Summer Specials! Convenient 1-BR Maui Vista Ground Floor Condo
You will enjoy staying in this comfortable unit at Maui Vista. The Maui Vista Complex is located across from Charley Young beach where you can enjoy some "fun in the sun." Every unit at this complex has its own private lanai so you don't have to worry about privacy. Each building has it's own swimming pool, two tennis courts, barbeque grills and FREE parking for your added convenience. The upscale Shops at Wailea and restaurants are about a mile away. Maui Vista is minutes away from grocery shopping, golfing, and snorkeling. Come stay with us to see what fun you will have at this complex!
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required legths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, checks and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the various rental units. Tax number: W-01.
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Floor Fan(s) in Bedroom(s), Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Granite/Stone Counter Tops, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, DVD Player, Stereo/CD Player, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper * Location/View: Near Beach, Garden View * Resort Amenities: Lanai/Patio (Ground Floor), Shared Pool, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, On Site Activities Concierge, Parking, On-Site Security
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Maui vista stay
Reviewed by: Donald W. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 We stayed at 1121 on the main floor ,March 2016. The location is excellent ,across from the beach and within walking distance to shops , Restuarants, pubs or bars. We stayed in the same building in1984 when it was fairly new. The condo needed utensils ,updates in the interior, a real good cleaning. We had to get the bathroom tub unclogged. General appearance of the suite is run down. It is time for some updating not just the owner puttering for a couple of weeks when they stay. The cost of this unit is not worth the price when other units are available for same or less for a two week stay. The Maui Condo and car were very helpful to get the bathtub drain cleared. They had a crew in and out in less than two hours.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. This unit is at a lower price than nearly every other condo in our management. We'll pass the feedback onto the owners, however this unit is already advertised and priced as shown.
Nancy T. from Kalamazoo, Michigan recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 The condo was very clean and it was nice to be on the ground floor and have a bigger patio. It was very close to the beach, right across the road from Charlie Young beach or Kam 1. The tub was not training properly but it did eventually go down. Otherwise, everything was wonderful!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review. Thank you for letting us know about the slow tub drainage, I will contact the guest tomorrow and check to see if we need to send maintenance over. We appreciate your input and hope that you will join us again in the future!
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2016 We had a pretty good experience in this unit, it was pretty clean when we got there and had the necessary amenities as advertised. The location was very good for us, however the property itself left something to be desired. The pools are not family friendly at all. We didn't appreciate the dead cockroaches regularly just sitting in the walkway heading to the unit. Also the unit isn't totally friendly to very small children. But when you look past that the unit itself was fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review. I have passed on the information about the property/pool to the association manager on site. As far as your unit being family friendly, I hope that you did not let this put a damper on your Maui getaway. In the future, please contact one of our reservation specialists and they will assist you to find a more 'kid friendly' unit to suit your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Kelly S. from Thompson, Manitoba recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2016 Our first time doing a vacation that was not all inclusive so we were a little skeptical. Great experience overall, and for sure will do it again in the near future!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review. Yes, new can be scary sometimes, but exciting as well! We are glad that you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2015 This was a fantastic little place! For the price we were expecting something so-so but were very pleasantly surprised by the amenities and location. It had everything we needed, including beach umbrellas and chairs which was a must with the water just across the street. With the pull out couch there was more than enough room for 4 people. The patio was also super cute - only desire is that there were a porch light of some kind for after dark! Can't recommend this place enough - very cute, great location, all the amenities, at an incredible price.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the review!
Jason K. from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 Booking was easy, communication was great and check in and out was easy. The room #1121 was clean when we arrived. We were missing extra garbage bags but we used the bags from our grocery shopping, there was not a starter coffee but we had already bought some before we arrived. There was no bar of soap as promised and we had to dry the towels that were in the dryer when we arrived. I am sure that this was the cleaning service oversight and I am not that much of a stickler over such petty things and when I opened the fridge there was three beers in it so I was all good....LOl
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the review! I followed up with the cleaner, and you're right. He forgot to stop by after the clean to drop off the amenities. We hope you weren't too inconvenienced! Thank you for letting us know!
Juan R. from Chandler, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2015 I would stay there again, however the condo does need some upgrades;ceiling fans don't work as they should, stove needs some minor repairs, sliding door doesn't latch properly. Overall we enjoy our staying.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
Reviewed by: #Kate M. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We very much enjoyed our stay at this condo. The building is a little old and could use an overhaul, but it's clean and comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in central Kihei.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your feedback. Despite it's central location, we just want to clarify that this condo is in SOUTH Kihei, for inquiring guests. We hope this helps!
Reviewed by: #Ivano V. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Good flat but very noisy, the bedroom doesn't have a/c, one bedclothes was dirty
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Ivano thank you for bringing these issues to our attention in your review. We are very sorry for the condition of the condo upon your arrival. In the future, if there are any cleaning, maintenance or other issues, please contact us right away so that we may remedy this issues while you are still here and minimize their impact on your stay. Mahalo again for your feedback.
Reviewed by: #Ivano V. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 a great location, right across the Street there nice beaches. There is same beach gear available for use. We found too noisy the bed room qithout air conditioned
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback Ivano. We rarely receive a complaint about noise in that condo so I'm afraid there must have been some noisy neighbors also vacationing at Maui Vista during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience but hope you will return to Maui again soon.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Place with a lot of potential, everything included. Some electronics didnt work, (hair dryer n toaster) pots were soiled. Not well cleaned, bath tub clogged.But we had a great time in Maui visiting water falls, crater, trails.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback Liliana. We are very sorry to hear that the condo was not sufficiently clean and regretful that we are only hearing about it now instead of while you are still here, in which case we would rectify any cleaning issues right away. The same with the hair dryer and toaster - in the future please do not hesitate to contact our office if you have any concerns and we will address them immediately in order to minimize their impact on your stay. Mahalo again for your feedback.
Reviewed by: #John N. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2015 from start to finish everything about renting and staying at Maui Vista 1121 was easy and great. The owners were fast to reply when I first looked into booking and answer the few question I had right away.The location is perfect close to beach, restaurants, shops.Place is clean and perfect for a single or a couple
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2014 Property is in a good location. 1121 was quiet in the front of the condo however, The bedroom area was noisy from people walking by and the tennis court was noisy. Furniture was not cozy. It would be nice to have a comfortable lounge chair. Also, a couple of chaise lounge would be nice on the lanai. management responded promptly to replace T V that didn't work.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your review onto the owner.
A guest from Midland, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 Overall, our stay was very good. The price, we thought, was very reasonable. Although we were not oceanside, nor did we have an ocean view, it was about a 3 minute walk to Charley Young Beach. The property was generally well-maintained, although some of the chairs on the lanai need fixing/replacing. The air conditioner did a good job of cooling the main living area when needed, but not so much the bedroom. The ceiling fan in the bedroom also only goes one speed - slow, and the floor fan was rather noisy. Not a major issue, but something that could use attention.The location in Kihei was also within walking distance to a number of bars and restaurants, which was a plus.Lastly, the lady in the front office, as stated in other reviews, was not very pleasant. While we only had one brief interaction with her, I think Maui Vista would do well to hire a more pleasant person to greet guests.Overall, we thought that Maui Vista was more than adequate for our needs, at a very good price, and we would consider staying there again should we return to Maui.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay on Maui, William. Thank you for the feedback. We are addressing the issues you mentioned with the owner and have forwarded your feedback about the front desk person to Maui Vista management.
A guest from Snohomish, WA, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 28 days in August, 2014 Too close to main road, office , trash bin and elevators (nise), AC not cooling off the beadroom, peapole from above trowing cigarets and dumping buckets of water. One of the worst expirance I ever had
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. In the future, please CALL US if you have any problems! We gladly would have worked with you to find better accommodations. The guests upstairs who were throwing cigarettes and water were breaking the rules, which we could have addressed had we known. Unfortunately, we can't fix problems that you do not bring to our attention.
Reviewed by: Maxime L. recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014 Everything was perfect !!! Nice clean condo. Only one thing, the noise from window in the bedroom every morning .... Maybe one a/c in this window
Reviewed by: #Marlene C. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 This was our first trip to Maui. Maui Vista has an EXCELLENT location! We went for our morning runs right from our room along the beach. We were within walking distance of the best eating and shopping Kihei has to offer as well. Very satisfied with our stay! We will be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
The location is great, just across the street from the beach.
A guest from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014 The place is exactly how is view on the web page, but less clean. We had the doors and windows closed as per they advised, but we had small bags over the kitchen counter each morning (look like they are coming from under the stove over the night, and sooner we turn the light on next morning they run under the stove burners. Also we had problems with the tub, the water was not drainage well, my husband fixed and cleaned 3 times. The bedroom don't have AC was too hot to sleep, they have 2 funs on the room but is not enough. My daughter slept on the sofa bed, very old with some spring and spots on the bed in bad conditions, need to be replace. The fun over her make noise, was really hard for her to sleep. On the positive side, the condo had what we need it to take to the beach. Pool very small, but great BBQ. I would rent the unit when updated or look at other units within the property.
A guest from Turner Valley, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Great location across from super beaches. It was good that there was tile floors except in the bedroom. There was a safe that was locked with no instructions for use. The vertical blinds in the living room had pieces missing and it was very hard to open or close so it wasn't good for privacy after dark. There was very little storage both in the hallway and the closet. Hardly any place to hang clothes especially anything longer than a blouse or pants. Very few hangers also.
Glen H. from Lacombe, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2013 Maui Condo and Car were excellent to deal with. No problems, and answered all questions and assisted in local questions. Service was great as the recommendation for this unit from Jeff met our needs. Thank you, we hope to be back again next year. Aloha
Ron S. from Delta, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in November, 2013 Location was very good.upgrades needed to condoPillows very badgarberator did not work kitchen sink smelledWay to much glass in room
Reviewed by: # George A. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 The Maui Vista Condo is conveniently located in Kihei with one of the best beaches in Maui literally across the street less than a 5 minute walk. There are also many restaurants, grocery stores & shops located within a mile either way.The condo is just the right size for two people, but could handle four with the single bedroom and fold out bed/couch in the living room. The kitchen has every appliance you need and they all work well. The only thing I would suggest for the kitchen is to add a cutting board for chopping veggies, etc.With regard to food & restaurants on prepared! It is ridiculously expensive, at least two to three times what you would pay for the same item on the mainland. If you plan to do your own cooking try to shop at Costco, located next to the airport, before you drive to Kihei.Leave all you beach toys at home. The condo has everything from beach chairs, towels, boogie board, umbrella, etc. There are also convenient outdoor showers to wash the beach sand & salt water off before you track it into the condo. All the staff at the condo are very friendly & helpful.Renting a car can be an expensive experience if you don't take the time to research the best rates and READ the fine print. Overall we had a great relaxing vacation and we're already planning a return trip next summer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Great tips for future travelers!
A guest from Bronx, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 Love it all the condo the area and Maui was beautiful. The condo was clean it was more than I expected and it was perfect for 4 adults. The location rock big time everything was near and the beaches were 2 mins walk away from the condo. My friends and I had a wonderful time in Maui and we will mostly likely book this condo again when we come back.
A guest from Rochester, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 This was our first stay in Maui and we were unsure of where to stay. The resorts in Kaanapali are beautiful, but very expensive and far from the airport, Road to Hana, Haleakala, etc. This house was perfect for our stay! It was much closer to everything we wanted to do. The condo was clean and nicely renovated. All of the furniture and decor was in nice, clean condition. The pools were nice and the grounds were meticulously maintained. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the birds while we ate breakfast every morning. The condo is stocked and we were grateful to have use of the coolers and boogie board. Overall, a great place to stay!
Jean R. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in March, 2013 This condo has too many things wrong with it. It is listed as having been recently renovated. We did not see any recent renovation here. It is in very poor condition and needs LOTS of things done to it to improve its overall state. The owners are obviously not interested in satisfied renters. We were charged for a unit that was in very good condition, so we really feel ripped off by the agents. We were in touch with the agents on many of the issues that made us unhappy.
A guest from Georgetown, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in February, 2013 The location of the complex is fantastic -- the unit not so great. Located on the first floor with your bedroom located directly across from the recyling made for some very early mornings due to the noise.We found the unit to be very dark - - sunlight didn't seem to reach the unit and the inside lighting was dim.The condo was well equiped but it could use updating of the furniture and tv.Upon arrival, I was disappointed at the appearance and tile floor was very sticky.We tended to be out much of the time, so from our perspective the location made up for the not so beautiful condo.
Wilbert B. from Battleford, Sask recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in January, 2013 Upon checking in, we found Stacey at the office very helpful. The location in regards to the beach could not have been better. We were fortunate to have access to a larger patio, where we spent a lot of time. Overall, I would definately recommend Maui Condo and Car as a place to choose for an enjoyable vacation.
Margo M. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 I only have one complaint and that is that the bedroom window is located near the recycling depot,which means that people are up dumping glass bottles and cans into the recycling at odd hours of the morning(like starting at 7ish....who recycles then??). Otherwise all was totally fine, close to the beach, clean etc!
A guest from Prince George, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2012 Our unit was ready when we arrived. We entered via lockbox instructions. I was not wowed and I don't like the smell of Pinesol cleaner which was very strong. I found the unit acceptable; the bed was comfortable and clean. It was well stocked. I believe the countertop was the renovated part. It was very nice. The appliances are old and the fridge leaked water onto the top shelf and into food. The walls are in need of fresh paint. The mirror walls were nice but needed cleaning. Mirrored doors in the bedroom and hall closets would be a nice touch. I purchased some clorox bleach and air freshener and after washing the floors and rinsing sinks, it felt much cleaner and fresher. We were given a great price for our 10 night stay so I didn't mind doing a little freshening up. The location was very good and the grounds were very well maintained.
A guest from N Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2012 Thank you to the staff of Maui Vista. We had a wonderful visit to Maui and were very comfortable in the suite. We loved being on the ground floor and enjoyed the lovely garden outside. My only suggestion is that the pillows be replaced.
A guest from Kamloops, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in December, 2011 We enjoyed our stay with just a couple of things that were dissapointing, the first being the floors were not swept and very sandy/gritty (we swept then washed floors upon arrival), and the hide a bed is awful, our son came with us and wound up sleeping on the floor with the cushions for 15 nites. As a suggestion, you need to upgrade the kithen utensel/knife/ pots , I had to buy a carving knife to slice meat(which I left there!!!!!) Having said all this whiney stuff we enjoyed our time, would stay at Maui Vista again as the area is great , we would just ask a few more questions first. The concept of a car included is very helpful and that would be a big part of a decision of using MC&C. next year
A guest from Florence, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 Maui Condo and Car is a great company to work with very helpful and reassuring. This is the second vacation I have booked with them. Will continue to do so in the future. Mahalo
Paula D. from Oro Valley, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 I'm retired from AA Vacation desk and had the priviledge of staying at all the top resorts on Maui! This vacation I wanted a more local experience and that's what I found at Maui Vista! Unit 1121 was closer to the beach than staying at a resort. Charlie Young beach is superb. A lot of extra items in the closet came in handy: cooler, boogie boards, and snorkel equipment. The property is within walking distance to stores and restaurants which is a plus! The local bus is convienent and the local people of Maui are very friendly! Grill and pool were very clean and close to the unit. In all, an EXCELLENT vacation!
john p. from cypress, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 Maui Vista is in a nice location and the condo is very clean with all the little extras. The price was very reasonable and would stay there again.
Cary M. from Orting, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2011 The condo and vehicle were filthy upon our arrival. The condo had extremely dirty floors, some sort of condiment on a light faceplate, the coffee mugs were dirty and the shower drain was broken and cut my wife's foot. The furniture was also cheap. The car's steering wheel was absolutely disgusting and every time we drove my hand would actually stick to the grime on the wheel. In addition, the owners had a clerical error and told us that we had not paid the full amount prior to our arrival (which we did) creating a mild panic until they called us back the next day.
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2011 This condo was very comfortable! It was clean, the ground floor location was great for gathering out on the lanai and grass area, and there was very little road noise. The beach was just across the road and had a great tree for shade, a rock area off to one side that was great for exploring, the sand was soft with no rocks where you'd walk or swim, and it had a gradual slope that was perfect for walking or playing in the surf. Grocery, Starbucks, and resteraunts were close by. Be sure to try the Kihei Cafe for breakfest - large tasty breakfasts! This condo was perfect for a relaxing vacation!