Two-bedroom ocean view condo at Maui Vista, featuring two king beds and a sofa sleeper.
Maui Vista Resort is located in South Maui and is across the street from Charley Young Beach. Located on the north end of Kamaole Beach I, the soft white sand of Charley Young gently slopes into the water, making for a fantastic family-friendly swimming beach. Strolling down the sand, you'll find amenities such as out door showers, restroom facilities, picnic tables and charcoal grills, a life guard stand, and an open beach volleyball court. Each of our Maui Vista condos come with two beach chairs per bedroom, two beach towels per bedroom, and one large beach umbrella for guest use.
The Maui Vista resort offers 3 pools with sun deck and lounge chairs, multiple tennis courts and equipment rentals, on-site activities guide, community propane grills and lovely gardens and grounds. A wide variety of restaurants and great shopping are within walking distance, and our reservations agents are happy to give you ideas of sights to see, activities and adventures nearby, and the best local favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, check, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental properties.
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Walk-In Shower, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD Player, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper * Location/View: Near Beach, Ocean View * Nearby Activities: Beach, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Golf * Resort Amenities: Lanai / Balcony, Shared Pool, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, On Site Activities Concierge, Parking, On-Site Security, 24-Hour Express Check-In
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Nice location. Not so nice condo.
Randy S. from Provo, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2016 The location and view was nice, but the condo was underwhelming. The place wasn't very clean for us. The vents on the A/C units and in the bathrooms had mildew and other gunk on them. Being the 4th floor it was super warm especially in the loft if you didn't run the A/C units all day. It was super close to a wonderful beach (Charlie Young beach) just across the street, which was nice. But the condo could use some serious deep cleaning and some new paint.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback! We'll send someone over to address the vents and A/C's right away. We'll also request a deep cleaning proposal from our housekeeping company -- you're the first guest to mention it recently, and we typically do our deep-cleaning just before and just after high season, so it's about time. Next time, if you have any cleanliness concerns during your stay, call our office immediately.
-Ramon T. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 The place was great it has everything that we need a cross the street to the beach and a block away to the restaurant and super market definitely be back and recommend this place .
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you!
Kristopher D. from Kapolei, HAWAII recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 The rental was in a great location for us and based on the price we went in with a mindset that it wasn't going to be perfect. However , even with that mindset upon entering the rental we noticed that many lamps were missing light bulbs and one of the fans were broken. We called the office and they sent someone out to pick up light bulbs and a new fan. Then we had some problems with the upstairs bathroom. The shower handle fell off and the toilet had trouble flushing. A couple of the blankets stored in he closet smelt as if it was used and not washed. All in all it was a decent rental, but if those problems didn't occur it would have been a great rental. Lastly, when we called the front office "Tish" did not have great customer service skills and was rude to our family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review! We'll follow-up with our housekeeping staff to make sure this does not happen again. We'll also report Tish, who works for the property, to her supervisor.
Steve E. from Glendive, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 The condo was clean, fully equipped and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. Easy check-in and checkout. Ample parking. Great location across street from beach. Good view of beach from lanai. We would select this unit again in a heartbeat. Oh...and Maui Condo and Car is excellent to deal with. Very helpful and friendly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
Corey S. from Buckley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016 Only main issue I could complain about would be to update the AC units to a product that is more efficient like a ductless system that can keep up in with the heat. It can be tuff for some people to sleep at night in a hot condo that doesn't cool down cause the AC can't keep up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your review. Considering the price point for this condo, installing a ductless A/C system for $12,000 - 15,000 is unlikely for most condo owners at the Maui Vista. We have this configuration at our higher end units at Kamaole Sands and Maui Kamaole, however this amenity comes at a much higher rental rate.
