Beachfront & Beautiful Corner Unit! Families! It's The Best Beach Deal!
Welcome to Calypso 1401 East
Want a Caribbean vacation without ever leaving the States? Calypso is your place, folks. Calypso Resort Towers looks like one of those colorful buildings you might find in St. Maarten or Curacao. it's really a unique resort condominium rental here in Panama City Beach. It's just two years new,and a bright, cheery and colorful escape from the ordinary. The brochures say Calypso will rejuvenate your mind, body and spirit. I say it just makes you happy. Whether you?re strolling along our sugar white sand private beach or enjoying the plentiful resort amenities you?ll realize that you little slice of paradise has a name and it's Calypso.
Here's the scoop about your condo.
Man is this place cool. You're really going to enjoy your condo. It's got all the bells and whistles! And there's plenty of room for your stuff. But that's only the beginning. The first thing you'll notice is that this is a really upscale place. All decked out for a great vacation. Lot?s of neat stuff. Let me tell you about it.
The LIVING ROOM is a gathering place for everyone that features a comfortable sofa that opens into a queen sleeper. It?s a neat sectional that?ll seat 6 comfortably. There?s really neat decorator lamps that create a warm glow in the room. A great place to kick back and watch the 35? flat screen TV and there's surround sound too! Can you dig it?!? The remote that can switch channels from anywhere in the room. And there?s a DVD so you can play your favorite movies. Or if you like, surf the web on the high speed internet that?s available. But why would you want to do that when you can look out at a spectacular view of the beach and the gulf. Floor to ceiling sliding doors. How about that!?!
The MASTER BEDROOM features luxurious king size bed and private bath. This room is something else. The bed?s really comfortable. I checked it out. Almost fell asleep. There?s great art on the walls. An oversize dresser. Another flat panel TV. There?s plenty of space to store your beachwear in the spacious walk-in closets. You can even surf the net from in here on the wireless. You?re really going to enjoy zoning out in here after a day of ?beaching.? Here?s the cool part. You?ve got floor to ceiling sliding doors for an incredible view from here!
The SECOND MASTER is equally well appointed with a comfortable Queen size bed and plenty of space for everything you?ve brought to the beach. This large bedroom is a great hideaway because it not only offers a place to catch up on your favorite book. And you can log on to the wireless from here too! This bedroom has an adjacent oversize bath with tub and shower. It?s tiled so that cleaning up is easy.
The THIRD BEDROOM has Queen over Queen Bunks and is a kid friendly suite that allows plenty of room for sleeping and playing.
The open gourmet KITCHEN area looks out over the water and features beautiful granite counter tops with attractive cabinets and appliances. It?s fully stocked so no matter whether you?re cooking your specialty or just fixing grill cheese sandwiches you?ve got everything you need to please the family. Bar seating makes it easy for everyone to grab a quick snack or a full meal.
The DINING AREA comfortable comfortably seats six, so the family can share meals and trade their favorite part of their days at the beach.
The LAUNDRY makes keeping everyone in clean clothes a breeze.
These bedrooms along with a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room allow the unit to sleep 10 comfortably including 3 complete baths.
Please note: 3 nite minimum stay is required; 7 nites during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Kokomo, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 We had a Good time with extended family. Eight people in total. Nice location, close to Pier Park, the fishing pier, nice beach and weather.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Lynchburg, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 The rental experience went very smoothly. We needed a three bedroom three bath condo and we also wanted to be close to Pier Park which our teenagers enjoyed as well as us! The Calypso is a nice hotel and our condo was very clean! There were plenty of towels and most amenities were there (except a blow dryer and wine opener)! We were able to check in the condo a little early ~ thank you for that! After a 13 hour drive, this was very nice! I loved the layout of the condo (plenty of privacy and plenty of room). The balcony was nice! I thought the pool was a little small! We were there Labor Day weekend and it was packed. It was hard to find a chair and you were absolutely not allowed to reserve chairs with towels. This unit did not provide free beach chairs like most of the units at the Calypso. By Monday, people had left and this wasn't a problem. I would not want to stay at this condo if it was a busy season due to the size of the pool and the elevators being somewhat slow. My only complaint was the bed in the second bedroom. It is more like a full size and the mattress was HORRIBLE! I felt extremely sorry for our guest for this reason. I called after the 4th day to complain, but did not receive a call back! Very disappointing! Clean condo, nice layout but I would have appreciated a return phone call! Very nice place to stay other than that.
Belinda S. from Kingston Springs, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 The condo was in a great location. The windows in the bedrooms needed cleaning and the floors could use a little more cleaning as well. But over all the place was wonderful. I did encounter upon leaving the cleaning crew showing up 20 minutes before check out and there were I think about 5 ladies just standing outside the condo speaking Spanish looking at us as if please hurry up! We were done it just made me feel weird.
Judy G. from Benton, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Wonderful , rainy at first, but finally sunshine. Found new fav. Resturant and went deep sea fishing for the first time.
Judy B. from Morgan City, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The condo was as described except for the mattresses on the beds. Very uncomfortable! We were looking forward to a great stay but because of the poor condition of the mattresses we were lacking a good night's rest.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for the feedback. We will share your comments with the owner.
Deborah R. from Centerville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 We loved our condo. It was very nice.when we go back I think we will try and stay around the third floor. We was on the 14th floor at the very end...and it was just a Long walk to the beach with all the beach stuff we had to tote... We will defiantly stay there again!!!
Brenda B. from Clarksville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 This condo was perfect for us! Me/my husband, 2 adult children and their families. The bedrooms were far enough apart that you couldn't hear anything if I wanted to go to bed early or take a nap. The louche an love seat were updated since the posting of the pic online. The furnishings were beautiful & comfortable. The 3 separate bathrooms and tv's in each room made living with 3 families for a week so nice! The patio furniture, balcony, and view were excellent! No one wanted to leave and are already talking about going back next year! Loved having a washer and dryer right in the condo! This condo is the perfect choice for a week at "home" away from home for a week at the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC We?re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Brian H. from Fuffez, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 Our stay at the Calypso Resort & Towers was terrific! Location was prime and the room was wonderful. We had 8 people all together and it accommodated us easily. Would definitely stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Hi Brian, Thanks for the great feedback. Really glad you had such a good time. Hope to see you on your next trip to the beach!
A guest from Hixson, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 This property was excellent in regards to the location(within walking distance to everything) and having tons of space. There were a few minor things that could be improved upon that would make a world of difference regarding the rating. 1) Very few towels and wash cloths, we had to do laundry everyday in order to have clean towels and there were only 4 of us in the condo which would sleep 10 comfortably. 2)there were NO kitchen towels at all. 3)the bed in the 2nd bedroom needed replaced, it was absolutely horrible. 4) The carpets were unclean and someone had urinated on the carpet in the living room area, it had a terrible odor. 5) food disposal didn't work. 6)the previous tenants took the internet router with them when they left (but was replaced quickly when i called the front desk). All small things, but when you pay 1800.00+ you expect better.
Scott/Sally N. from DeForest, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Our only complaints, and they are very small, would be that we had a water leak in the master bathroom shower light. Water coming from unit above which we addressed with rental company but it wasn't taken care of. And as a renter traveling from a far distance, it would be nice if owner either included beach chairs with unit rental or even had some chairs in unit. I had to buy some at Target. Overall, this is a wonderful unit. We come down every year and this will be the unit of choice for us!
Don S. from West Point, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in January, 2014 The condo was very tastefully redecorated. New living room and dining furniture and 4 new tvs were added. Very happy with Matt and his staff. Would have liked more warm days but year was very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for your review and feedback. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
A guest from Paragould, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Furnishings were in need of updating. A good cleaning wouldn't hurt either. The brown water being pumped into the ocean was a little discerning.
A guest from Blythelville, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This was our second stay at the Calypso, first time in 1401E. We were highly disappointed in the condition of the unit. We had 7 people in the unit, 3 adults, 3 teenagers, and a 10 year old child. The sleeper sofa was not fit for my small child to sleep on. The mattress was terrible, pull out mechanism was torn. There is no way this unit needs to state sleeps 10! The second bedroom mattress was just as bad. The master bathroom shower temperature could not be adjusted, it was either hot or cold. The unit was dirty!! found used Q-tips in the bathroom drawers, someone's bathing suit hanging in the shower, handprints all over the windows, hair balls on the dinette! Broken chairs on the balcony. We called upon arrival after inspecting the unit. Customer service was very rude, did not care to help at all! Owners really need to visit these units more often!!! The best thing about our stay was the location, love that it is walking distance to Pier Park, but we won't rent 1401E again!! Not worth the money at all!!
Rhonda R. from Bancleave, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The condo needed to be spruced up on paint, furniture and dishes. Dishes nd supplies were not accommodating. When we arrived, the tubs were dirty, beds were sloppy made, and mildew in the grout of the master shower. Also, all the air vents and fans were full of dust as well as the air conditioner filter looked as though this unit is not well maintained. We tried to call the company immediately and got no response. Messages left with no response to this. I had to go buy cleaner and clean the tubs. Next am, the refrigerator was not cooling. Multiple message left on an emergency number. No response to the next day after lunch on, Sunday. This representative was answering the call on Saturday about the cleaning not the refrig messages. This representative was rude. SHe stated she had 24 hours to respond. She did send someone out late about the frig. who acted as though my husband and I were complete idiots stating we must left a refrig open or messed with dial. Which we did not. Still the frig did not cool. We left more messages on the emerg number. Finally a gentlemen responded late Monday morning who was rude and talked to my husband and I like we were idiots. We expressed our unhappiness and wanted the frig fixed immed. After much discussion, he was sending someone out. Still no response on why he did not respond to emergency messages for two days on the emergency number. Only they have at least 24 hours to respond. I was very dissatisfied with the unit and the company that handle this property especially for the money we spent. Due to the uncleanliness, rude employees, no response and shape of unit, I will never use this company or recommend. I will also be writing a review to this on VRBO where we found this condo. THis unit needs a lot of attention and updating
Lorraine F. from Port Charlotte, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 Everything was exactly as it was shown on line. A little disappointed that the kitchen was not up to par in that the utensils were old and not in good shape, had to buy a couple of things. Resort was beautiful. Beach staff was above what was expected. Would certainly stay there again.
Cristi H. from Woodstock, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 We loved the unit in the Calypso where we stayed! It was just as shown in the pictures! A beautiful, roomy end unit with a great view! We had our family of 5 and two friends and there was plenty of room! Love the location near Pier Park and lots of great restaurants. I would definitly stay here again!
A guest from Kokomo, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 This was our 5th year staying at the Calypso. The building location & facility is wonderful, however, this condo was the worst. The mgmt company was wonderful to work with, and tried to compensate for the late cleaning crew, gave us a partial rebate, & then were kind enough to install a router for wifi. The owners however desperately need to get new couches, mattresses, paint the entry door & bathroom. Everything very worn out. The only saving grace, was the Wi-Fi to make our stay better. It's 2013, most families have multiple iPads, iPhones, laptops & need Wi-Fi not a Ethernet cord.
Don S. from West Point, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in January, 2013 This was the 5th year we stayed at this property. Was treated very well by the operations manager. He took care of all the minor defects. we booked again for next year.
A guest from Smyrna, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 While we had a great time on vacation, the room needed some upgrades. The TV's were old, the guest bedroom's mattress was shoddy and uncomfortable. The couch was not in the best shape either. There was also no wireless internet other than going 13 floors down to the lobby. The overall facility was great and I saw another room where we knew people staying and it was very nice. The location was great, especially since I have teenage daughters, they could just walk across the street to Pier Park. In sum, we would stay at this facility again but, never in this room.
A guest from Pleasant Grove, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012 We enjoyed our stay very much. The furniture was not in the best shape and the carpet needs replacing. Your staff on location were very friendly and very helpful.
Calypso itself if a nice property. The big draw would be it's location and that's it.
Tommy B. from Christana, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The unit we had (1401) that we paid over $3000 for the week for was smaller than expected, not clean. Holes in the carpet. Light fixtures missing in the bathrooms, NO kitchen supplies to cook with,I only found one large bowl at all. The TV's are tiny and the den TV did not work. No TV controller had battery's in them and we had to go buy them ourselves. The bed spreads were ripped and we had no extra's. Bought those ourselves to. Panama City was lovely after all but the Condo for the money was SO bad! Pictures lie and so do rental companies. Do your homework! There are not anywhere close to as many places to sit at the pool as are guests either!
A guest from Rockfield, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 Overall everything was great! Pros: Excellent customer service, room layout was perfect (very spacious), great view, awesome location & very nice condo. Cons: Pool overcrowded & way too few chairs (we never got one), definate wear & tear on carpet & some on walls & furniture (not too bad though), kitchen a bit understocked if you like to cook a lot (but fine if you just do the basics), and the front door had to be slammed to close it. But, overall a great experience.
A guest from Clinton, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 very surprised at the uncleanliness of such a new condo and the fact that the carpet was so stained and areas ripped out? Rips in the comforters and no pillow cases. Alot of general unclean areas. Shabby bedding and bedskirt for a king size bed on a queen size puddling up in the floor to trip people. Also none of the DVD players in the condo9 worked. Neither did the air conditioning upon arrival. Really alot of bad things for almost $ 1600.00. Not worth it.
A guest from Gorden, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The view was great, despite being on the 14th floor, which was a little scary with small children. I wish the balcony's railing was a little taller. The floors were extremely dirty. From the time we entered, our feet were black from walking on the floors, I realize this is a beach front property, and floors are going to get dirty, but I would expect the floors to be cleaned well between guests. The bedsheets and mattress pads had stains and several pillows were stained. The carpet was torn in several of the rooms as well. This property had a couple beach chairs and umbrellas in the room, one was broken. --Megan, Borden, IN