Beachfront And Beautiful For 8 Big Space! The Best Deal Is Here!
Welcome to Aqua 1903
Aqua..that?s Spanish for water. And that?s what this great looking resort is all about. It?s the water. Beautiful, emerald green gulf aqua that just laps up to white on white sand. It?s a picture postcard kind of resort. Aqua both creates and enjoys enchanting views of the beach. You?ll know you?ve arrived at one of the most distinctive resort communities when you step into the grand lobby and there?s this really cool cascading water feature that draws you into a whole resort that?s created for your relaxation and entertainment. There?s a poolside café, the whirlpool spa and the majestic beachside terrace of pools, fountains and water gardens?Aqua is the ultimate cool beach front resort in Panama City Beach. All the beauty of resort living and all the comfort of home, If you wrote down everything you wanted in a resort, you?ll probably find it here at Aqua.
While at Aqua you can enjoy on-site pampering services such as aromatherapy and steam treatment rooms, free access to a DVD movie library, as well as a supervised Kid's Club during peak vacation seasons, a poolside party room, an event center and more. This place rocks!
If you?re coming down for a kid sports tournament, you?re pretty close to the Robert Brown Park, where they host a lot of them.
Here?s the scoop on the condo.
Man is this place something else! Check out the photographs of the décor. It?s kind of Manhattan meets the beach. It?s really very upscale in the way it looks. It really makes the most of the room in every room. There?s plenty of space for all your beach stuff, but that?s not why you?ll pick this condo. It?s got great views. Plain and simple.
The LIVING ROOM sofa is big and comfortable. The entertainment center, which is entertaining just to look at it has a big TV, looks like a 35?. The DVD player lets you play movies when you?re beached out. Or, surf the net with the high speed connection. But, I have to tell you, the views are going make all that pretty tough. You?re eyes will wonder to the beach every time. You?ll like the balcony, too. It?s really comfortable. And the views, The views.
There?s also a cool game table that can be used as a little breakfast nook.
Check out the MASTER BEDROOM. Huge king size bed with a with a beautiful walnut toned headboard. Look at the wall colors. What a great space. And the bed?s really comfortable. I laid down on it to see how it felt. Almost went to sleep. Really makes a statement. It?s really spacious. There?s another pretty big TV, and a DVD player. The Master Bath is just as impressive.
The SECOND MASTER is really cool. More great color and a terrific queen-sized bed! Check out the picture.
The GUEST BEDROOM is a kid-friendly suite with 2 twin beds and enough room for playtime.
The KITCHEN?s a beauty with black granite counter tops. It?s open and has everything that you need, so no matter whether you?re cooking your specialty or just fixing grilled cheese sandwiches you?ve got everything you need to please the family. There?s a big kitchen bar with four bar chairs so you can grab a quick bit before you hit the beach.
The DINING AREA has a big table, really comfortable so everyone?s got a seat at the table. No kid?s table here.
The LAUNDRY area?s located to make keeping everyone in clean clothes a breeze.
These bedrooms and the pull out sleeper sofa in the living room make sleeping room for 8 with 3 full baths.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Nice Stay at The Aqua!
Meena W. from Benton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 My family had a great week in PCB. Overall, the condo was in nice condition. We had plenty of room and the facility was very clean. However, the carpet needs to be replaced. The only thing that would've made the trip better...2 working elevators!
A guest from O'fallon, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The condo we stayed in was beautiful and spacious with nice furnishings and decor throughout. However, upon checkin, the kitchen floor was flooded and had gone into the living room entry and soaked the carpet. We just cleaned it up ourselves, then called Best Beach Getaways and let them know the situation. They said maintenance would call and come fix it, but they never did. Apparently, someone had left the faucet running and the spicket was leaking, so it had run all down the counter on to the floor. The other issue was when we turned on the shower in one of the bathrooms, black soot-like substance came out. It was pretty gross. I also called to find out about getting clean towels and more toilet paper and was told housekeeping was not part of the condo. I did not realize this. I had been to Walmart four times already, so was a little irritated I had to go back again to buy TP! I have never stayed ANYWHERE that didn't provide TP for your stay! The only other issue was the codes. What a nightmare. A 6-digit code to get in your room and an 8 digit to get into the garage and pool area. Who can remember THAT?? I had to store in my phone and pull it up every time. Not sure why a 4 digit code (that people could remember!) wouldn't be sufficient. Despite all of that, we had a great time. The view was amazing, and the location was perfect.
Overall great property, didn't like management company
Elizabeth F. from St Louis, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Aqua Resort is a great property overall but the VRBO management team was lacking. We had no towels and, when I called, I was told they would place a work order. The towels never appeared. The dishwasher worked except the soap container was broken and wouldn't lock shut. I called again and they said that a work order would be placed. It was not fixed during our week stay. Very nice place and great location. I'd stay at Aqua again just not in a condo managed by Best Beach Getaway or Select Homes, LLC, They went by two different names. It would have taken them very little time to solve the problems but in my opinion there was no effort.
BRAD M. from ST LOUIS, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 My wife and three daughters have an amazing experience every time we stay here! We are always on the 19th floor and the view is spectacular and the service is over the top from the rental service to the Aqua staff. No long waits for the elevator, not even at check in. Received a call that they were running late cleaning the room from previous guests and it wouldn't be ready at 4:00 like promised. (It was ready at 4:05) See you next year!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you and See you again next year!
A guest from Kennesaw, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 The condo was still being cleaned when we got there which was before 4 but it was almost 5 before cleaning crew left. They were very nice and I am sure felt rushed since we were all standing in the hallway waiting on them. They explained that they were at condo earlier to clean but it appeared people were still there and it did not need to be cleaned. I think my call earlier in the afternoon checking to see if condo was ready prompted the call to the cleaning people and they realized it was suppose to be cleaned so that is why it was so late getting cleaned. Again the 2 ladies cleaning condo were very nice and I appreciated them explaining what happened. That being said the condo needs a good "Spring" cleaning. And the bag in the waste basket in bathroom had been reused and not new. It had dark looking stuff in bag not sure what it was. So did the garbage can in kitchen only it was at the bottom of the actual can not the bag.There were no dressers in the two main bedrooms only TV cabinets so we had to live out of our suitcases for a week. The 3rd bedroom did have a dresser but all the drawers would stick and difficult to push back in so they stayed open most the week since it was too hard for the kids to push them back in.This is a great location and the girls at the management company were great but the condition of the condo was very disappointing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for the feedback. We will share your comments with the owner.
Kim F. from West Terre Haute, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 overall it was great- there was a couple of things that we had to work with such as the dishwasher, the can opener was broke, but there was also some good surprise such as the beach chairs, unbrella and sand toy in the closet. so it was pretty even. what was importane was that we had a great time! and would stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for your review. Hope to see you next year!
Ruth D. from Erhard, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in January, 2014 We stayed at Aqua for 2 1/2 months and appreciated the location, the new furniture that arrived midway in our stay. We look forward to returning next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for your review and feedback. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
A guest from Newburgh, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 First of all this is a beautiful building located on a great white sand beach. Aqua pools were terrific. All staff of Aqua were very nice and helpful. Unfortunately Aqua is located across the road from Shuckum's a very loud late nigh bar. If anyone plans to use the third bedroom, the noise may be too much.The condo was clean except for the sofa and love seat. Cushions that should be pink and white was a dirty grey and pink. A good fabric cleaning is called for. The dining room chairs are well used - - loose legs and armrests. The wall closest to the table needs to be patched and painted. Had a great time, once the maintenance issues are addressed this is a great place to stay and play.
A guest from louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We just returned home from a great week. The location of condo was great. The condo is really nice.. but there are a few cosmetic updates that need attention. The livingroom furniture is really worn and a couple of the varstools are wiggley. Otherwise...It is a beautiful place to stay. We loved our vacation!
A guest from Northport, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We have stayed at aqua before and the rental then was much nicer. This unit was not cleaned well and the rental abuse was very evident. A good cleaning of the carpet and minor repairs would have made the stay better. Time to update is our opinion. The complex has many codes to try to remember for access to numerous locations and for a 9 year thru 17 and some 40 year olds this is a burden when carrying beach supplies, a baby etc. more of a nuisance but not unbearable and must be necessary for security which make one security a problem? We would stay at this complex again if need but prefer others due to this visit unfortunately..
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC This property is very popular and rented almost every week from April through October. It was repained this spring in preparation for the season. The carpet was also cleaned in the spring, but may have needed another clean. The guest did not report that to us. If they had we would have sent a cleaner to the unit. It has since been cleaned. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. We?ll use your feedback to continue to improve our guest experience.
Pay a damage and cleaning fee to receive a dirty beat up room!
A guest from Gulf Port, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Steer clear of Best Beach! They charge you a cleaning fee for a dirty room and a damage deposit for the privlidge of staying in a beat up room. Entry dooe inside trim appears to have been kicked in, drywall damaged throughout unit, A/C filter so clogged that you couldnt see the sun thru it! Thru door ice was jammed and frozen up, garbage disposale was jammed with food still in it, bed spreads bleach stained and moldy smelling, master bed mattress completely shot, my back hurt so bad I was forced to sleep on the floor. Lovely way to spend your hard earned vacation. Living furniture ws shot as well. Pay your non refundable cleaning, damage deposits to spend a week in a dump. Front door would not secure from being kicked in, had to pull it closed each time, and no we did not have the balcony doors open. Been going toPCB for 20 years and this was by far the worst pllace we have ever stayed in.
Kithen well equipped. Deco nice. Contacted office for help with washer/dryer last evening of stay. Got NO help.
Michael D. from Jasper, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 I asked that someone contact me whether they were coming to fix the washer & dryer. Said they would. Never did. Carpet needs cleaning.
Joel B. from Baton Rouge, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010 We were originally staying in a 2 bedroom unit on the 15th floor but had move units on the second day of our stay because the AC was not working properly, shades in front of the sliding glass windows were broken, there was a 3 legged chair in the unit, doors that were broken, lamps that were broken, and etc... We called the managament company multiple times but just got an answering machine, left message but no reply. Had to drive to the best beach getaways office on hwy 79 hoping that they may have another phone number on the door, luckly they did and I got much better response from that number. We were ultimately upgraded to a 3 bedroom unit, much bigger and much nicer although the door to the washer and dryer area was broken, making for a difficult time watching tv while the washer and drier were in use. Also, the washer leaked all over the floor on the 3rd day, they sent a repair person, it continued to leak and then the washer locked some of our clothes in the washer the night before we were leaving. Had to pry the door open with a knife to get our kids clothes out of the wash before we had to leave. The repair person did not show up before we checked out. Other than all of that, we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the pool area and beach area as well as the bar-b-que area. As always the views were amazing and we got lucky with great weather. It appears that some general maintenance issues are not being performed by the management company or that we were staying in units owned by absentee owners. The AC not working was frustrating but I understand that things like that are hard to predict and prevent in the deep south, that just happens sometimes.
Thomas David R. from Goodlettsville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 We love Aqua!! We have stayed there before and loved the units we stayed in. We were not happy with unit 1903 at all!! When we arrived it was not clean at all. the carpets are awful, no blankets in unit at all, the broom has been duct taped together and broke again while I was trying to sweep, 2 towels per person is not sufficient, no bathroom floor rugs, not even a paper towel holder!! We had to buy blankets and towels from target. Kids sleeping on fold out need blanket as do each bed. Bed spreads are not considered sanitary unless you wash them after every stay. I would have to had stayed in every day for 3 hours to keep towels washed for showers. Not what I want to do on vacation. We will not book through ya'll again and would not recommend your units. we will go back to who we have used in the past.