Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

El Mar B / Luxurious 3 Bedroom On The Gulf of Mexico
Indian Shores 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Indian Shores, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$1,145 - $1,870 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



****NEWLY UPDATED LUXURIOUS 3 BEDROOM 3 BATH TOWNHOUSE****

Directly located on the Gulf of Mexico, this beautiful "home-away-from-
home" overlooks the private pool and beach front.

Free Wi-Fi
Free Long Distance calling to US and Canada
42" Flatscreen with DVD in Living Room and All bedrooms have TVs

King, Queen, 2 Twins, Futon

Two spacious balconies show off breathtaking sunsets from the large
master bedroom and the living room. Two additional oversized bedrooms
offer views of both the Gulf and the Intercoastal Waterway.

Indian Shores is loved by tourists and locals alike for its friendly
atmosphere and convenience to wonderful restaurants and shopping.

This is a vacation spot to remember!

Centrally located between Clearwater Beach and St. Pete Beach; just west
of Tampa Bay and St. Petersburg to allow you plenty of vacation fun.

Non-smoking and no pets please.

Enclosed 2 car shelter

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, LCD TV, 42" HDTV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Tea Kettle
* Living: Central Heat and Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Walk-in Shower
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Paragliding
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/24/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  1,145 to: $  1,870
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20167



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great place!
A guest from Jasper, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Overall, this was a terrific place. The location, the pool, the beach, all fantastic. There were a few small issues which the unit. The sliding patio door was so hard to open our kids could not even open it by themselves. Also, the TV in the upstairs bedroom would not work. Those were the only issues. Everything else was great.Before we rented, we read a couple negative comments about the neighbors in the unit who live there. We found them to be nothing but gracious and a very sweet older couple.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Condo and a great week!!!
Darla H. from Russellville, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Usually I will clean after entering into a condo but after inspecting the house my sister and I felt that it was very clean. View was wonderful and it was a very quiet beach with very few people. We were there over the Memorial Day weekend and there were several people that weekend but most of the time is was very quiet. All of the neighbors in the other units live there and were all very sweet. We met all of them execpt on couple. I would highly recommend the unit for anyone wanting a quiet family vacation. We had 5 kids ranging in age from 2-15 years old and it was very family friendly. I do have to say that the parking was kind of interesting because we had two SUV's but we made it work. Did not put a damper on a great week!!! If we are ever back down to Indian Shores I will be reserving this condo agian. Thanks for a great week!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

JERCKE's Family Vacation
Jerri G. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2014
A walk down the condo steps, around to the side and thru the locked gate that leads to the pool in the back. Unlock the back gait and step into the sand, right on the beach! The pool and beach can both be seen from the balconies, what a view. The beach is clean but, no life guard. Nice sized condo for our family of 8.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to be
A guest from Oxford, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Location was very good. Unit was clean and well stocked with with dishes,etc. "Silverware" was odd but functional. Left list of odds and ends, little things, that should be fixed, replaced, etc. overall, a good experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the Beach
A guest from Fonthill, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
We had a wonderful stay during our 2 weeks in Indian Shores. This place has 3 full baths with showers so that everyone can get ready at the same time! Nice area - quiet and 2 steps from the beach! Loved waking up every morning and enjoying coffee on the beach on either of the 2 balaconies!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years Getaway
A guest from Kalamazoo, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Great location right on the beach! The living area is a nice size for my family of 7 that stayed there. The master bedroom is huge, and the other two bedrooms are a good size. The lighting in the kitchen/living area is very poor, so that made it a little frustrating to cook & play games. As warned, parking is very tight. Overall, a great place to stay in the area!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you had a good tinme. We will adress the lighting issue immediately. See you next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fl lifestyle vacation rental team was very helpful and friendly.
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a super time staying in El Mar B. The unit is right on the water and the pool is perfect for the size of the complex. Condo was very large! Loved the rooms and everything was very easy. Steps to beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Ray C. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
El Mar is a great unit in a great location. The pool had a lot of debris due to several storms but that could not be helped. The parking was tight and the wi-fi did not work. Other than these minor concerns it was a great week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and beach
Kim H. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013
Great location and beautiful house. Parking was an issue over the weekend when we had guests visit, but that is to be expected in that location. We were unable to use one of the showers due to the pan leaking over the junction box, so having 4 people shower in 1 bath was a hassle. It took all week to get fixed. Loved the storage space and large rooms in this home. We would stay again if we need 3 bedrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful time
Mark G. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
this is the second time we stayed at elmar b, awesome time and location.only 2 little gripes,1,the dryer for the second year in a row is still not drying properly,and the back sliding door was stuck shut,but not to nit pick a wonderful place.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. Please feel free to always contact us if there are any issues at the Condo. We are happy to correct them. The door has been adjusted and the Dryer was clogged at the hose and all is well now. We look forward to your visit next year and we are here to make it the best in every way. Thanks again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Reviewed by: Linda T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Condo has wonderful location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Peaceful Vacation
A guest from KNOXVILLE, TENN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The condo was very very spacious, clean , plenty of utensils in the kitchen. We had a GREAT stay. Better for adults than kids,not much play area. We really missed having Wi-Fi access!!! My husband owns his own business , and needs to stay connected..( unfortunately)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Quiet & Rexaling
John & Gloria S. from The Villages, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012
The location was excellent. The parking for a larger vehicle was not easy. You must pull in and back around to get your car facing the right way. The house was dusty and water filter hadn't been changed since 2008.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Mar B repeat customer
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
There are a couple of minor (but annoying) things that need correction. In the MBR, the ceiling fan light chain does not work. The Queen BR and Twin BR ceiling fans are missing the fan chain, which makes them very difficult to use. The vertical blinds in all 3 BRs are terrible and need replacing. We will still come back again, but these inexpensive fixes would make the experience near perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

EL Mar B stay 7/23-7/29
James B. from JohnsCreek, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
I would recommend or stay in this unit again if a few changes were made. 1.Provide wireless internet service. 2.Move twin beds upstairs and queen down. 3. Put TV's in all bedrooms. Needs to be better maintained. Filter in Fridge has 2008 date on it. Enough dust on AC intake vent to make a sweeter. Light bulbs out. Small things that could go along way this is a great property that needs a little TLC.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great condo
Reviewed by: Vildana A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
We stayed for the 4th oh July week and had a great time. The view is amazing, and the condo is very spacious. It's located near local grocery stores and great restaurants so it was very convenient. The neighbors were friendly, and we didn't have any issues with any of them. The only negative things I can say is that upon arrival the pool was dirty (which was cleaned the next day after we called about it), and there was quite a bit of dust underneath the living room couches. In the master bedroom bath the shower head holder was broken on the floor, but that was not an issue for us. Over all we the condo is great. We will defiantly come again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Must Stay!!!
Booher J. from Morehead, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
This is one of the nicest condos/vacation homes I have ever stayed in! The house was HUGE!!! It had a ton of space for storage, and with 3 different families, enough space to spread out! The beach was lovely! My only recommendation is to take some TP with you as the TP provided is very cheap, and only 1 roll of that is provided in each bathroom; the rest you have to get anyways! We will definately be back as the price is right for this place! Thank you for letting us enjoy this perfect little get-a-way for a week!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fun stay at ElMar.
ULUPI H. from ETOBICOKE, ONTARIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2012
We always enjoy staying at ElMar. The time always feels very short.The only foment is the beds need to be rearranged to accommodate a young family all on one floor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mike's Spring Vacation
mike c. from terre haute, indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The location was very good. Parking was a pain but dealt with daily. One resident complained about the hose falling off the rack and said "that was a big problem with renters" The biggest downside was no computer usage. I would use your company again. Thanks, Mike
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

---
A guest from Weston, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
---
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Mar B
A guest from JEFFERSON CITY, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
It was a little hard to find, very hard to park more than one car. Had to back way out of park and onto the main road. Neighbors were a MAJOR pain and only having 1 key to get in and out of pool and beach, MAJOR pain. It was nice to be right by the pool and beach but we will probably not go back. The internet never work all week either. Washer broke so we had to spend a few hours one day waiting for maintenance to come fix it and we weren't allow to park by our condo one day because of people coming in to do stuff needed our space. Construction next door was noisy as well. The workers kept stairing at the women. It was a little annoying. Very nice view and decor.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Mar B - Great location, awful neighbors, accomodations so-so
A guest from Neptune Beach, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The neighbors are an old retired couple that permanently live there and are very strange. They came banging on our door and screaming about someone moving their umbrella stand at the shared pool. It was ridiculous to where we almost called the police. The beds are not that comfortable, no grill and few pots and pans to cook with. Great location and pool, but with only 1 pool key and 6 people, it became a logistics nightmare on who had the key when.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your comments.We have forwarded yourfeedback to the owner.We greatly appreciate all comments. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private Getaway Condo
A guest from Loveland, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
El Mar B is a wonderful large condo (like a small house) with practically a private pool. Nice location and beautiful sunsets from the balcony. Few repairs needed - screen doors and bathroom fan. Liked the jetted tub and access directly from the pool to the beach. Would like the pool to be open until 9PM and lighted (6PM is too early - especially with kids and vacation mode needs).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

best place on the beach
Theresa O. from Lakeland, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
wonderful spacious condo. the only things I would suggest for improvement would be rugs in the BR, by the front door and a kitchen garbage can. our family enjoyed the visit and would stay again. pool was great, not a noisy place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

El Mar B is Nice
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Very nice beach townhouse. Plenty of room and wonderful beach view from balcony. The neighbors in the adjacent beachfront unit were very nice; year-round residents. The only negative is they are not used to having children on the property, so they do behave a bit "parochial" when it comes to the pool and surrounding property. Pleasant..but they let it be known they were owners and would be quick to tell you about any noise they might hear coming from your unit. Other than that, a great stay and I would still recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Weston, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark G. from St Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

how to improve
ULUPI H. from ETOBICOKE, ONTARIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Livingroom TV in the wrong location and not enough lighting.the beds donwstairs not anchored so they rolled everytime we moved plus the big bed should be left downstairs as young children cannot be left alone to sllep there.all the curtain rods installed without any anchors in the wall.Mastbedroom washroom has not been repaired since last year we were there.Thanks for asking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mixed feelings, but still want to come back
Carla T. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
I was surprised that the unit had fleas since it is advertised as "no pets". I was disappointed that the TV was not working and it took 4 days to have it fixed. Even with those issues, El Mar B is a nice townhome in a good location with a beautiful view. I would like to give El Mar B another chance by staying there again in the future. I got the impression that the "no pet" policy will be enforced. Local friends visited with us and are interested in renting this unit when out of state relatives come to visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our fast service. However, in rare cases we depend on outside repair companies. In the case of the TV it took an outside service company to comlete the task. There were other TV's in the unit that were working. We do not allow dogs, but occationally people sneak them in. When they do they are charged $400 for an exterminator.Again, tahnk you for your input.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: