Exclusive Deal for Last-Minute Bookings! Experience Montana at Our Best Rates
This wonderful log home is nestled in the woods on a 5 acres - the perfect setting for a family vacation in Lakeside!
Aloha Mountain Hale offers 2 bedrooms and a cozy TV room with a sleeper sofa. The loft bedroom features a king size bed, lots of closet space as well as an alcove with a desk/work area.
The master bath has a beautiful soaking tub with a relaxing forest views and a walk-in shower with steam and body jets.
On the main level you will find a beautiful second bedroom with a queen bed, as well as another full bathroom with a pristine walk-in shower. The TV room offers a sleeper sofa and HDTV with Dish Satellite TV and surround sound. Enjoy a game of pool in the newly finished walkout basement!
The gourmet kitchen opens to the great room and is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and a gas range. The great room is a perfect place to cozy up on the oversized leather furniture and enjoy the beautiful stone-framed gas fireplace.
This home has a 2 car garage for your use and lots of space for storing ski equipment after a long day on the slopes! A perfect winter getaway, located down the road from the Blacktail Ski Area.
Aloha Mountain Hale is located in the town of Lakeside, 2 miles from Flathead Lake and only a 20 minute drive from Kalispell!
Activities in the area include boat rental, golfing, fishing, whitewater rafting, horseback riding and much more.
6 PEOPLE MAX. NO SMOKING. PETS APPROVED UPON CONSIDERATION AND WITH APPROPRIATE DEPOSITS.
This home is equipped with "starter supplies" such as paper and cleaning products, linens, and towels. The kitchen comes with standard amenities, coffee maker, and utensils. Should you need specific items, please do not hesitate to ask and we will supply them if possible. Thanks for looking!
This home is open for online reservations starting 3 days from today's date if available. For last minute reservations, please contact us via phone or email as the calendar may not reflect all availability.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Near Public Boat Launch, Near Resturants, Nearby Grocery * Culture: Art Galleries, Bigfork Summer Playhouse, O'Shaughnessy Cultural Arts, Port Polson Player Playhouse * Entertainment: Big Screen TV, DSL, Flat Screen TV, Pool Table, Satellite TV * Geographic: Close to Town, Great Mtn & Lake Views, Minutes from Boat Rental, Near Flathead Lake, Secluded, Walking Trails, Near Public Boat Launch * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Gas Oven, Gas Range, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Gas Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Propane Fireplace, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck, Gas Grill
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Katelynn N. from Attica, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016 We loved visiting Montana! Our vacation was perfect. The only complaints we had was you couldn't have two people take a shower back to back because the second shower would be ice cold and the grill didn't work very well.
Reviewed by: Tom W. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 We came from Iowa and Minnesota to do some hiking. We couldn't have stayed at a better place. Very relaxing, beautiful, well equipped, well managed. A Home away from Home!!!!!!
Joe C. from Lake Oswego, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 Pros: Beautiful location, a real Montana feel the moment you enter the driveway. Very calm and relaxing. We found it heavenly with the peace and quiet. The deer just added to the beauty. It was nice to come home to your own slice of Montana heaven. Cons: The bed in the loft(master bedroom) was without a doubt the worst bed I have ever slept on, probably 30-40 years old used and abused. Needs to be replaced especially for the money you spend to stay there, you'd think the quality of furniture would be a lot better. The two couches also need to be replaced, the rest of the furniture is in good condition, but who comes to Montana to sit around? With that being said after a long day, it would be nice to relax on decent furniture. As far as the property mgmnt comp, attention to detail should be how you operate your business, unfortunately you get a 1 star for that because you are defiantly lacking in that dept. We may try this mgmnt comp again with a different house, but if they fail a 2nd time there will not be a 3rd.There are some design flaws in the house that have no bearing on the mgmnt comp. Be careful when going down the stairs from the loft.Overall: if you're looking for peace and quiet and a true Montana feel, this is a good place to stay. Would we stay here again? Probably not. Next time we would go a little more upscale.
Property Manager Response: Response from Montana's Best Vacation Rentals Thank you for your honest feedback Joe. We were glad to hear you had a true Montana experience. The guest experience is what value most and we would be happy to host you again and make things right. - the Montana's Best Team
Amy M. from Kamuela, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 The location is perfect for skiing Blacktail and short drive to Lakeside village for dining and shopping for groceries and supplies. The house is spacious yet cozy. The fireplace is amazing. The kitchen is well stocked and functional. Good beds, nice bathrooms. Loved everything about it. We will definitely be return guests!
Property Manager Response: Response from Montana's Best Vacation Rentals We LOVED hosting you! Thank you for your kind review. We hope you return soon. -The Montana's Best Team
James G. from Nipimo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We had a great time. If we had a problem the rental agency was right there to help us out. Two minor problems: The dishwasher is VERY small for four people. There is just a mishmash of eating utensils.
Property Manager Response: Response from Montana's Best Vacation Rentals We appreciate your review and feedback on how we can make the home better for future guests. We hope to host you again soon. - The Montana's Best Team
Christopher S. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We loved staying in this cabin! Needing to get away from the hustle bustle of life and the city, this cabin was the perfect solution. We were impressed with the cabin itself,the appointments such as the waterjet/sauna shower and the area itself. We drove to Glacier NP two times, it was so close! We would definitely stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Montana's Best Vacation Rentals What a great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions of your experience. Please come visit again soon! - The Montana's Best Team
Jennifer F. from Eagle, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The cabin was all it said it would be! The pictures don't do it justice. It was a quiet area and very relaxing trip. We would recommend this to everyone!
D.D. F. from Great Falls, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 Overall the stay was great. There were a few things that needed to be tended to and I left a note to the property managers. I would recommend this property to others. It's away from the lake but if you like a quite area, this is for you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Montana's Best Vacation Rentals Thank you for staying with us and for your helpful note! We are always looking for feed back on how we can make our homes better for guests. - Montana's Best
Ron P. from Didsbury, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 We had an excellent experience with you and the vacation rental this past week. Our sincere thanks to your part in making this affordable for our family!! The home was supplied with much more cooking supplies that we had expected. The kitchen was great to work in with our family. The loft provided a nice atmosphere also. We were surprised at how warm the fireplace kept the home, especially with the vaulted ceiling. I wish my own fireplace heated that well. We experienced no problems with the home. Oh yes, the steam shower was an added specialty, although we didn't use it till the last day. We will definitely want to use your service again. Thank you!
Joelle F. from Hill City, SD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This rental is exactly as it appears. No surprises other than we were super impressed and truly enjoyed staying in the cabin! Big Fork is a must see...the shops were great! Burger Town serves the BEST burgers we've ever had, otherwise we ate at the well equipped cabin. The boat rental from Wild Wave was a blast. Georgeous area. Glacier Park is a must see as well. So beautiful!
Brian O. from Shakopee, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Beautiful, modern, and very comfortable cabin for our family of five. It was quiet, deer were in the yard every day. The house was well equipped and conveniently located to town and attractions. We had a great experience and my thanks for letting us stay there - we loved it!
Reviewed by: Thomas H. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 I'll keep this short and to the point. This cabin is beautiful. I was skeptical that the cabin would actually live up to the pictures provided. However, the pictures dont even do justice. This place provides a quiet place of solitude just a mile or so from the lake with everything you need. Just bring food and drink for the fridge and you're set. I loved this place and hope to be back soon
Jami F. from Friant, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 We were attending our daughter's graduation at the nearby Youth With A Mission base. The location was beautiful, and very convenient to the YWAM base in Lakeside. It was furnished with style and quality, but comfortable enough to kick back and relax and feel at home. We were able to have a few friends over for dinner each evening, and entertain them in style and comfort. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything necessary to cook and entertain. The deck was so peaceful, and we loved sitting out there and watching the birds, and even napping deer in the brush. When staying here, be sure to check out the Tamarack Brew House just down the street, and Pocket Stone restaurant over in Big Fork. They both have delicious food! Big Fork and White Fish are also amazing little towns to browse, and even catch some local art and entertainment. THANKS, for such a memorable time in Montana! PS: The 4's given for cleanliness and general condition were due to some general dusting of light fixtures and such throughout the house, and some painting of doors and non-functioning fireplace. We had a few cold rainy days that it would have been very nice to cuddle by the fire, but it wasn't working. Also, broken sofa bed downstairs.
Michael R. from Waterford, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 We love Aloha Mountain in Lakeside! The only thing I could say is that the bugs and flies were out of control at this time of year in the cabin. We bought fly strips for all the windows that I would change on a daily, sometimes twice daily basis. I would also spend time going around killing and cleaning up dead bugs at least two times a day. Not a big issue, but it was not pleasant when dealing with the kissing bugs.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 Very nice house. Kitchen is well eqipped. Claims to have satalite TV, but only carries food channel, house hunter and home improvement networks, no news channels,sports or major networks. Bring your own fan if visiting in the summer. House doesn't supply one. Great deck for relaxing, quiet location. Comfortable home. We would stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Montanas Best Vacation Homes Thank you for your review. We will recommend a TV package upgrade. We have fans available for use upon request. WE hope to have you as a guest again!
A guest from Columbus, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 I think the house needs wireless. It also needs more lights in the house and outside by the steps. The nights are DARK in November.It was fine for what we needed it for and would stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from NW Montanas Best Vacation Homes Thank you for reviewing our rental! We have taken you suggestions and the home is now equipped with wireless internet. We are looking into adding more deck lighting for the winter months.Isaac Johnston,General Manager
A guest from Landrum, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012 The house is lovely and thoughtfully prepared for guests. We enjoyedour stay very much. Next year, we would like to stay a little closer to the East Shore of the lake to be closer to friends in the area. The settingof Aloha Mountain Hale is very peaceful and provides everything a guestcould want.
Melissa B. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Wish we could've stayed longer! The house is well appointed and the game room with pool table was perfect to keep a teenager entertained in the evening. Location was great in that it was peaceful & quiet yet not too out-of-the-way.
Herbert H. from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 I would certainly be happy to rent this property again. Personally, I was quite happy with the location and had a very peaceful stay. However, some members of our party would have preferred something on the lakeside. Many thanks indeed to the managers for all their help and courtesy.