Welcome to your home away from home! This beautifully remodeled 2-bedroom condo is a guest favorite. You'll enjoy the open layout, as well as the many upgrades that this condo has to offer.
Entering the condo, you'll find yourself in the spacious and bright living room, which has been newly tiled and furnished with beautiful Hawaiian decor. This room is equipped with a large sectional sleeper sofa (perfect for kids or the occasional overnight guest) as well as stereo system and iPod dock, and 36" LCD television for your viewing and listening pleasure. The room opens to a spacious and private lanai, complete with a 5-seat dining table and two lounge chairs for relaxation in the sun.
The lanai bar area features a pass-through window between the balcony and the kitchen, perfect for outdoor entertainment. Fully stocked with all the necessary cookware and utensils for preparing and serving meals, the kitchen is outfitted with modern and stylish appliances for guest use.
Furnished with an elegant King bed, the master bedroom features corner windows, great for evening cross-breezes, as well as a private en suite bathroom and wall air-conditioning unit*. The second bedroom features two twin beds, access to a full guest bathroom, as well as a unique, opening design, offering your guests an open, airy feel to their accommodations.
Known around the world for its top-rated restaurants, white-sand beaches, and high-end shopping, Wailea embodies tropical luxury like no other. After dining in one of many featured restaurants, the lapping waters of the Pacific and views of the islands of Molokini, Kaho'olawe, and Lanai will serenade and take your breath away as you stroll along the beachfront boardwalk from the famous Shops of Wailea to your private retreat at The Palms.
This resort features several two-story** condo clusters. Opposed to the crowded resorts featuring high-rise complexes, The Palms at Wailea offers travelers a quiet sanctuary, with more space and lush tropical scenery -- a welcoming haven on an island paradise. Each of the Mediterranean-style condominiums include the amenities of home: washer/dryer, living room, dishwasher, full kitchen, and more.
Nearby Keawakapu beach offers swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle-boarding and more. We?ll even provide the beach chairs, beach towels, and beach umbrella. You?re within short driving distance to world-class championship golf, marine wildlife reserves, and the nearby town of Kihei. In South Maui, you?ll find the best the island has to offer.
*The Palms at Wailea condos provide A/C in the master bedroom. The condos are designed with many windows, ceiling fans, and an open floor plan, allowing for great air-flow. At night, when the island cools, it is recommended that you open your windows and allow the ocean breezes to regulate the temperature in the unit.
**This property requires a flight of stairs to enter from the outside. It is not recommended for guests with mobility concerns.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required length of stay may vary. Credit cards, checks and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental units.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
The Palms, Unit 606
A guest from DEWINTON, ALBERTA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 21 days in February, 2016 Overall, our 3 week stay on Maui was great. The condo itself is in good condition and comfortable. It is tastefully decorated and the master bed is very comfortable. Using cross breezes and air conditioning in the bedroom, the unit is nice and cool at night. Having a washer/dryer is very useful.There are some things that need to be addressed:1. the water purifier does not work2. Icemaker in the fridge needs to be manually turned on and off or it will continue to make ice and completely overflow.3. Microwave cannot be used while the toaster oven is plugged in.4. The floor lamp in the living room area randomly shuts off and the floor switch needs to be switched off then on again.5. General cleanliness was ok but the entire unit needs a complete and thorough clean. i.e. beside the dryer is a little disgusting, behind the bed, couch, etc. need to be cleaned, around the fridge.5. Upcoming renters should be warned that the unit is located beside a very busy 4 way stop in Wailea. It is fairly quiet at night but very noisy during the day and early evening.Overall we would rate this a condo 3 out of 5. Even though we would not recommend this particular unit, we like the locale of the Palms complex and it is very well maintained and clean and would recommend another unit at the Palms.As a side note, we were at the condo one afternoon and my husband was sleeping (he was ill that day) and I was in the shower. We didn't hear anyone knock at the door but discovered a member of the Management group came into the condo, did not make themselves heard or announce they were there and dropped items off inside. We found that a little disturbing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review. This condo was sold, and is no longer under our management.
Chistine W. from Arraf, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 Beautiful condo and grounds, very clean with no bugs. The pots and pans were in terrible condition and really need to be replaced. Only half of the barbecue grill worked. Beds were comfortable. Nice quiet location. Would definitely recommend this beautiful condo just needs a few updates.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your Maui getaway. I apologize that you found the pans and BBQ to be sub-par, we no longer manage 606 but I will certainly pass this information on to the new management company. Once again, mahalo for your review.
Worn Out Kitchen and Bathrooms-Living ares were Pretty
BARBARA B. from SAN FRANCISCO, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2016 Most of the condo was in very good condition and pretty.Beautifully renovated maybe, but how long ago? The finishes are not high end and the wear and tear, and lack of maintenance is apparent in the kitchen and bathrooms.The most important areas for cleanliness and being updated were not. The stone kitchen counter is cracked in at least 2 places.The kitchen cupboards are the absolutely cheapest quality and practically falling off the hinges. Many of the doors did not close properly. The area between the fridge and microwave was filthy. The guest shower smelled and the corners were gross and stained. The master shower head sprays water everywhere and the grout is old and cracking. The master bedroom linens are 100% polyester. No hotel quality here. There were 4 sets of new towels. The rest were old and ratty.The rug in the guest bath was stuck to the floor and filthy. We were afraid it would fall apart if we washed it. If you want spotlessly clean bathrooms and kitchen you won't be happy here. The Wailea Beaches are beautiful. But the resorts snag all the best spots by filling them up with lounge chairs to hold the spots for their guests.Many of the beach chairs were not being used for a good part of the day.
James L. from Geoje-si, Gyeongsangnam-do recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2015 Condo was exactly as described, quite large and with a great balcony / sun deck. Others described displeasure with the traffic noise though it didn't bother us. Good location, close to several nice beaches and resorts. This condo only has aircon to the master bedroom (which we knew when making the booking). I would encourage the owner to consider installing aircon to all areas in future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review!
Reviewed by: Katherine C. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2015 It was a wonderful experience. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. The location is also great. We were very comfortable and felt really home. Thanks for the staff and crew to make our stay pleasant.Will definetely rent the unit again in our future Maui trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your kind review!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 My husband and I wanted to experience living in the Wailea area and have always admired The Palms on our previous trips to Maui. The location was wonderful although our unit was right next to a busy intersection so was noisy. Our main suggestion would be to replace the screens for the sliding doors so that guests could leave the doors open to take advantage of the breeze to keep the unit cooler.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your feedback! This condo just sold, so I'll pass your suggestion onto the new owner.
Bernadette H. from Kapolei, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2015 I liked the place but it need to be renewed
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review, although it would be helpful to have more specific feedback. Please feel free to contact our team to provide us with some insight.
Reviewed by: #Christiana T. recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2015 The listing was well described. The neighborhood was superb. The only thing was there was only air conditioning in the master bedroom and Maui in July is very hot. So sometimes it was very hot in the living room, kitchen and second bedroom. I wish there were a couple more fans. However the hosts provided us with two fans in the second bedroom in addition to the ceiling fan and another fan in the living room. The decor was gorgeous and the location was perfect. Wailea Beach is amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the feedback Christiana. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay. Based on what you said, we are placing another oscillating fan inside the condo. In the future, if there is anything we can do for you during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our office.
John J. from St. George, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 We love staying close to the Wailea area on Maui and especially loved the convenience of staying at the Palms. The property was very clean and well maintained. My only recommendations would be to add a door stop to the main bedroom, and to update the kitchen and couch.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your feedback. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay on Maui. What specifically would you suggest for the kitchen?
Reviewed by: #Marsha T. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 This is a fabulous condo in a prime location. Very spacious and comfortable, beautifully decorated, with everything that you need for the beach/pool as well as to cook and dine in. Quiet and comfortable bedrooms, a nicely furnished and large patio (with bbq), fully equipped kitchen, and ceiling fans in every room. The complex is beautifully maintained and the outdoor pool and hot tub are a nice bonus. The property management company had good communication and was available to help, and the use of a lockbox (and no hassle with keys) was very convenient. We had a lovely stay, and would definitely rent this unit again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the kind words Marsha. We hope you are able to return to Maui again very soon.
A guest from Sturgeon County, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 11 days in December, 2014 Palms of Wailea is a beautiful complex that is well designed and spacious for a typical Maui condo. The actual unit is well appointed and beautiful.The location is not and I would not stay there again only for that reason. Road traffic is terrible in the morning and very hard to enjoy the beautiful lanai. I would suggest putting a small water feature from home Depot to drown out the street traffic and people talking from the sidewalk. The unit is right on the largest traffic intersection in Wailea. The unit could use new silver ware, sharpend knives and dish cloths but that was a very minor issue. The bedding, furniture and overall decor was beautiful and well maintained.The tile needs a good scrub as well. The cost was quite expensive for the location of the unit. The inner units like blg. 5 would be a much better choice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback. We will speak to the owner about possibly getting a water feature from Home Depot like you mentioned. Unfortunately, the convenience of being adjacent to the high-end stores and restaurants at the Shoppes at Wailea does come with the added downside of some foot traffic and road traffic noise. We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite this and hope you are able to return again soon. Regarding the 3/5 for Services from Rental manager, would you mind elaborating on that? We strive to provide excellent service and would like to know how we can improve our service to a 5 level for you in the future.
Boontha S. from Milpitas, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 I've read the reviews and seen the photos so we went ahead and booked 3 nights expecting a pleasant stay. As soon as we checked in, we noticed all these little things that eventually added up and became annoying and frustrating. 1.) there is only one A/C unit in the Master, living room and 2nd bd rm only has ceiling fans. It's hot and unbearable in those rooms even with all the windows open. There's a breeze, but the other units are blocking it. If you have people staying in the these rooms, they're going to be miserable since it doesn't cool down until midnight. 2.) Unit was furnished nicely but they must have forgotten about the kitchen. Appliances and cabinets are outdated compared to the rest of the unit. Dishes were dusty and had to be rewashed and the grill still had the last guest's food remains which I had to clean up.3.) traffic outside was mentioned and was bearable but didn't realize there's a bus stop near the unit which increase the noise level when on the balcony or with the windows open.4.) lastly; someone went crazy with the label maker. I understand the need to inform guest on the dos and don'ts, but you can put that nicely in an instruction booklet.There are instruction labels everywhere. Kitchen, living room, hallway, bedrooms and even the bathroom showers. I know i can hang my swim wear on the racks inside the shower. I don't need a sign to tell that.If I stay in the Wailea area again, I'll consider the Palms, just no this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We appreciate your feedback. The condo is as advertised and pictured, and we are sorry you felt that it was misleading.
Reviewed by: #Toni T. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 The condo was nice size and had everything we needed. The location is great, the property/facilities are well kept. Our only complaint is that there is no air conditioning in the living room or second bedroom. We vacationed June 8-13 and it was too warm to only have air conditioning in the master bedroom. If it had been cooler outside, this should have not been an issue. Overall we had a nice stay and would recommend the rental!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car You definitely picked the hottest weekend of the year! You are correct, it can get a little hot here on Maui in June. At night, we definitely recommend, counter-intuitively, to turn off the A/C and open the windows. There is a significant cooling down on Maui after sunset.
A guest from Hercules, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Lovely condo and grounds; enjoyed the pool and view from it. Didn't realize only A/C was in Master Bedroom, nor that location was near busy, noisy intersection when windows left open because no A/C. Master bath and front toilet were both clogged.
Janice H. from Regina, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014 Nice rental, great company to work with . The unit is very very dusty, all doors were dirty around the handles. No air conditioning in house just one bedroom which made for very warm nights. Loved the balcony and bbq. Nice unit just needs a very good spring cleaning
A guest from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2013 I hate to be negative but would like to be constructive for future used. The first look is great but when you open cupboard and try the beds, it's different. One of the twin bed has bogie board between the mattress and box spring to keep it straight because the box spring is broken, the king bed mattress is really soft. The cupboard in the kitchen are dirty and unorganized, need a bit of clean up. The cooler was a small drink one, with a family of 5, it didn't help much. There are no containers with lids to bring food on the beach. One of the fan didn't work. Blinds are extremely dirty. The grounds, facility is amazing, clean and beautiful. The location on the corner didn't bother us, it's busy but ok. The lanai is great, we ate out on it every night. There were plenty of towels for use which was great. We loved being able to walk to the beach and to the shop of Wailea from the condo. It's such a nice area. I would go back to the Palms but not to unit 606.
A guest from Kailua, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 The unit was on a very busy and loud corner. Great square footage and nicely furnished visually. Upon checking in we noticed that the back sliding door lock was broken and therefore unit was not locked. We were able to get the lock to latch with a little work but it really needs to be repaired. The unit was quite dusty. The bathroom shower curtain was very moldy. The beds were HORRIBLE! The king bed had minor sinking issues while the twin bed nearest window needed to be supported by two boogie boards thankfully provided in closet. We have stayed at two other units within this complex this year alone. Unfortunately, this was the only one available during the holiday season. Will never use this unit again. I will say that the management company was very professional. I had no intention of leaving negative feedback until I received the second request for feedback. Hopefully this helps and doesn't fall on deaf ears.
Frank M. from Chula Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 VERY NICE. WAS NOT AWARE THESE UNITS DID NOT COME WITH AIR CONDITIONING, THUS, 90 DEGREE TEMPS, 90% HUMIDITY EVENINGS MADE SLEEPING HOPELESS.
Ronald B. from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Our stay was outstanding and the condo was very comfortable and close to the beach. I will be recommending the Maui Condo and Car to my friends and family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Elissa E. from Westland, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 Beautiful place! Pool has an amazing view! Would have been nicer with air conditioning throughout and not just in Master Bedroom, but great otherwise. Side notes: spent a while cleaning the grill before able to use it. This was not something I was planning on doing while on vacation, you know? And Master bath tub wasn't cleaned, but supplies were three to use. :). Spare bedroom beds are not in the best conditon, made for adult sleeping difficult. :(. Would totally stay again though! Our trip was the BEST! Thanks Maui for having us! :)
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 Overall a pleasant stay. The layout of the space is very open and in general you feel at home, rather than a generic unit. It is nicely decorated with tasteful plantation? style furniture, and has nice touches of wall art throughout. The light is wonderful and the trade winds cool the home well (we didnt use master bed a/c as the fans and breeze were nice.) It is a bit noisy as it's on a corner of a busy imtersection. Also, about a 10-15 min walk to the beach. The pool is very nice as well with foliage along one end, which overlooks the ocean. We stayef with my 22 month old daughter, andse had a grand time. The floor was not as clean as i would have liked, with a little one and us living indoors without shoes. However, this glitch was remedied professionally and gracoiously by the staff. They were very pleasant and accomodating! Thanks guys; we appreciate your prompt help!
A guest from Whitehorse, YT recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2013 Last year we stayed at a different unit (190x) on the same side. 606 was a little closer to the street so there is traffic noise that some may (we didn't) find bothersome but it quiets down at night.The unit is sprawling well equipped and clean. The furniture is all new and high quality. As with the other unit we stayed in the kitchen and bathrooms are showing their age but were clean. There was a washer/dryer in the unit as well as wireless internet, a couple beach chairs, sand toys and boogie boards. Private BBQ on the spacious patio is nice.The Palms is on the north edge of Wailea, away from the busier Kihei where there are a bunch of restaurants and shops. So it suited our young family nicely. Keawakapu Beach is within walking distance but there is free parking there and it is a much nicer/less busy beach than the Kihei Kam 1,11 and 111 beaches. Also check out Polo beach, just south for bigger waves.The pool area is very nice and clean (it may be recently updated?)The only complaint we had was that the two units below us had people that were heavy smokers and the smoke would often waft in through our open windows (we didn't use the AC)We'd definitely book this place again perhaps on one of the units facing the poolside or ocean view.
A guest from Regina, SK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 16 days in December, 2012 We checked in on Friday evening and had a few concerns. One was that the ceiling fan in the living room was loose and looked like it may fall of the ceiling; the second was that the water filtration system was not working properly - it took 30 minutes to fill a 1/2 gallon jug of water; and third the dryer had a high pitch squeal when running - you had to leave the condo when the dryer was on, as the sound was intolerable. We called Maui Car and Condo first thing Monday morning as they were closed over the weekend and were told someone would be out in the next few days. We were there for 17 days and the problems were not addressed. In addition the towels and facecloths were not clean looking and the mattress covers looked like they had body fluids from previous guests on them. We had to buy bleach and wash the towels and bed linens to ensure cleanliness. In the future it should be standard practice to wash all bed linens including sheets, mattress covers and blankets between guests; as well, ensure all towels are clean and disinfected. If the maintenance issues are rectified; and all bed linens and towels are clean (and look clean); then I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. Thank-you!
Chris P. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in May, 2012 Place was awesome. We love the palms and this was one of our favorite units to date. There was a little bit of road noise being in the back but a minor complaint and the only one. We'll book this place again.
A guest from Calgary, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 13 days in March, 2012 The unit inside is okay. The complex is well maintained and in a nice part of Maui. The pool is fun and well maintained.The units balcony is right on a major road at a stop sign. There is no relaxing in peace and quiet on the balcony due to a lot of road noise.
Sheldon V. from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in February, 2012 Condo was fantastic, location was a bit noisey(traffic on the busy corner). Weather was heavenly, local people extremely friendly.
A guest from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 Have never rented a oondo before but did alot of vacations that were all inclusive. A friend suggested going this way and we were really impressed. Suprised with the concierge at the resort, she helped us alot with suggesting places to eat and see. We did go on a few tours that we booked through her as well. The condo itself was pretty nice, we did comment on the area rug was kind of dirty and when was the last time the bedspreads were washed, the phone didn't work but it was replaced the last day that we were there. It did have alot of utensils etc for cooking your meals. All in all pretty good.
A guest from Ankorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 Whats not to like in Paradise?! We had a great time! The condo was in a perfect location, a great to place to stay. Very comfortable, and relaxing.
Craig D. from Forest Grove, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011 Every time I visit Maui I stay at the Palms. This complex is quiet and gorgeous! I feel that I am truly staying in an upscale area without the huge price to go with it. The inside was beautiful and very clean. This unit deserves two thumbs up!
Tania D. from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 What a great place. The owners thought of everything, we did not need to get anything for the beach. The pool was great, location was perfect, we really enjoyed our stay!
Rick L. from Calgary, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2011 Nice place. A little noisy during the day as it faces toward a busy intersection. Sort of a non-issue because our days were spent at the nearby beaches. Very well built units though. Could not hear anything from adjacent units. Grounds are beautiful, and very well kept. Nicely appointed furnishings. Baths starting to show their age, but very clean. Would stay there again. Would like to see some information on recycling such as what, where, etc. so visitors can dispose of recyclables.