Fall Specials! Renovated condo in a great location near Kamaole Beach.
This renovated 1 bedroom 1 bath condo is an amazingly comfortable place to stay while enjoying your trip to Maui. Our condo is completely renovated with granite counter tops, ceramic tile flooring, beautiful new light fixtures and ceiling fans, newer appliances including washer/dryer, quality hawaiiana (tasteful) furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen.
Maui Vista Resort is located in South Maui and is across the street from Charley Young Beach. Located on the north end of Kamaole Beach I, the soft white sand of Charley Young gently slopes into the water, making for a fantastic family-friendly swimming beach. Strolling down the sand, you'll find amenities such as out door showers, restroom facilities, picnic tables and charcoal grills, a life guard stand, and an open beach volleyball court. Each of our Maui Vista condos come with two beach chairs per bedroom, two beach towels per bedroom, and one large beach umbrella for guest use.
The Maui Vista resort offers 3 pools with sun deck and lounge chairs, multiple tennis courts and equipment rentals, on-site activities guide, community propane grills and lovely gardens and grounds. A wide variety of restaurants and great shopping are within walking distance, and our reservations agents are happy to give you ideas of sights to see, activities and adventures nearby, and the best local favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
20% down to hold a reservation. Balance due 45 days before check-in. Holiday and peak season rates and required lengths of stay may be different than quoted above. Credit cards, check, and money orders are accepted. Minimum night stay varies among the rental properties.
Managed by Maui Condo and Car, MCW LLC; CHO# 287
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Additional Amenities: Iron/Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, Washing Machine, Clothes Dryer, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella * Bathroom: Shower/Tub Combination, Bath Towels Provided * Bedroom(s): Ceiling Fans, Linens Provided * Convenience: Nearby Grocery, Nearby Area Fitness Center, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby ATM/Bank * Kitchen: Kitchen, Dishes & Utensils, Cookware, Pots/Pans, Refrigerator, Stove/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Ice Maker * Living: Living Room, Wireless Internet Access (Wi-Fi), High Speed Internet, Telephone, Living Room Air-Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Television, High Definition (HD) Television, Cable/Satellite TV, VCR, DVD Player, Pull-Out Sofa-Sleeper * Location/View: Near Beach, Garden View * Nearby Activities: Beach, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Golf * Resort Amenities: Lanai / Balcony, Shared Pool, Lawn / Garden, Tennis, Shared Propane Grills, Front Desk, On Site Activities Concierge, Parking, On-Site Security, 24-Hour Express Check-In
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Reviewed by: #Asta P. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2016 It was nice to stay in Maui Vista. the location was amazing. Beach nearby, lots of places to eat. Condo was clean.. We enjoy to stay .
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our vacation condo on Maui! We hope you consider staying with us again for your next trip on Maui.
Reviewed by: Debra W. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016 The place was clean, close to a great beach - literally across the street! It was easy to find, quiet, and had everything we needed for a good vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
Ruth C. from Happy Valley, South Australia recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2016 We have stayed at Maui vista many times and we just love the location. Charley young beach across the road is fantastic. Condo is in the perfect location as you can walk either way and get to shops and restraurants.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Very easy to access the rental property, no need to contact for help for any issues. Modest place, comfortable to live in. Would rent again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you!
-Jack P. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in May, 2016 Overall a good experience. The only bad spots was that the unit could have been cleaner. Floors were okay, but not really clean and the fridge had some weird brown stain splattered all over the front of it. We even tried to clean it and were unsuccessful. Office staff was wonderful one day, but on another day they were very "curt" as if I was disturbing them.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha Jack! Thank you for your feedback! The stain on the fridge is actually rust from the saltwater air. We've already received permission from the owner to replace it this month. We'll follow-up with the cleaners regarding the other issues, and our customer service team regarding their curtness. We appreciate that you were such a clean and quiet guest!
-Sandra P. from Franklin, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 only thing was that it is advertised at one price yet there is a huge hidden cleaning fee. I hope that they pay their cleaning people at least $50.00 per hour. I run a bnb and charge only $20.00 for cleaning. Thats about one hour of cleaning necessary. Your charge was extremely excessive. I bet it took the housekeepers less than an hour to clean it......
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review! The cleaning fee in this condo accounts for 4 hours of cleaning, and by our auditing, we've found our housekeepers take at least that long to turnover a condo. Additionally, the cleaning fee was not "hidden", as it is published in our advertisements, and included in all pricing quotes.
A guest from Kenai, AK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2016 I would never stay in this unit again. 3 diffrent types of bugs all over kitchen. Drawers and dishwasher. Outdated refrigerator had rust colored stuff on front was not clean looked like kicked shut alot. Lights in bathroom were out when we arrived so used lamp. We were very busy and talked to office but never found time to call owner. So set bug traps out in our own. With some paint TLC this could be nice. Even picture on Wall in bedroom had crack in it. Honestly wouldn't take much but needs cleaned up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Aloha, and thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that you did not find time to call us during your stay, as we would have gladly addressed your concerns. We'll address your items of concern with the owner. I wanted to let you know that the lights in the bathroom were not out -- they are on a dimmer. You just needed to turn the dimmer switch up.
Margaret M. from Lantzville, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2016 This was a very clean and neat condo. The only downside to this condo was the amount of cockroaches in the cupboards, in the sink, in the dishwasher....just everywhere. Thankfully I spent most of my time on the beach that is so handy!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Oh my! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, it doesn't take much in this tropical environment to attract pests, and one bad guest leaving out food or garbage can create a problem that we don't see during the turnover clean. We'll surely send in pest control immediately to rectify this problem. We take pest control very seriously. In the future, call us during your stay! We can provide an immediate solution to this problem, and ensure that your stay is not bothered by unwanted visitors.
Kaylee E. from Minneapolis, Minnesota recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2016 We absolutely loved our time at the Maui Vista in Kihei. The location is fantastic- close to several amazing beaches, easily accessible, very clean, and the kitchen is completely updated. Felt like a home away from home, and if I'm ever back in Maui I know where I will be staying!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for your review!
A guest from Oakridge, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 I love Maui Vista. This condo was very nice. Staff was very helpful. Cleaners did excellent job and the outdoors property was maintained very well. I've been staying at M V for years and I especially liked this unit. I appreciated that the owners did no keep a lot of extra things. It was stocked with just the right things for the kitchen and sufficient beach items. The bed was comfortable. The extra fan in the bedroom did not work, but ceiling fan was all I needed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the review!
Carl B. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in November, 2015 I have stayed here twice. The bed is hard and flat. There is hardly any water pressure in the shower making rinsing your hair impossible. The toilet paper is the cheapest and roughest ever along with the tissue. The refrigerator will barely keep things cold and it is set on the coldest setting and the exterior is rusting. The front door bottom seal is ripped so little critters can come in if they liked. The bathroom door has also seen better days. One of the beach chairs is no longer usable as it is torn out. The lower portion of the beach umbrella has lost it's rivets to hold it in place and the travel cover for it is gone. Last time I stayed here I had to call for a new beach umbrella because someone had left it there broken. It appears that no one is looking at this unit, just cleaning it and let the next people come in. I did not report any of the problems this time because I did not want to waste my time. I stay here because it is a price point condo but probably will look for another place next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you felt that it would be a waste of your time to report these issues, because now they were not corrected for our current guests. Our guests are our eyes and ears in the condo, and it is only with your reporting that we can know of problems that need to be fixed. It is always worthwhile to call, as we are extremely timely in responding, and could have fixed all of these issues easily. We'll work hard to get these items corrected for the next guests.
Frank W. from Laurel, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2015 The condo was clean and in a good location in Kihei. The updated kitchen was very nice to cook in. The wi-fi worked perfectly. The only drawback was the fact that the air conditioner was on a 90-minute timer. We have no problem leaving the air conditioner off while we are gone during the day, but we enjoy having it on throughout the night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for bringing the timer to our attention! We did not realize the timer was that short! We've already called a maintenance professional to come and replace it. It is supposed to be a 6-hour timer, not 90 minutes. Hopefully that will be more reasonable for future guests.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015 Had a great stay overall. Fantastic location, can walk to the beach in 5min, restaurants and grocery store in less than 15min. Located in one of the sunniest spots in Maui. Home was clean and building staff were friendly and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for your review!
Reviewed by: #Gracemarie S. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The condo was perfect for our family! It was exactly as it was described in the listing, and it had everything we needed to make it our home away from home~comfortable furnishings and plenty of amenities...and only a 5 minutes walk to the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Gracemarie! As you said, Maui Vista 2317 is a wonderful condo.
Cody E. from Centerville, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 The condo was extremely hot and uncomfortable. Loved the location and the ease of access to the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We are very sorry for your discomfort during your stay Cody. In the future, if there are any maintenance issues such as this one or any issues at all during your stay, please contact us right away and we will be more than happy to assist you. Our goal is to correct any concerns immediately so that they only minimally impact your stay.
Reviewed by: #Tim D. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015 Had a great time. The property was fantastic, in a great location and was clean and stocked with everything we needed. We would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo Tim! Please come back soon.
Reviewed by: #David F. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 This condo is very well equipped, everything one might need or want. We were very pleased. Comfortable bed, very clean unit. The unit is a little bit of a hike from the car due to its location on the 3rd floor in the middle of the building, it's a nice view of the mountains for this same reason though. Our only complaint was the rudeness of the reception in the office when we went to get our parking permit, luckily this was a 2 minute transaction; sad this frustrated lady is the public face for an otherwise lovely accommodation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the feedback David. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Maui Vista. Regarding your 3/5 rating for Services from Rental Manager, it sounds like you were displeased with the Maui Vista front desk. Our apologies for their rudeness, but please note that we are not affiliated with the Maui Vista front desk management and hope that you found each and every interaction with us, Maui Condo and Car, to be a pleasant one. Mahalo again for your feedback and please come back to Maui again soon.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Great location, great property. Maui Vista complex is nice, clean, nice pools, tennis courts, and grounds. Condo was well equipped, especially the kitchen which had everything you'd need. Bed was very comfortable and found myself hunting for the mattress label so I could buy the same one for home. The condo could use a little bit of TLC (better lighting especially in bathroom and hallway, better sliding closet doors) but for the price it was just fine. Maui Condo and Car were very accommodating about letting us check out late and professional and pleasant to deal with. We will definitely be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Maui Vista 2317. Thank you for the review and please come visit again soon.
A guest from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015 This was a booking for us with out a lot of advanced notice so we had very little choice being it was in high season. We have had lengthly stays in Maui many times and this was our least favorite rental. The unit was adequate but could use a good cleanup and repair. Hall cupboard doors were off tracks, slider pieces were missing and track was very rusty and dirty looking. Every time you opened a door they swung out or in. Dangerous! We were told repair pieces were not available and would be repaired later. Doors to unit and bathroom need patching and painting, veneer peeling off bathroom door. This unit was advertised as recently renovated. We could not see anything that appeared renovated except for a new couch.Kitchen was well stocked and bed was comfy. The teflon frying panss need replacing as they were all badly scratched. This is a health issue. Poor selection of mis matched glasses. The rental agency was attentive and did rectify what they could by sending a cleaner back in and maitenance to look at the door and clean out a very dirty looking drain pan under the AC unit on the deck.I would not recommend this condo to friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We will purchase some new pans and glasses per your suggestion. Thank you for your feedback.
Glenda W. from Mission, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2015 We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was well set up and in great shape. The bathroom was in the hallway so made it more comfortable sharing the condo with another couple. The bed was comfortable as was the pull out couch. There were two beach chairs and two towels. The furniture was of good quality. The complex itself has nice amenities such as a water feature for each building, 5 tennis courts ( the office lends out racquets) there are 3 pools with good number of chairs for lounging. The grounds are well manicured and all garbage disposal areas are easily accessible. Each building has a large BBQ area and with out having to book ahead was no problem using them ( tenants were willing to share as needed) The complex is very well situated in Kehei, central to restaurants and shops. There is a beautiful beach across the road from the complex with a place to wash the sand off after a swim and moment to watch the sunset.We were quite happy in our condo even though it did not look on the water. Instead it looked over the parking lot which may not sound spectacular but the complex had beautiful trees and landscaping so we quite enjoyed our location. If we could enlarge the lanai it would be great but the building is preset , it was not a big deal. We found that when we had company we ate on our laps as there was no table for us to sit around. It all worked out as we were very happy in our setting and enjoying Maui!!!.The staff were very helpful and the booking process was a breeze
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Mahalo for the feedback, Glenda. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Maui Vista.
A guest from Lashburn, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2015 We loved our cozy unit Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the awesome review Bradley! Please come back to Maui again soon.
William C. from Prince George, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 11 days in January, 2015 When we arrived we were very disappointed with the condition of the unit. The air conditioner was rusted out & did not work, the windows & screens & drapes were very dirty, the carpet in the bedroom was old, worn & dirty & the bathroom was dated & worn.The managers, Maui Condo & Car, did all that they could during our stay to try to improve our experience. The air conditioner was replaced and the windows were cleaned. They also attempted to clean the drapes and the carpet, however the drapes were so badly worn that they could not be cleaned (the cleaner informed me that they would have fallen apart in the cleaning process)and the carpet was not cleaned as the cleaner's machine was broken. The bedroom did not have a dresser, just an old cabinet with two shelves, the bed had no headboard & the pillows slip off at night. There are spider nests on the carpet in the closet and the thought of spiders crawling on us affected our ability to sleep. Again, Maui Condo & Car tried hard to fix most of this, but the long term neglect was obvious and in the end we decided to put up with it rather than interrupt our holiday more than had already happened. The location is good & the nearby beach is also a good feature. As a facility, Maui Vista is well maintained on the outside & probably well worth the stay in another unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thank you for the feedback William. We're very sorry the condo did not meet your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused during your stay. We are speaking with the owner about unit upgrades. Please visit Maui again soon and we will do our very best to make sure you have a fantastic and memorable stay. Thanks again for the feedback.
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in November, 2014 this property was clean and well maintained..very comfy bed! the suite was well equipped with toaster, blender, everything you need. grocery store and restaurants are all within walking distance and charlie young beach right across the road (great beach!) most restaurants have a happy hour, we really enjoyed three's grill, great sushi! the coast had great coconut prawns! and the kiehi cafe for breakfast. we had a great holiday and would definitely stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Maui Vista Debora. The restaurants you mentioned are definitely favorites in the area, and the sunsets at Charley Young Beach are phenomenal. Come back to visit again soon!
A guest from amstelveen, noord holland recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in November, 2014 We really enjoyed staying at this condo. It was nice and clean. Good location. Just a few downsides: the AC doesn't really work and the water pressure in the shower was very poor. Other than that, this is a great place. The grounds are also very well kept. Looked really nice. I'd definately stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for bringing the A/C and water pressure to our attention. We will have it looked at right away and it will not be a problem for future guests. Overall, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to visit again soon.
A guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014 I have been to Maui a number of times but have never stayed in Kihei. I was very pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the stay. The property was beautiful and very well maintained. The location - right across from the beach and within walking distance from a number of restaurants - was awesome! I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone who is in need of a getaway!
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Thanks for the feedback!
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014 This is an older building, but the kitchen has been nicely renovated and property well maintained. We did not use the stove or oven because we used the bbq instead. The condo was clean when we arrived. The kitchen is well-stocked. There is a rice cooker too, which we didn't use. There were 2 things that didn't work properly: room safe and showerhead pressure. I called the management company on Monday morning, and they sent someone later that day to fix the two issues. When we returned to the condo that afternoon, the safe was in working order but the showerhead was still the same. It may have been a bit hard to tell how weak the water pressure was if you weren't actually taking a shower. I decided to live with it and didn't call the management company back. I would advise for their next tenants to install a new showerhead. Another improvement would be to remove the wardrobe in the bedroom and put in a chest of drawers. There is plenty of closet space and hangers. I would stay here again though, but only if i were able to get the last-minute deal again. I would not pay over $100/night here.There's plenty of parking. The building is non-smoking and you can only smoke in designated spots. As a non-smoker, this was fantastic. There is A/C in the living room but we mainly kept the window and lanai door open and the fans running. The TV is a bit on the small side, but we're not in Maui to watch TV! Overall good value. We had a very pleasant stay. Mahalo!
A guest from Carstairs, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in July, 2014 This condo is in a very convenient location. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The condo itself could use some TLC and a very good cleaning. The only major drawback that we found was the lack of an air conditioner in the bedroom, it was very hot at night and the fans placed in the room were insufficient and very noisy.
Aaron S. from Roseville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014 Maui Vista is a great location in South Maui, close to shopping, food and grocery stores and minutes from all the best beaches on Maui! The condo we stayed in was a bit warm and did not get much of a breeze due to its location in the complex but other than that everything else, the kitchen, bbq area, and stocked beach supplies were perfect for our vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Glad you enjoyed your stay. You definitely picked one of the warmest weeks to stay on Maui! We hope you used the floor and ceiling fans, as well as air-conditioning when necessary, to help keep it cool, and opened up at night to let the cool night air in. Let us know if there's any way we could make you more comfortable next time.
A guest from Montreal, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 The condo would need a "refreshment" but it very was clean.Good central location if you want to visit the island. For a beach location, beaches are nicer further south or north. Everything you need for your vacations fournished ! Umbrella, cooler, snorkel gears, etc.However, we found 3 cockroaches in the bedroom the first night. :(
John C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 king bed has a good mattress. Coffee pot was filthy. cushions don't fit the occasional chair and as a result, it is not comfortable, the cushion slide out from under you. The person in the office on site was grumpy.
Jennifer G. from Crystal Lake, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2014 This condo was the perfect place for my husband and I. We could walk across the street to Charley Young beach for snorkeling or boogie boarding. Tons of restaurants within walking distance. Grocery store was also within walking distance. The car rental was the lowest price and the car was excellent and clean. The only downside to the car rental was the ridiculously long wait in line at the airport to get on the shuttle and then to actually get the car. Lesson learned...let my husband hurry to the car rental site while I wait at the airport for checked bags. Then he will pick me up when he has the car! We did not use the pools, tennis courts, or barbeque grills at the condo, but they looked clean and user friendly. We just prefer to be at the beach. The condo was also QUIET, and NON SMOKING which we truly appreciate!
A guest from Turner Valley, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2014 The condo is a great property location. Just across the street from great beaches. The carpet in the bedroom was dirty. Didn't want to walk in bare feet on it. There were no barbeque tools in the condo which wasn't very handy. There was no dining table in the condo just the counter. No outdoor light to eat outside after dark. The safe was handy in the closet. The first time my husband sat on the Lanai the chair broke and dumped him on the floor but the property management company were good about replacing the chair quickly.
Kendra F. from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 We had a wonderful time in Hawaii. The condo was clean, walking distance to the beach and had everything we needed. It was nice that it was all self sufficient and you felt like you belonged instantly. The condo and property is very nice and safe which was important to us as we were traveling with our toddler.
Reviewed by: Carl B. recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013 Location is as stated, just a short walk to the beach. Very quiet unit, clean, everything you could want for the beach is here. Walking distance to many businesses on So Kiehei road. There are pools on the property but I never used them althought they looked nice. Property is well maintained and there is night security on site.
Christian S. from Burbank, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in October, 2013 The property was exactly as described, was a great bargain for what we got, lots more bang for the buck than with any possible hotel stay option!
Timothy B. from Manteca, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 For the value, we had a great stay. Kihei is a nice central area and the condo wad centrally located which made it nice whrn planning our day. The condo was nice
Property Manager Response: Response from Maui Condo And Car Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Barbara W. from Delta, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2013 This condo was a very comfortabel place to stay at an unbelievable value for Maui/approximity to the ocean. It literally took us less then a minute to walk across the street to the beach. The beach across the street is called Charlie Young (Kamaole I). Best beach we have ever been to through all our travels. We recommend this place for all travelers on a budget who want to stay very close to the beach!
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 Gorgeous condo, close to a gorgeous beach, friendly managers...we recommend this place to anyone. We've already booked this condo for next year!
A guest from Battle Ground, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 A great time and the condo was clean and well supplied. The only snafu came when we arrived, tired after a long flight and the code did not work. The grounds keeper office manager called the rental agency and got into a shouting match. Needless to say, not professional. Condo itself was very nice.
Patricia M. from Alameda, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 Good location and overall stay. Bed was the only comfortable furniture. View described as garden view was misleading, looked out at a parking lot and lawn.Should be managed better. Two bulbs not working in bathroom due to light fixture problem. Bulb out in hallway. Battery in smoke detector failing. When called, the bulb was replaced in hallway, as well as battery in smoke detector same day. My overall feeling is that if things are truly checked and maintained on a scheduled basis, there would be less problems. Leaving time between rentals to truly fix a problem such as the electrical problem would be good and changing a smoke detector annually would prevent us from looking for a ladder to yank it out when it started chirping. The couch was very worn being too soft and with tears in it. The lanai chairs tilted so far forward you had to brace you feet on the rail to lean backward. The best thing was the location of the condo ie in Kihei, but we would not stay in that unit again.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012 We spent our time in maui at the maui vista condos. The location was great and close to beaches and shopping. There were lots of the necessities in the condo that helped us to save money because we didnt have to buy things like paper towels. We also loved how well maintained the whole facility was. There were always people around maintaining the grounds and property. Thanks for a great stay!
A guest from Kapaa, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 I do not recommend using this companies services. We were treated very unprofessionally by the owner Christy. We were rented a unit that had a water leak and was not clean when we checked in. We were told we would be refunded our $125 cleaning deposit and were never compensated for the inconvenience.Rent a condo from the actual owner...
Lissenia M. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 Our 7 nights at Maui Vista were GREAT!! We enjoyed every min. of being in wonderful Maui. The condo is in a prime location! The beaches in Kehei and South Maui in general are wayyyyy better than the busy beaches of North Maui with all those overcrowded resorts! The condo in general was great except for the bed sheets....they looked pretty gross so we washed them. Also, the couch bed was not very good. It was very used up, dented and not very comfortable. We liked that the condo had a private washer and dryer! Overall, the condo and the price was great and we enjoyed our Maui Vista Vacation!
Boldog G. from Oroshaza, Orohsaza recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 The condo offers everything you need. The location is excelent, close to the beach but also silent. It worth much more than staying in a hotel. Do not hesitate to pick this condo.
Danessa S. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2012 This condo was perfection. It was the perfect small space for me and my boyfriend to enjoy our nights and mornings. The balcony was relaxing and when you opened all the little windows, the breeze was so refreshing. Want to know what the condo is like? Look at all the photos. When we walked in, we knew what to expect and loved everything about it. We would recommend this condo to any of our friends. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!
Charlie P. from Purcell, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in May, 2012 Condo was perfect for a working individual as well as tourist. It has everything a person needs. TV with cable, wireless internet that is not shared, washer/dryer, stove with pots and pans.
Carl B. from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012 Condo was very nice. Have stayed at Maui Vista 4 years now and love it. In a very good location, grounds and pool well maintained. Property management guick to respond to concerns. Car ran well however felt it may need more frequent maintenance and checks. Would go back
Marlynn P. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 Disappointed that the promised snorkel fins were broken and very dirty from the last user (full of sand)Car was okay but needs maintenance servicing. All four tires were low on air (made for noisy driving also), couple of bald spots on tires, sqeaking breaks caused us some safety concerns!
Barbara R. from Farmingdale, NJ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 13 days in November, 2011 Location was great, have stayed at Maui Vista before, used to live on Maui and clean units there. Would NOT book with Maui Condo and car again. Unit was dirty, and fridge smelled like fish so we couldn't buy food (the smell would go into the food.) We were promised a new fridge, they brought a used one that didn't work, and put the fish smell one back. Then they said they'd bring a new one, but never did. We still had a great time, but feel we should be given compensation for spending more on eating out. Also, floors were filthy, and ceiling fans hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. We had to pay a cleaning fee for a dirty unit!
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 The condo was exactly if not better than the video, bed was super comfy, clean, and perfect for what I was looking for and fit my budget. The woman who cleaned my condo was very welcoming and wonderful. I could not be happier with my first experience of Hawaii. The care was not the best but it runs and good on gas. Location was directly across a great beach, near stores, bars and restaurants. Next time, I will definetly come back to this same unit.
Cassandra M. from National City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 We enjoyed our stay in Maui, The condo was clean, quiet, and in a good location with the beach across the street. The only thing I would change in the condo would be to add a new A/C unit. For the price it was a good deal.
Tamela M. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in June, 2011 Great location and nice furnishings but...There were several things in the condo that were in disrepair. Sliding glass screen door wouldn't close right,ceiling fan in bedroom was so noisy we couldn't use it, no screen on window in bedroom, bath tub wouldn't fill because stopper was broken. All minor things but they added up quickly! Car was needing repairs also. We knew it was an older car and should have taken you up on the new rental for more $(our fault, trying to save money!). Expected spotless because of cleaning fee. Large stains on carpet, crumbs in silverware drawer and very streaked patio door. They did clean it but just did a bad job. Marti was helpful when the futon broke and came over and fixed it. All details were minor and we did appreciate it when Marti called to let us know that we didn't have our handicap card in the car window. He saved us a bundle if we would have gotten a ticket! Thanks If they fix the minor things it is not a bad little condo! Forgot to mention the sunsets! Just beautiful!!!
A guest from Soctts Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 We came over to Maui no short notice and were lucky enough to get a nice unit. I?ve stayed in some real dogs at Kamaole Sands in the past and was worried what I was going to end up with. I am very happy with the stay and I am going to stay in this unit again. Highly recommended!!
A guest from Shoreline, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011 Martin, I wanted to write to you and let you know how displeased I am with the rental we recently used through you. The following is a list of issues that should have been and are completely avoidable to make your renters experience a pleasant one.1. Burnt out light bulb X2 plus one light bulb flickering all in bathroom2. Ceiling fan in bedroom makes a loud not normal buzzing sounding on it's fastest mode.3. Dirty Dishes in dishwasher on our arrival.4. Pubic hairs on hot water handle in shower found when taking first shower. (HEALTH HAZARD.)5. Dried up boogers found on one pillow case. Bedding clearly not changed or cleaned. (HEALTH HAZARD.)6. Dodge Neon was left at 3/4 tank of fuel (WE LEFT FULL,WASHED THE CAR, AND VACCUMED)7. Dodge Neon check engine light was the first time we started the vehicle.8. Dodge Neon brakes not adequately stopping vehicle. (SAFETY HAZARD.)9. Dodge Neon air conditioning in vehicle smells like a wet dog when you turn on A/C.10. Dodge Neon left front tire low air pressure on initial inspection. (SAFETY HAZARD.)As you can see some of these are SAFETY/HEALTH HAZARD related as others are not, yet all combined made for a very unpleasant stay. Some form of compensation would be greatly appreciated as this unit was not in the condition as presented via your website as well as I would hope that these items that are noted above are fixed before this unit is rented to anyone else.Thank you for you consideration in this matter.