This fourth floor unit has great peaceful views from the balcony. You can watch skiers make their way down the corridor trail. Has all you need for a comfortable stay.
The Iron Horse Resort, is a full service Ski Resort which has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable right on premises. There is an indoor/outdoor heated pool for the kids and 2 large outdoor hot tubs for the grownups as well as a health club with steam rooms and showers. A full service ski shop centrally located on the property allows easy access from every Iron Horse Condo. You can rent all your ski or board equipment including helmets, buy ski clothing or get a full tune. The on site bar and restaurant provides a cozy place to meet other guests over your favorite drink or order a meal to stay or go!!. They have food choices ranging from gourmet pizza, prime rib steaks and pineapple shrimps. You can also just simply relax on a leather couch by the fireplace in the lounge which features free hot chocolate or coffee. Washers and Dryers are available on the second floor of D building. Higher rates may occur on Saturday to Saturday reservations. We also have and other studio condo and a 2 bedroom condo on same floor as this condo!!
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, On SIte Shared Computer * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Highly Rated On Site Restaurant, On Site Fitness Center * Entertainment: Cable TV * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer Nearby, Wireless Internet * Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Gas Grill
Great condo A guest from West Memphis, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Had a wonderful time at this condo. Would recommend it for a small family or, as in our case, a guys' trip. Location was fabulous as we were able to rent our equipment on site and were able to access the mountain a few steps from our condo. The only thing negative would be that you have to memorize a slew of numbers to access the condo building or the parking garage and that the code to access our actual condo expired at 9:40 AM the morning we were checking out. Check out time was at 10:00 and I had to get an alternative code to access the condo to finish packing up to head home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write about your trip. Glad to hear that you had a great trip and that condo and location worked out great for you. I am confused as to why the codes stopped working at 9:40 and will take it up with the HOA as they are programmed to work until 10 am. Never experienced this situation before, but will of cause look in to it - and maybe get HOA to approach KABA (the lock programming company) to insure the accuracy that we pay for to have such expensive lock technology.
review Bruce W. from Wheaton, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in February, 2016 mattress was soft with lumpspillows were awful
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Appreciate you writing about your stay at this studio condo at Iron Horse. I will make sure that we get the mattress checked. Wish you would have told me about the pillows so we could have replaced them while you stayed with us.
Fantastic Time in the Rocky Mountains! A guest from Lone Tree, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 Great Location, Easy access to the lifts, clean/comfortable unit with spectacular views of Mary Jane and the Continental Divide.Amazing Hot Tub and Great Property Managers who are the best I have ever worked with. Thank you Nick & Charlotte!
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with us. Glad that you had a great time and we will look forward seeing you back
Winter Park Ski Trip Reviewed by: Lura E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Iron Horse Resort is in a great location with very friendly staff- everyone we spoke to could not have been nicer. My friend and I stayed for four nights over MLK weekend. The room was nice and clean but a little bit older than the pictures look. Nonetheless, it was a great place to crash after long days of skiing. We did not have a car but did not miss out on much by not having one.The restaurant in the resort was pretty good but very pricey; there were many more options at the Winter Park Resort Village which was about a 1/2 mile walk, quick ski, or quick bus ride away. Our favorite restaurants there were the Derailer and Doc's Roadhouse. I wish Iron Horse had an option for a simple breakfast - even just milk and cereal or fruit. There is a grocery store that can be reached by bus and the kitchen in the unit is great! We put off going to the grocery store for the first couple of days and opted to ski all day instead- probably poor planning on my part. To ski back into Iron Horse, you have to take an advanced blue run which I wasn't too keen on the first day (having only skied once before) but by the end of the trip it wasn't a big deal. The ski-out aspect is a little flat but not far at all and takes you right to the base of the main slopes.I recommend this place to others and would definitely stay here again but would come prepared with groceries next time. Booking the property was very easy and seamless! Thanks Winter Park Management for a great trip!
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time writing about all aspects of your trip to Iron Horse in Winter Park. Glad that you liked the location and that you feel that you would come again (next time with your groceries *smile) We would love to welcome you back to any of our properties in Winter Park.
Romantic Ski Weekend Mallory A. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 Loved this rental! So easy to hit the slopes, that we were able to open the mountain for the first time ever!
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write about your stay at this nice studio at Iron Horse Resort. Glad that you enjoyed your time ...and got to open the mountain for the first time:)
mini ski vacation A guest from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Nice unit. Easy access to slopes-either ski-in/out or shuttle. plenty of parking & it was great to be able to have garage parking.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to write a review. Glad that you found the ski-in/ski-out easy to work with and that you enjoyed the underground parking!!
Great Time at the Iron Horse Winter Park A guest from El Lago, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in January, 2015 I visited Winter Park last year but stayed in town.This year I wanted to stay slopeside as I was participating in one of the ski camps, much more convenient. The Iron HOrse is well located and very nice. The condo was clean and well located. I did have two minor problems which the owner addressed promptly. I did not realize that the strip heaters along the wall were no longer active and so found the condo cold. The condo has a fireplace which provides heat instead and I did not know this. The control is located well above my eye level and I was not familiar with this system, coming from Texas! Anyway, someone came and turned it on for me, I found the control. All was well. I found the murphy bed perfectly comfortable, and there were plenty of soft pillows and comforters to keep one warm and cozy. The seccond problem I had was that there was no stopper for the bathtub. No problem, one was supplied when I asked, and it, too, worked just fine. Using the various codes to enter the condo and the amenities took a little getting used to, but I figured out those things, too. There is a ski locker near the exit to the Corridor to the lifts; another guest helped me with that code, too. The restaurant at the Iron Horse is very nice, though it is closed on Mondays. No problem; there are other nice places over in the Village, either a short walk or shuttle ride away. Everyone in Winter Park was super nice and gracious. I would come back again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC Thanks for taking your time to drop a few lines about your experience at Iron Horse Resort in Winter Park. I am glad that you call us about the 2 issues that you had, and that we were able to address it right away ...so you could enjoy the rest of your stay. Our welcome letter does include the codes to the ski-locker at 5th floor, but there are so many info there - that I can see it is easy to overlook it:) Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to host you again in one of our condos in you plan on coming back. PS: yes, the codes to get in does take a little to get used to, but once you figure out the system normally makes things a bit easier to enter the property.
Altitude sick A guest from McComb, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014 I stayed in the (very comfortable) bed with altitude sickness for 5 of the 6 days I was there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Winter Park Management LLC I am very sorry to hear that guest weren't feeling well during her stay. Altitude sickness can be hard to fight. Best advise I can give is to get COCONUT WATER ...it helps you stay hydrated!!
We'll be back again!! John F. from Elgin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 We enjoyed staying at the Iron Horse. This was the first time we stayed "on property" and will do it again in the future. The hot tub, locker room, work out area, and lobby were great. Our condo unit was all right, but the bed was terrible. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed. It wasn't great, but was better than the mattress on the murphy bed. Also, for anyone who does any cooking, there needs to be a few more basic kitchen tools-spatula (had to use a spoon to flip our fish), measuring spoons and cups, sharp knives.
Great ski in/out rental Christy F. from Wichita, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 This was a great ski in/out rental! We were very happy with the location. The bed was even comfortable and the kitchen had everything you needed to get by with. The only thing that slightly bothered us was the fireplace makes a knocking noise every few hours. Other than that I highly recommend it and would stay there again in a heart beat.
Nice and peaceful place Reviewed by: Nick P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2013 Went for a short weekend stay in October. Beautiful settings. Nice and peaceful place. Clean condo. Brilliant and prompt customer service by Charlotte & Nick Patel. I would for sure recommend to others, they have multiple condos in Winter Park and very helpful finding the "right" spot for me and my wife - this was exactly what we were looking for! Thanks for everything. I will for sure be back!!!
best service one could ask for Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in August, 2013 condo was very cozy and comfortable - exactly what we needed for a nice summer get-away. our family loves Iron Horse Resort because of its awesome pool for the kids. Like the location because of it being close to the base and all the summer activities, but far enough away to hear the birds chirping. great service from management company. we will for sure be back and recommend to everyone we know
GREAT stay Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in July, 2013 Had an awesome time. Condo nice & clean. Loved the heated pool and hot tubs. Very pleased working with the management company for this stay. Will for sure rent from them again.
Nice convenient place. A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 We had a great time and the place was clean, simple and convenient. Property manager was very helpful.
Overpromised Laura A. from Denver, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2013 I had stayed at the Iron Horse before, and had a very favorable experience. This stay was not the same. The woman who was working at the front desk was very rude. And, it took over 10 minutes for her to arrive at the front desk at all. The kitchen amenities were lacking. There was no bowls, no cutting board, etc. There were no extra towels, and, according to the front desk, no way to get them. There were serious burns in the only chair in the room. The blankets were less than Salvation Army sale quality. The space was less than 400 feet, and yet I paid almost $200.
Fabulous Stay Kelly P. from Menlo Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 The location of the Iron Horse made it an excellent choice for our family on this trip to Winter Park: ski in/out ease, ski rentals right downstairs (not only convenient but we've never seen a better value at any mountain we've been to and Rachel and Dion were gracious, kind and patient), right on the Green Shuttle line (but just as easy to walk the 5 minutes to the ski lifts), pool and hot tub was an every day event, work out room was a bonus for my husband and the WIFI was a gift for him. The best part for me was that Charlotte was more than excellent to work with: johnny-on-the-spot in terms of answering questions through the reservation process, accommodating my last minute request to add a night, offering ski lift tickets at a lower price and ensuring that they got to me promptly. She and her husband, Nick, also let us stay 4 hours past check-out because we had a big gap until our shuttle to the airport arrived. I could not speak more highly of our experience. The room we stayed in was not fancy and had some weathered furniture but it was clean. The pull-out bed/couch was what you would expect in a pull-out bed/couch (note: don't let your kids pick which bed they want first . . . grab the Murphy bed!). If we ever travel to Winter Park again, we would stay here. Thanks, Charlotte and Nick! Happy New Year!
Awesome place to stay A guest from Childress, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012 It was super easy to get a quote for the duration of our stay. There were no hidden fees or extra expenses. The staff was. Super friendly.
Unit C 4043 A guest from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 Furniture was worn. Holes in cloth. Only 2 bowls in the kitchen. No scouring pad for sink. Other than that, great unit for ski-in/ski-out.
Exceptional Mike B. from Omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 Room was clean and had all the necessities to cook our meals. Had no issues and would be glad to stay there again!
fine for what it is A guest from Fischer, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 Adaquate and clean and more or less ski in ski out (assuming everybody can ski Mary Jane blue runs) with an OK onsite restraunt/bar, it's probably the least expensive mountain / base option. That said, it's an older so-so condo complex, getting frayed at the edges. Furniture is dated, tub and sink drained extremely slowly, etc. If you want first class, go elsewhere. If, like us, you just want a ski in ski out place and to save a few bucks, it's a good choice.
Great location...Great Stay Brad H. from Ballwin, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011 My wife and I stayed at Iron Horse for a week in spring '11. The condo was ideal for a couple. Clean, well furnished and located. The propery managers wer very helpful and made staying there very confortable and convenient. Hope to be back for skiing next year.
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 The code to the garage was incorrect, and when I called the management she sounded annoyed. Also, it would have been helpful to know that the code was required to get in from the ski slopes and to get into the pool. Lastly, it seemed ridiculous that our parking pass had to be left in the room for the "next guest" as it was a piece of paper with our dates on it. Seemed like a ruse. Overall, the location and the property were a pleasant surprise, we were happy with it.
Margaret W. from Westminster, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 the parking pass was not on the kitchen counter when we arrived, although, was delivered at a later time, after calling property manager. the toliet handle falls off easily, which should be permanantly repaired. the decor is a bit dated, could use some updating. good location, with ski shop - that's a plus. thank you.
only 1 couch for 4 people to sit on, chair in picture not there. Ricky Al R. from Grand Saline, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010 we will want to stay in a 1 bedroom net time.
We really liked the location of the condo and it was very clean and well kept. We also really enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. I Cheryl M. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 Charlotte and Nick were very nice and helpful with our booking of their condo.