Surf Court is an ocean-oriented complex with first-floor apartments, two-story and three-story townhouses. Surf Court 31 is a three-story townhouse with a street level entry and first floor. These properties are within 1 to 1.5 blocks of the Atlantic Ocean beach and Van der Meer Tennis Center. Vacationers seeking a good value don't mind the short walk to and from the ocean and like parking at the front door of their condo. Living room sliders to a first floor patio provide easy access to the beautifully landscaped courtyard and large swimming pool. Surf Court is within 3 blocks of Coligny Plaza and the Beach Park & Market. This quaint downtown area offers guests a wide selection of restaurants, shopping venues, and entertainment for all ages.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Family Spot for a Vacation
Robert E. from Cary, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 We had a great time. The villa was very well equipped with basics that a family would need along with extras such as beach toys, art supplies, extra blankets, etc. the villa was in great shape and was obviously recently updated. Very clean.
Surf Courts 31 was great as well as 32, very pleases, 68 had A/C
Joe H. from Duncansville, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 Having 31, 32 was great for joint gatherings with the rest of family. 68 on the other hand was a problem with the A/C the temperatures were in the 80's with A/c on. My son called the office twice but had no resolution, except that The office was going to send someone out. So, there stay was disappointing to say the least1
Jayne M. from Willerby East Yorkshire, England, UK recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2016 This property was booked in quite a rush as we were 'scammed' on a previous property and didn't find out until after our flights were booked. The owner was courteous when we emailed and the property service was professional at every contact.The property was in an excellent location for the beach. All areas in the property were clean & well decorated except the bathrooms which could do with updating.This property would be perfect for adults and older children but wasn't very child friendly for our 3 yr old and our 11 month old.The complex at times was quiet and peaceful but there was a lot of maintenance being done on the grounds at various times every day without warning, the petrol machinery was very loud (this may have just been the time of year being early in the season) We were disappointed with the pool area, although very clean and well maintained the pool was freezing, both our grandchildren love to swim but could not use the pool, we expected a heated pool (maybe something we should have researched better) Overall a good vacation but a little more erase arch would have made it perfect
Alex K. from Jackson, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Absolutely perfect condo for a great golf trip on Hilton Head Island. The condo was exactly as described, very clean and the perfect location.
Terry F. from Knoxville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We really do not think that the condo was cleaned before we checked in. There was 2" of dust on the ceiling fans (one of which I cleaned myself so I could turn on) The tubs were filthy & maintenance brought over Googone & cleaned one of them. We have been staying in this condo for a few years and never has it been that dirty. This condo needs a EXTREME cleaning including under beds, lamps, light fixtures, etc. There was an odor right at the 2nd floor to 3rd floor first step and inside the twin beds bedroom closet there was a hole & sheet rock dust. We also saw a couple roaches however the exterminator did come while we were there. They came in on my Mother unexpectedly. We really like this condo but before we book it for next May - it MUST be cleaned up!
Jeffrey E. from North Royalton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Had a great time. Only a few hiccups. AC was not working the second day. After a phone call to SeaShore, the AC was fixed a few hours later. And the pool filter did not work on the fifth day, so the pool was dirty. This was not fixed until the next day. Can't complain. Cheap vacation for the family, close to the beach, and close to Coligny. Once again, had a great time!
Kristina D. from Rochester, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 Roomy villa with a great configuration of bedrooms and bathrooms, dining room for the whole family, a comfy seat for everyone in the living room, and a kitchen with everything you need. The pool is just off the back patio and to get to the beach you simply cross the street and there is a paved walkway straight to the beach (great for strollers). The rental company was helpful and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this villa and plan on returning.
A guest from Winder, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Great experience at Surf Court 31! The condo was very nice with plenty of room and the courtyard/pool area was wonderful!
Robert & Sarah H. from Lafayette, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Very nice apartment - lots of features. We had trouble keeping it cooled down in late July.
Property Manager Response: Response from Seashore Vacations Inc Thank you for your time and response! We hope you had a wonderful time in Hilton Head despite the heat..we are definitely having a hot summer here, and hope you'll come back next year to cooler temps!
Lloyd W. from Bluff City, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 We would have preferred something other than twins in other bdrm on the 2nd floor since we were 3 couples. Just note to owner: there is a place on the ceiling in the bdrm w/twins that apparently had gotten wet at some time, coffee maker plate that pot sets on is rusted, not enough coffee cups. We've stayed in this unit a few times and love the location close to the pool.
Cathy T. from Warrenville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 This condo is located across the street from the beach and convenient to grocery stores and shopping and restaurants. It was very clean and kitchen was equipped well for cooking in. Beds were comfy - and bathrooms large. I would definitely recommend this unit for a girls week at the beach or a family of 6-8 .Large pool with lots of chairs and ample parking of several cars. Great location.
Terry F. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We loved the condo. It does need a thorough cleaning though. The comforters were all dusty AND the furniture hasn't been moved out and cleaned behind in quite some time. Dusty under dressers, etc. Just saying... But we will ask for this condo again next year! Thanks for an enjoyable vacation and a special thanks to the staff of Seashore Vacations for the guy who addressed our cable connectivity issue and one of the guys even helped with our car!
A guest from Gray, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Was pleased with our accommodations. Very nice location. Great view of pool. However, need curtains in bedrooms to keep sun out.
Brent D. from Beattyville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The condo was nice. However, the cleanliness was not up to par. The floor had food on it and the dining room light bulbs were very dirty. More soap, toilet paper, towels and wash cloths need to be provided. The furniture needs an update!
Janet D. from New Haven, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 This is our second time in this unit and it is perfect for our needs. Very close to the beach for morning and nighttime walks. The pool is wonderful and inviting. Beds and bathrooms very nice as well.
Don V. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013 The unit was in a great location. Close to the beach and shopping. The unit was very clean and setup for a family stay. The only down side was that the kitchen dishwasher did not work great.
Andrew S. from Cape Elizabeth, ME recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013 Everything went well, Surf court 31 was OK sofa bed is very difficult to get out it takes 3 people to do it each time it is needed. Everything else was fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Seashore Vacations Inc The sofa bed has been adjusted and works great.
Sharla L. from Union, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Once we booked our vacation, SeaShore Vacations sent us a book of ideas for the area because we had never been to Hilton Head before. This allowed us to really get an idea of all there was to do, websites to search, and numbers to call for reservations. We arrived onto the island early and had to wait for our keys (We were told this before hand in plenty of notice that this would be the case), so we had time to go to the public beach of Coligny. When we got into our condo (Surf Court 31) We were amazed at how spacious and clean it was. We only had to walk across the parking lot and then onto the beach. We were 2 blocks from the main strip and all restaurants and shops (and ice cream!). We were very excited there was a private pool right outside the backdoor as well. My family was able to spread out, relax, and just enjoy. The company answered any questions with great attitudes, and were very helpful. I have already recommended this to 3 other families for next year! This is definately our favorite place!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Seashore Vacations Inc Hi Sharla,I am so glad you had a great stay. Sounds like some great memories were made on the island and we hope to see you again next year.Best Regards,AlisonSeashore Vacations
A guest from Lawrenceville, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Wonderful time with the family! Unit is close to the beach, short walk to shopping and dining. All around great time!
A guest from Campobello, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 I love the location of Surf Court because it is such a short walk to the beach. However, this particular unit needs some updating. We were very short on towels... only one handtowel for two and 1/2 baths, and only two face cloths. There should have been at least a whole set of towels for each person according to the info provided and as well as all other places I've stayed in the past. Yes, there is a t.v. in each bedroom, but the cable didn't work which disappointed my granddaughter. The blinds on the sliding door need replaced,because the panels kept falling off. Short on glasses... and the dryer also needs replaced. I'm sure it would cut down on the power bill to not have to run it so long in order to get the towels dry. Sounds bad, but I really like the unit and it would be perfect with the updates! Love the fact that it is right at the pool too!! So I would recommend this property after these details are taken care of only.
A guest from Bluff City, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Mother spent an hour cleaning the washer before it could be used. The dishes were mix matched, no mixer or spatula, pillows were rotted & not enough linens or blankets, couch was full of sand, patio door glass was nasty & wouldn't slide properly, no grill. my parents have stayed at Surf Court for 25 yrs at least once if not twice a yr and never been dissapointed like this! Terry Ford (daughter)
James V. from Beaver, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 The location was wonderful. The cleaning was bad there was food in the sofa and love seat and main bath was dirty. The living room furniture needs updated .
Danielle B. from Orchard Park, NY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 The pool was children barely swam_I didn't either and we are swimmers. NO GRILL??!!!!!! Crabby neighbors who complained abt the "noise"...we were there with family...playing family board games with the kids laughing, having fun and on more than 3 occasions, we were threatened w the police...c'mon!! We weren't "partying". We attempted to sit on back patio for relaxation at 9:30 p.m and a neighbor bothered us 3 times!!!! We were inside w our family and the police were called. We were appalled. The other neighbors couldn't even believe it-agreeing that we were fine w our noise level.
Scott C. from Chardon, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Did not like the fact that the King bed was on the 2nd floor and had to use main bathroom. We stay at Surf Court every year and will continue but will not stay at this unit again.