Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

661 Cinnamon Beach, 6th Floor Penthouse, Huge Corner Unit...
Palm Coast 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$250 - $500 per night
$1,295 - $2,375 per week
$3,871 - $9,500 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



661 Cinnamon Beach, 6th Floor Penthouse, Huge Corner Unit, Hdtvs, Wifi

From the huge beachfront balcony of our penthouse condo at Cinnamon Beach 661, you have a rare view of miles of beautiful ocean, coquina-shell beach, native greenery, awe-inspiring sunrises, and even the occasional dolphin! You must see it to believe it!

Our condo is a corner unit on the 6th floor of an elevator building located right on the beach in the gated Ocean Hammock Resort. Drenched in sunshine from two sides, it offers high ceilings, beautiful furnishings, and all the comforts of home -- and then some!

The balcony runs the entire length of Cinnamon Beach 661, and is accessible from both the living room and the master bedroom. Set with comfy lounge chairs, it's the perfect place to wake up with that first cup of coffee, sunbathe, lose yourself in a good book, and simply daydream, watching the waves roll in and the birds soar by.

When it's time to go inside at last, you will be pleased by the sight of our welcoming, nicely appointed living room. One of the couches converts into a bed for 2, and both are irresistibly comfortable. The large HDTV with DVD player is perfect for keeping the whole group entertained, while the soft carpeting and silent ceiling fan are cool and pleasant after a day in the sun.

Just beyond the living room is a formal dining area with a table set for 6, big sunny windows, and a modern chandelier. This is the perfect place for a big family meal, and it also makes a great game table when it's time to break out the Monopoly and get down to business.

The kitchen is adjacent to the dining area, with a breakfast bar set with stools so early risers can chat to the cook. The kitchen at Cinnamon Beach 661 offers the latest appliances, gleaming granite countertops, tile flooring and polished cabinetry. It's a fully appointed working kitchen, with all the cookware, dishes, and utensils your group needs. Just add groceries! You'll find timesaving appliances here too, from the dishwasher and microwave to the blender, icemaker, coffeemaker, and toaster. Even if you don't have the time or inclination to do much cooking on your vacation, it's nice to know that everything's here in case you need it.

Tucked away on the far side of the kitchen is a charming little breakfast nook, bathed in sunshine and nicely separate from the action of the living room. Here's the place to set up your laptop and get a bit of work done (you have free wireless Internet at Cinnamon Beach 661), sit and write postcards to your friends back home, or set up the children with crayons and paper to help them unwind after an exciting day.

Speaking of unwinding, the bedrooms at Cinnamon Beach 661 are certain to help everyone get a great night's sleep. The master suite is nothing short of a dream, with a luxurious king-size bed, HDTV with DVD player. The en suite bathroom offers a big soaking tub, separate tiled shower, and his-and-her vanities. You'll just have to retire early and sleep late!

The second and third bedrooms are conducive to great rest, too. The second bedroom contains a queen-size bed and HDTV, while the third has 2 twins, an HDTV and a DVD player. Two more full bathrooms with both shower and tub options ensure that nobody has to wait in line. And all your linens, towels, blankets, and pillows are provided here at Cinnamon Beach 661, not to mention the washer and dryer to keep all those swimsuits fresh and clean!

But the best part about our condo is its location. The Ocean Hammock Resort offers 2 swimming pools (one oceanside, one heated and with a zero slope entry), a Jacuzzi, children's water playground, fitness center, game rooms, and walking trails. The Ocean Hammock Golf Course is just steps from your front door, and the beautiful beach is private for 2½ miles along the front of the resort! Fine dining, shopping, and sightseeing are minutes away by car. Everything you could wish for in a vacation destination is right here, and at Cinnamon Beach 661, you can enjoy it all from the top of the world!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** End of stay cleaning fee is $165, pet fee $100 (each), security damage waiver fee is $95, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL, Cinnamon Beach Building 6
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, Wireless Internet, WiFi BlueRay/ DVD Player
* FAQ: Beach (no cars), Cafe (on site - Seasonal Hours), Dogs on Beach (with leash), Elevator (on site), Fitness Center (on site), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Beach Access, Parking (covered), Stairs inside Unit (No)
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, CinnamonBeach Condo 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Diamond
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more
* TV's: HD TV in Living Room, HD TV in Master Bedroom
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  250 to: $  500
Weekly Price Range: $  1,295 to: $  2,375
Monthly Price Range: $  3,871 to: $  9,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Guest from Marietta
A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
The cleaning people were still in the room at 4:00 and asked us to wait 10 minutes. They then let us in the unit, but they were there until 4:30. The floors were dirty because they did not use a mop and water, they used **** & span and a dust mop. After we got in the unit we had a very nice time at the beach and the pools.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet And Secure
A guest from mount pearl, ML recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2014
This was our second time at this resort. Enjoyed both visits. We're hooked. A third visit is in the works. Fabulous area. Close to everything one needs for a Florida vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Robert - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family and friends
William J. from Chagrin Falls, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We loved the condo and the view of the ocean. Our teenage son and daughter each brought a friend for the first time on a family trip. The space was perfect in our condo for privacy and comfort!!!! All was perfect!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo 661 Cinnamon Beach
Jane W. from Washago, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014
Our vacation for the month of February was very enjoyable despite some cool and rainy days. The Condo was wonderful with lovely views of the beach and exactly as described on the internet. Our only problem was getting telephone service which we waited a week before we got a useable phone line installed. The property management team persisted with the phone provider and finally got us a connection. Any minor problems were promptly fixed and Frank was reliable as usual. We would certainly book this unit next year but it is already booked for the February 2015 time slot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jane - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty
A guest from Allison Park, PA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
The property was dirty and not maintained. Our feet turned black from the filthy floors. Blankets,carpets and furniture all stained. No hot water= a week of cold showers. Dog treats and toys were found in cabinets. Don't stay here if you have pet allergies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weinstein
Mark W. from Evans, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our 3rd year in a row at Cinnamon Beach and this was the best property we have stayed in. We intend to reserve it again for Labor Day week in 2014

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Oceanview
A guest from Pine Hill, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Our group enjoyed the condo and the oceanview,however, we were disappointed with the cleanliness. Lots of dust around in corners and under beds. Also,sliding glass doors were not clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Wanda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very roomy; Excellent view of the ocean; Nice kitchen area
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
It was nice... BUT, disappointed with listing. We purposely chose this rental unit because it listed ?no pets/no smoking?. We have a family of 8 that stayed in the condo. We have a granddaughter with skin allergies and an adult with asthma. When we arrived we noticed on the living room floor (dark wood floors) that there was a lot of animal hair. Not sure if it was a cat or dog but it was a lot. The animal hair was all over the living room furniture also. We discovered a day?s supply of dog food under the bathroom sink in the master bath. If we had known animals were allowed in this condo, we would have picked a different unit. We understand that you can?t control situations at times but if the staff leaves a day?s supply of dog food, it?s obvious pets are permitted in this unit. We had to spend our first few hours cleaning as much of the animal hair as we could. Otherwise, we have one suggestion. It would be nice to have a patio table with chairs instead of the loungers. Table with chairs would make it easier to have meals out on the patio.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jack - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacay
Sally G. from Palm Beach Gardens, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful time- walking down to the beach every day was just what we wanted!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sally - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Family Trip
Cassandra H. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Previously my family and I have had issues with renting a condo for our vacation. This condo was amazing. It was very spacious, clean, and very we furnished. The views were amazing and just a small walk to the pool. We rented 3 condos on the same level and all 3 were perfect. I would recommend these condos for any and all ages.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cassandra - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break
Lora B. from 48917, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The unit was beautiful. But it was dirty when we checked in. I called on Saturday when we checked in and two lady's came Mondy to Clem the kitchen and floors. Good thing I brought Clorox wipes with me.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lora - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful And Beautiful
Andrea S. from Toledo, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at 661 Cinnamon Beach. The view of the ocean was beautiful and peaceful! We had a relaxing vacation will be back again in the near future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andrea - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
A guest from Girard, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
It would be nearly impossible to have a negative thing to say about Villa 661 . It is a huge, beautifully decorated villa in impeccable condition .The view from the living area looking out onto the balcony is nothing but beach and ocean in every direction . This unit happens to be 1 of the larger 3 bedroom villas and would be a great choice if you have a large group or family . If I were to make a suggestion and this is a stretch - It would be nice if there was somewhere on the property with gas grilles for cooking . If you were going to do an extended stay that would be the only thing that is lacking .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Joseph - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice unit, great location
A guest from Farmington, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Would come back as all went smooth. Very good communication with vacation rental pros.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sandra - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy Renter
A guest from Dacula, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
It was a wonderful experience. We love Cinnamon Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sherrie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mariam from pinecrest
Maria M. from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
There was issues we were not happy with when we arrived my grandmother passed away and i havent even had time to address One the sofa is incredibly hard, we had to go out and purchase a mattress because it was unbearable on the balcony on the left hand side there is balcony tiles missing from above and it was raining tons and it kept flipping and we were really scared that it may come off. The worst part is that noone told us that you had a sanctuary for snake breeding. we happen to be walking the area and thank god nothing happened. i think thats so unfair that customers are not notified of that and they are roaming the property like nothing. And another bad experience we had was in the oceanside pool, we were walking to the bridge and put down our stuff to wait for the rest of the group and one of the ladys from the grill place walked by and told us we couldnt have coolers or drinks there, we explained to her we were waiting for the group to go to beach and she turned around and took the red cup from the table to throw it out,. thats so rude, we were leaving and i did explain that to her. and in the room the bathtubs were always clogged, we took a shower and we had to wait hrs before the water went down. i think that for such an expensive place. these things are uncalled for....and i believe we should be given a credit for the inconvenience. When we first arrived we called because i could have sworn that the unit had a patio table and chairs in the terrace, so i thought we'd eat with the kids there and i called, and the lady that answered said she would call and get back to me. she did but her attitude was not professional at all. she said, "the owner said that there isnt any, and that hes not going to buy one for you" wow. that was blunt.it has things that can definitely be improved so that people dont leave with a sour taste as we did. the tv kept shutting off all the time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Maria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You can't beat the view!
A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great time and this condo was just beautiful. The view from the balcony made all our cares wash away-incrediable. Only problems we had were the screen door on balcony was broken off when we got there but maintenance came and fixed that quickly. Also, the soffit on the balcony was still broken and hanging off (previous guest mentioned this also) and still had not been fixed when we got there. Pieces of it were on the balcony. It made a lot of noise banging in the wind but we didn't let that spoil our stay. All in all, a lovely condo, best view, and we would definately stay there again. Hopefully, the soffit will be fixed by then.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Constance - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family beach time
A guest from Alachua, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Loved size, furnishings and location. Wonderful amenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judith - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed feelings about condo this time
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This is our third time staying in Unit 661. The condo itself is just beautiful, the view spectacular, the location easy for us older folks to get our stuff to the beach. Bugs were our problem this trip. A million mosquitos all over the porch ceiling, walls, furniture, floor, sliding doors. I dreamed about sitting with a book on that beautiful deck overlooking the ocean, and I was crushed to find I couldn't even open the door without bugs flying everywhere. My husband called Vacation Rental Pros maintenance as soon as we saw the situation. We called on Saturday afternoon to report the problem, were told someone would get back to us, and no one ever did. My husband bought multiple cans of Raid and went out there each day standing on chairs to reach the bugs in the ceiling, getting Raid in his face. Then the bugs would lie dead on the floor and we would have to clean them up. It was the only way we could use the deck at all. Also, we found ant traps and dead bugs beside them in several of the cabinets in the kitchen next to pots and pans and bowls. It was disgusting. Also, the soffitt outside of the porch had a gaping hole that wasn't very nice to look at. I feel that exterminators should have been called and routine maintenance should have been done prior to our arrival. Not sure if we want to rent this unit again, just because it was repulsive to deal with all the bugs and we were not able to use the porch as we have in past visits.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the insect issues on the balcony. This is a rare event that was created by the very wet weather. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful once again
Cheryl J. from Chaffee, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We had 8 people in our group and we had an excellent stay once again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryl - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cinnamon Beach penthouse
Judy D. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
The location, and especially the facilities, are great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April springbreak 2012
Jon D. from Waterville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Liked the location and the view was great. Only problem was the soffit above our balcony was in disrepair, thus creating unsecured soffit peices that rattled and could come off. Otherwise, the area was nice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jon - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the soffit issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a BAD beginning...But ended OK
A guest from Croswell, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Arriving at our check-in time (3 p.m.) the condo was not ready. Fair enough...spring break...we gave the cleaning people extra time and went and ate an early dinner. Returned to find dirty floors, a bathtub that would not even drain water so i no it was not cleaned either...which makes me think the other bathrooms weren't cleaned..and so on and so on! After manager complained about being very busy showed up to snake drain..cleaning crew arrived 2 hours later. They cleaned second time...and still was pointed out many places missed..third time was livable!!! Not sure but these are the headaches I go on vacation to get away from! Location is good. Area is nice. I don't think I would risk the headaches again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michelle - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the cleaning issues. this is not up to standards. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy from Michigan
A guest from Alto, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
It was a wonderful place for us to celebrate a marriage in the family. There was ample room for all us to comfortably be together. The view was especially fabulous! The only problem being the "broken down" elevator when we arrived. A bit difficult in getting to the 6th floor with all of our luggage and weary travel bodies.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lee - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cinnamon Beach
A guest from bristol, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
we have been to Cinnamon Beach before , we love the area and amenities, however, there was an issue about a comforter and pillow shams in one of the guest rooms, that had blood from a previous renter and my email to rental agency was ignored. not happy about that.Also, there are way too many young children at the "adult or quiet" pool. there is a seperate pool for children and families. Not enough chairs at the beach or the pool.. they dont supply pool towels or beach towels any longer , which is not convenient for people who are flying. makes for alot of laundry if you have to use your bath towels. also an exterminator showed up 5 days into our vacation and wanted to spray the unit for cockroaches! I had not seen any so I refused to let him spray, this should have been warned to us in advance and scheduled around renters vacations, in between, while the cleaning person was there perhaps? all in all, we plan to return to cinnamon beach but will definately see what is available on VRBO first. I have had great success planning trips on that sight from AZ to ME to FL.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Laureen - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

661 Cinnamon Beach
A guest from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
the unit had a lot of roaches when we first arrived in the kitchen and dining areas. The rental office sent a maintenance person to spray on Sunday afternoon. Also, one side of the kitchen counter GFI outlet was not working and reported but nothing was ever fixed. We made do with the other side of the counter for coffee maker etc. There was wind damage on the outside roof soffit (1x2 ft piece missing) which caused a lot of noise at night and we could not keep the windows open.. We were told this is in dispute with the builder and nothing could be done to repair this.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gene - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and insect issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy with the Accommodations!
Jan M. from Cuyahoga Falls, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Steve Milo and staff are very easy to work with and they are quick to respond to any and all questions and concerns. We are repeat vacationers to the same location, different unit. This unit was wonderful with the exception of the couch. Not very comfortable for adults to sit on. But, on our last day, the maintenance man came to our unit checking the place out and said the owners were concerned about the furniture. We gave our opinion and he agreed with us. He said he would pass the word onto the owners and was confident that they would replace the furniture. That tells me that there is excellence in the concern about the rental units and they are willing to upgrade when needed. Other small problems were addressed also. We will definitely come back to this condo in the future and highly recommend it to family and friends. Other than the weather not cooperating, we had a wonderful time!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jan - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but needs improvments
Bob B. from Bloomfield, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2012
The living room furniture was so uncomfortable it was barely useable. the couch and loveseat should be taken out in the ocean and deep sixed. The telivision sound was irratating,sometimes the sound and picture would just go away, on some channels the picture and sound were not in zink. The commercials were so loud we would have to mute. May I sugest to the owner to purchase a decent couch, not one of those foldout bed things, and maybe a recliner or two, they don't have to be a Lazyboy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bob - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I have already contacted my property manager to talk to the property owner. All of our condos are individually owned and decorated. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Blessed Thanksgiving at the Beach
John E. from Snellville, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
Our Thanksgiving vacation was a real delight at unit 661. Our family truly appreciated the relaxing time to re-energize as we enjoyed sharing our family memories and values. Our time was a blessing from God and we were privileged to be at Cinnamon Beach together. Our thanks to all of the wonderful VRP team!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great unit with a great view.
William B. from Liberty Township, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
The condo was very spacious for our family of four adults and two small children. We had a great time at the beach and the view from the unit is exceptional. We arrived 30 minutes before our check in time and Justin, the property manager, arranged for us to check in early. This was a big help since we were traveling with children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another wonderful week
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We stayed in unit 661 the week the hurricane was moving up from the Bahamas. It churned up the water and created rip tides that were scary, but the beach was still beautiful. This was our second stay in unit 661 and we continued to love the gorgeous view and the comofortable accommodations. TV was a little difficult to manage, volume kept jumping louder, and we had some problems with dvd player, which we did not have in our previous visit. Other than that, we love staying in this unit and will definitely return.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place for a family vacation
Judith K. from Alachua, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Judith - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous oceanfront condo!
Lauren B. from Tampa, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
This was really a fabulous unit. Gorgeous accommodations, very roomy for multiple families, excellent view of the beach and close to the pool and club house. Well done. Thank you for a memorable week at the beach with family and friends! Only complaint is that Everett at the security gate copped a major attitude with us at check in. We have been renting here awhile and it seems they keep getting stricter every year (ie. no towels at the pool, having to have your pass scanned every time you enter, etc.) However, it is a small price to pay for staying in such a lovely community.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lauren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A perfect vacation in a perfect condo
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
My husband and I have just returned from a week at Cinnamon Beach. We rented #661 from Steve Milo and we were happy from the first minute we walked through the doors of the condo. It was beautifully decorated and spotless. There were plenty of towels, hangers, glasses, and the views from the balcony were gorgeous. We were there to celebrate our 44th anniversary, and we couldn't have chosen a better location or a better condo. Check-in and check-out was well-organized and went smoothly. Highly recommend.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condo rental is the way to go!
A guest from Hockessin, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
I will never stay in a hotel on vacation again. For price, space and amenities this condo can't be beat. This condo looked like a model home and had all the conveniences (w/d, cable, internet, kitchen appliances/utensils) of home. It has a great view of the beach from the balcony and the property grounds were well maintained. I would rent this condo on my next vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Girard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: