Wonderful views from this cozy, older home in Seawoods Terrace south of Waldport. Newly remodeled kitchen, two bedrooms, one with double, one with queen. Main bathroom has tub only. Second bathroom with shower only. Incredible views of the ocean. Walk out deck from house. Beach access for this home is a short 3 minute walk down the road, a path with a slope, must navigate a short marshy area with driftwood to get on beach, State park access 1/4 mile south. Washer and dryer in kitchen area, limited parking, two cars only. Limit one dog. Near Ford House. Wood burning fireplace.
See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Full
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * AMENITY: shower, toilet, tub * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games * GENERAL: Living Room, Telephone, Towels Provided * Geographic: Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, High Bank Ocean Front/No access, Ocean View * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Seawoods for Spring Break
Andrew P. from Sisters, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 We have stayed at a number of Bayshore Rentals over the years. This house was our favorite so far. It is older and a little quirky but plenty of updates such as newer appliances in the kitchen. It is laid out very well with a fantastic few and a reasonably short walk to the beach. As mentioned by a number of other reviewers the parking is a pain, unless you have a vehicle small enough to fit into the garage. All in all it is a great value and my family highly recommends.
Molly R. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 We have stayed at Seawoods many times it is always amazing, the views can't be beat. After such a stormy winter the beach is completely different, actually much smoother to walk barefoot on the beach. Absolutely love Waldport I never stay anywhere else on the coast. Bayshore is always wonderful to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks!
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 We rented this home for a Friday through Sunday weekend. We had a great time at the house. It's about 20 minutes from Newport, or three minutes from "downtown" Waldport. Compact cars, like a Ford Focus or Honda Civic, can pull into the garage. The fireplace is quite enjoyable. The family room is spacious and absolutely fantastic views of the ocean. There's a path to the ocean that takes about 5-10 minutes to walk down, but it does require walking over a log-jam. For less adventurous folks, there's a state park with beach access about a minute down Highway 101. The house is retro, as the pictures suggest, but is a great blast from the past. The home owners also have two showcases of ocean life like coral and starfish. We will definitely rent here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the wonderful review, hope to see you again soon.
Bridget B. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 The house was in a great location with amazing views . The house is well appointed and comfortable. We used the fireplace every night and with the ocean in the background .... Very Relaxing.
Cozy Beach House with Lovely Views and Close to Beach
Stephanie S. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 A cozy beach house with beautiful views and only a less than 5 minute walk to the beach. And to top it off...all offered at a very reasonable price. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider coming back! The house is nice and open so everyone can hang out in the main kitchen/dining/living area together. There layout is a little quirky in places, but I mind beach houses to be more charming when a little quirky. All the basics were there. My only recommendation for the kitchen would be some Tupperware-like storage containers. Otherwise, the place was well stocked.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We will definitely supply the home with some containers. Thanks for the positive review, we hope you will return again soon.
Cindra M. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We stayed four nights over the NYE weekend, and couldn't have been happier. This is an older family beach cottage, with its cute quirks and charm. Super quiet, ridiculously amazing view, and a fully equipped kitchen (even a big roasting pan for the turkey I brought). Completely relaxing!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon.
Gary O. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 This was our first time renting Seawoods. We were generally satisfied with our experience. Thankfully, we have a narrow vehicle to fit in the small garage which is tricky to enter and exit due to the incline of the street. The shower and half bath was manageable, but a bit snug for a large person such as me. The place has some old electric wall heaters and newer ones with fans. That reflected a general mix of the old and newer in the house. We always enjoy having views of the Pacific Ocean such as are available at Seawoods.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Parking is at a premium at Seawoods, and sometimes there is a neighbor who will leave notes on our guests cars reminding them to keep their vehicles close to the home. We are working on getting more space for our guests to park. Thanks for your review, hope to see you again soon.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 Comfortable surroundings, full view of the Pacfic, 5 minute walk to the beach, wood burning fireplace, washer and dryer (makes it easy to pack light), quiet but with neighbors close by...perfect! Bayshore Rental was wonderful to work with as well. Highly recommend!
Terry L. from Columbus, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 My wife and I got here about 9pm after a long drive from Sacramento. Directions to house was very good. Upon waking up next morning and walking into living room and looking out the 3 giant bay windows at the ocean was breathtaking! Our 1st time to Oregon coast. The house was fantastic,very clean,the fireplace amazing,good kitchen,we were very happy staying here for 6 days. Only 1 downfall no wifi. I read many reviews and it's true you better have small car to use garage or park here. My wife really enjoyed the seashell collection inside. Going outside to back deck was easy,very private and quiet,and what a view of the ocean! Although we were here in late October the weather was fantastic,but everything in this small town closed at 7pm,even the subway closed at 9pm. The house here in Waldport was a great location being able to go north or south on hwy 101 to see all the sights. Beach access was 3 houses away and very easy to walk to. I would recommend this rental to anyone,and if we ever make it back,I will be contacting Bayshore rentals.
Becky H. from Gresham, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 We came for a 3 day weekend and had a wonderful, restful time at this oceanfront home. Wish we'd been able to stay longer! The wood interior was comfortable and rooms were nicely decorated. Being able to see the ocean from the well-equipped kitchen was a bonus. We enjoyed the view of fishing boats at the mouth of the Alsea river, too. It was a memorable location and we would love to return. One of the few downsides was an inability to take a hot bath as there wasn't enough hot water in the tank after we'd run the dishwasher. Also, it would have been less hectic at the end of our stay if the note "return key to mgmt company by check out time" had been more prominently displayed on the rental information sheet, or even highlighted in yellow. The staff was cordial and helpful.
Jacqueline F. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 My sister and I needed a quick getaway - just the two of us. This house is adorable and is just above the beach. It was just what the doctor ordered!
Kevin M. from Corrales, NM - New Mexico does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in September, 2015 What is cute and quaint for a few days quickly wears thin after a couple of weeks. House has good location, but access to beach is not great. None of the furniture is actually comfortable, and the arrangement is enough to make you crazy-nice large living area divided into sort of 2 useless sitting areas. TV cannot be seen over the back of couch. Kitchen needs to be gone through entirely to get rid of stuff that has had no business being there for decades. There is no place left at all to put goceries, yet there are preserves dated from the 1980's in one cabinet. Only shower in the house is in a VERY cramped bathroom in the garage. Still had a nice time, just be aware what you are getting into! Oh- and the view is being lost due to overgrown shubbery overtaking the ledge- especially blackberry.
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Beautiful view and not far to walk to beach. Comfortable beds, unit clean. Had a nice extended weekend; very relaxing. Blue Whale restuarant in Yachats had surprisingly good food and not too crowded.Only complaint is the pots and dishes were old and worn and could not find lids for the pots.
Ken G. from Murray, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a great time on the coast, and it was a charming home to come back to every day. The beach access was a little hard to find, but was easily navigated once located. The only negative I have is concerning parking. The garage is pretty compact, and it's times like these that I'm thankful I drive a Honda Fit, because I'm not sure anything much bigger than that car would fit in the garage. The listing says 2 cars, but I'm not sure where the second car would go, since there is no real driveway to part on, and the space in front of the house is reserved for emergency vehicles. Otherwise, very nice home. Clean and well kept. And the view of the beach was amazing!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are so glad you enjoyed your time. The parking is tight and two cars are allowed, a neighbor put an unauthorized sign in front of the house and it has been removed. It is not a fire lane , it is parking designated for our guests. We hope you return to enjoy the amazing view.
Kevin W. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 The view and proximity to the beach are well worth the price. This place is a typical beach house, simple and rustic and it delivers exactly what they say. A few notes to consider: this place has no WiFi and no radio; it has a grill, but no metal grilling utensils; the chimney had a blue tarp wrapped around it so don't know if it is functional (a burn ban is in place at the moment); and the removal of the old food in the cupboards, including the preserves above the refrigerator, would be good. We also had an issue with the garbage disposal as it wouldn't turn off. Great place to stay and relax. I would book again. Thank you...
Travis B. from Meridian, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our rental experience was awesome. The only complaint we had is the parking. I have truck so parking in the garage was not an option and there is no driveway. I had to try and get as close and parallel with the house as I could to try and get out of the street. You really need to take some of the front lawn and build a driveway. The rest of the house was great, the beach was great, we will be coming back, hopefully the neighbors don't get too ********** about my truck in the road. My question is what if you have people staying there that have multiple vehicles.
Brenden H. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 My wife and I enjoy staying in Waldoort because it is a little out of the way. The places to visit are still minutes away and when at home the beach is ours.
Judi W. from West Richland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We loved the view! This house served its purpose well. The beds were comfy. The wildlife was interesting as well. We would stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We hope to see you again soon.
A guest from the dalles, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 Seawoods has an awesome view of the ocean with access nearby. It is in a quiet neighborhood just off of Hwy. 101. The house was clean and ready. Lots of comfortable furniture to sit or sprawl while reading, watching the waves and birds, etc. Drawbacks: no tea kettle, can opener difficult to use, parking for more than one car is tricky, bring your own paper towels. Plenty of tp was there. We would rent this home again when we want to be in the central coast area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thank you for your review. We added new can opener, tea kettle and we always mention the parking is limited. We appreciate so much when guests let us know if they need something during their stay.
Molly R. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 This is my second year using Bayshore rentals and won't ever use anyone else. The view is amazing and a perfect quiet location. Will definitely be back again. This home had an amazing collection very clean and a wonderful fireplace. Can't beat it.
A guest from Medford, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 This vacation house was better than expected. We rented it based off reviews and availability. The views are breathtaking from the big bay windows and the long window seat was an added bonus. The layout of the rental was perfect as well and it was stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Only complaints are the bathtub faucet which didn't work well so made bathing my kids tricky. Also the piano was a wonderful feature if wasn't off limits to use. We had a couple of dishes in the cupboard that were still dirty as well. Other than that pros well out did the cons. Comfy beds, games and puzzles, kitchen supplies were useful and views were worth the stay. Thank you for an enjoyable and memorable experience, we will definitely be back!
Scott D. from Heber City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house. It was very warm and cozy to walk in to this house. To wake up to the views, and watch the sun go down over the pacific was magnificent. It had everything we needed for the week that we were there. We will try and rent this house again in the future.
David L. from Ashland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 When you first walk in the front door, the view out onto the ocean is fantastic. The living room is spacious and friendly. The bedrooms are small and cramped. The second bathroom is out the back door into the garage area, down a step and into a cramped, weird little bathroom which has the only shower - usable, but not comfortable or inviting. The kitchen is utilitarian and definitely needs a major update. Good luck finding your way down to the beach. Despite the above, we had a wonderful time and would definitely consider a return visit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Interesting you said the kitchen needs a major update, since two years ago we reconfigured the stove, put in a new one, stained the cabinets, wall papered the walls. The owner also purchased a new TV and couch and new queen bed. We agree the bathroom is funky and inconvenient for some folks. We will for sure put in directions to the beach, we will replace those with a new set of directions. Thanks for your suggestions. We hope you will return!
A guest from Newport, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 Kudos: The view is outstanding, the location very private and quiet. The managers of the property were very professional and very nice, and the property was quite clean! Oddly, even though this home has one queen bed, and one full-sized bed (and a folding cot/bed) there is seating in the living room for, like, 12+ people! And there is definitely NOT parking for 12 here. The driveway is very small, but the house has a garage suited for a small car, which worked great in our case. We were quite disappointed to learn after we made our reservation the fireplace would not be able to be used at all during our stay--a real wintertime bummer! The wall heaters worked great though, so we weren't cold. I had to restrain myself from re-arranging the furniture and "staging" the living room and kitchen/dining room. Apparently others have had the same thoughts, since there was a sign informing us that if furniture is moved, there would be a $100 penalty. But none of the chairs or couch face the great ocean view! (The couch does face the TV--sigh. Really?!!) The decor is truly vintage 50's, particularly in the kitchen. If you don't find this charming, check out other rentals with Bayshore.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are really sorry that the fireplace is not operable. The fireplace is very old and actually needs replacing. We can't take the chance of having a fire and the replacement will be very expensive. It's such a shame since the fireplace is so beautiful and the certer point of the home. The living room is difficult to arrange since the room is so long and narrow. If we move the couches to take in the view guests move it to the TV area. We find that we can't keep up with re-arranging the furniture and it takes extra office help to put everyhing back. Thanks for the positive comments about our company. We really do try to please everyone.
A guest from west richland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 The beach house was very nice and comfortable. The signs were awesome. The view was spectacular. The yard was well maintained. Parking was a little rough, very limited space, need to have very small vehicle. Overall, the experience was very nice. We will definitely go back again.
Lars K. from The Hague, NL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Even if morning weather conditions were often a bit foggy due to the colliding heat inland and the cold of the sea water, I could hardly imagine a beach breakaway being more satisfying than this: a beautiful windswept beach all to yourself.
Reviewed by: Aaron D. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 We had a wonderful time, and the home was quite comfortable. The view is spectacular, and the large windows are ideal. We loved the beautiful massive fireplace, and had some really nice fires. The one thing I would say to be constructive is that the notes are a bit much. I understand that the home is loved, and some people need to be reminded of the rules, but it did make us feel a bit unwelcome.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC So sorry you were offended by the notes, we try to contain them to the refrigerator. The problem is that some guests do not follow the "rules" or if we don't happen to have certain informational notes around we get calls at all hours of the night. i.e. wifi information, directions for funky garbage disposal, parking, the murphy bed that is not able to be used, etc. We are very happy you enjoyed the home.
A guest from Eagle, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We enjoyed our stay at Seawoods, even though the 50s character of the inside wasn't our style. The large windows showing a great view of the ocean and the short walk to the beach were outstanding. Basically, the house was comfortable. The only thing we really didn't like were the numerous notes pasted throughout the house telling us what we weren't supposed to do in it. It made us feel like the owners did not trust that clean, responsible folks could rent their place. We understand that some people may not have treated their home with respect in the past, but that doesn't mean everyone will act that way. This just made us a bit uncomfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the suggestion of too many notes. We agree and will try and consolidate the suggestions into one place.
Daniel P. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 The location was great. Beach access was very convenient and the weather was all wwwe could ask for. Thank You Jesus!
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Our time at Seawoods was great. We loved the house and its sense of history with all the old furnishings and appliances. The shell collection was fun to look at as was the incredible view of the ocean. We will definitely come back. The only issue we had was with the wood we bought from the real estate office. It was green and a little wet so the fireplace smoked badly. The second night we bought a duraflame log and it burned clean and hot. Next time we will bring our own dry, seasoned wood or purchase cedar from someone else.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We aer so sorry. All the wood we buy is seasoned and dry. We wish you would have let us know, we could have exchanged you out a barrel.
Stacy H. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 This home was much more than what we had expected. It was more than enough room and rustic. Everything we needed was there, and was an awesome view of the ocean. The weather was perfect the whole time. Had a small problem with the slider, however called Bayshore and someone was there within 30 min. to fix the problem. Very good folks to work with. I highly recommend them for vacation rentals.
Reviewed by: Glenda D. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 The view is worth the price although the bathroom situation is a little misleading. 2 bathroom, yes, but one is in the garage and that is also the only one with a shower. For 4 people, you have to rotate. Also, if you arrive on motorcycles it is a little percocious to negotiate into the garage up the gravel hill. But overall, very relaxing and the most spactacular view I've ever enjoyed on the coast.
Carletta S. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We had a wonderful time staying at the Seawoods home in Waldport, Or. It was fantastic to just sit inside the house and watch the ocean outside the big bay windows, or to sit out on the deck and enjoy the roar of the waves. It was just a short jaunt to the beach path and we gathered firewood there for a nice fire & s'mores. We really loved the home and area and definitely plan to book a stay again in the future. Thanks.
A guest from Burlingame, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The view was amazing. Just the weather wasn't as good as we wished. All in all we had a lovely time. It's a super small town with 10 stores so if you like quite vacation the house and the area are perfect for you.
Robert W. from Osoyoos, B.C. Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 This place was all we wished for. The ocean was close and good weather or bad we could enjoy and having the dog was abounus. We have already passed on recommendations.
Elysabeth M. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 Great place, end of street access to the beach was great. Great decor, kitchen. I'm reluctant to rent this place again due to Mildew problem, but I'd really like to. the smell got into my clothes... condition rating related to serious mildew smell throughout the house. Other than that, I'd give 5 stars.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry, you stayed at Seawoods during the very damp season and we neglected to install the dehumidifier before your arrival. That has been remedied and the mold smell is gone. There is no mold in the home, it's very safe.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 Comfortable house. Comfortable beds. Great view. Only suggestion I have would be get some measuring cups, add a larger mixing bowl, a couple smaller serving bowls, a couple of wooden spoons instead of all plastic. It was a challenge, but I did enjoy cooking. We were trying not to go out to eat much. The pans are nice quality. Very relaxing time!! Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the suggestions, we are on it!!!
Richard L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011 Thanks and most grateful! I have rented several homes from your organization and have never been disappointed! This particular locale isthus far my fav. My friend and I agree that we would like to spend a couple of weeks here given the opportunity. Don't change a thing!
Ceila F. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 It was a convenient annex to our beach house just up the road. I knew the owner, when we were both children coming with our parents to Seawoods.
I would recommend this property because the view is great . The parking is a nightmare if you have a medium to large car.The fir
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 The location is great just a short walk to the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We had the fireplace cleaned and the chimney cap repaired after your departure, and we appreicate you letitng us know about the problem. The last guests departing today said it worked great. Parking is always limited in that area.
Laurie S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 Great view and location. Facility was spotless, except for an old lunch and banana in fridge. Appropriate kitchenware.During winter this hse is hard to heat with the wall space heaters - guests shouldn't have to pay for wood, and there should be some instruction about the chimmey flue and outside air vent hood - we had smoke pouring in thru the hse - finally took a long stick from the garage,and knocked the outside chimmey air hood to a different direction. Good hse for summer - won't stay during the winter again - had a constant chill in the air.
Ruth K. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010 The place was very nice although quite vintage and the location was fab. Having the shower in the garage is pretty strange and there was a pungent oder. At first we thought there wasn't a shower in the house until we discovered the second bathroom. There are a lot of great informational signs in the house and one in the main bathroom pointing guests to the 2nd bathroom would have been helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We have put up a sign to direct guests to the "hidden bathroom" and added more towels. The odor has been eliminated also. Thank you for your suggestions.
Catherine J. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010 Not enough towels; no light bulbs in some lamps; DVD did not work; garage lights did not work. Parking very marginal. Great view, comfortable home, good location, beach access good. Very quiet. We had a wonderful time there. Thank you.