Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Treasure Island Gulf Front Duplex - South Side, Sleeps 4,...
Treasure Island 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$130 - $200 per night
$780 - $1,200 per week
$3,009 - $3,857 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Treasure Island Gulf Front Duplex - South Side, Sleeps 4, Small Dog Friendly!

Bright & Beachy Gulf Front Duplex on Treasure Island! Rent one side or both for a larger group! South unit sleeps four with a queen size bed upstairs & a queen size bed downstairs. Flat screen TV's & WiFi Too! Small dog friendly. NOTE: Limited parking available. Please ask us for details if you will have more than one standard passenger vehicle.

The beach house is just 150 steps from the beautiful, white sandy beaches on the West Coast of Florida. The gentle Gulf waters are perfect for swimming of all ages. The miles of beaches are great for long walks or runs.

Enjoy the beach or walk across the John?s Pass Bridge to a quaint fishing village where numerous unique shops, fresh seafood restaurants, ice cream parlors, chartered fishing boats, jet ski rentals and waterfront bars await you.

Everything you need is within walking distance, so park your car and relax.

Treasure Island is a wonderful vacation destination for the entire family with the best sunsets anywhere!

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Antiquing, Art Galleries, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 2 TVs, 2 DVD Players, Wireless Internet Access, No Local Telephone Service
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Deck, Charcoal BBQ Grills, Fishing, Outdoor Shower, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  130 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  780 to: $  1,200
Monthly Price Range: $  3,009 to: $  3,857

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Nov 1, 2014Nov 30, 20165



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Home again!
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in October, 2014
Always love this place! Excellent!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you as always and we'll see you next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Place to Stay!
Cindy M. from Lees Summit, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014
This is our 2nd time staying at this property. The decor and some of the furniture are new, which was much appreciated. It's a darling little place - pretty centrally located. The private beach backyard is the biggest draw for us. Steps to the beach from your backyard, and the actual beach itself is pretty private - not nearly as busy as a public beach. The house was very clean - 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms with the master bedroom overlooking the beach. It's not fancy, but there's plenty of room, and is perfect for a small family or a girls getaway! Full kitchen, big couch and sitting area (we never sat there as we were always outside!). A really nice back porch to sit on where you can grill or just hang out. I went with my girlfriends and we absolutely love this place. The owner and Waterfront Vacation Rentals are a joy to work with! Also, just up the beach is Caddy's on the Beach - a perfect breakfast place (also dinner and lunch). We walked up there every morning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you and please come again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PERFECT PLACE FOR A BEACH STAY
Frances P. from Silver Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
Our stay was cut short due to illness but the days we were there were perfect. Partly because, after all, it IS the beach but also because of the rental group and owner. Friendly and attentive. You can't go wrong with this for a beach stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
So sorry that you had to leave early. Thank you for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

duplex survey review
Ken F. from Saint Cloud, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
this was our third year staying in your duplex and as always the rental staff was very nice.The location is always a highlight also.The only problem I encountered was a call from the cleaning service which i have never had in the past wanting to know our departure time on sunday and to inform us of loading the dishwasher and running it and taking out the garbage which we did.I spoke with rental staff about the interruption and was told it was ok for the call and that the cleaning instructions were in our paperwork and posted on the refrigerator of which neither was correct.I have never left your rental a mess and with paying 95.00 cleaning fee would not expect an interupting call explaining my cleaning add to this, the south unit had a black sludge of coffee dried in the pot and pet hair on the couch and every rug we found in the unit.I am not one to complain ,but I really enjoy an uninterrupted vacation and would appreciate a clean unit when i pay a cleaning my humble opinion your cleaning staff is rude for the interruption and unproffessional for their lack of cleaning.Other than that we had a real nice time.Thanks,Ken F.from saint cloud

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. Yes, when necessary, housekeeping does call to confirm check-out times. It is quite a juggling act to try and accommodate the many requests for early check-in and late check-out. We try to accommodate all that we possibly can. The security deposit form you returned back to us requests your arrival and check out times. You did not supply this information so housekeeping had to call you to find out. This was also reiterated in earlier phone calls you made to the office. I am sorry if their call disturbed you; that was not their intent. Their comments on the check-out procedures were only meant as a kindly reminder. These departure instructions are also listed on page 2 and 7 of the "welcome" binder found in each unit. I apologize, they are no longer posted on the refrigerator. Never was it meant to insinuate the unit might be left in a bad condition. It is just normal procedure. In the future, please let us know immediately if there is something about the cleaning you are not happy with so it can be addressed right then.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The "Jewel" of Treasure Island
Stephen D. from Cape Coral, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
We love Treasure Island and have been coming here for years. We have stayed at several beach motels in the past but decided to try something new since we wanted to take our new dog. This property caught our eye and we decided to book. It exceeded ALL our expectations - great location, clean and well maintained, helpful management staff, accurately presented on website. We were fortunate to have such a nice place to be able to bring our dog; often places that take pets are not as nice. The open master loft up the spiral staircase was charming, romantic, and had a great view of the gulf. There was also a second bedroom very suitable for those individuals who may not be able to navigate the stairs! The kitchen was spacious and completely furnished although we enjoy the vast variety of local restaurants which we can ride our bikes to. Trolley stops are plentiful and nearby and can get you to alternate spots in St. Pete Beach, Pass-a-Grille, and north towards Clearwater without driving. These beaches (as well as Treasure Island/Sunset Beach) are some of the best on the Gulf. The couple next door (this is a duplex) were very friendly and not intrusive - we just saw each other in passing. Highly recommended for one or 2 couples or small family (1-2 children). It was perfect for us. We will book again for 2015 as long as our 4-legged "daughter" can join us! Please note that animals are not allowed on the beach but there was a small park she could walk to at the entrance of Sunset Beach and our dog loved the back yard which was one big sandbox! Favorite restaurants, etc. - Caddy's (breakfast), R Bar (reasonable breakfast, lunch & dinner), VIP Lounge (Mexican), Sloppy Joe's, Sea Hags, GiGi's (Italian), Woody's (Corey Ave., St. Pete Beach) and a new place - Guy Harvey's Rumfish where you can dine while watching fish in a 32,000 gallon wall aquarium on Gulf Blvd. (St. Pete Beach).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you so much for your very informative comments!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in July, 2014
Awesome!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific place
Drew W. from Avondale Estates, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Love this place - have stayed here a few times and the combination of proximity to the beach and also to other amenities in the area is perfect. Managed by an excellent company who have always been attentive to needs and requests - have used them 4 times so far.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location!
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
beautiful area and location. enjoyed our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place is ok
A guest from Springfield, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
This duplex rental is nice for one family of 3 or 4. My wife and I stayed here with one other couple and the upstairs loft bedroom is significantly nicer than the other bedroom. Unfortunately, you can't really see or hear the ocean from this unit either as the small dune blocks your view. It was a very short walk to the water though which is really nice. Beach was not crowded but the sand has a lot of seashells in it. Overall, we enjoyed this rental, but will try some place else next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never felt more at home
Shannon B. from Floral City, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This was the best vacation we have had... The place itself was great, and the location and view were perfect!! I will be coming back, often!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snickers 2nd home
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in May, 2014
Excellent!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Southside Duplex-T.I.
A guest from Saint Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Location was great. Accomodations were great. Unit was clean. Only comment is that the Air Conditioning could've been a little bit cooler... Ran the fans also but the inside temperature was a bit warm....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Unfortunately, if the blinds are not closed on those West facing windows, especially upstairs, during the heat of the day (late afternoon), the heat of the sun comes straight in those windows.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location!
Cathy A. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
It truly felt like a private accommodation though it's a duplex. It was nice to be able to bring our dog - she loved the beach as much as we do! I would only suggest stocking additional kitchen towels, but otherwise, I can't offer additional suggestions. We would love to stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
Great location-just open the sliding glass doors and you are on the sand! I would definitely come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Stay on Treasure Island Ever!
Mugabe T. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Ive been staying at a lot of hotels and places on Treasure Island and this is by far the best place I've stayed. The feel was really comfortable and homelike atmosphere. I'm definately staying there again:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice bungalow on the beach!
Stephen G. from Nashotah, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013
Enjoyed a 9 day stay at this well-equipped property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snickers home away from home
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in November, 2013
Place looks fabulous!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Treasure Island Respite
Frances P. from Silver Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
As 2 years ago when we stayed at the Gulf front duplex south, the stay was great. Easy check-in and with the owner living next door and being a very nice, easy to set along with person, we really did enjoy the stay. Beautiful beach and I love not having to cross over a road to get to it. Greatly appreciate also that it is pet friendly as our little girl had a good time, too. Only down side was having to leave way too soon. To anyone looking to stay on a conveniently located beach front rental this one is sure to please. No downside at any time - except, yes I repeat myself - having to leave. Great job guys and our thanks and appreciation for a great, relaxing escape. Barring any unforseen circumstances, next year without a doubt
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Jonathan W. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2013
The only down fall to the place is the second bedroom is pretty small. But other than that is was great!! I would definitely recommend it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

last minute escape.......heaven!!!!!
Tammy K. from Strongsville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
What a wonderful place! It was just me and my dog and absolutely perfect. The property is right on the beach. The view from the upstairs bedroom is heaven!!!! I warn, however, that the bedroom is a loft. Not good get away for 2 couples because of noise factor. Plus downstairs bedroom is daybed with trundle pull out. I will definetly be back!! Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with Sadie and I.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from Statesboro, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013
We loved this little place and it was close to everything. It had a wonderful view and short walk to the ocean. I think the owner should consider switching out the day bed in the 2nd edroom for a full-sized bed so that it would really sleep four people as stated. There were only two of us, but if four had come, it would have been uncomfortable. We are from Georgia, so it was a long trip, but we do hope to come back some day!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second Stay Here
Rebecca R. from Pleasant Plain, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was our second stay in this property. The location is unbeatable sunset views from the back deck are breathtaking. Unit was clean and ready to go! Planning another visit here for fall ... See you soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views of the Gulf
Rex W. from Selma, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
A good experience . We had a good time !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

awesome
A guest from Mount Dora, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
location location location!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Excellent
Ashley H. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
Pictures 100% accurate. Some of the blinds fell off just by moving the couch-- had been taped up -- made me nervous since I didn't want to pay for new ones. Does need some $ put back into it?fix the sliding doors, cracks in tile, more comfortable bedding, ect. But it is a very comfortable home, everything you need is already there which makes a sense of community of all those who stayed before, leaving odds and ends. Very pet friendly- our boxers loved their trip. One concern would be people ensure their pets have flea prevention. Found a few fleas on our babies. Property owner lives next door, very nice and not intruding. View is breath-taking.. Overall, EXCELLENT value for where you?re staying and what you get. Will be back next holiday.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed experience
A guest from Fuerstenfeldbruck, Germany recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in April, 2013
Very nice location with perfect beach access. Dolphins gave us a welcome on our first morning on the beach. The beach section behind the house was very calm.The house is equipped with all necessary stuff (large freezer, two TV sets, WiFi, BBC, beach chairs,...). But our first impression was that is was not as clean as it could be. E.g. dishwasher, coffee machine. So we had to do some cleaning ourselves to feel comfortable.Some nice locations in the neighbourhoods for breakfastor dinner. If you stay here try out Ninas Cafe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snickers home away from home
Martha H. from Charlotte, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
Always love this place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Treasure Island Beach Duplex
A guest from Sharon, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
Had a great time at this beach house which is close to all amenities. It truly is an authentic beach experience. One concern is that it would be close quarters for any more than a party of three as the second bedroom has only a day bed. However it is a perfect couple's get away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Julie S. from Prairie Rose, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013
Very nice to work with. The owner was very gracious to help us in an unusual situation. The location of the condo is awesome. We enjoyed everything about Treasure Island and would go back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our home away from home!
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2013
Always love this place, our home away from home! Our little boy Snickers thinks it's his home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quick, Clean, Convenient, GREAT BEACH!
A guest from Valrico, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
We wanted a quick, local get away for a long weekend (with a small dog). The options were limited, but this was the spot! It was right on the beach (check), it took small dogs (check), it was available (check, check), it was clean and neat (check). The beach and weather were great! The convenience was superb. Supplies were more than adequate. For us the downfall was the open floor plan with the upstairs too open to the noise downstairs....similar to a loft. That, coupled with a firm mattress which made our bodies ache, made our stay less than a 5 star. If the bed were more comfortable and we all were to quiet down at the same time (turn the T.V. off and all go to bed at the same time), then it would have been at least a 4 star stay. The location is great, A summer stay would probably be too hot without a pool to cool off in and there is also a constant din of traffic on the street. But if you are on the beach most of the time, you will be too tired at night to notice :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Direct Beach Access
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012
Love the location of this house. We had a great time and enjoyed all the house had to offer. Would definitely stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our favorite spot with our little boy!
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in November, 2012
Absolutely love this property!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place to stay right on the beach
Penny W. from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
This was a sweet place to stay. It is right on the beach and has the best sand front yard that can be found. I would definitely stay her again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close to a lot of things, nice place, amazing backyard to beach
Laurie R. from Lees Summit, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
We loved staying here. The front of the house is super close to the street though, which means in the downstairs bedroom you can hear all the traffic, and also the street light shines in at night. Also, that bed isn't too comfortable. It's a really pretty place, needs some updates (bathroom fixtures need replacing and needs better water pressure, also needs new living room furniture). On the PLUS side, the back of the house is a beach yard, with a little path going right to the beach. We spent every morning sitting on the back porch drinking coffee. It's beautiful. The rental people are super nice. It's not totally luxurious, but it is nice. Upstairs bedroom is pretty impressive, roomy and a nice bathroom and big closet. I recommend this place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Owner is working on replacing the blind with a different type. Also working on replacing the bathroom fixtures (due to the salt air). No other complaints on the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend at Treasure Island
Trevor H. from Orlando, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The unit was pretty marginal, low ceilings, small beds and tight parking. Kitchen was OK and the back porch and beach were fine. The place smelled of cat **** when we showed up and the A/C had not been turned on so first impression was flawed. Owner was something of a busybody and explained he did not know anyone rented the unit that weekend and had just sprayed for fleas, which I found disquieting. Overall I'd rate it a B-.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Vacation 2012
Erin M. from Ingalls, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Everything was great. The location is perfect except there are ants in the kitchen. I tried not to lay anything on the kitchen counter or cook because ofthe ants.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Nothing was reported to us about ants. The owner lives next door and is always more than happy to attend to anything that needs to be done, and if he is away we will always take care of things too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
Kristin B. from Riverview, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Everything was just what we expected...great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Heaven on the beach
Bruno C. from Montpellier, FR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
A fantastic spot on the Treasure Island Beach, the house is perfect for a week of holidays.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd year in a row
Amy H. from Oak Hill, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
This is the second year in a row I have stayed in this house. I stayed in the other unit of the duplex last year. They were both great. I love the location and the house is so cozy. I hope to stay again next year. This house is a hidden treasure on Treasure Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location Location Location!!!
Rebecca R. from Pleasant Plain, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We loved the location of the unit. Yes close to the main road, but we only were out there to park/get in and out of vehicle. The back deck stepped right off into the sand and the ocean was about a 30 second walk!! Perfect for the kids if they needed to run to the unit to use the restroom or grab a snack etc. There were tons out outdoor seating and furniture. The management as well as the owner were very nice. The unit was clean. Small, but still met our needs. Dog hair was found both on the kitchen counter and on bed linens upstairs. We didn't complain as we knew we were staying in a unit that allowed pets, but it still would have been nice to not find animal hair where we slept/ate. Overall this place was top notch in my book and we look forward to returning!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our 5th stay in less than a year!
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2012
Love this place & love that our wonderful little boy Snickers is always welcome! Already booked to return 2 more times
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I absolutely loved this place. Perfect. Clean!
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
I absolutely loved this place and will return again! I cannot beleive how well kept it is and clean even with pets allowed. I'm very impressed and ofcourse recommend it to my family and friends. My family visited as well and were very impressed. Its relaxing and just perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Unit, Greater Location!!
A guest from Gibsonton, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The unit is very lovely. We had high expectations from the pictures but loved it even more once we entered. Very open living area makes it feel very roomy, and view from the master bedroom was beautiful. I have lived in Florida for years and this is an excellent beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful location!
Ryan W. from Lakeville, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We really enjoyed our rental! Our location was perfect for our family. We were in walking distance of all our needs. We loved being right on the water, it was great to be able to make the walk out to the water everyday for some water time fun. The property overall was well kept however it needs new linens!! The sheets were thin and the comforter needs replaced. There were some stains on the bed linens and some dog hair left behind even though they had been washed. The cleaning staff needs to pay more attention to those details. We ended up going to target and picking up some clearance bed linens. Also left behind were some Redbook magazines. Although I'm sure they thought that they'd leave them for the next family to enjoy, magazines with topics in bold like "Sex, what he wants, but won't tell you" are not a good choice for families!! We will use waterfront again in the future and may even return someday to this same location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snickers 4th beach vacation
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2012
Always love this place, already booked for July and November 2012.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It's More Than A Duplex!
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
This place more than met our needs for visiting with Florida family (I'm an ol'Florida girl - 5th generation living in another beautiful area of the country, east Tennessee.) The beach view from the upstairs suite is incredible and there is also a partial view from downstairs - sunset included! No reason to go anywhere else when visiting this area!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location, location, location
Gina H. from Wesley Chapel, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
Not only steps from the water but close to John's Pass (we rode our bikes there,) The 'heart' of Treasure Island and Sunset Beach. We hope to make this an annual trip at the very least!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Secret Treasure of Treasure Island
Brian G. from Dublin, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
I've stayed in many beach towns and this property was fantastic for the price. Convenient location for everything. Easy drive to both St. Pete and Tampa. Be sure to bring beach sandals because the sand has a ton of broken shells that can hurt after a couple of days of walking on them.The only recommendation that I can give to the rental company is that upon checkout, it wasn't apparent what to do as far as cleaning. Instructions on what to do vs not to do would be very helpful. Typically properties have a checkout sheet on the refrigerator.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

north side of duplex not recommended
A guest from Hamburg, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
location was great for walking. Parking was not good as it was right on gulf blvd. utensils were from a child's tea party (very small) and no cooking dishes. can opener was broken. had to borrow from next door and they didn't have one at all. lower bathroom not foradults (very very tight). no central air, wall air conditioning. no table for eating only a large wall shelf with chairs that youwould be looking at wall. bathroom not cleanedat all very good. only one dishtowel. no mirror in lower bedroom to use for putting on makeup. bed was a small queen or maybe a double. very small for two people. no ice maker in freezer and no ice cube containers to make ice cubes. price for north side was the same as south side and that side was very updated. north side was more like an older summer cottage. We paid the same price as other people we know that stayed at Land's EndResort and they had a pool and a gorgeous condo. If we had known this we would have stayed at Land's End Resort with underneath parking for your vehicle and a spectacular view of the gulf. Never go there again and would not recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the floors and blinds could be better cleaned. there is not enou
Barry C. from Orleans, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2012
The 2nd bedroom does not have sufficient room and there is no dresser to put clothes away. we were pleased with the number of lawn chairs available for the beach. the patio could use a sun blind as it was extremely hot at dinner time. we would not rent it again as there is no privacy between our unit and the unit next door.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach front Duplex
Dawn M. from Kentwood, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Had a beautiful week of vacation and the ability to walk out your door and be on the beach is great. Also wonderful to have a grill to use and plenty of outdoor seating. We had a great time walking the beach and watching the dolphins swim by.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snickers 3 vacation
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
Always love this place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No phone - not suitable for seniors
A guest from St. Catharines, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
Heating and air conditioner (central) not working properly,although property owner very gracious and gave us a small heater on 2 cold nights. No phone in unit (essential for emergencies when renting to seniors). Although property on the beach, when sitting on deck outside, could not view water because of the sand dunes directly in front of unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Treasure Island FLA vacation
Sara M. from Charleston, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2012
The location was great and everything was handled efficiently.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Duplex, Great Location
Karen T. from St. Albert, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2011
Lovely duplex on the beach, enjoyed many beautiful sunsets from our private deck. Place was well laid out, large kitchen. Great to have two bathrooms and laundry facilities. Only complaint, we were unsure as to what was expected at check-out. Were we to clean up, laundry done?

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
All of the check out instructions are posted in the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous!
Lisa D. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2011
I was amazed at the condo, the location, and how well equipped it was. It has everything! Very well equipped kitchen, unbeatable location, GORGEOUS sunsets from the bedroom window! Easy walk to restaurants and bars. Just fantastic all around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great little find on the beach!
A guest from Mishawaka, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Overall, our experience was great! Nice little place on the beach, just the right size for us. The kitchen could have been a little better stocked for our cooking needs, but we made due. Would definitely visit again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One year old loved it!!!
Vanessa H. from Bismarck, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
My family enjoyed the stay very much wish we could have stayed longer! The fenced off area in the back was great having a 1 year old didn't have to worry about him going too close to the water and he could still play with his sand toys. It was a little walk to most shops and restaurants but everything you need is in the general area. We will be back next year during the summer so we can lay on the beach all day. The furnishings were very accommodating and furniture very comfortable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little bit of Heaven
Charles K. from Syracuse, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2011
What a great location perfect weather and a beautful beach does it get any beter
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd beach vacation with our 4 legged son
Martha H. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2011
This is our 2nd stay in the last 3 months at this rental, love it! We have already booked for May of 2012. Snickers loves the back yard & can't wait to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Compression Getaway
Frances P. from Silver Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
A great way to start any day is waking to a view of the Gulf. A bad day at the beach beats a good day anywhere else. Thanks to WVR staff for all of their assistance and we hope to see you again. Duplex definitely lived up expectations and was very comfortable. If you want a good beach stay would definitely recommend Treasure Island Duplex South.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at adorable beach house!
Diane E. from Whitby, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
My husband and I stayed here for a week in early October. We really enjoyed the property and the location was great! We had a lot of privacy even after our neighbours moved in next door. The beach was divine and just on the other side of the sand dune out back. We used the covered deck every day, in the mornings with our coffee and a glass of wine in the evening. The bed and furniture were very comfortable. It was also well equipped with lots of beach chairs and an outdoor shower to wash off the sand. We were close to everything but felt like it was our private oasis. We'd stay here again, and will certainly recommend it to others.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Location!
Darlene H. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
This property was everything I had hoped for. Clean, well furnished and directly on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful!
Tracy H. from Rowlett, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
The duplex was adorable! Clean, all needed extras were there (paper towels, dish soap, etc. The beach view was beautiful and the WVR folks were very helpful and nice. I strongly recommend the duplex!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean, Clean, Clean
Cynthia G. from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
We just recently stayed at this duplex and I was so impressed. This place is right on the sand and ocean. There is no walking across the street to get to the beach, you are there! We have rented other places that let us bring our dog and they have not been the cleanest but we have put up with it because we didn't have to board him. This place was SPOTLESS? The price is amazing. I am sorry I didn't find it sooner! We will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time! A rare opportunity to wake up on the beach!
Kris K. from Valrico, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Don't hesitate, book today!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ladislav H. from Bratislava, None recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and cozy
Teresa W. from Clermont, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My daughter and I loved your duplex(south unit). We loved that it was just perfect for us and found it to be very comfortable and cozy. We loved the spiral staircase up to the loft bedroom and the fact that it had 2 full bathrooms and laundry facilities right there. I would recommend this unit to everyone. Would also like to say that the staff at Waterfront rentals was great!! Very helpful and super nice!! Thanks!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was a nice place to stay
Suzie R. from Land O Lakes, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
There was not enough parking.I was upset that I was charged $10 after I checked out for a missing King Pillow. There is no way I would have taken a pillow.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
There is parking for two cars for each side of the duplex.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Juan R. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Place!
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We were delighted with the location and condition of this rental! The only thing we weren't thrilled with was the lack of basic necessities. No laundry soap, trash bags or toilet paper. The store is very close but you don't feel like you are on vacation if you have to run out to pick up things that should be provided. But that is a small inconvenience for such a beautiful and restful vacation get a way!Just a short walk to Caddy's On the Beach plenty of good food and fun activities in the area. The Surf shop across the street gives demos and free trials on weekends. There is a drum circle that meets Sunday at sunset just a mile north on the beach (across the street from the publix and public parking).Overall great stay! Glad we found the place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The rental units are all supplied with a start up of toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Delightful from the first moment
Merle W. from Solihull, West Midlands recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2011
From the moment we arrived we were completely happy,felt at home immediately.The Owner was more than helpful and nothing was too much trouble.We thought the closeness of our neighbours on the deck would be a problem but we met lovely respectful people and if we make a visit to Treasure Island again the Duplex South would be our obvious choice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachfront Paradise!
Debi S. from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
This was a great place! Very close to shopping, but also very private. We enjoyed a great family weekend at this location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Urraza
Olga U. from Cumming, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We already recomended and they are going in June.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jun 16, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: