Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

La Jolla Beach Condo with Sunset Views
La Jolla 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
La Jolla, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$220 - $367 per night
$1,200 - $2,200 per week
$3,600 - $8,667 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Upper comfortable 2-bedroom/2-bath beach condo is just steps away from La Jolla's most beautiful and famous beach, Windansea. This beach home has everything to make it the perfectly affordable La Jolla beach rental for you and your family.

The spacious and bright living room has great natural lighting and a small front balcony for evening sunset watching Classic high beamed ceiling and tile floors give this room an airy open feel. There is a cozy fireplace with two large couches (one that pulls out into a bed) and a full entertainment center including a 42" flat screen TV with cable, DVD, and stereo. The kitchen has all appliances and is fully equipped with all of your cooking needs The dining area has a large table with seating for 4 people. . The large master bedroom has a king sized bed and TV with access to the back deck, and private bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and TV. The guest bath has a shower and is located in the main hallway, next to the second bedroom.
Enjoy lounging after a day at the beach on the large deck while you enjoy a relaxing BBQ at the outdoor table with seating for six or bronze in the sun on the two reclining lounge chairs.

Additional amenities include high speed wireless internet (WIFI), washer/dryer, and parking for one car.

You will live like the locals do in this classic Windansea beach home! Short walk to the beach local neighborhood merchants and restaurants, this casual home is one of the best all around San Diego beach rentals available. Downstairs 2 bedroom home can also be rented with this one to accommodate larger groups.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* GENERAL: Parking Off Street
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace
* Outdoor: Deck, Balcony, Gas Grill, Beach
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Deck
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  220 to: $  367
Weekly Price Range: $  1,200 to: $  2,200
Monthly Price Range: $  3,600 to: $  8,667

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
A nice rental in La Jolla
David S. from Fairfield, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We found this place to be well situated, a very short distance from the beach, and with good provisions of basic supplies (detergent, paper towels, etc.) so that we did not have to immediately go shopping. We would come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome experience?We will be back!
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in June, 2014
We had a blast staying in the Rosemont Duplex. It exceeded all of our expectations! It was the perfect size for us and we were able to sleep comfortably and relax comfortably in the bedrooms and living areas. My favorite aspect of this home was the private deck. We spent the majority of the time having drinks and meals out there, taking full advantage of the BBQ and the great lounge seating. One feature that really made a difference was having a fully stocked kitchen. It makes the vacation experience so much better to have all of the comforts and amenities of home. Being within walking distance to the gorgeous Windansea beach was invaluable and it made us really feel like one of the locals. I would absolutely recommend this property to someone who is looking for a comfortable, affordable beach property. The service and cleanliness of this home was top notch. Thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs new appliances, parking is very difficult
James M. from Coral Springs, FLA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014
Appliances and bathroom fixtures are aged and need replacement. Parking was extremely tight in the carport; I had to exit from the pax side with a car parked next to me. I could not figure out where the dripping from the plant boxes was coming from in the mornings. The plants are dead, so watering is useless. Very annoying to hear the drip, drip? in the mornings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
Upon receiving this review, the parking situation and the drip mentioned have been addressed. We are hoping to have the appliances and bathroom fixtures updated shortly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An oasis by the sea
A guest from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in April, 2014
I spent a wonderful month at this lovely vacation rental by the sea. The location was top notch, the neighborhood quiet, the house itself big and well furnished, and the property management company easy to reach. I'd definitely recommend this spot to any and all of my friends!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer location
A guest from Drumoak, Aberdeen does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
We had difficulty recognising the property from the ad picture as the trees hide it!If it's the beach you want then this is a great location for the summer. The property is tired and in need of an upgrade. The master bedroom ensuite was not nice with rust in parts of the tub with old shower slides.Outside the BBQ is not only old but we could only get a third of it lit. But that was maybe just me!La Jolla village (which is beautiful) is 1.5 mile journey away, so a car or some mode of transport is required as there's not much around.We were a little disappointed overall

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
Upon receiving this review, the master bathroom shower and tub was replaced and now looks brand new. In addition, the BBQ was also replaced. We appreciate this guests feedback as it helps us to continuously improve our properties to insure our guests complete satisfaction with their rental experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place to vacation or medically "recover."
A guest from Rocklin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
My husband had chemotherapy at Scripps and we needed a rental that would be cheerful, clean, convenient to Scripps, and within a short walk to the beach. This was the perfect location. It provided the "healing" atmosphere we needed; it was a bright and sunny duplex. Since my husband was not allowed to be in crowds, it allowed him to get out and yet remain somewhat isolated. Windansea Beach is spectacular! We would definitely use the rental again. (Everything is neat and clean but it is in desperate need of a new bathtub.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach AND parking!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
We loved our vacation at this clean, cute spot! You can walk right down the street to the beach, and you get your own off-street parking spot (really comes in handy if you are scooting around San Diego). This place was very clean, had everything there that we would need and was far superior than any hotel room we could have booked at the same price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Thousand oaks, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Property was not very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I had never stayed at a VRBO rental and was extremely pleased. Seabreeze Vacation Rentals was VERY solicitous as to our comfort and needs. The place was great. Close to beach. Clean. Well supplied. Will definitely come back in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not great
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The condo was just ok. It could use new window shades, one was too sheer and ripped, the ones in the master could have been darker and not ripped. It had a nice patio table but it would have been more enjoyable with a unbrella. It had a grill, which we did use but it was somewhat uncomfortable with a view into the neighbors house. Maybe a privacy wall of some sort would help a lot, say with plants or outdoor curtains. It was a nice location. I walked to Prospect street every moring which was a nice walk and walked down to the beach.Overall just ok.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
Since receiving this review, we have updated the window shades throughout the condo and are working on creating more privacy on the back deck. We appreciate this customers feedback as it helps to insure future guests complete enjoyment of the property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic two-bedroom near Windansea Beach!
Reviewed by: Hugo J. recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in June, 2013
What a wonderful La Jolla stay! We loved being so close to Windansea Beach and having our own designated parking spot. The property worked really well for us and is very comfortable compared to a hotel. The price point was affordable, and we felt we got a lot more for our money this way. The Sea Breeze staff was very accommodating and we found the whole process to simple and convenient. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation with two toddlers
Kendall and Brian M. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was our first trip to la Jolla and with two small children in tow we were happy to be so close to the beach. Our two and three year old could easily walk down the hill a few blocks and be right on the beach. We even convicted them to hike the rocks on the beach to visit the children's pool and the baby seals. The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Luckily the downstairs unit wasn't rented because I don't know how our minivan would have fit in the parking space if there was another car to contend with. There were a few small maintainence issues (the sliding screen was off center so it was a real pain to open/close, the master bathtub was rusting at the drain), but nothing that would keep us from coming back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Windansea beach condo
Reviewed by: Rory B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013
Everything was great. The beds and linens were clean and comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked with everything we needed to cook, and we really enjoyed the back deck for afternoon BBQ's. Of course, Windansea Beach was beautiful (our favorite beach in California) and we loved the short walk from our condo right to the beach. We had an excellent vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Jolla
Dawn C. from LV, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
After reading some negative reviews I was a little nervous about the condition of this property. But I must say, it was quite nice. Very much what I expected from an older beach rental. And the location is fabulous. However, there really isn't much of a view. The power lines ruin it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location
A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
so close to Windansea beach! Simple upper level apartment in a lovely area of La Jolla.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible location
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Such a great way to spend a week in La Jolla. This rental is just a few steps from the beach and minutes from everything else in La Jolla. We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location for an average rental
A guest from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The property had a great location although we would have paid more if we realised what it lacked. It got very hot during the day, creeky sofa bed, rusty master bathroom, low quality bed linen and not very clean, very hard to park the car in the rear.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, but the property had some drawbacks
Cindy M. from Folsom, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
+We really appreciated the professionalism and timely response of the property management in addressing the leaky faucet under the sink and the shower head in the master bathroom. We reported one evening, and the repair personnel took care of it the next morning.+The location was nice; the neighborhood was relatively quiet; we felt safe and secure there.-No air conditioning made the warm days unpleasant; a friend stayed at a place in La Jolla Cove, and their place had a/c.-There were quite a few ants in the master bath and some in the dining area.-The master bedroom bed was uneven and felt saggy. We were unable to turn on the TV in the master bedroom.-The second bedroom was overly firm.-The fold-out bed in the sleeper sofa in the living room was very poor; it was missing springs that supported the foot of the bed, which made it very saggy and uncomfortable.-The carport was difficult to manuver our vehicle into for parking; when another vehicle was in the other space, it was even more difficult to park. There was rarely any parking available on the street.-The Wind and Sea Beach at the west end of Rosemont had a foul odor most of the times that we visited. We visited other beaches from Imperial Beach to La Jolla Shores and had much more pleasant-smelling excursions there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rosemont Duplex
A guest from Phoeix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Perfect location in nice, quiet neighborhood; 2 blocks to beautiful beaches; kitchen could be better stocked-definitely bare bones, but overall a great experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Location
A guest from London, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We stayed at #339 Rosemont in July 2012. The property was spacious, pleasant and comfortable with two nice bedrooms and a decent kitchen living area. The street is very nice leading down to the ocean and we had a really enjoyable stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Jolla condo
Kelian A. from Richmond, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
It's very close to the beach, but on a hill. Top floor only, very cozy with neighbours. Close to a lenghts swimming pool if ocean swimming isn't your thing. Walking distance to town. Great farmer's market on Sunday (also walking distance). Eat out or eat in. Site manager helpful with issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

339 Rosemont
David T. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in May, 2012
Had a wonderful time - stayed 13 days and really enjoyed every aspect of it. The outdoor deck was a great place to Bar BQ and visit with our son, his fiance and family and friends. Seabreeze folks were very professional and accomodating. Location was perfect. I guess if there is a negative it would be the parking space which, being practical, is only big enough for a compact car - but parking was always available on the street in front of the place. Never a problem for us or our guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My 11th hour heros, (Sea Breeze Vacation Experts)
Reviewed by: John Z. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
I had a situation, very last minute, I called sea Breeze and they were able to help me at the last minute and treated me fair, the place was spotless and the staff were friendly and truly helful. i will come back and stay wth them every time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rosemont Vacation
Kimberly K. from Dublin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
The location of the home is perfect - walking distance to one of our favorite beaches. The home was very clean and management was very responsive. It was great for our family with 2 kids. It seems a little old (especially the deck) but most of La Jolla is so there is no getting around that. We had a very nice visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great spot!
Donna L. from East Quogue, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2012
What a fantastic spot near the beach in La Jolla. We truly enjoyed the place on Rosemont, and our only problem had to do with parking, as the small space off the alley behind the unit would not hold the upstairs tenants' SUV and our mustang. We used the street parking, and were a little disappointedhat management did not step in and help by offering alernating days, or some other resolution. It was only a problem on the weekend, when street parking was very crowded. All in all - a very enjoyable stay, in a well located, well stocked, clean and comfortable upper unit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
Since receiving this review, we have addressed the parking issue by clearly marking both parking spots to insure that this issue does not occur in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place, great location
A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
Comfortable and clean condo that had everything we needed. Loved the location as we were just a short 2 minute walk down to a beautiful beach. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Poor Condition Property
John S. from San Rafael, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2012
Torn curtains, banged up walls, old, dirty carpeting, dirty appliances all conradict the description of a newly remodeled property with all new appliances.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
Upon receiving this review, we immediately inspected the property and have replaced the one curatin with a tear in in, touched up the walls where scratched, and have replaced the carpet in the master bedroom. We inspected the appliances and there was nothing wrong with them. We appreciate this customers feedback and the opportunity it provided to make this propert ymore comfortable for future guests.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
Reviewed by: Diego S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 61 days in November, 2011
It was great to stay there 2 months wish I could stay longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach House Rental La Jolla CA
Reviewed by: Lisa H. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
The location and management company personnel were exceptional. The house was dirty, few amenities and items were in need of repair. Kitchen table scatched, walls dirty and in need of fresh paint, refrigerator has rust stains on the exterior, the master bath shower doors were difficult to move. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was fresh and clean, thank goodness. The location is the best quality of this vacation rental.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wouldn't stay there again
Dennis N. from San Anselmo, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011
There was a horrible musty smell coming from the kitchen sink and from a bathroom. We had to literally plug the sink with water 24/7 to keep the smell at bay.Curtains were ripped and in poor shape. There were no directions about the use of the cabin, including the t.v. and VCR.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Condo
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Great condo had all the basics and was a short distance to everything. Bed wasn't completely made when we arrived but the management company did offer to send out a housekeeping service which we declined. Loved having the fireplace and the neighborhood was very nice and quiet. Would have liked to have had a better view of the ocean but all in all we had a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, not a pleasant stay. Fleas and bug bites ruined it
A guest from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
Location was excellent ? only a short walk to the beach. However, it?s the 2nd story of a duplex, and there is a shared 2-space carport in back. It is very small, and our SUV would not fit when the other vehicle was parked. Had to park on the street. Lots of street parking though, so not too big of a deal.Walls were dirty, side of the fridge had a yellowish oily film on it. Garbage bags were too small for the garbage can provided. Shower head in the master bath shot water backward onto the drywall.DVD player was missing the front door and did not work. Called management about the DVD player, they replaced it the next day. Can opener was broken and rusty. I bought my own.Little things like this are merely annoying. With a good location, they are easy to get past. However, on the 2nd day of our stay, we noticed a large number of fleas. They were concentrated on the couches and the master bedroom. That night, and the next night, we ended up with a total of 32 bug bites on our legs. Not sure what bit us. I assume it was the fleas. We couldn?t take it any longer, so we left after staying up almost all night on the 3rd night to avoid fleas and bites. We had another night to go, but it wasn?t worth it. Our vacation was ruined at that point, and I wasn?t about to let a 2 year old stay there another night.Talked to management, negotiated a credit for the last night?s stay.Don?t know what else I can say.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property Feedback
A guest from Lake Forest Park, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
I was actually a bit disappointed w this. The downstairs unit was in much better condition. Our location to the beach was perfect, but an ocean view condo is slightly inaccurate.the front deck boards are soggy and unsafe. The back deck has rusted furniture and not inviting to sit outside. The powerlines were not shown in the pictures. This inside needed a paint job and some updating..old dingy carpet, drapes needed cleaning. The remodled kitchen looks like it may have been updated 10 years ago..location was great, but the pictures depicted a much nicer place than the actual condo. Again, the location was the best part.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach getaway
Karen M. from Minnetonka, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Overall this place is great.I was disappointed there were no wine glasses, dish towels, hotpads or screens in windows of large family room. The property manager was very prompt with getting these things to us.The location to beach is great and we had plenty of room to operate.Had a wonderful time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Location amazing and the beds were very comfortable. The patio furniture could use replacing as it is heavily rusted but still works great for bbqing on the patio. Very open and spacious and a great house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect location for a vacation!
Reviewed by: Carrie B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
My husband and I were in town for a wedding and decided to give Seabreeze a shot. We were so happy with the results! The condo was very spacious, very clean, and only 2 miles away from downtown La Jolla. The beach was a short 2 block walk from the front door.Really a nice stay. We will be using them again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The good pretty much makes up for the bad
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
The good: amazing location, nice back deck and grill, good price. The bad: the kitchen was nowhere near "fully stocked". We had to be very creative with our cooking to make up for the lack of kitchen items. It would have been really nice to have a sheet explaining how to work the cable, where the trash can was, etc. I felt that the house could have been cleaner; there was a lot of sand on the floor, some of the dishes had to be rewashed before we could use them, and I found broken glass behind the couch when we moved it for sleeping. The pull-out couch is not comfy, and the king bed was pretty much rock hard. The queen was nice, though. Overall, though, it was a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet convenient location close to the beach
A guest from Ventura, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
I liked being upstairs and I enjoyed the gas bar-b-cue on the deck. The beds were OK and the condo layout was convenient for four persons. A couple of minor point: the trash cans were not labeled for the property address, and I felt that the four-page contract, signed on every page, was somewhat excessive. Overall though, we were happy with our vacation rental in La Jolla.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Great place, we could have used a better supply of some basics (paper towels, toilet paper, broom, etc.) Clean towels were left in the dryer so we didn't find them until a few days into our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

339 Rosemont/Great stay in La Jolla
A guest from Manheim, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Something that would be very helpful would be a sheet of basic instructions for the property and tips for the area. Most places I've stayed will have a guide (trash day/recycling instructions, television/DVD/Cable, fireplace, grill, windows, heat, etc.), let alone some local tips (hours, grocery stores, gas stations, local sites/bars/churches, etc.).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my statement
Jeff H. from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
I have to say it was disappointing to receive a complaint from the property manager about noise from the tenant below. I discussed it with him and he said he had left a messag3from the weekend before we arrived. I thought the property was clean but the service was there when we arrived and were unaware that we were arriving. Great location but very limited with all paper product and having an equipped kitchen. Glassware was very limited.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location. Poor cleanliness!
A guest from Lakeland, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
My wife and I stayed for a week for a conference . The master bedroom bed was reported to be fixed to to a concave shape. Never fixed. The dishes where in poor cleanliness condition. The rugs look extremely stained and dirty. The one thing that I have to say is that. The properties location is superb. Great neighborhood and nice for walks. Only two blocks from Windandsea beach.If you do not mind the cleanliness situation, this is and excellent value.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, LLC
Customer satisfaction is always our #1 priority. We did receive a call from this guest stating that he had a few issues he wanted to discuss. We tried to call him on 4 different occasions to schedule a time to address his concerns, but we di dno thear back from him so we figured everyhting was OK and that he did not wish to be disturbed on his vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Seabreeze Vacation Rentals LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 13, 2011

Find additional Vacation Rentals: