Enjoy this studio style chalet approximately a half a mile from red light #6 in downtown Gatlinburg. It is a peaceful walk beside Baskins Creek to all the shopping and restaurants in Gatlinburg. This newly remodeled chalet offers log furniture, log style cabinets, a comfortable bed, woodland decor, and a wood fireplace with free firewood during your stay. This chalet has all the kitchen supplies including coffee maker, blender, and cookware. It offers a charcoal grill on the balcony to enjoy while you are sitting in the rockers listening to the flow of Baskins Creek. The private hottub is perfect after a walk to Gatlinburg. Some of the locals who live on Baskins Creek Road do occassionally spot bear and other wildlife. This chalet will become your favorite Gatlinburg getaway!
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet * Convenience: Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Near National Park, 15 Minutes to Dollywood, Free Wireless Internet, 5 Minutes to Downtown, 10 Minutes to National Park, 20 Minutes to Pigeon Forge * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, 42" TV, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Stereo System * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided * Geographic: Close to Town, Walk to Town * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, ** No Dishwasher * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Comfortable Seating for 4, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 1 King Sized Bed, Woodburning Fireplace, 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa, 4 Dining Seats * Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Porch Swing, 2 Rockers, Creekside, Covered Deck, Porch Swing, Gas Fireplace * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Clean place, close to town, disappointing service.
A guest from Arlington Heights, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2016 After looking through the pictures of the Creekside Chalet I thought it would be a perfect match for a weekend getaway. Unfortunately, the pictures do the property much more justice than the actual Chalet. The beautiful scenery you see is across the street from you, the flowing creek you see is not actually anywhere on this property that you see (small water running in front not a creek) if you are looking for any sort of seclusion this is not the place as you are in a row of rental cabins. The most disappointing part for us was, about thirty minutes after receiving the notice that our location was ready we received another call letting us know that the Jacuzzi was not working and that their maintenance was not able to fix the issue. We were told someone from the actual company would have to come out to look at it but, didn't know when that wold be. The following day, I received a call to see how everything was going from Elk Springs. When I inquired about the jacuzzi I was told that they still didn't know when it would be fixed and they would get back to me with an answer. I never got a call back, I never got to use the jacuzzi after a long day of hiking and I never got an apology or a way to try to make it right. I was disappointed with the way things were handled about this situation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for reaching out to us. We are happy you enjoyed your visit, however, disheartened to hear about your issues with the hot tub and Customer Service. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional Customer Service, and are sorry for any lack of communication experienced. We can not guarantee that issues will not arise during your stay, however, we can assure you that any issue will be handled to the best of our ability, with open and honest communication. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will take all steps necessary to ensure it does not happen in the future. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced and hope you were able to enjoy your time spent in Gatlinburg.
Romantic getaway within walking distance to Main Street.
A guest from Coker, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016 We were very happy with our stay. The location was convient and easy to find. This place is perfect for a couple or small family to vacation. It is within walking distance of many popular attractions and shops. The chalet is nicely decorated and has a very cozy feel. Even though it is very close to Main Street, it is still far enough away that you can enjoy beautiful scenery as you listen to the creek from the porch or balcony. We really enjoyed that you can check in and start your vacation without having to sign paperwork at a Main office. This place was easy to book through Elk Springs resort. The next time that I vacation in Gatlinburg, I will definitely book it through this company.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 The chalet itself, was awesome. The location is great if you want to walk/drive to downtown Gatlinburg. But the street it is on, looks a little run down-near some run down homes. But no one bothered us! Overall, still enjoyed our stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, Christopher! We certainly agree, the location of Creekside Chalet is perfect for a convenient stroll downtown. The area around the cabin is a little older. We find that many of our guests enjoy the nostalgic feel of the area, however, we understand what may be ideal for one guest may not be ideal for all of our guests. Please contact one of our experienced sales representatives when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. They will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Hurry back, your next adventure awaits!
Derek L. from Reynoldsburg, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 We wished the house was further in the hills but it was a great place to stay in for our first stay in Gatlinburg
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Derek. Please contact us when you are ready to start planning your next get-away. One of our experienced sales representatives will be happy to assist you in finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed, your expectations. With so many to choose from each visit is sure to be a new adventure. We hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed by: Nancy Ann W. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Everything was great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your kind review, Nancy. We are excited to hear your stay was exceptional. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort a part of a new tradition when visiting Gatlinburg. We hope to see you soon!
A guest from Denver, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 The cabin in addition to having signage for Elk Springs Resort Cabins has a large FOR SALE sign posted on the front. The cabin interior is painted dark brown unlike the photo depicting lite and airy. Burn marks on rug. Christmas tree still in place w/o being plugged in. No tranquil view one would expect from a cabin in the Smokey Mountains. While as being advertised walking distance to town, approx. 6/10th's of a mile the walk provides no scenic pleasantries. Sleeping sofa for 3rd & 4th guest located in the entry area and one must go up into the main cabin area for bathroom. For the 2 night stay fee plus the addition of admin, damage waiver and cleaning fees plus taxes this unit averaged approx. $320 per night. NOT WORTH IT.
Hailey M. from Sunny Side, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015 It was nice in this cabin because of how close to town it was. It's a very nice place, though if you're looking for privacy I wouldn't choose this place. We did this because we had a groupon so if I were to pay full price I wouldn't choose this cabin again because of how close it is to neighbors and it doesn't have the views that the others have. But it was nice for us because we were only needing something close to town. Over all happy with our stay! Best customer service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your feedback, Hailey. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider a return stay with us in one of our other luxury cabins. We have several to choose from in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. Our sales team would be happy to assist you in booking a future stay in a secluded cabin with amazing views. Be sure to mention that you have stayed with Elk Springs Resort before and receive a 10% discount off your next stay!
A guest from Holly Springs, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 We enjoyed our stay - it was a relaxing time for us. We did a lot of sight seeing, shopping and eating and the weather could not have been better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the review, Donald. There certainly is no shortage of things to do in Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas. We hope you will consider a return visit to one of our luxury cabins and take advantage of your 10% repeat guest discount.
Tony R. from North Vernon, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Beautiful place loved it! Appsolutely would stay again close to all the excitement down town but very quiet.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your 5 star review Tony! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope you will return to celebrate future anniversaries with us!
Timothy C. from Suffolk, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 The rental was nicely furnished, and all besides the hot tub not working everything was satisfactory.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for your review Tim. There was a plumbing problem with the hot tub resulting in it not working. Parts had to be ordered once we figured out the problem and we are sorry you weren't able to enjoy this amenity. We are pleased that you liked the cabin itself and hope you come back for a future stay.
A guest from Henryville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 The one thing that stood out, both outside and in, were webs. Spider webs outside and cob webs inside. There isn't much to maintain outside since the property is directly against the road and practically built into the side of the hill. And although the ceilings are very high, the cob webs were extremely noticeable. The ones in the bathroom could have easily been removed by raising a broom to sweep them down. The mattress and the bed was awkward. It cracked and made loud popping sounds. It seemed older. It was not very comfortable. The property suited out needs for the short time we were there.
A guest from Middletown, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Nice place for a couple. Basiclly like an effiency upstairs. There is a couch (not sure if it is a roll away or not) and a TV in the landing downstairs. It is close to a half mile walk to the strip. Overall it was very nice and much enjoyed. Bring your iTV device or simular if you want to watch netflix. Bring coffee and filters if you want to make coffee.
A guest from Dublin, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 The cabin was clean and amazing. To no fault of the Elk Spring Resort, the only complaint I had was that there was construction going on next door that was extremely loud. It was really heard to relax or hear yourself think. Placing that aside, I enjoyed my stay. The Elk Spring Resort staff were great. Called with all the information ahead of time and called to check on us as well.
A guest from Berne, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 We loved being off of the busy main roads and being able to hear the creek! Because we were there a full week, we did have to take our towels to the laundromat one day, and we wish we would've brought a multi-purpose cleaning product to wipe down the kitchen after cooking, but overall we loved the cabin! Very cozy, comfortable, and perfect for a honeymoon.
Kathy C. from Seville, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 It was after 3 when we got our phone call for the code to door lock. when we arrived we were completely upset the pics on the web sight were nothing like what we saw. Was Not secluded cabins were very tight together with poison oak every where front entrance patio where hot tub is and stay clothed there privately fence is only 3 ft cabin next door has a window that looks directly in the hot tub. Toilet lid was cracked and pinch you. Leaves from the fall still covered the patio. Called to complain $200 a day for this there is no refund or any thing eles. My husband is handy capped requested easy short walk to down town was told 5 minutes was over a half mile
Roger E. from League City, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 The Chalet is a neat, clean cabin located 1/2 mile from the main area of Gatlinburg. It is far enough away to be very quiet and cosy, yet close enough to walk into Gatlinburg. The full kitchen allows you to eat in if you choose and the location allows you to eat out as often as you like.
Jennifer B. from Paducah, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 The chalet was nice and clean, unfortunately we did not get the peaceful retreat we had hoped for. Construction was going on next door and sawing and hammering was constant. We called on Saturday and talked to Mary, a manager and she was genuinely concerned and said she would not want that either. She was going to talk with someone about having us moved, but because of being Easter weekend, it would probably be Monday before it happened. We didn't hear anything so I called back on Monday and a message relayed from Mary said there's no where else to put us because we are booked. I asked for some compensation and the lady said that was not likely either. So the concern Mary showed on Saturday when I called went way down for some reason. We were not able to enjoy the hot tub until the workers were gone because they could see through and over the fence. During the noise, we turned on a fan, tv and whatever else we could to drown out the noise. This was our first experience with renting a cabin and probably our last, at least with Elk Springs. We paid over a $1000 for our stay and had to spend lots of time away because of the distractions.
Gary B. from Noblesville, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 The property was good for a couple. There was a hole in the wall when we arrived in the stairwell. Construction was going on next door and prevented us from sleeping in or napping during the day. Not as private as we would have liked, not as nice as some other cabins we have stayed in. No dishwasher, washer or dryer.
Richard G. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 This cabin was supposed to come with free Wi-Fi and cable. Instead we were greeted with a shut off notice for the cable the day we arrived. When we brought it to management?s attention all we were told is that they would let the owner know. Nothing else was done about it for our inconvenience. The hot tub needs several inches of water added; the water level was too low. A washer and dryer would be useful and/or more towels as well. The cabin was very clean and well decorated. It was nice to hear the creek outside and the neighborhood was quiet.
A guest from Hornsby, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 Cabin was fairly clean. Close to downtown Gatliburg but the surrounding cabins left a lot to be desired. Worse bedding ever. Told management this on Tuesdsy and then called management and told them we were leaving two nights early because of this. No calls were returned and no refund Just lost $400.
Charles G. from Floyds Knobs, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 The first impression is a happy space with charming, rustic detail. It is on the second floor above the local traffic and has a bubbling creek to enjoy from the balcony. It has wonderful natural light. The staff was responsive to the one assist we needed with the TV. The bed definitely needs a new mattress.
Jennifer B. from Litchfield, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 We had a lovely stay at this very clean and comfortable residence. On our first evening we were sitting on the upper balcony and saw a bear across the ravine, just at eye level. It was close enough to be exciting, but far enough away across the road and on the other side of the mountain, to feel safe. We never saw him again, but it started the trip off on a high. The kids enjoyed hanging out in the hot tub at night and the layout was just right for our family of 4. The convenience of being able to walk downtown was especially nice. The chalet was peaceful and private, just right. A great place!
Otis T. from Brenton, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 Had a great stay. Everything was clean and very comfortable. Really quite even though you are so close to town. My wife and I enjoyed this rental.
Jennifer R. from Alabaster, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. We loved sitting on the patio, listening to the creek. It is tucked away enought to feel like you are in another world, yet within walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants. We will be back!!!
Robyn B. from Greenbrier, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 My husband and I just returned from a great time in Gatlinburg. This cabin is centrally located for all the action. We day tripped to Tail of the Dragon, Cade's Cove, and Biltmore. The cabin was clean, nicely decorated, and perfect for a couple.
Alexandra R. from Oak Lawn, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 I have this weekend to my boyfriend as a birthday surprise and we couldn't have loved it more than we did! The place was amazing, and we will definitely be back.
A guest from Point Pleasant Park, Cenupia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 Stayed 2 nights in december 2013, loved it. Property very well maintained, and great location to the town. Would certainly rent again from Elk Springs Resort!
Anthony F. from Pell City, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 THE CABIN WAS WONDERFUL, CLEAN AND LOTS OF ROOM. WILL TRY TO STAY AGAIN - THE MANAGEMENT WAS SO HELPFUL - THANKS AGAIN
Lisa W. from Spring Hill, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 The accommodations were awesome! We had a very nice time! Only suggestion would be a hairdryer and robes to wear to the was VERY cold :)
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 Cabin was just like home but a get-a-way where you do not want to go back to your actual home. Everything is within 5 miles. Great experience.
Carl F. from Middletown, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 Everything is on the second floor!! Need to tell older people. 20 steps to get up stairs and 5 steps to the porch. Porch light did not work but maintenance came to fix it very quickly.
Kasandra C. from Germantown, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 The places next door to this chalet were run down and an eye sore to look at so ruined the view. The information about the cabin left for us to read was generic and didnt even apply to our cabin. We didnt have a dishwasher or gas fire place so why give us instructions for one. They didnt give us proper towels. We went to get in hot tub and the towels didnt even wrap around us. It says it sleeps four but they had one bed and a pull out couch. The cabin was well maintained and we enjoyed our stay but we wont be back. We should have looked in to where its was located becuase we wouldnt have paid this high of price for where it was located. Not the expierence we thought we would have. We loved Gatlinburg and will go back but most definatly will not be staying here again.
Robin E. from Conroe, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 The cabin was very conveniently located to downtown Gatlinburg. The Elk Springs staff checked in to make sure everything was good. Great stay!
Shaunna Y. from Campbellsville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Elk Springs is a top notch resort! They are very professional and the chalet was so beautiful and CLEAN! We spent a lot of our time relaxing, and this was a great place to do so. The location was a little run down :( The other property owners just haven't taken good care of their property and I was just a little nervous walking home from downtown. It was nice because it was just a 1/2 mile walk, but it was a little shady. Thank goodness there was decent lighting. We will stay with Elk Springs again, just probably not at this location.
Steven J. from Oregon, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 This was the best staring with location, ready hot tub and ice cubes! The atmosphere was relaxing. We tell everyone it is a must see and kid friendly. You made our second honeymoon very romantic! Even the weather was perfect. Thanks to all involved in every aspect of Elk Springs Resorts. Blessings and Harmony; Steve and Lisa Jinkens 1-6 SEP 2013
Kenneth L. from Winfield, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Property was in a bad location of Gatlinburg...2 vacant houses in poor condition on each side of it. No house# located on the house, which made it a little difficult to locate.Once inside the property it was great...furnished beautifullly, clean, stocked well.Rocking chairs on porch and swing was weather beaten and not really usable.We just stayed inside & enjoyed being cool...opened the deck door to hear the flowing stream.
Robbin B. from McComb, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 lovely place to stay. LOTS of stairs to deal with if like me you have a disability it does make the stay a little more difficult. But that was my fault for not making sure the cabin was more accessible for me. Hot tub was wonderful, parking was good. No dishwasher was a negative but we surrived without it. It is close to all of the activities of Gatlinburg.
A guest from Wilmington, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 I had the impression that the chalet was one of 2 places on this street because of the way it was "on the creek", deceiving. That road feels dirty to me but the chalet was clean. The deck was however dirty. We swept it off but didn't want to use the swing. Again, we were overall pleased with the "chalet" itself.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 Our creekside cabin was everything we hoped it would be and more. The Elk Spring Resorts company is professional and easy to do business with. We especially like the easy online booking, email communications, express check-in and the follow up phone call on our first morning.
Mary C. from Rogers, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Creekside Chalet was wonderful! Cozy, clean, comfy, just like the pic online! Enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of shopping, felt like we were in a private tree house. Gatlinburg was fantastic ~ the locals were quite friendly and knowledgeable with lots of advice and ideas. The food was great and reasonably priced. If you are looking for a quiet rental for 2-4 people, this is it! We highly recommend it. Kerry from Elk Springs was wonderful to check on us and give last minute, specific directions to our chalet. Just a wonderful overall experience! Thank you.
A guest from Washington, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The cabin was fine....but we were disappointed with the location. Next time we will pay the money for a mountainview.
Angie D. from London, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 We had a WONDERFUL time. There is soo much to see and do. And the cabin was great! They thought of anything we might need and supplied it. We couldn't have asked for more.
Denise L. from Cross Lanes, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 loved it so much that we just got back and I have already booked another cabin thru elksprings to take our children back for vacation.
Dale G. from Bucyrus, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Very nice place. River was great right in front. The only down side was the junk yard next door. Need to ask the guy to clean up his yard. Like how elk springs called every day to check in. Thank you we will be back to this cabin again.
A guest from Kenton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 Did not know there were 3sections of stairs to get to bedroom once inside of unit. Too far to walk to shopping area. Need to drive and park and then walk the area. Unit was not as clean as should be when paying an extra $45 cleaning fee. Mattress in need of being replaced when you can see the sagging with the bed all made up. Nice furniture and decorating.
A guest from Wellsley, MA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 the cabin & location were OK. BUT, the personal email did NOT mention there was no washer/dryer BUT stated "all cabins have washer/dryer" Also, the exit instructions on refrig said "...put dishes in dishwasher & start cycle" But, there was none. So, we won't be back.
Cory L. from Bloomongton, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 The cabin was right over a mountain stream. Nothing like waking up in the morning and stepping outside to the mountainside and hearing the stream flow through. Great atmosphere.
A guest from Maumee, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 Cute cabin close to town. Easy walk (1/2 mile?) was a bonus, but did miss having a little yard area for our boys to "run" around. Easy reservation, check-in/check-out procedure.
Mark A. from Columbus, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 One complaint, the kitchen had a small ant problem, but it was not a problem just a minor inconvenience. The property, location, scenery, ameminities, and everything else was perfect,
Jesse D. from Pisgah, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 Nice place, pretty close to downtown. I mean its not right on the strip, but long as your not a fatty who cannot walk half a mile, you should be just fine. The fire place was killer. I really enjoyed this place honestly. I will stay again.
A guest from Watertown, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 This cabin is just wonderful, great location, clean,hot tub was fresh and clean, couldn,t ask for any better place to stay, little pricey up front but got cheaper as I added days since no one else was booking it for the remainder of the week. I highly recommend Elk Springs and will definitely return. Staff was wonderful, and very helpful if you needed anything..
A guest from Anderson, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 This was a great little cabin for a getaway! We enjoyed how close it was to Gatlinburg. The kitchen had everything we needed. We also liked the layout of the cabin. The only things I wish I had known prior to arriving: -The grill is charcoal, not gas. -There is not much of a scenic view. -The hottub is a little small (shallow)We still had a great stay and would stay here again if the price was right!
A guest from Decatur, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 We really enjoyed staying in the Chalet for the weekend. The fireplace was the greatest after we went out and purchased starter logs. The firewood on the site was very difficult to burn. We loved the hot tub about 4a.m. while the snow was falling. We will definitely return!Birthday Girl
A guest from Pikeville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Everything about this place was great. The only negatives i can think of are the location and no washer/dryer...But on the location part its according what you want, if you want to be walking distance to town then this place is for you but if you want to be up in the mountains with great views, then this is not the place but other than that this is a great find.. And it was cheaper than most other cabins we looked at and thats a good thing not a bad thing cause this place was really nice..
John P. from Morris, Alabama does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in January, 2013 When we arrived at our cabin on Friday, we discovered that the heat was not working. We called the maintenance number and was told they would be out first thing the next morning. Then we were told by 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, then told 5:00 p.m. on Saturday. The tech finally arrived @ 9:30 p.m. to say the fan wasnt working. We were told then it would be repaired and the tech was in route with a new blower fan and would have it fixed by sundown. My son and wife both now are sick, due to staying in a cabin without heat. I was told, that I would get a refund, which as of today, still hasnt happened. I would not recommend your company to anyone. I have never been lied to more than I was this past weekend.
Eddie L. from Baton Rouge, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 The hot tub never got hot because there's a leak in the bottom and it can't get high enough for heater to come on. We spent the whole weekend filling it up with freezing cold water from the hose until it froze so we gave up. On the last day we discovered mice droppings all in the kitchen utensils which we had been eating with for 4 days. We only stayed there because Elk Lodge properties were booked....never again!
Michael A. from Andrews, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 Very nice cabin. Location was not secluded at all. Really liked dealing with Elk Springs and will stay at their properties in the future.
Joseph C. from Fishers, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 The king mattress is in dire need of replacement, lighting in the kitchen is poor. Overall very pleased with the property, would rent this again.
Jenelle Y. from Clarksville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 I loved this cabin. It was clean and had everything we needed. It was nice and cozy and quiet. I would definetly come again.
Gregory P. from Elberton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012 Experienced a very enjoyable week in Gatlinburg, TN while residing at the Elks Springs Resort's, Creekside Chalet. We mainly stayed in the chalet for the week venturing out for food and dining in most days and nights and felt right at home. I recommend it too both adventurous tenants due to its walking distance to town and those looking to just relax by the fireplace and listen to the creek.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 We were very pleased with this rental. It is just as pictured. We had no internet service, so we called the office and they responded quickly by phone. Their solution did not work, but they called back to check and offered to send someone. They were very responsive. We will definitely stay with Elk Springs again
Robert K. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 We really enjoyed this cabin. Unfortunately, H. Sandy left us with rainy cold weather so we could not take advantage of the walk to the main strip. Very cosy. There is a wood burning fireplace here but a few fake logs would have been easier to manage. Spa was wonderful.
A guest from Auxvasse, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012 Great location - close walk to downtown Gatlinburg and a short drive into the park. Check-in was smooth and great customer service. The Chalet was beautiful, cozy and comfortable. We loved the balcony with the creek below!
Not what I was expecting, but within walking distance to town.
A guest from Waco, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 Closeness to town was a definite plus if you plan on being in downtown Gatlinburg alot. A little dissapointed with the view. I was expecting an actual 'creek' but there is just a miniscule drainage ditch at the corner of the property. Next door neighbors (not a rental) were a little scary, as was the general neighborhood area. We were a bit hesitant walking back from town at night. Our unit did NOT have a washer and dryer (even though all the documentation that I recieved stated that ALL units had W/D), and there was NO linen service during our stay. 5 bath towels for 3 people in 6 days is a bit impossible. The quality of the linen (similar to sandpaper)is so awful, however, you should just forego the rental's and bring your own. The decor of the cabin was nice, but the appliances were very dated (no dishwasher either) and fixtures (sink, shower) were extremely cheap and often leaked. The only maintenance issue was a couple of soft spots in the bathroom floor.
A guest from Nolensville, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 While the chalet was somewhat close to downtown Gatlinburg, we experienced issues with the HVAC unit when we arrived. The temperature in the chalet would not cool below 78 degrees. We called the maintenance dept. and they did there best to send someone from Knoxville, TN (40 mins. away) to service the unit. Unfortunately, the service person arrived and completed the work late in the evening close to 11 PM. He discovered that the unit was very dirty and needed 1 pound of freon indicating a leak existed at some point in time. Additionally, we reported bath water backup in the only shower the morning before our stay and was informed that it would be repaired the same day while we were out. Although, the next AM upon our departure, we experienced the same issue but worse. When we contacted the ElkSprings, they indicated that due to a back up in service requests no one could attend to our issue. We were disappointed that no one informed us that day that they couldn't assist and that we were not considered a priority. There was no dishwasher and all of the appliances were at least 20 - 30 years old. While some of these issues could be overlooked, we would have expected a much better experience for the price we paid. The location alone is not enough to justify the price.
A guest from Winona, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 The furnishings in the cabin were new and beautiful. Because there was no washer/dryer, we had to leave there with wet towels. I think more towels should be supplied since there is no way to wash. The white doors inside the cabin badly needed cleaning because of black handprints on them. The location of the cabin was not good at all. I had hoped to enjoy the little balcony, but it was so dirty that we never even went out on it. The outside of the cabin, even with the location, could be better if there was some cleanup.
Chance W. from Summerville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 We enjoyed our stay. The staff responded to all of our concerns, in a prompt professional manner. The location was convenient to downtown Gatlinburg and the hot tub was excellent. I may choose a more remote location next time.
A guest from Abingdon, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 After looking for a location for months that was in walking distance to Gatlinburg this was perfect. From the bubbling hot tub to the deck where we enjoyed our morning cup of coffee this was just what we needed. We loved being able to park and not move our truck unless we wanted to. Much of the time we walked everywhere. Elk Springs was great!
A guest from St. Paul, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 The cabin was great and we enjoyed our stay. The Wi-Fi internet did not function and this was the only problem we encountered with the cabin, everything else was fantastic.
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 Overall a lovely and comfortable cabin, with the soothing sounds of Baskin Creek right by the front door. Basically one large open space, studio style, not counting the tiny downstairs entrance hall. Very comfortable bed; well maintained. Kitchen on the basic side (no dishwasher, limited utensils/pans. No really comfortable dining area (one high table with uncomfortable bar chairs in kitchen, low coffee table in living room area). Very convenient to all Gatlinburg destinations, and near the entrance to Great Smoky National Park.
A guest from St Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 The cabin had no frying pan, which is not a huge deal, but if you planed on fixing breakfast, bacon and eggs would be hard to prepare! Overall the cabin was fine and a nice experience.
A guest from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 I rented the cabin for my wife's 26th birthday and she wasn't disappointed. We were only able to stay a few days but enjoyed every minute. We'll be back.
Christina C. from Pompano Beach, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012 It was a great cabin. We loved our stay, we were close to everything and really liked the way we felt like home in the cabin. Thanks we will be back again next year.
Amy T. from Chickafaw, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012 This was a very cute, clean and great place to stay, just make sure you are looking for something small. My husband, 6-year old son and I all stayed and it is a nice place for a small family. I wouldn't recommend it for any larger families or groups. We thought my son would be fine on the sleeper sofa, however, once we got there, we discovered the sleeper sofa was downstairs with two outside doors with questionable locks. So we let him sleep on the couch upstairs to be closer to us. We loved being able to walk to downtown Gatlinburg! You are really close to your neighbors though and they didn't seem to care that renters were next door. They threw a very loud party one night and started a large fire between the two houses. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Glad you enjoyed your stay! Creekside is a great cabin with an awesome proximity to downtown. It's definitely not a great cabin if you are looking to sleep more than 4 people, we agree! Glad you enjoyed your stay and remember you get 10% off any future stays as a repeat visitor.
if you want ot be close to town, this one is for you
Marc W. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012 rental was very nice & clean. we are used to staying in the mountains outside of town and our usual rental that we have stayed at atleast 10 times was not available. we already had plans to come to gatlinburg and found this rental last minute. staff was professional and everything was as stated it would be. a little too close to town for us, but would stay there again if usual rental wasnt available
Jay G. from Arlington, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 We loved staying at Creekside. The place was spacious yet cozy. However, I was taken aback when we realized there was no washer and dryer as listed. The great thing is property management provided towel service to offset the inconvenience. Also a few key lightbulbs needed to be replaced i.e. on the porch area. The kitchen was furnished so nicely, Thanksgiving dinner went off without a hitch. Overall we loved the place and look forward to returning sooner than later.
James M. from Canton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011 Great Experience. Cabin was spotless and was exactly what was needed for a weekend getaway. Downtown Gatlinburg needs some work though.
Chris H. from Pikeville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 we were happy with our stay but there needs to be a covered entry way into the Chalet it was raining when we arrived and we were drenched, the bath tub shower combo would be more comfortable if it was a little bit larger. The cleanliness was not what we have come to expect from Elk Springs. But overall we did enjoy our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Chris, we appreicate the comments! We apologize for the cleanliness issue. Due to the early check in request we were a little rushed, but we'd be happy to come back and address any issues you have during your stay if you let us know. thanks again for the feedback!
Robert S. from Covington, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 We enjoyed our stay there. Only thing we wish was better was the view. Can't complain though as it is in a great location for walking to downtown.
Andrew P. from Birmingham, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 It started out that the directions givne were hard to understand, and we spent about an hour just looking for our "cabin." We were surprised when we pulled up to se where we were staying. We had thought we would be in a more remote area. Our neighbors had loud motorcycles, which was not too relaxing for a vacation evening. There were no curtains/blinds in the kitchen, which made it uncomfortable when people walking on the street could look up into our kitchen and see us. In the afternoon it was horribly hot in the upstairs portion of the cabin. The thermostat read around 82-85 for most of our trip. The room would not cool down even with the air conditioner on, until around 6am. We think the windows in the upstairs room are too big, and don't have enough tint or coverings to keep the room cool. That also made it hard for us to use the kitchen because the oven and stove would cause the room to become even more hot. Overall, it was a nice place, but we had really wanted to stay somewhere more remote, and since we had never been to Gatlinburg before, we were not sure where the cabin would be located. The cabin was clean, but there were many dead wasps and ants in the house. We did enjoy our stay, but we don't think we will be requesting that cabin if we decide to stay with Elk Springs for our next trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Andrew, sorry for your experience at this cabin. We have put blinds in the kitchen based on your review and we also had the HVAC unit serviced as well. Please call if there are any issues during your stay and we'd be happy to help you. Perhaps next time you can stay on the main resort property as it is more secluded.