Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino and other cabins
Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino and Skip's Bearly
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
New Grading Easy Drive
Skip?s-Is a charming, log cabin in the heart of the mountains @ Vogel Park!
SKIP'S BEARLY RUSTIC CABIN is just minutes from Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino.
As you approach the log cabin rental, be prepared to see deer, rabbits, squirrels, birds, and if you're really lucky, possibly a bear! As you enter the cabin, you will be surrounded by adorable bear motif, lots of windows, a gorgeous modern wood kitchen with all the extras, a stunning stone fireplace, and a cozy living room! Relax on swings and rockers on the porch and enjoy the wildlife!
This log cabin mountain has a rustic yet elegant feel to it, with its beautiful hard wood Oak floors, romantic quilts, and bear decorations in every room! The beautifully decorated master bedroom has a king-size bed, large windows which bring nature's beauty inside, and its own bathroom with shower. Upstairs are two bedrooms-one with a Queen-size, one with daybed with pop-up trundle, great accommodations for kids or adults! Upstairs bathroom has a bathtub/shower combo.
Cozy up by the rustling fireplace and have a romantic evening in this rustic yet romantic cabin for the amazing making lasting memories! Share a bottle of wine (or apple cider) and nibble on some homemade peanut brittle on the porch and watch the birds feed on the feeder! Or make it an adventurous vacation by taking advantage of all the outdoor activities the mountains have to offer from biking, hiking, tubing and rafting, to scenic driving, shopping at the German inspired nearby town called Helen, or just cruising around! Enjoy the creek in your front yard!
If you love long nature walks with beautiful waterfalls awaiting you at the end, then you will love this picturesque area! We are right across the street from Vogel State Park, Helton Creek Falls, and the Appalachian Trailhead! And we are just minutes from incredible waterfalls/easy hiking like Dukes Creek Falls, Raven Cliffs Falls, Anna Ruby Falls, and many many more! Stop by Pappy's Riverfront Plaza, just minutes away for a real country breakfast, lunch, or dinner and watch the tubers go by!! Then shop at cute little boutiques!! Don't miss the old fashioned mill on the way home and Jim's Smokin' Que for the best BBQ ribs!!
To see the Video Click Here: Skip's Berly Rustic Cabin Video
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Room Description: This beautiful three bedroom cabin is situated on six acres of lush forest and boasts a rustic feel with bear motif, yet it has all the luxury amenities you need!
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Antique Shops, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Restaurants * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Craft Shopping, Gift Basket, Golf Course, High Speed Internet Access, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Church Nearby * Culture: Annual Festivals, Arts and Crafts, Football Stadium, Movie Theatre, Museums, Concerts, Scottish Fest & Highland Games * Entertainment: 2nd DVD Player, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, VCR, Dish TV, Flat Screen TV set, 2nd Flat Screen TV Set * Geographic: Close to Lake, Close to Town, Mountain View, Near Beach, Near Creek, Near Lake, Near Lake Nottely, Near River, Near Waterfalls, On Creek, Secluded, Mountain/Forest * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Hand Mixer, Ice Maker, Microwave, Microwave/Convection Oven, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Cooking Utensils * Living: Ceiling Fans, Electric Heat, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Soaking Tub, Walking Shower, Washer & Dryer, Window A/C, Wood Burning Fireplace, WiFi, Electric A/C * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Charcoal Grill, Children Allowed, Covered Deck, Deck Furniture, Fire Pit, Hiking Trails, Rafting & Kayaking, Recreational Area, Theme Park, Walk to Creek, Water Park, Wildlife Viewing, Patio Furniture, Convenient Gravel Access to Prop, Rocking Chairs, 2nd BBQ Grill, Pet Friendly, Biker Friendly w/ Trailer, Gentle Gravel Roads, Stiff Gravel Driveway, Secluded
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A memory filled "Last Trip" with my dog.
Christine S. from St Petersburg, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2016 I came to Blairsville with my 13 & 1/2 year old Shepherd mix, Diggy, who was recently diagnosed with late stage cancer, for one final trip.Diggy spent most of his life in Oregon until my move to Florida 3 years ago. He loved going on hikes, swimming in the lakes and rivers, and smelling all the scents that the mountain air would bring to his nose. I wanted him to be able to experience those things one last time. I was so happy to find dog friendly accommodations with Enchanted Mountain Retreats! While here he swam and walked at Vogel State Park, walked and sniffed the Appalachian Trail at Neels Gap and visited the upper Desoto Falls. He rested on the porch of the log home where we stayed, keeping me company as I read. The home had everything we needed, as well as all of our adventures being close by. We made so many new memories while here and am so grateful for such a lovely place to make them!
Reviewed by: Scott K. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 We loved the seclusion of this cabin, very quiet. The cabin was furnished with everything we needed. It's very close to Vogel State Park, which is beautiful, and convenient to shopping in town. Beds were comfy, cabin spacious and clean. As other reviews noted, the driveway is steep, but our SUV made it...just go faster rather than slower for ascent. We enjoyed BBQ and eating on the deck. We brought our pet, and owners were very accommodating. This is a wonderful spot for a family vacation with so many things to do nearby. I would recommend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you so much for your sharing your experience, it is very important to us and relevant to our guests. We hope to have your back very soon for another enhanced vacation.
Dave N. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 The cabin was everything it was advertised to be. Very comfortable, nice retreat with good amenities. We were up for a family reunion at Vogel State Park, and Skip's was close and exactly what we wanted.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for sharing your experience during your stay with us and hope you will be back soon and giving us the opportunity to host your next vacation in the mountains.
Perfect quite cabin in the mountains but bring your SUV !
A guest from Guyton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 We really enjoyed our long weekend at skips cabin! We thought we would be closer to the town of Helen but that was our mistake. We were very pleased that the state park down the road was a perfect spot for our family to relax. Our two kids 4 and 2 had a blast! The only slight problem we had was the driveway. It is a gravel consistency which is rather steep. We are glad be decided the bring our suv and not the car, although if you only have a car you would be fine and just have to park lower down on the driveway. The cabin was cute and clean and the staff At the agency was very nice! We would definitely do business with them again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are so grateful for having you during your vacation and know the enjoyment of the family in the mountains is fantastic. Please comeback very soon!
A guest from Bruceville, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Wish we had more time , just used it to sleep a couple of nights and was very pleased with it, no complaints here, other than in muddy conditions a small car may not make it on this road! 4x4 might be better just in case
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for your remarks and hope to have you back soon!
A guest from Coral Springs, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 The place was in good condition however I must say that it had a lot of dust. Since it was raining when we got to the cabin it was kind off difficult with the suv we had to go up and tires would get stuck into the dirt. Must recommend to have a truck to go here. It has a nice view from the master bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had an erroneous impression of the cabin having dust, it just happen that we have the cabin back-to-back 3 times prior to your arrival and it was fully clean each time including the morning of your check in, the chances for having a dusty cabin are minimal to none. For the gravel driveway, for some people is challenging to drive under rain in gravel roads, we understand it, however, this property is equipped with a semi-circular alternative driveway that makes it really easy. Thanking you again for staying with us and wishing you a New Year full of kindness and generosity.
A guest from Metairie, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 Staff was exceptionally accommodating and friendly. Cabin was right by a stream that you could hear while walking around the grounds or on the porch swing.Beautiful trees and mosses growing. Inside the cabin is very cute and was a perfect cozy and comfortable size for our family of five. The cabin is in great shape and well taken care of. The adorable little town of Helen is very close, but I believe just the ride through the beautiful mountains is enough reason to come. We would definitely recommend staying here!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are proud of having you and your family with us and for the opportunity to enhance your vacation. We will be waiting for your next stay with us.
A guest from Macon, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 Wish it was on the map for an easier find, but directions from company were helpful. Had a great time at the cabin!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you for your remarks. We try to make our guests happy offering them specific directions to the cabins, unfortunately GPS have limited capability to map in the mountains and we don?t want you to get lost. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in a near future.
A guest from Haines city, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 The cabin was fantastic. It wasn't like any other cabin rental we have had. It was more like staying in someone's private home. Everything was top class. The only thing we missed, was a TV in the living room. We had to share our bedroom with the other couple with us to watch TV.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for sharing your vacation experience, is always encouraging to know you really enjoyed your stay. We have flat screen TV sets in the master and in the upstairs suite for your convenience. Hope to see you back soon!
A guest from Panama City Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Loved Blairsville. Nice town. Skips Bearly Rustic cabin was nice. However, we were the first to stay this year with the heat going. 1 heater did not work and the gas fireplace needed work because you could smell gas when it was lit. Made it a little cold in October. Other than that the accommodations were very nice. I would recommend that the rental agency tell people that it may be difficult to get up the driveway especially if its very wet. We had an SUV and had some difficulty. The grade is steep, but the views are very nice. Someone with a small car may not be able to make it. I liked the remoteness of the area. Not near as commercial as Smoky Mountain area. Vogel Park was nice. We will be back. Maybe in the spring.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for your remarks! We already took care of the heater malfunction in the master bedroom, problem solved! We understand that sometimes gravel driveways in the mountains maybe challenging, however you always have the 2nd circular driveway as a second convenient option. Hope to see you back very soon.
Patrick W. from Orange Park, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay at Skip's. The cabin was secluded, quiet, clean, and full of amenities. A short drive got us to Blairsville and Helen. Effortless rental transaction and a pleasant staff to help. Thanks!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. You are most welcome! We so enjoyed you too and hope to have you back very soon for another awesome vacation experience! Thank you so very much.
Excellent Cabin! Great service and very friendly, helpful agency
Andrea G. from Decatur, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 What a nice place (bear motif everywhere was pretty funny)! Everything was clean and in perfect working order. Very well lit cabin and every room was comfortable. We spent both nights out on the front porch with some friends that came up for dinner. Six of us stayed there comfortably both nights. Vogel State Park was only 2 miles away!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, we certainly appreciate it and hope to see you back soon for another enhanced vacation experience.
A guest from Buford, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We enjoyed our weekend getaway and had a lot of fun. We hoped that the water fall is close enough to walk there but ...not really. We drove though and loved Vogel park, we went kayaking and hiking down to the waterfall. It's really nice and refreshing over there . Back in the cabin we wanted to let the kids watch some tv but it wasn't working. I've read many reviews and people were complaining about it as well maybe it's time to fix that.We only wished there was also a hot tub and would've been perfect. But, we would definitely recommend it and go back again.Lori and family
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for your comments, we certainly appreciate it. DirecTV has delay the repair of the system because the poor signal, the cabin is surrounded by tall trees, but we are working to solve the situation as soon as possible. However, having Wi-Fi you and the kids are not deprive of TV programing, also you have numerous movies to play in the DVD. Hope you comeback soon and still enjoying the mountains!
A guest from Atlanta, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We booked Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin at the last minute because we needed a place to sleep during an overnight hiking vacation. This listing was appealing because it is pet-friendly. The cabin has nice granite countertops and steel appliances, but otherwise is 'rustic' as described. It is difficult to access being some distance down a gravel road. The outside is not manicured and has poison ivy next to the drive. There are beds, and no bedbugs so that was a plus. The porch is nice but much of the furniture is in disrepair. The only plus is that it is right across the road from Vogel State Park and many other trails are easily accessible. On the other hand, a convenience store and places to eat dinner are not easily accessible.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Sometimes is difficult to understand what is in the guests mind! The property was booked in the last minute and with our expedite process in just few hours the cabin was ready for arrival; the cabin was clean and exactly the way is advertised as rustic; easy access to the outdoor amenities of your preference; private, secluded, pet friendly, just as you wanted; 10 miles from downtown for groceries stores, restaurants and shopping; 1 mile from a convenient country store; 3 miles from Pappy?s Plaza with shopping and restaurants; 1.5 miles from Vogel State Park and 2 miles from Helton Waterfalls. Everything of what you asked for a cabin in the mountains!!! That just makes us wander?
Mandy H. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We stayed in the mountains four days and three nights to train for the Six Gap Century in September. The cabin was very clean. My only complaint is the Direct TV was not working the whole time were there. The property manager was very professional and friendly when I called about it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for staying with us! Unfortunately with all the rain we have in the last weeks some of the systems failed and we deeply apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to have you back soon!
ADRIANA V. from NORCROSS, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 This property was amazing and just as described on the website. The process was effortless and the price was very affordable. The cabin was clean and private, the decor was charming and the gift basket was a nice touch. Very friendly customer service. Overall, a terrific experience that we would look foward to repeating.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thanking you for your kind comments and we will keep working hard to provide you with the best customer service and vacation experience. Please come back soon!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 The cabin and location were GREAT but the driveway was a major challenge. Lots of rain had caused it to wash and it was muddy. We got stuck and had to get a tow truck to get us out. Four Wheel drive recommended.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are so very sorry that you have to encounter such a bad weather and therefore a problem in the driveway that ends up to the front door of the cabin, fortunately there is a second driveway in case you don?t have a high performance vehicle. We are sure you were very happy for the immediate response we had attending your situation and sending the tow truck in a matter of just few minutes. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Janice N. from Riverview, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 We had a great time cabin was clean & comfortable nice and quite only one problem the driveway is too Streep with the recent resins wad washed out we could not get our automobile up to cabin you need scrape it out to make mordant accessible or advise that a four wheel vehicle will be needed also do you have any properties closer to Blairsville?
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are really sorry for the road inconvenience, we have experience multiple thunderstorms during the season and cause to damage the gravel driveway. The owner is looking into the situation and will be solve soon. Thank you very much for your comments, we always appreciate your honest remarks and we are prompt to solve the situation.
Shane D. from Port St. Lucie, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 What better way to start our vacation at this cabin than by seeing a bear! The cabin was immaculately decorated and well maintained. It was secluded and peaceful. We were able to enjoy breakfast every morning on the huge front porch listening to the sounds of nature. Ana was extremely helpful in every aspect of our stay. We definitely plan on returning to the area, as we also used our trip to scout the area for relocation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We will love to have you year after year and share your vacation memories with us is a real treat. Thank you very much!
A guest from Daytona Beach Shores, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Nice place, but driveway uphill to the cabin was washed out so had to park at bottom of hill and carry luggage, etc. follow directions carefully. Do not use Goggle! If TV viewing is important to you! the systems may not work. Clean and ready to use. You are on your own if something goes wrong.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. As probably you are aware, we have had a season with thunderstorms and many showers in the mountains and unfortunately the gravel driveway didn't hold it very well; we are making arrangements with the property owner to fix the situation and we hope to have a solution very soon. We work very hard to assist all our guests from the time of the booking to their departure, if you need support with electronics or anything else in the cabin you always can count with our attention. In your case you called to our office to ask for password to the Wi-Fi, what we don?t use and gave you instructions for troubleshooting the problem, we asked you if you need us to stop by the cabin for further assistance and you decline our offer. We are sorry you didn't want our help, but we were ready to be there for you, you are never on your own if you let us assist you.
Peggy G. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 The family and I really had a nice Christmas week here in the cabin. There was even a tree decorated when we arrived.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We dress up all our cabins for this important Holiday Season as a touch of love and care for all our guests. We are so happy to hear you enjoy your stay and hope to see you very soon!
Cathy T. from Clermont, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 This cabin is very cute, with bear motif all around. The kitchen is all updated, and new fixtures in the baths and fans. But, it was quite cold during our stay, and it was very drafty around the window air units, and the gas fireplace never really warmed up the main room. The bedrooms were toasty due to the gas heaters in there. Also, the drive may be hard to navigate if you do not have a 4-wheel drive. But, we loved the secluded road, and that our dog was welcome. Thank you to Anna, she is very helpful when you need anything.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for your frequent visits with us, we loved having you too!
Patrick M. from Dade City, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2013 My wife and I, as well as our two dogs,enjoyed our stay of ten days in this terrific cabin which was so well stocked,that we needed nothing but the food we ate.We would certainly was so private and there is a lot to do nearby. AnaLuisa was very helpful with the booking of this trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. It is always a pleasure to deal with so nice and kind guests like you both. So happy to have you with us and please comeback soon!
Andrew H. from Mableton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 Cabin was quaint; location was fantastic! There was no hot tub, though and the internet was down for our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We apologize for your inconvenience, we tried to make the phone company to fix the problem caused by some trees down after the thunderstorm, but they solved the problem until Monday. However, I went to the cabin to offer you a hot spot so you can function without interruption with your laptop, I am sorry you didn?t accept my offer.Sometimes nature get in the way and the utility services are not as efficient as we want them to be. Please accept our sincere apologies for that.Thank you very much
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 Wonderful for the quick getaway we were looking for. Very clean and plenty of accommodating features like the grill and nice kitchen.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience, we enjoyed having you with us, come back soon!
A guest from Zirconia, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013 This is a fantastic property! It's comfortable and provides all the amenities anyone could ask for, as well as being close to Blairsville and other attractions. The rental agent at EMR, Inc. was extremely helpful, courteous and professional. Looking forward to a trip back in warm weather to enjoy the front porch, fresh air and summertime attractions in the area and would highly recommend Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin and working with EMR, Inc. property management.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We are happy to hear your vacation was as you expected and enjoyed all the outdoor activities that this cabin offers. We will be waiting for your return!
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Almost everything was perfect. I recommend taking the 2nd entrance onto the property, 1st one is a little steep. The following 3 things are just suggestions, not complaints: there were no washcloths (I would have brought some if I had known there were none available), I wish the gas fireplace wasn't on a timer or thermostat (we could never get it warm enough and since it was our honeymoon it would've been a little more romantic if the flames didn't go out and come back on continuously), and lastly, making sure there isn't pet hair on the floor. I'm allergic and my socks always had pet hair on them. Other than those 3 minor things, it was a wonderful stay. It was quiet, it was clean, it was well equipped, all the furniture was comfortable. Thanks for the Christmas tree. That was a wonderful touch to walk into the house for the first time and it be lit up. Very welcoming. Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Congratulations again for your honeymoon! It was great to have you with us and thank you for the opportunity to address your valuable comments. The fireplace is equipped with a thermostat for safety, once the cabin is really warm the sensors in the fireplace start working, we want you to enjoy the ambience in a safe way. The 2 bathrooms have plenty towels, large ones, hand towels and washcloths, there are 2 in display and the rest in the cabinet under the sinks, also we have extra in the basement shelves; we are sorry you didn?t contact us immediately to guide you, we try our best to have everything at hand for your convenience, but we will be sure this doesn?t happen again. Hope you give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next stay.
A guest from Chelsea, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 Great cabin for an outdoor experience. Nice property, very peaceful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we will be waiting for your next vacation to ?Indulge Yourself in the Mountains?
A guest from Lilburn, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in November, 2012 We had a good overall stay and I would go back for a short visit. The location is quiet, remote and convenient to places we wanted to visit. The driveway is a little tricky to manuever and I thought it could use some work and lighting to help navigate, especially in the dark. The cabin was fairly clean although there was a faint musty smell and a couple of spiders. We would have liked to have a TV in the living area, but the kitchen was great and fully equipped. The rental staff and owner were extremely nice and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you so much for staying with us and we will be happy to have you back. The spite we remove all kind of bugs right prior to your arrival, sometimes been in the mountains the spiders work faster than we do, we apologize for this and we are taking action to eradicate the situation. Thanks again for your comments are always valuable to us.
Liz S. from Sarasota, Fla. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Skip's Bearly Rustin Cabin and Ana was a tremendous help. We would have like to have known that it was on a difficult dirt road but we would definitely stay there again
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for your comments; we are glad you enjoy your stay. Skip?s is secluded, but at the same time so close to everything. The gravel roads are sometimes tricky especially if you are not familiar driving on them. Hope to see you back soon.
Michele B. from Cumming, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Very few places have we rented where it was really secluded, this is perfect in 3 days I heard one car and saw one car while on a walk, thats almost impossible anywhere. The property manager was great to work with and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Our commitment with all our guests is to make everything in our power to please you and provide you with the best services you deserve. We will be waiting for your next stay with us we will be ready to serve you and make your vacation an unforgettable one.
Laura M. from Alpharetta, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The house was not clean. The bathroom toilets looked like they had not been cleaned in a month. The yard was not maintained. There were overgrown weeds in the front and at the fire pit. Would have been nice to know that the only TV's were in the bedrooms.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, but I have to say that the cabin was impeccable clean, we hold a great pride in the way our housekeeping work with full dedication to each and every cabin. However, I totally agree with you regarding the iron stains in the toilets, because this as the first time we have such a problem despite all our efforts and the filtration system, leaving behind yellow stains; we have taking care of the problem and the toilets are pure white again.I hope you could tell us about this situation when we talked with you for your arrival and as always, we call all our guests to be sure all is working fine in the cabin and is up to your expectations, also we always ask our guests if you have any situation please to let us knows so we have the chance to repair the problem immediately and provide you with the best vacation experience.Is our interest to deliver the best services for your enjoyment and we just ask our guests to let us know we take care immediately, hope next time we can hear from you.
Danny M. from Boyton Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 Our Stay at the cabin was good. There was only 3 problems with our stay. I didn't realize that the cabin had window unit style AC. I didn't like this because at times we couldn't get it cold enough. If you turned off the ac to go somewhere, when you got back it took too long to get it comfortable again. The kitchen doesn't have an air vent for when cooking. We were frying some pork chops, and the smoke/heat was really bad, we ended up having to open windows (which made it hotter). The main problem for us was the driveway. I didn't realize that it was going to be so steep and gravel too! We actually live here in Blairsville, but it was our family that was staying in the cabin and they couldn't drive to the top where the main entrance is. We have an 86 year old Grandma that can't walk up that steep hill easily. This was a major problem for us. If there aren't any people with disablilties then it isn't too bad, but if you do, then this is NOT the place to stay. The car wouldn't make it up the gravel drive unless you know how to drive in condintions like this. The family didn't know how, so Grandma would have to end up walking up several times which was very dangerous and upsetting to me. If we were there visiting then we would drive the car up for them, but that wasn't too often. OVerall, the house was very clean. The management went over the norm to make it feel special. They had folded the towels in neat little things which we haven't seen in other rentals locally. They were also very nice and pleasant to deal with. We would possibly rent again IF we didn't have someone with disabilities.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you very much for your comments. We just re-grade the driveways with fresh gravel to make it smooth for our guests. However, for your next stay we love to offer you other properties with ramp and easy access for handicap or wheelchair, paved driveways, and other more comfortable situations for you. Even though this is the first time we hear about the smoke while you are cooking, we will assess the situation immediately. Thanks again for your input and we hope you come back very soon.
John F. from Hollywood, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012 Beautiful cabin set way back in the woods, had a nice time.Wish the road in was paved though could not get my motorcycleBack to the cabin. Would stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. We share with you your awesome experience and we will keep doing our best to enhance your vacation. Come back soon and remember to ask for your VIP frequent guest discounts.Just few days before your arrival we re-grade the road and have fresh gravel to make it smooth for you, but we will work harder to make the driveways easier for you and other guests with bikes. Thank you very much for your comments, are important to us.
Brian B. from Chelsea, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 We loved our stay at this cabin. We rented it for a week and fell in love with the Blairsville area. The cabin is very nicely decorated and has everything you need. It is located on the end of a loop and is very private - we saw very few people over the course of the week. I wish it was further off the road, because I was a little apprehensive about taking my dog off leash outside, but we saw very few cars drive by. The cabin is plenty distant from other cabins, so if other people are vacationing nearby, you won't even notice them. Also, the cabin is in a very convenient area and you can get to all the nearby attractions, grocery stores, etc. very easily.I read the complaints from the other renters and will say that they have all been addressed, and I didn't really notice anything worth mentioning. The cabin was clean and orderly when we arrived, but the floors were a little dirty/dusty. We didn't worry about this too much, because everything else was nice and who cares about dirty floors in the woods, right?My favorite part about the house was the porch. It covers the length of the house and is only accessible through the house. This means you can leave the door open to the porch and not worry about your dog taking off after wild animals. :)I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a nice, secluded getaway. +1 for making it pet friendly. Going to the woods without your dog would suck! :-P We would love to come and stay again on our next trip to the area.
Alice C. from Cedartown, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 Lovely cabin, off the beaten path. Had a wonderful time! Just far enough away from town but not too far. The cabin had everything we needed and more. It's proximity to Vogal State Park is a plus. We packed a picnic lunch and spent the day at the park. Back at the cabin we cooked hotdogs and roasted marshmallows over the fire pit; chatting until bedtime. I highly recommend a stay at Skip's Bearly Rustic. You won't be disappointed.
A guest from Hudson, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 We had a lovely stay at Skip's Bearly Rustic Cabin. It is a beautiful cabin in a quiet, secluded location where we were able to experience the serenity of the North Georgia Mountains but still be close enough to many area attractions. We were greeted with a nice welcome basket, complete with dog treats for our dog (the cabin is pet-friendly), and they had decorated the cabin for Christmas, which we thought was a very special touch. Please note that cable TV is not available here (which confused us at first) but there are TVs and DVD players in two of the three bedrooms. If you need TV, make sure you bring some movies or TV shows to watch. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute at this cabin and would definitely return and/or recommend it to a friend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Enchanted Mountain Retreats, Inc. Thank you so very much for your comments, we always appreciate the feedback from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your family vacation. The cabin is surrounded by many trees what makes not possible to install cable TV at this point, we have tried many times, but we will continue working in this task and maybe we can find the way to provide with this service in a near future. Thanks again and come back soon!
A guest from Monroe, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2011 The cabin is very cute and everything is clean, nice and well kept. It is in a secluded location and is great for a quite getaway. The leaves were beautiful and there is plenty to do in the area. However, there were a couple of problems: First, the cabin is not really suited for young children. There was turpentine and rat poison pellets in the cabinet below the kitchen sink-gone unnoticed could have been really dangerous for our children (1 and 4). Also, there is no central heat or air in the cabin. It was very chilly when we were there and gas wall heaters heated the bedrooms but naturally they are low and again not good for small children who don't know not to touch. Also, only gas logs in the living area and they don't really count for much heat. Only other problem that we had was that none of the outside flood lights were functioning. It was really dark out there at night and we were warned about bears when we came in. So, it was kind of scary with only the little light by the back door. One final note, we were kind of disappointed that there were TVs and DVD players but no cable or satellite. Overall, we had a nice stay and Ana Luisa was great to work with. Would recommend for families with older children or couples trying to get away to peace and quite-but be sure to bring something to read:)
Cathy S. from West Palm Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 If you want privacy, this place is for you! Tucked away in the woods, you can't see another neighbor from the porch. The cabin is located about 12 miles out of Blairsville and is very close to Vogel State Park and to the Appalacian Trail. The stairs are a bit steep/dangerous for kids under 3 but otherwise the house worked fine for our family. EMR even set us up with a portable crib, which was much appreciated!
Ramon A. from Miami Lakes, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We had a wonderful time at this cabin! We have 4 kids and they loved it too! So clean and cozy! Many great things to do in the area! We will come again! thank you!
Will J. from Homerville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 I spent 3 nights with my family in this cabin & ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!! The cabin has all the privacy that anyone could ask for. It is also close enough to town if you forget something. I would recommend this cabin to any couple looking for a romantic getaway or a family looking for a vacation spot. The only drawback was the steep driveway. It was a little tough to get up after a lite rain. The drive up the paved road wasn't bad. Would I stay at this cabin again? ABSOLUTELY!!!! I really hated having to leave! I look forward to staying in this cabin again!