A guest from Texarkana, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in February, 2016 Two couples just completed our 12 day stay in this unit.We found ourselves on the lanai for sunrise and sunsets. Very relaxing place to start and finish our days. It was very quite even with the pool in front, very few folks were using it. Summer might be another story.The kitchen was a tad small for 4 adults, but manageable. There was a nice variety of cook wear and dishes. The couple in the downstairs BR found it to be plenty cool w/o using the a/c, just opening the windows. We were staying upstairs and it can get hot. However, play it smart, open the upstairs windows during the day, close the downstairs bedroom door and close the drapes when you leave for the day. When the trades died we just put the stand fan in front of the a/c, tilted it towards the loft and cooled off the area. There is a 4 hour timer on the a/c which you can reset during the night if needed. The new ceiling fan in the loft is a big plus.The unit has new carpet and a nice sofa.Both couples were happy with their beds. Nice TB beach chairs, large umbrella and 2 large boogie boards.The management company was easy to work with from start to finish. We were able to unload our groceries early due to unit being vacant and a repairman was installing a ceiling fan upstairs. When we returned there was a fine layer of dust downstairs due to the repairs. A quick call to the management company and within 40 minutes a cleaning crew was there giving the unit another cleaning.They even changed the linens upstairs in case dust was on them. We were impressed.This complex is very centrally located in Kihei, just a few minutes to Charlie Young beach which is beautiful.You are within easy walking to many restaurants, Foodland and several beaches.Our friends loved the 6 mile RT walk from the condo along the beaches to Wailea to the end of the beachwalk by Polo Beach and back.I can recommend this condo to family and friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your kind review. We are glad that you had a great stay and that we were able to attend to your cleaning issue immediately. We appreciate the tips on how to 'beat the heat', these will be undoubtedly helpful to other visitors. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Mark K. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 One week in two bedroom two bath condo on 4th floor, with great sunset view from lanai, across street from beach and walking distance to surfing, restaurants, bars. Beach chairs, umbrella and bogey boards included. Two pools and barbecuing facilities. Overall a great stay with no problems.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review!
A guest from Dyer, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in October, 2015 I truly enjoyed Maui Vista and felt the overall experience was amazing! The location is great, close to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, the condo was not as clean as I expected. I did pick up cleaning products and cleaned the bathrooms myself, vacuumed the rug and swept the floors. The staff and security are doing a fabulous job and were very courteous and helpful. The pool was great and the walk to the beach was so convenient. I would go back and stay because I felt the property is well maintained and the location is amazing. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.Another concern I did have, was the upstairs loft was much too hot and needed an air conditioning unit or a ceiling fan. It was really stifling up there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback! I'll follow up with my cleaning staff and the owner to correct these issues.
Reviewed by: #Lindsay R. recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2015 We had an amazing time in Hawaii and loved our apartment which had everything we needed and was in a great location. We would highly recommend this apartment.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car I'm happy you enjoyed your stay!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 My family (2 adults 2 boys, 6 and almost 2) stayed there for a week in late August. The two king beds are very comfortable. We love the fact that there is a washer/dryer inside the property, which is very useful to us. For a week-long vacation, and especially traveling with two kids, sometimes we were just tired and didn?t want to eat out every meal. Occasionally, we have leftovers and we could just buy more food from the nearby Foodland and cook at ?home?. The full kitchen is very convenient.However, the bedroom upstairs is VERY HOT no matter what time of the day. Also, the 4-hour time limit on the two ACs is very annoying too because it gets too hot even at night and we had to wake up every 4 hours to turn the AC back on. The condo would be perfect if this issue is resolved.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your kind review!
Paul B. from Imperial, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 It was great. Only recommendation is to upgrade the place to make it more modern. Also needs better act for the loft and place over all. Having to get up every 4 hours to reset the timer is kinda annoying.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your feedback Paul. Please come back to Maui again soon.
Shawn L. from Shoreline, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 My wife and I came with the whole crew. Her parents, her sister/sister's husband as well as our little lady all fit very comfortably into this place. We loved coming home after our busy days out on the beach. We used the kitchen quite a bit, and sat around playing cards while enjoying the sunsets out on the lanai. I would definitely come back here again
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Shawn. We're very happy you and your family had a great time on Maui.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 The apartment was perfectly located from the airport, beach and amenities. It was clean and fairly well furnished. I recommend including tea towels for drying dishes and an oven glove for safety in the set up. Beds and linens were very comfy. I absolutely would use this aparment again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're glad you enjoyed your stay Scott. Maui Vista 2405 is a great condo. We'll purchase some tea towels and an oven mitt for the condo per your suggestion. Please come back to Maui again soon.
Silas P. from San Francisco, California recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 The condo was clean and as described, and I enjoyed my stay. My only complaint is I feel the key replacement charge of $50 is exorbitant and does not at all reflect the cost of replacing a key.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. The cost of replacing a key is not simply getting a copy of a key at Ace Hardware. The keys to the pool area are provided by the AOAO, and are costly for us to buy from them. We're sorry you found the price to be high, but it's what we've had to pay.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in December, 2014 Good location and the six tennis courts and three pools were great. Unit 2405 is comfortable but in need of upgrading. Bathroom especially. View from Lanai was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the review Jeff. We value your feedback and will discuss your suggestion about upgrading the bathroom with the owner of this condo.
Nice Place, except for one not delightful incident
A guest from Milpitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 The place was nice. With beach equipments and good AC. Only one thing. They left 2 keys on the counter but only one works, and we took the other non-working one. When we came back from activities late night, we couldn't open the door with that weird key. Called the agent and they made us pay $25 for open the door which totally was not our fault. And it ruined a beautiful night for waiting the guy to came and open the door for us. I would recommend to others if they kept the RIGHT key in the condo!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car I'm sorry for the mix-up Xujia! The previous guest took a key home and left a key from a different condo. We have refunded the $25 to you.
Christopher M. from Lihue, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We stayed here while attending a conference on Maui, and saw how fun it was to be so close to beach, dining, pool, shopping, tennis and have all the toys to play in the unit. Great vacation spot.
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014 Great location across street from beach. Upper floor so breeze circulates thru the unit. Easy parking (in mid Aug). Near access to main highway so trips outside of Kihei are straightforward. Comfortable and clean.
Esther K. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014 it was a nice place would of liked more then 2 wash cloths and 2 handtowels for5 people and the loft is really hot
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. We provide guests with four bath towels per bathroom (8 total in this condo), two hand towels per bathroom (4 total in this condo), and two wash cloths per bathroom (4 total in this condo). If you are unable to locate the extra supplies, please let our office know. We'd be happy to help you!
A guest from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Loved the ocean view from the balcony. Lots of room in the unit. Unit was clean which is a very important to us in selecting a rental. Nicely decorated too. Everything conveniently located and within walking distance of the condo. The resort staff friendly. Worth coming back to & will recommend to family & friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for staying with us!
A guest from Chesterfield, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We love the location! beach is just across the street, it's close to 24h Foodland supermarket and all sorts of restaurant. There are also basic beach equipments provided. Laundry is free and it provides a small container of detergent. The rental does have a working phone too. The issue is that both air-conditioners don't work very effectively and there are no ceiling fans to help. Well, most time, we are out of the house, except for the check-in day and unfortunately it was very hot. It also would be nice if it can provide the basic cooking seasoning i.e. salt and sugar. We have left both almost full size for the next guests. :) Overall, this rental is a good value.
Evelyn T. from CALGARY, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 We enjoyed our stay in Kihei, Maui in March. There was a large group of us (5 adults and 2 children) that stayed all together in the condo in Kihei. The condo was well stocked with kitchen supplies (plates, pots, cutlery, etc.) and beach supplies (boogie boards, chairs, beach mats and toys). We were impressed with the area, the proximity of the beaches and the onsite pool and amenities (laundry, BBQ). Some of the furniture was a little worn and needed to be replaced and the carpet needed a good vacuum/steam clean but otherwise we were happy with it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the feedback. The carpet was actually replaced just last week, so should be fresh for all upcoming guests.
A guest from Riverton, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014 We loved the nice quiet area that the condo was located in and closeness to beaches. The view was wonderful and the beds very comfortable. The carpet on main floor did need cleaned and loft area was a little warm at night. Otherwise a very enjoyable experience. We would recommend you to all of our friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the kind review!
A guest from Edmonton, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2013 Apart from location could not make any positive comments about the Condo. Poor maintenance, doors falling off, drawers taped up with sign "Do not Open will fall off", carpet disgusting, window fly screens continually falling off. This condo has had no upgrades from the time it was built. No ceiling fans and extremely noisy old air cons. Overpriced for quality - family stayed in condo two doors down for same nightly rate, condo was completely upgraded with modern finishes.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car UPDATE: This condo has received some much needed maintenance and care in the last year. There have been upgrades to furnishings, flooring throughout, and A/C.
A guest from Kenai, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2013 I had a wonderful stay at Maui Vista 2405 I found that the condo was in Good condition the view from the lanai was excellent. However I found that the Hot water valve in the down stairs bathroom did not work so I had to bath up stairs, since I was the only person staying at the condo it wasn't a problem but if there was more people staying it would have been a problem. My overall review of Maui Vista was Very positive and I would recommend it to others. Infact I really wish I was there right now since it below -0 here.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. After the issue was brought to our attention, we sent in one of our maintenance workers, and they were able to correct the issue with the hot water valve. Thank you for your feedback! We would gladly host you again in the future.
Justin K. from Comox, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 This condo has a great location in Maui and the building is set back off the street far enough that is fairly quiet. Although not directly ocean front, it does have a great view of the ocean. That being said, it could use some serious TLC. The unit is outdated, and is not fairly represented by the pictures in the advertisement. We had some issues with a faucet in one of the bathrooms. There seems to be a bit of an insect infestation on the property, lots of tiny little ants and a cockroach or two. There were signs up that it was scheduled to be sprayed for insects shortly. In the ad, it stated that it has an ice maker and ceiling fans, this should be changed to a freezer with ice trays, and ****** portable room fans. It could seriously use some ceiling fans as we had a horrible time of trying to keep the upper loft area cool. Terrible ventilation. The linens do not fit the beds well and the carpet and couch are totally worn out. Overall, this unit has the potential to be a great condo rental if it were updated and maintained a little better. It needs to be properly advertised as well.
June S. from Lodi, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2013 But, the carpet was extremely spotted and dirty (vacuumed but looked dirty). The Condo Book stated there were four sets of towels in each bathroom but there were 5 sets in the downstairs bathroom, one set in the downstairs bedroom shelf, and 2 sets of towels (but only 1 hand towel)in the upstairs bathroom. The sheets were a challenge to keep on the bed as they kept slipping off. It was extremely hot in the loft and the fan supplied was not found until the second-to-the-last day there. It was in the downstairs bedroom closet way in the back corner. We otherwise had a very nice time and the condo was adequate for our needs. Thank you for your professionalism in handling the rental process, checking in, etc. Overall, we all enjoyed are stay in Kihei.
Richard D. from Kapaa, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2013 unit had some wear and tear. unit was reasonably clean. wife swept carpet and got 4 large hair balls swept up. should have message somewhere about timers on AC's. Refrigerator door on backwards. Turned up temp setting it was icing up food in frig. Bottom bathroom hot water valve handle in shower is loose. noisy after 8am because of leave blowers with landscapers. Front office is only open from 8:00am to 4:00pm we were out during these hours the first couple of days and couldn't get parking permit. gereral grounds outside were well kept. nice to have tennis courts available. allot of beach gear in closet to use which was nice. parking adequate and always found a spot close by no matter what time we came back
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We will be applying a new coat of paint this month, as well as adding a new couch and chair to the living room. Thank you for your feedback.
A guest from Schroon Lake, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 The condo is set up very well. There are a few maintenance issues that need addressed. The couch is a bit dirty and should be cleaned or changed out. There is a need to reseat the vynal floor at the base of the upstairs loft shower, before it leaks into the downstairs bathroom. The loft is hot during the day, but the fan is a nice touch to help it cool off in the evening. Maybe a little bigger btu ac unit downstairs would help. Also the timer on the ac doesn't help when it shuts off when your out for the day and you come back to a HOT condo. The privacy of that loft is a little sketchy. The only way to feel secure is in the bathroom. Not a nice situation. However the beds were very nice and extremely comfortable. The beach chairs and cooler were a great addition, along with the washer dryer. Last but probably most important. The doors on the fridge need to be changed to swing the other direction. I'm a big guy and I had to lean over the top of the fridge door to get into it. Very frustrating. I almost just fixed it myself.
William C. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013 The location is great, across from Charlie Young beach, properly the best beach in Kehei. Well equipped and well stocked with beach chair and toys. Pools and BBQ are great. King size beds in the bedrooms are comfortable, but sofabed was uncomfortable even for a couple of kids. Fortunately, the management was able to provide a couple of inflatable beds, which are very nice.The air-conditioning in the living room is good, but the bed rooms are inadequate, some ceiling fans will solve it. The air-conditioner in the lower bedroom is too low and beside the bed, so one person freezes while the other one sweats, need ceiling fan.Overall, it's a good deal and very convenient, great for large groups (there were 6 of us. Washer / Dryer allow us to pack less, which is great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We will pass your suggestions onto the owner of this unit.
Gilles R. from ST PIERRE DE CHANDIEU, LYON recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 the only disappointment is the sound of neighbors over for the night. Too bad, otherwise it would have been perfect !
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry that the guests next door were loud. Please notify the front desk or security next time. They will gladly ask them to quiet down. The property has quiet hours, and will enforce them.
A straightforward "exactly as expected" experience.
Paul G. from Standford, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The condo was exactly as described. Extremely central. Great staff. RW the local concierge was phenomenal. We got caught in the tropical storm and the staff allowed us to stay way past our checkout time. Would stay there in a heartbeat.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks so much Paul! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and glad we could accommodate you during the storm.
Stephen M. from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in May, 2013 Maui Condo and Car Representatives were professional and courteous. On-site check-in representatives were cold and acted like we were bothering them. But, we did not care because all we needed from them was a parking pass. The condo was great. Good location, close to beach and just down the street from the Tiki Lounge (Great burgers and Happy Hour starting at 11am) The facility provides gas BBQ area close by and the pool is nearby. The only Condo issue is the hide-a-bed. It has reached the end of it's life span. Other furniture was fine. All kitchen dishes, glasses, utinsils, towels, sheets were there and in appropriate quantity.There were even beach towels, a beach umbrella and two beach chairs. We added to the amenities by leaving a new beach shade for future guests to enjoy. We would definitely rent it again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha Stephen,
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry to hear about the front desk staff at Maui Vista being cold to you. We hope your customer service experience with our Maui Condo and Car staff was pleasant and warm. Please let us know if you experience less than excellent service from property staff next time--we will follow-up with the administration.
We've passed on your review to the owner. Once inspected, if the couch needs replacement, we will do so in a timely manner. Thank you again for your feedback.
Thanks so much for the beach shade! We'll leave it in the condo for future guest use! Hopefully people treat it with the same respect and care that they have treated our other beach equipment. :)
A guest from Canmore, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013 The condo was great except for the fold out couch which was unacceptable. The management company brought in a blow up mattress for our girls which was fine for our 12 year old, but lost enough air to be uncomfortable for our 15 year old. We loved the location as we just walked to the beach and to cove park.
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2013 The location is fantastic. Charley Young beach is a 2 minute walk away, and it's contiguous with Kam 1, making this beach twice as big as kam 2 or Kam 3. It was a great beach for power walks and running. Nice sandy bottom for swimming and boogie boarding. Maui VIsta is right in middle between shops and restaurants at Kalama Kihei village and the strip by Kam 2, making it an easy walk or drive in either direction. Unit 2405 has nice ocean view. Nothing wrong with it per se, but it is not updated at all, so it's a bit of a time capsule from the 1980s. But king size bed in both bedrooms, and the beds were super comfortable. Overall, great value for the price.
Steven Y. from Jefferson, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2013 great view, great location,clean grounds. unit needs to be updated desperately. close to everything, highly recommend.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 ..but needs to be updated a bit. Place looks a bit worn. Carpeting and sofa look old and have a slight smell of mold. Has amenities but they're fairly minimal. Decent view of the ocean from the lanai, however.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car New carpet and sofa installed October 2013! Also fresh paint!
A guest from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 Condo was nice. Clean. Great location. Great communication with rental agency. Nice tennis courts. Pool OK. Sofa bed unsleepable. Good condo for 4 not great for 6. Overall great holiday. Would stay there again.
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 18 days in December, 2012 Visit was great. Wish there had been Ironing Board and Iron and also needed cutting board. We purchased a new coffee pot since burner was warped on other. Also the botton to the micowave to open was broken and evertime we opened it the button would shot onto the floor with the spring we would have to locate to get open again. We put a piece of tape on it.
A guest from Daly City, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012 We love Maui, and really like being in the Kihei area. We do not need a lot to be content - we had a great time and and the Condo was good, overall. It just felt like it needed some updating - the fridge leaked on the inside - so you have to be careful to cover food with plastic wrap, the air-con in the living room was really very loud, the dish washer took a full 1.5 hours to run through a cycle (so we just washed dishes by hand- which was no problem). The lighting in the bedroom was inadequate downstairs to read by, and we did not stay in the bedroom upstairs because it was too hot. The Unit was clean, and very spacious for two people, and we did not complain about any of the issues mentioned here, because they did not matter enough for us to do so. But since you are requesting input. . . Location was fantastic and the lanai had a great view.
Joey W. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 Our dryer did not work but the rest of the place was amazing! Big thanks to our location owners.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha Guys,Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for the feedback about the dryer. We got it serviced and it is ready for your return and future guests!! Best regards,Maui Condo And Car Vacation Rentals
Julie W. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2012 The 2 bedroom condo at 2405 Maui Vista was a huge disappointment when we went to Maui to attend our daughter's wedding. The carpet was dirty from repeated spills of what, we don't know. The upstairs bedroom/bath had not been cleaned from the previous guest. There was sand in the bathroom, shower, and in the bed along with stained sheets. The handles in the first floor bathroom tub kept falling off. The window screens, bathroom vents, and air conditioner filters were black with dirt and dust. The condo owner is clearly a slum lord taking the money and never addressing the maintenance and repairs the condo is in need of.
Angela H. from hamilton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 Maui vista 2405 is in a great location, great view, the airconditioners needed cleaning, the filters were filthy. The carpet was a little stained but we really enjoyed our visit there. We would stay there again if we came back to Maui.
A guest from wasilla, alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2012 maui vista is the perfect location for a great family getaway. it just across the street from a great beach and walking distance to all of your immediate needs. i would highly suggest it to all of my friends and to anyone who wants a hassle free vacation with a great location.
Joseph A. from Durham, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012 We very much enjoyed the property. There were no blankets in the bedroom and generally not enough bedding for the fold out and the upstairs toilet ran, otherwise this would have been outstanding across the board. Thanks.
Jaime T. from Red Dear, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 Location was excellent, we could see whales from our balcony. Quiet away from the street, close to everything. Beds and linens were great. Bathrooms could have been cleaner (tubs especially). Didn't like that the maintenance man just came in whenever he wanted, we removed the lock box key so he couldn't anymore. The place was well stocked with everything we needed, except it could use another lawn chair for the beach and a new umbrella and bigger cooler. We have already recommended it to friends and would definitely go back.
Yorke W. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in February, 2012 I am afraid that your software has a slight problem. We stayed Jan 13 - Feb 13, so you have sent us 2 reviews, 1 for the Jan portion of our stay and now another fir Feb. we loved the stay but have already filled out a survey.
Yorke W. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 19 days in January, 2012 We love Maui Vista and this is the third time that we have stayed here but this was your most favorite because we loved our condo! It has a fantastic view and is very quiet. We would definitely recommend this unit and Maui Condo and Car to everyone!
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 We had a wonderful time here. Steps from the beach, all the amenities needed for a great time and even a car to help you get around the Island!
Craig D. from Forest Grove, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011 All expectations were met. The condo was very clean and comfortable to stay in. It had been renovated but was not renovated to the 9's which was EXACTLY what the rental agent explained to me. The car was an awesome value!! Again it wasn't a fancy car but it was FREE and it ran good and got us where we needed to go. We also didn't feel like tourists, we felt like we lived on Maui when cruising in this car:) For the price and what you get I would reccomend this to EVERYONE looking to vacation on Maui with a budget!!!
Craig D. from Forest Grove, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in August, 2011 This unit exceeded my expectations! It was the perfect amount of space for my entire family. We were able to utilize the kitchen by cooking from the condo and saving a little money. The ocean view was absolutely spectacular. Overall, I would definitely recommend this unit to others- especially families!!
Craig D. from Forest Grove, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 My family and I loved our condo! There was PLENTY of space for our three kids and it had an AMAZING ocean view! This unit was absolutely perfect and the price was a steal! We will definitely be back to this condo again!
Thomas C. from Kyle, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011 We have stayed in four units and this was not in the top two. Everything was very well used. It was just ok for us. The view was the best yet! So depends on what you are most interested in...
Erin M. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 We had a great time and the condo was perfect. Beautiful view from our balcony and just a quick walk across the street to the beach. The condo was supplied with beach mats, towels, boogie board and umbrella. Made our stay very stress free.The car is not in great condition, radio didn't work and the side was dented. For us, not a problem as we were grateful to have a free car to use during our stay. However, you might want to rent a car if that is something important to you.