners are working on the repairs schedule; we certainly apologize for the inconvenience and we understand that it doesn?t look very attractive, but we are working on the permanent remedy; thanking you for your kindness and understanding.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing New Year's by the river
Andrew H. from Mableton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Creek Bend Escape was a perfect place to relax by the fire on New Year's Eve and let the congestion of Atlanta wash away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
You already know how much we love having you with us and is an honor to serve you during your stay. See you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute cottage for a quick weekend away!
A guest from Ball Ground, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Great! Wish the owners would allow all cable shows to play or provide the password to the rental company for adult guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for your input; we are sharing your comments with the property owners. Hope your stay was not diminishing for the TV programing; we want you back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

quiet relaxing and comfortable
DAN Y. from PALM BAY, FLORIDA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
cabin and grounds met all our expectations; cabin was comfortable and clean; only complaint was water pressure wasn't very good....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you for your input, very valuable for us. The property owners are working with the water situation, the well is not working properly but will be back shortly with full water pressure.
Please be safe and comeback soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a nice time overall
R A G. from Lake City, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Porch and deck area were very dirty and had a dog odor needs to be pressure washed and inside the house was cobb webs and not to clean the drive way is very difficult to drive up when wet had to park at the adjacent cabin to keep from being stuck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are sorry to hear your comments, however, I can assure you the property was clean and prep for your arrival and the inspection was made to ensure the clean condition of the cabin. Please accept our apologies if the cabin didn?t meet your expectations and we will double our efforts to improve the housekeeping services.
Regarding the driveway, we know is kind of tricky especially if you are not familiar driving in gravel roads, we will send a note to the owners for an improvement, however you always can use the secondary driveway where is flat driveway and easy to drive.
Thank you very much for your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

7/2013 Weekend Stay
A guest from Birmingham, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We had a great stay at Creek Bend Escape in late July. Being by the creek was fantastic and you can't get much better for accessibility to rafting on the Ocoee. I really appreciated the previous comments on the property, which were honest about the few drawbacks and we were prepared (i.e. spiral staircase is pretty steep and the driveway is gravel, the access to the creek is steep). Overall, the house was well-kept, and very clean. Thanks for a great mini-vacation!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Is always our pleasure to assist you! BTW, we never edit our guests? comments; we like to keep it honest!
Thank you very much for staying with us and we will be waiting for your next vacation with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect relaxing get away
A guest from Apopka, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
This was the perfect place to have time as a family and really relax! We loved the location by the river. We had cocktails there at night and coffee in am. The large picnic table on the back porch was great for eating meals and listening to the peaceful sounds of the river and birds. We used the terrific grill and hot tub every night too! We also enjoyed hanging out on the front porch at sunset to enjoy the big yard and beautiful trees. We played about a hundred games of Bumper Pool since our daughter loved it so much. She also loved having her own cool large bedroom and bath upstairs. The cabin is very nice inside with everything you need. My daughter and I had a race each night to collect the most fireflies. this was fun since we do not have them in Fla. The location was great. We had a picnic and watched rafters go by on the Ocoee. We loved tubing and visiting the quaint town of Blue Ridge. Anna from enchanted Mnt. retreat was so kind and helped us a great deal! We can't wait to go back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Is so refreshing to hear your detail experience, thank you so very much for sharing and we hope to have you back very soon for another enhance vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation!
Philip L. from Sunrise, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The only issue I had with the cabin was the metal stairs to the bedroom upstairs. It was extremely skinny and felt unsafe plus the dogs couldn't go up those stairs. We wanted to stay in that room because it had a private balcony. Besides that the cabin was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments. Unfortunately there is not much space for a larger stairs, sorry for that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Mountain Paws Creek Bend Escape
Mike T. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013
Overall, the experience was a good one. There were two issues that we had on May 24-25, 2013 visit: the spiral staircase is very difficult to climb up and down, especially with bad knees and with luggage. The picture of the river on the website showed a babbling brook that you can play and fish in. However, the river turned out to be very full and fast and without any riverbank to walk on. Our dogs jumped into the river and we almost lost them due to the fast river current.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We appreciate your comments and hope you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we don?t have any control over the rain and with 50inches more than last year the river change from the normal course.
Glad you didn?t lose any of your dogs in the waters. We always recommend seeing and appreciating the waters and then jump into them, if you don?t feel secure is always better no to take any risks?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing:)
A guest from fortson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
All of us enjoyed our stay! We especially enjoyed the river and the hot tub. We enjoyed having our dogs with us. The only negative was the gas logs in the fireplace would not stay lite and the bumper table was very rickety and the kids couldn't play it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you so very much for your comments; we already took care of the table leg that needed to be adjusted. For the fireplace, if the temperature in the living room is too hot, the thermostat of the fireplace is going to sense it and shutdown as a precaution measure, as I explained in our conversation, however, we are sending the technician to be sure the thermostat is working properly.Thanks again for your stay and we hope you come back soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great place to stay!
Don B. from Port Orange, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
My family stayed at "Creek Bend Escape Cabin" in McCaysville, GA last week and loved it! We've stayed in a lot of different cabins throughout N. GA. since we're looking to purchase our own in the future. This cabin was about 15 mins. from Blue Ridge, GA. (just as stated by EMR Inc.) There was a gift basket awaiting us with a bottle of wine and that really impressed my wife. The creek was literally right out the back door under the deck. The hot tub was large and very well maintained. The cabin was beautiful.If I had one concern (small) it was the gravel driveway you need to turn into to get to the cabin. It was rather steep and loose. We could opt. to use the neighbor's drive but we would have had to drive through both front yards and felt uncomfortsble doing that. Either way we still made it up and down the driveway just fine and had a great time! Thanks again for those directions. They were very accurate and made finding the cabin easy!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so happy to have you with us and hope you will come back very soon. We promised you to give you an enhance vacation and we are glad we accomplished our commitment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had an extremely relaxing and great time!
Michelle H. from Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013
We arrived at the cabin to find it clean, cozy and with all the comforts of home. There was great attention to detail in the kitchen and we had everything needed to prepare meals. The Valentine's day gift basket was an especially nice touch and even included some little dog biscuits for our spoiled German Shepherd. We all enjoyed every cozy moment and can't wait to plan a return trip!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so grateful for staying with us and hope you come back soon. Your pet is part of the family and we are glad he enjoyed the vacation too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointed - Waste of Time & Money
A guest from Acworth, Georgia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
The management company was told that we had 4 adults and 3 children between 1-5 years old.Circular staircase is not safe for young children and two of the 3 beds are upstairs.There is no gates stopping children from wondering off the back porch and right into the river.No water pressure. Flush a toilet and the shower literally turns off. Property management said "it's way out in the woods and it would take a while for us to get there", so it went unrepaired during our stay.Bed sheets in upstairs bedroom had cat hair on them and there was no spare set. Hot tub water was bright green and stunk of chemicals, so we elected not to use it.Had it not taken so much time to get there, we wouldn't have stayed. Waste of time and money for what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend getaway.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are disappointed to hear your comments, remember you actually booked ?Edelweiss at Cherry Log?, we prepared the cabin for your arrival and once there you decided to move to a different location by the river; even though we don?t normally allowed this kind of situations, to serve you with excellence we accept last minute change and we didn?t charge you the extra fees for upgrade the cabin, we just wanted to please you, unfortunately looks that we couldn?t accomplish our desire. Regarding the water pressure is really nothing we could do to change it, that issue belongs to the county and has nothing to do with our property management service.We never accept cats and I can assure you all our properties are immaculate clean, we pride ourselves for the outstanding housekeeping service.We apologize for your perception of the condition of the cabin and our services during this unusual stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Able to Get a Free Night
A guest from Green Cove Springs, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
After booking the cabin for four nights, I noticed on the website that we were eligible for a free night (stay three or more nights, get one free). When inquiring about the free night, the EMR staff member said that I could not get it because I did not mention it initially. After talking with her some more, she said I could get a fifth night free but we had to leave that day. Overall, I think the staff should offer the free night up front and because of this I am not considering EMR in my future cabin rentals.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are sorry you feel in that way, however, the special advertised was to book for 3 nights minimum stay during weekdays no during weekend days therefore the free extra night did not applied to your booking; however, as a courtesy to you we offer one extra night free of charge that you refused. We always like to please our guests but if a special offer want to be consider it should be under the restrictions we mention for that particular offer, in this case the offer was to promote bookings during weekdays no during weekends. Once again accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Weekend Cabin
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012
We absolutely loved staying in this cabin! The stream that backs up to the house provides the perfect babbling for a relaxing night in the hot tub, or out on the deck. The kitchen is stocked with more tools than my kitchen at home! We didn't need to bring anything but food. Only 4 stars because we were hoping it wouldn't be so far down in the valley. The only mountain views you get are on the drive in. But the stream is beautiful!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you enjoyed this fantastic cabin with the creek right in your backyard and maybe next time you stay in her sister cabin at Sunset Ledge with an amazing mountain views. Just remember, cabin with water are located down the hill and cabins with astonishing mountain views are in the top of the hill. Hope you comeback very soon and don?t forget to ask for your special discounts!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
A guest from Ocala, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Great Stay. Could use a little more water presure. The loose gravel in the driveway up the hill made getting out difficult in a two wheel drive truck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We apologized for the water pressure and we hope the county will help us very soon with this issue in the area. Also, we know is a little tricky for 10-20ft, but if you are not very comfortable driving in gravel you always can use the second driveway so you don?t need to take a sharp curve you just go straight up.Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate your stay with us and enjoy again fishing in the creek and the marshmallows in the fire pit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and Peaceful
A guest from Jasper, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We were impressed that the cabin looked just as it was pictured on the website. The creek was great. It was deeper than I had expected. I spent a few hours fly fishing in the creek and caught two small trout, but I did see bigger ones in the water. The fall leaves were beautiful. The only complaint we had was that the water in the hot tub was really low and looked like it hadn't been maintained. This was disappointing. Overall, we had a good experience and would love to return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Thank you very much for your comments. Although, we empty all our hot tubs after every single departure, we sanitized it and fill it up with fresh water. We never take any chance when talking about health and sanitation for our guests; this is a principle and our strong commitment to our guests.Also, we prep every single cabin right prior to every arrival to ensure all is working conditions and spotless.Regarding this specific hot tub, just prior to your arrival we replaced the cover of the hot tub for a brand new one and also few jets were replaced to be sure the equipment was working in perfect conditions.I can assure you we will double our efforts to enhance your vacation experience for your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape
Chip B. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Very relaxing, peaceful..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We are so glad you have a great time, we will see you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In need of major updating
Reviewed by: Linda V. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The floors were giving in. The beds were very uncomfortable. There were spider webs with eggs on the ceiling and the ceilings were dusty.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Prior to every arrival we prep every cabin to be sure all is ready for your vacation. We do our best effort to keep the spiders and spider nets under control, but during this hot season they just keep working faster, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and we will double our efforts against the natural mountain creatures.Also, we will advise the property owners to help us in our efforts replacing the mattresses. Thanks again for your valuable comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One night get away
Mary Ann E. from Flowery Branch, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in June, 2012
Last minute trip. Loved the cabin and location. Would return again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
Please remember to ask for your VIP discounts on your next reservation.Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Betty G. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Great place and great management. i jokingly asked about a b-day cake being in the fridge and she went out of her way to have one for us!! we couldn't figure out the pilot light for fireplace, she actually came to cabin and fixed for us! the place is gorgeous. only complaints: need curtains to block neighboring cabin and stop at grocery store b4 u get to area. stores not so great. :) we loved the cabin and would def recommend. oh --maybe trim around the deck and stairs so people who don't know how to fish (like us) don't lose all of our lines to the bushes/trees. LOL
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break at Creek Bend Escape
kimberly k. from cartersville, georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
Just the right location close to everything, but we did nit catch any trout on that creek.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from Hermitage, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012
We loved the cabin but the only drawback id the lack of blinds in the living room. If there were any people around, they could see right the house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We were very happy to have you with us and we appreciate your comments. The good thing about not having blinds is that you can enjoy the view from the living area, dining area and kitchen, also because is a very private location and is extremely unlikely someone is going to be nosing around. As property managers we protect your privacy for you to relax and enjoy your stay free of worries.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location for a relaxing weekend
A guest from orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
evertyhing was almost perfect.I would reccomend that the shower head in the master bedroom be replaced. And the jacuzzi water had way too much chlorine, the water should be cleaner but not cloroxed. my bathing suit chnaged colors from the chlorine and i was only in it for 10 minutes.Also some blinds would be nice, i felt I was being watched.Overall these are things i can live with and the location was perfect and wverything else was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holiday Fun
christine w. from obrien, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011
This is our second time staying at this cabin... we love it here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas
A guest from OZARK, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
We had a wonderful time hiking through the woods and listening to the creek rushing outside. It was the perfect location to relax and enjoy family time and nature. I would go back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

not used
William M. from Grayson, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
I wwoke up 11/27 with the flu and was unable tomake the trip.Bill Mangan
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enchanted Mountain Retreat
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Great Location on river. Nice deck and hot tub. Limited sitting places in living room for more than 3 adults. Mattress in front room needs upgrading. Water out of all faucets and showers had a bad smell - neighbor said it was sulfur build up in water lines . gas fireplace did not work. pilot light would not stay lighted-
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Labor Day Family weeekend, until the tree fell.....
David T. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
The place and town ,and realty people were Great we will repeat.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Getaway
Mark B. from Vermilion, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
My family and I had a very good time. To get to the place was an adventure. I don't mean this to be negative, but some people may not like one lane gravel roads. I didn't mind though. The decor was excellent. The hot tub was nice. The stairway is different. The place was very clean. The only thing was we could not get the upstairs TV to work and the bumper pool table was not very stable. I kept hopping that I wouldn't break the table the whole time I was there. We had a wonderful time and we would do it again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mountain retreat
Robin K. from Canon, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
We enjoyed our stay, place was nice, little tricky with the road but wasn't a big issue, only thing was grass needed mowing but other than that place was nice, clean and just like it was shown in pictures..would stay there again...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beautiful local cheap owner
Chris A. from Rossville, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
This Home is located on a beautiful lot directly on the creek absolutely wife and i stayed the first time for fouur nites and had some complaints hot tub was dirty we called and were assured it had been cleaned and i quote i was there when they cleaned and drained it ok we let it slide ice maker doesnt work and you are seven miles down a dirt road not easy driving to get only gets very few stations not that big of deal.we return couple weeks later brought mother and grandmother up from gulfport mississippi for a vacation.ice maker still broken the drive way is cheaply built owners fault we got stuck on our way out the second trip.thecleaning lady shows up thank goodness she goes to get us help cost us two hundred dollars to be pulled out.we get to talking with her as we wait for help after trying for two hours to get car out ourselves.she tells us oh if the hot tub doesnt appear to be used we just put some chemicals in it we hardly ever drain it.oh and cheap owners there is an in ground pond and fountain not maintained owners dont want to spend the extra money can you say mosquito hotel and my wife actually killed a snake coming out of it because we had our puppy with us.oh and the spiral staircase is very dangerous and hard to navigate grandmother nor dog could get to second bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc.
We appreciate your comments, this is the way we can improve our services and your satisfaction, also is important that the property owners learn about our guests needs and preferences and actively participate mending their property to consolidate the travelers trust. We have NEW GRILL! Also, I want to assure you that all the hot tubs are totally drained and sanitized after each stay, we always use a filtration system when the hot tub is refilled, unfortunately the minerals in the water sometimes are more dense and once in a while may give the impression that the water is not complete clear, that doesn?t mean is dirty. During your first vacation with us we were not aware of the problem with the ice maker, is unfortunate that you didn?t call the office or sent a note notifying the property manager of the problem, we could resolve this inconvenience immediately. Remember that we do our best to maintain the properties in full functionality but we spend limited time in the property and sometimes the equipment fail during a guest stay, if the guest makes us aware of the problem we are in better position to take immediate action. The ice maker was fix and is in full operation now, thanks for let us know of this problem after your second stay. Regarding the driveway, we are sorry you went to the ditch, this is the first time we experienced this situation, most of the private driveways are gravel roads and sometimes is tricky to maneuver in these roads specially with limited experience or lack of day light, we certainly don?t believe is the property owners fault because the driveway is well maintained and with easy access to the property. I have to said that as soon as you contacted us we took immediate action and sent help, by the way, we didn?t asked for any kind of payment for the volunteer friendly assistance of one of thestaff member and her husband that by chance were close to the vacation cabin and were willing to take you out of the ditch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Enchanted Mountain Retreats

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Mar 10, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: