Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Seawoods--R406 Waldport Oregon vacation rental
Waldport 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Waldport, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$80 - $125 per night
$480 - $750 per week
$2,080 - $3,250 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Wonderful views from this cozy, older home in Seawoods Terrace south of Waldport. Newly remodeled kitchen, two bedrooms, one with double, one with queen. Main bathroom in hallway with tub only. Additional bathroom two steps kitchen with shower only. Incredible views of the ocean. Walk out to deck from house. Beach access is approximately one block away although it might be preferable to drive to a safe beach access. Beach access for this home is just down the street to the south, a short 3 minute walk down an easy path, you do have to navigate a small wood covered marsh area. Washer and dryer in kitchen area, limited parking, two cars only. Limit one dog. Near Ford House. Fireplace is now available.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Hatfield Marine Science Center, Oregon Coast Aquarium/Newport, Visitor's Center
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games
* Geographic: Close to Beach Access, Close to Town, High Bank Ocean Front/No access, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  80 to: $  125
Weekly Price Range: $  480 to: $  750
Monthly Price Range: $  2,080 to: $  3,250

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Amazing Views!!!
A guest from Medford, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
This vacation house was better than expected. We rented it based off reviews and availability. The views are breathtaking from the big bay windows and the long window seat was an added bonus. The layout of the rental was perfect as well and it was stocked with everything we needed for our stay. Only complaints are the bathtub faucet which didn't work well so made bathing my kids tricky. Also the piano was a wonderful feature if wasn't off limits to use. We had a couple of dishes in the cupboard that were still dirty as well. Other than that pros well out did the cons. Comfy beds, games and puzzles, kitchen supplies were useful and views were worth the stay. Thank you for an enjoyable and memorable experience, we will definitely be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Staying at Seawoods is Great!!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
This was the most relaxing, wonderful home away from home we could have hoped for. Will be back for sure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some Ocean Potion
Scott D. from Heber City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful house. It was very warm and cozy to walk in to this house. To wake up to the views, and watch the sun go down over the pacific was magnificent. It had everything we needed for the week that we were there. We will try and rent this house again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view, Funny house
David L. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
When you first walk in the front door, the view out onto the ocean is fantastic. The living room is spacious and friendly. The bedrooms are small and cramped. The second bathroom is out the back door into the garage area, down a step and into a cramped, weird little bathroom which has the only shower - usable, but not comfortable or inviting. The kitchen is utilitarian and definitely needs a major update. Good luck finding your way down to the beach. Despite the above, we had a wonderful time and would definitely consider a return visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Interesting you said the kitchen needs a major update, since two years ago we reconfigured the stove, put in a new one, stained the cabinets, wall papered the walls. The owner also purchased a new TV and couch and new queen bed. We agree the bathroom is funky and inconvenient for some folks. We will for sure put in directions to the beach, we will replace those with a new set of directions. Thanks for your suggestions. We hope you will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Adventure With Family
John P. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Everything was great and outstanding weather too!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overlooking the Ocean, Great View, Retro Decor
A guest from Newport, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Kudos: The view is outstanding, the location very private and quiet. The managers of the property were very professional and very nice, and the property was quite clean! Oddly, even though this home has one queen bed, and one full-sized bed (and a folding cot/bed) there is seating in the living room for, like, 12+ people! And there is definitely NOT parking for 12 here. The driveway is very small, but the house has a garage suited for a small car, which worked great in our case. We were quite disappointed to learn after we made our reservation the fireplace would not be able to be used at all during our stay--a real wintertime bummer! The wall heaters worked great though, so we weren't cold. I had to restrain myself from re-arranging the furniture and "staging" the living room and kitchen/dining room. Apparently others have had the same thoughts, since there was a sign informing us that if furniture is moved, there would be a $100 penalty. But none of the chairs or couch face the great ocean view! (The couch does face the TV--sigh. Really?!!) The decor is truly vintage 50's, particularly in the kitchen. If you don't find this charming, check out other rentals with Bayshore.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We are really sorry that the fireplace is not operable. The fireplace is very old and actually needs replacing. We can't take the chance of having a fire and the replacement will be very expensive. It's such a shame since the fireplace is so beautiful and the certer point of the home. The living room is difficult to arrange since the room is so long and narrow. If we move the couches to take in the view guests move it to the TV area. We find that we can't keep up with re-arranging the furniture and it takes extra office help to put everyhing back. Thanks for the positive comments about our company. We really do try to please everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

location and view you cant beat!
Thomas W. from Inivins, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013
oceanfront property with a great view. very clean older home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT TIME ON THE COAST
A guest from west richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
The beach house was very nice and comfortable. The signs were awesome. The view was spectacular. The yard was well maintained. Parking was a little rough, very limited space, need to have very small vehicle. Overall, the experience was very nice. We will definitely go back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Retro beach home
Sonya B. from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
Relaxing,very homey,beautiful view and beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect beach breakaway
Lars K. from The Hague, NL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Even if morning weather conditions were often a bit foggy due to the colliding heat inland and the cold of the sea water, I could hardly imagine a beach breakaway being more satisfying than this: a beautiful windswept beach all to yourself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice and relaxing ocean front place
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Beautiful location place is fanaminal, would definitely come again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Romantic location for our 12th anniversary
Reviewed by: Aaron D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
We had a wonderful time, and the home was quite comfortable. The view is spectacular, and the large windows are ideal. We loved the beautiful massive fireplace, and had some really nice fires. The one thing I would say to be constructive is that the notes are a bit much. I understand that the home is loved, and some people need to be reminded of the rules, but it did make us feel a bit unwelcome.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
So sorry you were offended by the notes, we try to contain them to the refrigerator. The problem is that some guests do not follow the "rules" or if we don't happen to have certain informational notes around we get calls at all hours of the night. i.e. wifi information, directions for funky garbage disposal, parking, the murphy bed that is not able to be used, etc. We are very happy you enjoyed the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

.
A guest from WASHOUGAL, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous view of the Ocean
A guest from Eagle, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Seawoods, even though the 50s character of the inside wasn't our style. The large windows showing a great view of the ocean and the short walk to the beach were outstanding. Basically, the house was comfortable. The only thing we really didn't like were the numerous notes pasted throughout the house telling us what we weren't supposed to do in it. It made us feel like the owners did not trust that clean, responsible folks could rent their place. We understand that some people may not have treated their home with respect in the past, but that doesn't mean everyone will act that way. This just made us a bit uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestion of too many notes. We agree and will try and consolidate the suggestions into one place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peacefull
A guest from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The house was very nice best part was the view.The chairs in the kitchen were very uncomfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it
Daniel P. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
The location was great. Beach access was very convenient and the weather was all wwwe could ask for. Thank You Jesus!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Our time at Seawoods was great. We loved the house and its sense of history with all the old furnishings and appliances. The shell collection was fun to look at as was the incredible view of the ocean. We will definitely come back. The only issue we had was with the wood we bought from the real estate office. It was green and a little wet so the fireplace smoked badly. The second night we bought a duraflame log and it burned clean and hot. Next time we will bring our own dry, seasoned wood or purchase cedar from someone else.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We aer so sorry. All the wood we buy is seasoned and dry. We wish you would have let us know, we could have exchanged you out a barrel.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location and nice place to stay!
Stacy H. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
This home was much more than what we had expected. It was more than enough room and rustic. Everything we needed was there, and was an awesome view of the ocean. The weather was perfect the whole time. Had a small problem with the slider, however called Bayshore and someone was there within 30 min. to fix the problem. Very good folks to work with. I highly recommend them for vacation rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A die for view
Reviewed by: Glenda D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
The view is worth the price although the bathroom situation is a little misleading. 2 bathroom, yes, but one is in the garage and that is also the only one with a shower. For 4 people, you have to rotate. Also, if you arrive on motorcycles it is a little percocious to negotiate into the garage up the gravel hill. But overall, very relaxing and the most spactacular view I've ever enjoyed on the coast.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2012 Family Trip
Carletta S. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at the Seawoods home in Waldport, Or. It was fantastic to just sit inside the house and watch the ocean outside the big bay windows, or to sit out on the deck and enjoy the roar of the waves. It was just a short jaunt to the beach path and we gathered firewood there for a nice fire & s'mores. We really loved the home and area and definitely plan to book a stay again in the future. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our week
A guest from Burlingame, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The view was amazing. Just the weather wasn't as good as we wished. All in all we had a lovely time. It's a super small town with 10 stores so if you like quite vacation the house and the area are perfect for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seawoods
Michael A. from Harrisburg, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
Great little vacation home. Quiet secluded yet easy access to the beach. Fireworks 7/3 were great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean bliss
Robert W. from Osoyoos, B.C. Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
This place was all we wished for. The ocean was close and good weather or bad we could enjoy and having the dog was abounus. We have already passed on recommendations.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place despite mildew odor
Elysabeth M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
Great place, end of street access to the beach was great. Great decor, kitchen. I'm reluctant to rent this place again due to Mildew problem, but I'd really like to. the smell got into my clothes... condition rating related to serious mildew smell throughout the house. Other than that, I'd give 5 stars.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Sorry, you stayed at Seawoods during the very damp season and we neglected to install the dehumidifier before your arrival. That has been remedied and the mold smell is gone. There is no mold in the home, it's very safe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandwoods Escape
Tina E. from Springfield, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
The view was amazing, the house very comfortable. A relaxing stay, we needed it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Location
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
Comfortable house. Comfortable beds. Great view. Only suggestion I have would be get some measuring cups, add a larger mixing bowl, a couple smaller serving bowls, a couple of wooden spoons instead of all plastic. It was a challenge, but I did enjoy cooking. We were trying not to go out to eat much. The pans are nice quality. Very relaxing time!! Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
Thanks for the suggestions, we are on it!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seawoods is charming!
Anna W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
Thanks for a great rental experience at Seawoods!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful place-- truly!
Richard L. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
Thanks and most grateful! I have rented several homes from your organization and have never been disappointed! This particular locale isthus far my fav. My friend and I agree that we would like to spend a couple of weeks here given the opportunity. Don't change a thing!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
Jackie B. from Pilot Rock, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dennis B. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Nice, quiet place to stay with a great view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seawoods annex
Ceila F. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
It was a convenient annex to our beach house just up the road. I knew the owner, when we were both children coming with our parents to Seawoods.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

a very wonderful place to stay
Stephen M. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We plan on always staying at the Seawoods R406 from now on,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nancy S. from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I would recommend this property because the view is great . The parking is a nightmare if you have a medium to large car.The fir
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
The location is great just a short walk to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We had the fireplace cleaned and the chimney cap repaired after your departure, and we appreicate you letitng us know about the problem. The last guests departing today said it worked great. Parking is always limited in that area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Corvallis, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Seawoods - Oceanfront
Laurie S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Great view and location. Facility was spotless, except for an old lunch and banana in fridge. Appropriate kitchenware.During winter this hse is hard to heat with the wall space heaters - guests shouldn't have to pay for wood, and there should be some instruction about the chimmey flue and outside air vent hood - we had smoke pouring in thru the hse - finally took a long stick from the garage,and knocked the outside chimmey air hood to a different direction. Good hse for summer - won't stay during the winter again - had a constant chill in the air.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hidden Shower
Ruth K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
The place was very nice although quite vintage and the location was fab. Having the shower in the garage is pretty strange and there was a pungent oder. At first we thought there wasn't a shower in the house until we discovered the second bathroom. There are a lot of great informational signs in the house and one in the main bathroom pointing guests to the 2nd bathroom would have been helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC
We have put up a sign to direct guests to the "hidden bathroom" and added more towels. The odor has been eliminated also. Thank you for your suggestions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ola, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

March 2010
Catherine J. from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Not enough towels; no light bulbs in some lamps; DVD did not work; garage lights did not work. Parking very marginal. Great view, comfortable home, good location, beach access good. Very quiet. We had a wonderful time there. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bayshore Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 24, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: