Mountain and Ocean Views, washer/dryer, Wifi, A/C, pool & parking!
(4-night minimum) Enjoy Ko'olau Mountain views from this one-bedroom condo (694 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and chairs) (see ocean from lanai!). With only 4 condos per floor in this secure building, every condo is a corner unit!
The fully-equipped kitchen has a dishwasher and washer/dryer. The living room has new laminate wood floors, flat screen TV, DVD player, queen sleeper sofa, new dining table with 4 chairs and window AC unit. The bedroom has a King bed, 2nd TV, and ceiling fan. The bathroom (with tub) has hand-held shower wand.
It?s a short walk to the best swimming and surfing beaches in Waikiki! Grocery store and bus stop just one block from condo; restaurants and shopping all around. The recreation deck includes heated saline swimming pool, sauna and BBQ area. This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE secured, covered parking for one vehicle (stall is narrow and best suited to mid-size vehicle), local, US mainland and Canadian calls, and WiFi.
MAINTENANCE NOTICE: Exterior concrete repairs (also known as "spalling") will begin January 4, 2016 and continue for approximately 6 months. This work is a vital part of building maintenance, particularly in ocean areas. During the project, crews will be accessing the outside of the building with swinging scaffolding which may limit views and cause closures to certain areas for safety purposes. Work, done Monday through Friday, from 8AM to 4:30PM, can be noisy and dusty at times and it is recommended that guests close windows and lanai doors (there may be lanai closures). Although discounts or compensation may be given to those affected, due to weather (and other) delays in the schedule, compensation will not be applied until time of stay.
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
(Hawaii Tax ID: W-01)
We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby * Culture: Dance, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, High Speed Internet Connection, Near Restaurants and Shops, TV in Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV * Family: Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach * Geographic: Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Dishwasher, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle, Washer/Dryer in Condo * Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sauna, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Shared BBQ Facilities, Heated saline pool, Enclosed Lanai - Sliding Windows, BBQ, Swimming Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from San Ramon, California recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2016 Good location, well maintained building, good view, appartment is in good condition.Suggestions: to clean the floor better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Andrey, for the recommendation and feedback.
A guest from Hilo, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Really enjoyed my stay in unit 2101. The view from my room was beautiful, the koolau mountains, ala wai golf course and canal and the small view of waikiki beach. Perfect location, near the zoo, beach and short ride to the freeway entrance. The unit was just right for my husband and I King bed, fold out couch for my grandson who visited. Kitchen well stocked for cooking had my siblings come for dinner and entertained. They loved the view and the homey feeling of the unit. Also a plus was the washer/dryer which came in handy, did not have to pack that much clothes. The pool was great not crowded and the next time we will use the bbq. Loved my stay looking forward to staying another time again. The management greeted me upon check in and gave me the scoops on everything. Recommend this unit to all my friends and family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Vivian, for the thoroughly wonderful review! We look forward to your next visit!
LOUISE M. from EDENS LANDING, QUEENSLAND recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in December, 2015 From the moment we phoned our property manager Byron from Honolulu Airport, the customer service was fantastic. Byron met us at our apartment complex and showed us everything in the apartment we needed, and told us that if we needed anything at all we could contact him at anytime. Apartment was perfect for just the two of us, located appeox 2 small blocks back from the Hyatt Regency (good location to pick up tours), and only another block from there to the beach (the Moana Surfrider end of Waikiki). The only things I would probably give constructive feedback on is there is no electric jug/kettle (you have to heat an old metal kettle on the stove whenever you want tea), the Mr Coffee machine is very hard to figure out if you have never used one before, so possibly include a coffee percilator/plunger instead, and the washing machine/dryer was really hard to work out (instructions would have been handy). But those are very little things in how great our whole experience was in dealing with Captain Cook Resorts and Byron was fantastic. Can't give him enough praise.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Louise, for the great review! We're very proud to have Byron on the CCR team! We'll be sure to pass on your comments to him!
A guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015 It was a wonderful experience experience for us that able to use our room for my son graduation (from UH) party after the rain windy weather. This room could hold 30 people.We really appreciate and happy to rent Waikiki Skytower 2101.Again, thank you so much
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Alexandra O. from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 18 days in October, 2015 Our stay at Waikiki Skytower was excellent - the apartment was very well equipped and clean. The views on mountains as well as Waikiki were brilliant, the location was great near to Waikiki and Kapiolani park. We would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for decent accommodation in Honolulu.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation!
Patricia/Edward S. from Henderson, NEVADA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2015 We spent ten very nice days in this unit. It was exactly as described, very clean and fully equipped with everything necessary. All electronics and appliances were in excellent working condition. The provided WiFi was more than adequate. Location was great for access to Waikiki and Diamond Head. Freeway access was a short drive away ! Many dining options were within walking distance ! Working with the staff, specifically Wendy and Paul was a pleasure and their responsiveness was much appreciated.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the thoughtful review and recommendation! We appreciate having the opportunity to host your stay and hope you'll contact us again next time!
A guest from Zushi, Kanagawa recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 My wife and I stayed at the Waikiki Skytower #2101 from Sept. 13 to 20.Honestly,I was very nervous about staying the cond, not any four or five star hotel before coming to Hawaii.Because I have never experienced it before.I used to live in Sacarament and Boston for school, though.But, once we stepped in the room, the cleaned and cozy room environment with wonderful veiws--foggy greens in mountains and waves in the ocean made me relieved from such nervousness.We really think we were lucky to stay at such a nice and comfortable condo, making more fun in our life in Honolulu.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for your review! Countless other guests, after having their first vacation rental experience, have chosen not to go back to hotel rentals, for very similar reasons. A vacation rental can be your home away from home! We're so glad you have come to the same conclusion.
Marysol P. from Los Angeles, California recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 My little family and I had an amazing time while in Oahu! The location of the condo was excellent and close to markets, restaurants, and activities. It was great that the condo was fully stocked with all type of equipment. We truly enjoyed our stay and will do it again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation, Marysol. We look forward to your next visit!
Karen S. from SYDNEY, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in May, 2015 Condo as per pictures. Better for us than a hotel room, free/secure parking and wifi also was great. There was a 'food pantry' a short walk away so we were able to buy fresh provisions for breakfast. Value for money would stay again in this condo without any hesitation. Captain Cook Resorts and Byron who met us on site made the process very easy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts, Karen, and the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again. We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Byron; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
Motomu I. from Takarazuka City, Hyogo recommends this property. Stayed for 19 days in January, 2015 Our experience of vacation rental was just three times and we afraid our experience was enough or not. In general this time room was clean and the view was good( 2101 & 2602 )
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for choosing to stay with Captain Cook Resorts and for the recommendation! We hope you're able to visit Oahu again!
Michael B. from MACLEOD, VIC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014 We recently spent 9 nights in #2101 on a family vacation with our 13yo son. The building is well located a few blocks back from the beach, and one block back from the canal. The unit is well equipped with everything you could want. The kitchen has all the utensils you could ever need, the unit also has cable TV and a DVD player provided, and there is a pool downstairs on level 5. There is a sauna on level 5 too apparently but was out of action while we were there. The building is very quiet and secure with us rarely seeing anyone else. A couple of things to be aware of; the parking space is VERY tight, so if you have a big car it?s a tricky spot to get into being the first spot next to the gate; also the A/C unit is in the lounge area (and is also very noisy) and does a reasonable job of cooling the entire unit, but you need to keep the bedroom door open to cool the bedroom. If you have someone staying on the sofa bed (our son slept on it in this instance), then there?s not a lot of privacy if you want to keep the room cool. It would have been better to have a separate unit for the bedroom. The building is a little ?tired? as is the room itself, but overall was very comfortable and clean. It kind of reminded me of what it would be like if your nana or aunt had a place at the beach you were staying in; a mix of old and new stuff and family familiarity in a ?lived in? apartment. Captain Cook who we booked it through were great and very easy to deal with, I?d highly recommend them to anyone looking to book an apartment stay in Hawaii.
A guest from Roseville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Everything involved with booking this property was easy and convenient. All of my questions were answered promptly by email and our check-in upon arrival was great. James met us there directly from the airport, and we even got into the unit an hour early. The condo had everything that we needed and all the supplies provided were enough to last the entire week. We had no problems with anything at all. This unit is very well located and close to everything. The street it is located on is not that great, but it wasn't a big deal and the building is very well secured. We had not rented a car, but the parking space came in handy on the one night we rented a motorcycle. The property is very quiet and we only saw a few people in the elevators during the week. The WiFi was very reliable as well. Checking out was as easy as checking in. I would definitely recommend Captain Cook and I would also be happy to rent this unit again or any other units in the building as well.
A guest from Mangonui, Northland recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Loved that we were close to beach, park and everything else. Close to supermarket also and all the ABC shops. Loved every minute.
A guest from Levis, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in July, 2014 We were very satisfied. The condo was as described and as expected. If we plan to go in Oahu again we will reserved this condo. Best place to stay, every thing we need. We recommand this place.
Reginald G. from APO, AP recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in June, 2014 The unit was great. We are in the miliatary. On the early morning of checkout, On the early morning of checkout and in the haste of checking, we located the taxi number but had let it go. W,,
Kevan and Jennifer L. from Holmview, QLD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Extremely professional right from the start of the booking process.Byron was helpful and professional in his dealings with us. The apartment was clean and comfortable and in a really good spot. The on-line booking process was straight forward and we would definately use this company again. Thank you.
A guest from Apple Valley, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 32 days in January, 2014 My husband and I stayed in apartment 2101 for a month. Very clean, a great shower, and the kitchen had all the utensils needed to cook. The location is great if you like to walk: the beach Is close, a grocery store within 2 blocks, and we walked to the zoo and aquarium. Lots of good restaurants close by. The views are stunning- mountains on one side, city view on another, with a small view of the ocean. At night, the city lights are lovely. Lots of activity during the day, but amazingly quiet at night. Great Wi-fi connection. In short, all we needed to be comfortable and have fun exploring. If you get a car, a compact is best. The parking space is a little tight, but workable. We were met by Byron who was great and made an excellent breakfast recommendation - thanks! If we return, we would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for writing a review of your recent stay with us at Waikiki Skytower! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll contact us again when you're ready to visit us again!
Its a grat location ,close to bus ,beach & shopping .
John W. from Terrace, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in December, 2013 We have stayed at this location severall times and always enjoy our stay .Even though the area seems a little sketchy,My wife wont walk Cleghorn at nite.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for your review, John! Like any big city, it pays to be cautious when walking at night. Waikiki Skytower is a secure building, requiring a key FOB for entering the lobby and the secure parking area. Repeat guests love the convenience of the central location! We look forward to your next return visit!
Karen D. from Cranebrook, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in November, 2013 I have never privately booked a accommodation and was a little worried but it was the best thing we have done and got an extra long holiday. The cost of what we would pay for 10 days in a hotel we stayed for 30 days in Waikiki which is a bargain. The apartment had everythingwe needed and loved we could cook, wash our clothes and not be under each others feet as in a hotel would be all one room. The location was great it was 2-5min walk to anything major that we wanted to see. I recommend this Waikiki Skytower to any visitor
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate So glad you enjoyed your stay and your first time booking a privately owned vacation rental turned out so beautifully! We hope you're able to visit again - and call Captain Cook Resorts!
A guest from Glen Waverley, Victoria recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 For the price this is good accommodation. The complex is owner occupied and some rentals rooms. There is no reception desk and the place is secure.The property managers did not appear to have a grasp of controlling the maintenance of the property, on one occasion we were startled when we realised the apartment had been entered into for maintenance while we were out. The property manager was very apologetic however it had startled us girls staying in the property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha Elizabeth and thank you for your comments. Unlike an apartment complex, the condos in Waikiki Skytower are all privately owned. We apologize for the unscheduled maintenance which was due to a unit number misread by the contracted plumber who subsequently took full responsibility for the mistake. We're appreciative of our property manager who did what he could to try to resolve the situation.
Aileen A. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in September, 2013 We had another wonderful stay at the Waikiki Skytower. The only mishap was during the day before our departure, when some unplanned constructions needed to be done. We contacted Captain Cook's Resort and they responded to the complaint quickly and were able to compensate us. So, overall, we still enjoyed our stay and will most likely stay with them again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha Lynn and thank you for your review! We hope you contact Captain Cook Resorts for your next visit!
Takuya T. from Fujisawa-city, Kanagawa recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013 We stay at 7days.We spend a wonderful time. Nice view,nice son loved this cond.If we'll go to Hawaii,stay here.I'm Japanese,every Japanese Please stay at Waikiki !!!
Philip S. from Parksville, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2013 We will always choose this type of accomodation over a hotel room in the future. 2101 was exactly as advertised, roomy, conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki and easily within walking distance of everything we wanted. The building is well run and maintained. No sound transmission between floors or units and only having four condos per floor meant easy access and use of the elevators, (unheated) salt water pool etc. Located near Kuhio and Kaiulani streets it is in the heart of the action. Waikiki is a bustling area of Honolulu, lots of people having fun 24/7. Lots of sirens and traffic and all of the service people and equipment you expect in a highly concentrated hotel area but you are in Hawaii and that's just fine thank you. If you want a spalike atmosphere this isn't it but it also isn't spa priced. The new king size bed was a great place to relax after a full day of sightseeing, shopping or just hanging out at the beach. Great views from the enclosed lanai. Some sea views, the Ala Moana canal, a golf course and all the way to the mountains. We recommend the travel booth where they rent scooters. Reasonably priced tours and attractions of all kinds. We took the Circle Island Tour three times. Liked Jimmy Buffets, the Cheesburger restaurant across from the beach and frozen yogurt while sitting on the park bench watching the surfers. Would have liked a kettle that worked and a more modern toaster but having a reasonably equipped, clean kitchen with a washer and dryer more than made up for it. We stayed here for over a month. Would we do it again? In a heartbeat! Thank you Captain Cooks people for making it all easy and fun.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The kettle and toaster have been replaced.
John W. from Terrace, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2013 This was our 4th time staying at Waikiki Sky Tower and definately our best yet. Byron made our holiday especially wonderful as he was always there whenever we needed help with anything! Super prompt,efficient,thoughtful and friendly! Thank you soooo much Byron and Captain Cook for making our stay so great. Look forward to our next stay already!
John A. from Pleasanton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 Positive: - Good location, very accessible to restaurants, beach and public transport. -Good size unit on the whole. Bathroom was a good size and clean and well supplied. - Neighbors were quiet and friendly.- Having A/C was very nice. - Very nice views of the mountains and rainbows.- Having a good WiFi connection was very convenient.Suggestion for improvement:- The unit had a small ant problem. Not infested but they were there. - The material on the kitchen chairs was noticeably worn. Everything else was in good condition.- Highly recommend adding a measuring cup to the pantry. - Include a stereo with ipod or simple audio-in jack would have been nice.Note to Property Manager:- Roberts Shuttle service, which you recommended, was a terrible experience. They do not go to WST and didn't know the Waikiki area to find a reasonable alternative drop off/pickup spot. When we arrived at the HNL airport they failed to show up at the appointed time and provided terrible customer service when the error was clearly theirs. Per their own shuttle driver he cited multiple mistakes by Robert's reservations/dispatch staff resulting in him be repeatedly late, mis-identify guests in the very same week. Based on initial experience we opted to go with SpeediShuttle for our return trip. They cost slightly more, but they delivered the service we expected including picking us up at WST on time. We highly recommend you don't refer other guests to Robert's Shuttle until they improve their quality of service.- Pool was not available due to building maintenance. Would have been nice to be advised in advance.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The dining room chairs have been reupholstered, the sliding glass door locks again, there's a new measuring cup in the kitchen, and ants are gone. We do our best to inform guests if there will be any maintenance work that may cause any inconvenience but sometimes there are sudden changes or delays to those plans for which we might receive little or no advance notice. For getting to Waikiki Skytower from the airport you can take SpeediShuttle which does offer good customer service and picks up just outside the baggage claim area, or for just a little more you can take a taxi.
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 We were very happy with our stay here. The room really is exactly like it's pictured, and the views of the misty mountains from the living/dining area are amazing.... you'll see double/triple rainbows on that mountain every day! You can't see the ocean unless you go out onto the balcony and look immediately left, but that's OK because when the sun was setting, our room was much cooler then the rooms that face the ocean. The booking personnel and rental manager were friendly, helpful, and personable. We were there during the Oct. 27 tsunami scare, and I never really felt afraid for our safety, being on the 21st floor of a very solid building. Pick up some wine at the Food Pantry and enjoy it on the balcony at sunset - fully stocked kitchen also includes martini and wine glasses. There's only one margarita glass and shot glass though, which I thought a bit strange. If you have kids, be aware that the lock on the doors leading to the balcony does not work. The room and parking garage are highly secure however, and even the elevator requires your key to operate. The room itself is also very quiet... didn't hear "elephants" stomping around above us or have to tune out conversations in the room next to us. So compared to a hotel, this is where you really get your money's worth. The bed wasn't very comfortable for me, but I am used to a memory foam mattress back home, so probably not a fair comparison. I will agree with the other reviewers that it takes two to get out of that tight parking space they assign you - one to steer the car and the other to open the gate and watch for oncoming traffic as the car backs out. Overall, we were very comfortable and if you want to stay amid the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, this room is a perfect getaway.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The mattress has since been replaced with a king size firm Serta Perfect Sleeper.
Maxine W. from Tauranga, NZ recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in October, 2012 Definitely the right choice for us but disappointing that the pool was unavailable for 10 of our 12 day stay. Most of this was due to work being done in the garages which I had not been pre-warned about, despite my having specifically asked prior to booking whether there was any such thing scheduled. The power outage on the 12th was sprung on us, not sure whether prior notice could ave been made or whether that one was unscheduled
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We had no idea the contractor would use the pool area during the repair work on the garage, and the electrician said the power would only be of briefly. Anytime work is scheduled, a notice will be posted in the lobby, on every floor by the elevators, and in the elevators. Usually, notices are posted in advance and we can let guests know if there will be any inconveniences. But this time things didn't go as originally planned by the contractors. We are sorry for the inconvenience.
A guest from Middle Park, Victoria recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 It would be nice for the owner to "splurge" on a more modern and efficient toaster! Otherwise the unit was very clean and confortable!
Sharon C. from Alfords Point, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in August, 2012 Accommodation was fantastic. Unit 2101 was exactly as the pictures showed. The unit was in a great location, only 2 minute walk to the food pantry where you could buy groceries. Buses very close too. The beach is only a very short walk, only 2 blocks. Our Unit had a parking space which was really handy.The unit was very quiet, could not hear the neighbours. Only 4 units to a floor so each unit is on a corner to maxamise views. The unit needs an "electric" kettle (currently have to boil a kettle on the stove) but that is the only negative thing we could come up with. Nicely modern, well maintained and the bed was comfy. Would definitely go back and stay in Skytower room 2101. Byron from Captain Cook Real Estate was really nice and he met us on the morning of our arrival as planned. I would recommend them to friends. The Unit was great value for money. Can't wait to get back there!!!
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 Beautiful view of the mountains, clean updated condo, 1 block away from Food Pantry (local grocery store), 3 blocks from the beach. That's not far, but relatively speaking, there are closer condos. Of course, they will probably cost you more as well.
A guest from Honolulu, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012 According to Guest.It wasn't clean the unit. There were 3 times water shut off when they stay. it was not convenience. One of Living Window didn't close. Big problem for parking stall.
A guest from Ladysmith, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011 My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Waikiki Sky Tower very much and would certainly consider staying there again. The management greeting was very good related to our late arrival. The unit was clean and well equipped. We found it very convenient for getting around. It was close to the bus, the beach and shopping. The only negatives were the unit could use an electric kettle and the Cleghorn St entrance is a little dark at night. We loved Waikiki more than we expected and would come again.
Billie & Glenn E. from Valrico, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011 I loved staying here. The condo was clean, comfortable and decorated nicely. The building was located within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the beach. I was mesmerized by the city view with mountains as a backdrop. The only con was not being told upfront about the added $200 in fees (cleaning $125, reservation fee $30, accidental damage waiver $45)until I had already given my credit card number. Then $100 if I cancelled and $20 if we checked in after 9 pm. Now that I know what to expect, I would still chose to stay at our condo because we loved it. Paul met us with our key and showed us around. He was very accommodating, helpful and friendly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate So glad you enjoyed your stay! The price quoted in response to your inquiry email included all taxes and fees; no additional charges were added. A complete explanation of all policies (including cancellation policy) and breakdown of charges can be found on our website. Lauri, Captain Cook Resorts Reservationist
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate So glad you enjoyed your stay! The price quoted in response to your inquiry email included all taxes and fees; no additional charges were added. A complete explanation of all policies (including cancellation policy) and charges can be found on our website. Lauri, Reservationist
Marianne F. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2011 Very clean, loved having washer & dryer in kitchen! Everything was in good order, furniture was stylish and updated, wi-fi worked great, as well as the cable TV. No one ever at pool, so it was all ours if we wanted it. Thanks Paul!
Christopher K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2011 Amazing view!!!! Very convenient location. One block from main strip of Waikiki and three blocks from the international market. Grocery store one block away and ABC stores all around. Bus routes that will take you to Ala Moana Shopping Center, airport, and downtown. Extremely clean and well furnished would love it if this was my apartment. Highly recommend and hope to stay again.
A guest from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 We were hesitant about what to expect, since it was our 1st time getting into a condo, and especially booking it online. The 1st impression was WOW. The apartment looked actually a lot better than what we had in mind from the pictures we?ve seen. Very clean, and everything working. They even had extra folding mattresses for the kids. The washer/dryer was a great help during our vacation ? they should emphasize that more, because it is a great bonus if compared to a hotel. I was very impressed with the kitchen utensils and supplies, they had everything that we needed (no food though). One small negative point was the lack of a lock for the glass door accessing the Lanai, which was a concern because of the kids. We had a great time. Travel tip: If you are driving to the North Shore, ask for the ?Turtle Beach,? (between Haleiva and Waimea), where you actually get to swim with tons of turtles - amazing. Have fun!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We have a repairman scheduled to look at the Lani door lock
Kim N. from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 The hubby and I finally returned home for a visit after being away for 6 years. We shopped around online for hotels but when we ran across these condos and their amenities, we had to grab them. WST 2101 was exactly what we needed. The 1 bdroom was good for 2 adults to spread our stuff out and not trip over each other. The views from the lanai were of neighboring buildings, Waikiki, parts of the beach and Ala Wai Canal. The breezes coming in were just great and refreshing, and because we were on the 21st floor, we didn't close the windows at all. There wasn't anything exciting about the furniture but we didn't go for the furniture. The bed was comfortable, and there was alot of storage space. We didn't use the kitchen much, but it looked pretty equipment. We had no equipment or appliance failure, and didn't need to call the office for assistance, so can't say what their response would have been. The washer/dryer was absolutely handy, esp for our week long stay, and if you go to the beach every day. That was a plus for us. The one parking spot was appreciated. But the space we were in (#221) was very cumbersome to get in and out of, because of the tightness. (So helpful to drive a small car!) And because of where the gate remote was located, it was handy to have two people drive the car out. The security is nice, although after parking your car, you leave the garage for a few feet, step outdoors, and then back into the building. But the parking is gated, and for those who live there, they have direct access into the building. There's a pool on the 5th floor but we didn't access it at all. Why, when the beach is a few minutes away? Because of how the check out process was, it was handy to have one person drive the car out of the garage, and the other return to the unit to leave the keys behind. Too bad it can't be a simpler process. This would be cumbersome for a party of 1. Free WiFi was great, although I'm not tech savvy, so it
Mrs Christine W. from Springwood, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We were very impressed by the professionalism and excellent communication from Captain Cook Resorts. The apartment was exactly as pictured and very convenient to the beach, restaurants, The Bus line and all facilities. The free local phone calls and internet were a plus. we would certainly recommend this company to our family and friends.