Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Manzanita Magic Upper
Manzanita 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Manzanita, Oregon, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$169 - $275 per night
$1,183 - $1,925 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Manzanita - Newer home with spectacular 180 degree ocean views. Sit and enjoy the ocean and mountain views from the wrap around deck or the large pictures windows if the weather is not the best. This spacious, 1690 three bedroom, two bath condo is perfect for a small family getaway, sleeping 8 comfortably. The large open floor plan with the kitchen, living room and dining room is perfect for gathering with the entire family. The master bedroom with King features its own private bath with his and her sinks, large shower and spacious jacuzzi tub. The two other spacious bedrooms features a Queen in one bedroom and a King in the second bedroom and a door out to a large back patio, perfectly blocked from all the ocean wind. Escape with the family or come with the entire extended family and rent both the upper and lower level to sleep 20 comfortably. Now offers WIFI!!!

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, WiFi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Toaster Oven
* Living: Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Hiking

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  169 to: $  275
Weekly Price Range: $  1,183 to: $  1,925
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Upper Magic
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
My family and friends loved the views and the location of this house. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook as well. I also loved that the house had a back and front deck.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion at Manzanita Magic Upper and Lower
Carrie G. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
15 of us had a fabulous time in the two units with 12 in beds and 3 on sofas. They're great together, with Manzanita Upper as the gathering point. The locations are clean and well-furnished and the location is the best ever: <10 min walk to town, right across from the beach with a FABULOUS view, and walking distance to a park and 9-hole golf course. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Weekend
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
We are beach walkers and this was the perfect place for us. Within just two minutes we were on beach and enjoyed long walks, in both misty and then sunny weather on Sunday. House was roomy and comfortable with great views of the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the stay in Manzanita very much
A guest from Apple Creek, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Rental was excellent - clean, really enjoyed the large master bedroom and bathroom; beds all very comfortable. Needs some extra items replaced in the kitchen, screen door and window blinds need maintenance. Despite the few maintenance issues - enjoyed the stay very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Katrina M. from BURBANK, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
There was an ant problem (which you must have know about since there were ant traps on the counter) Also the jetted tube did not work.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice view - need extras
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Great view. No pets allowed however cat hair everywhere. No garage access for very expensive bikes and motorcycle. Complete kitchen. Decent place - but tight owners w/ garage situation and no hair dryer??! Great rental company. Many other nice places to rent in manzanita .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Confortable house with an outstanding view of the ocean
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
Great house. The only issue for us was that the three bedrooms are not completely independent. You need to pass through one bedroom to access the other. This would work well for a family with small kids but was a bit annoying for our group.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely stay
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014
Beautiful as usual
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita is fabulous.
A guest from Port Hadlock, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Sunset Vacation Rentals has wonderful houses for rent. This is our fourth time at Manzanita and have never been disappointed with the houses we have rented. Had a wonderful time over Thanksgiving.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kichenwares
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Clean and nice place to stay for a weekend.One down side is cooking wares are old, subpar.Knife is so dull, can't cut tomatoes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzinita Magic
A guest from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Overall quite well. A little lack of communication from the management and could be slightly cleaner. Was not very happy about having to start the laundry for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful area and view
A guest from Sugar City, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
Great house. Great location and view. The bedding is pretty worn. Holes in the sheets and rough towels, but overall a great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Beach House with a view
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Great house on the hill right across from the ocean. Nicely furnished and very homey with a view. Back bedroom has to be accessed through 2nd bedroom in front of it or through back door which takes you out and around the deck so a little funky layout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
A guest from Jerome, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We have a great time, we rented both the upper and lower units, It was perfect for our family,and loved the master bathroom!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great view
A guest from DAMASCUS, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
very lovely home, the view is amazing. It would be nice to have access to the garages. We had to lock up our bikes every night. Our stay was wonderful
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

gaggle of ladies at the beach
Katie C. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
Incredible weather. Love the view from upper unit.Needs work on door to deck.We had a wonderful week!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
5/16- The dorr has been repaired
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Magic Upper and Lower Units
Larry S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
Eight men stayed at the two units for 3 nights. The units were very clean, and the property management allowed us to begin using the units at noon, because the units were ready ahead of time. We cooked all meals there in the upper unit, and the kitchen was very well stocked. We had a problem with one outside screen door on the deck, which had been damaged by the wind. I reported in to Sunset Vacation Rentals, and they had a repair man there quickly to fix it. We were very happy with our stay, and we will rent from Sunset Vacation Rentals in the future. Larry Snider
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect spring break
A guest from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Beautiful weather, great location, attentive and professional rental agency
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad weather, but nice stay.
Anne K. from The Dalles, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We had a lovely time at this property. The view was very nice and it had everything we needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Weekend Away
Raymond F. from Wood Village, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
This was our second group in the last few weeks. We enjoyed the house very much. The only issue was the water heater went out sometime on Saturday creating cold showers on Sunday.Some of those who were inconvenienced were wondering if we should receive a complimentary nights stay.Raymond
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Two thumbs up
Raymond F. from Wood Village, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We absolutely enjoyed the house. A nice view and easy beach access. The house was cleaned and well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Gem
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Great house with a great view. Beach access just across the road (although very busy road so be careful).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great experience, but...
Ethan C. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
The house needed more garbage bags, laundry detergent, and better cooking utensils
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always Amazing
Karen S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Fabulous panoramic view, several beautiful rooms, nice kitchen, dining room living room area. We try to stay here every year. I don't really want to recommend it because I want to make sure we can stay here when we want to!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house and location
Rusty M. from Chattaroy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We had a great time at Manzanita Magic. We reserved the whole house for a family vacation. It had a terrific view of the ocean and close to the beach. We would rent it again. It's a beautiful home with lots of sleeping area. Our best vacation yet in Manzanita.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach Home
A guest from La Grande, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
We rented the upper and lower unit. Brides family stayed in the upper unit and the wedding party stayed in the lower unit. It was perfect in every way!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great in all respects
Don M. from Kirkland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
Could not have been better (golf scores don't count)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magic View
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
This house is a great location for those needing to be right near the beach. It seemed sparsely furnished as far as cooking utensils , i.e. one small cutting board, poor knives, few pans... and no hairdryer. It was a little too big for us, but it worked for this family visit. Expensive for me.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

see Manzanita lower...Katie
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
see earlier
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice home -- breathtaking view
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
Very relaxing. So nice to be steps away from the beach and only a few blocks from town. The view of the waves was wonderful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely View
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
Great views, very nice kitchen, and delightful master bath. Private and quiet, yet walkable to town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita gem
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Great house although lots of stairs so take into consideration for your needs. Although not directly on the beach you have a great view of the beach. Beach access is a short walk across the street.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Magic
Burley M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Please see my comments in the survey submitted for the lower unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place close to town and beach
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Lovely view, great weather. Nice to have the back deck area as well when it's windy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

magic houes + stairs
Jason M. from Manzanita, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
we rented the entire house for 19 people stay. Lots of room having two kitchens and living rooms. The location and view were wonderful.the only complaint I heard from family were how many stairs - it was a long way from the driveway to the top floor.Great view and location, modern - my only thought was it lacked some of the character that other houses have, the floor plan was simple. Everything was functional and we had a good time at this house
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
What a wonderful view & beautiful amenities. The beach is brought inside through the huge windows. Gorgeous deck. Spotless rental. Sunset Vacation Rental so kind & easy to work with. Only suggestions (for SVR): a few more items in kitchen, like new frying pan; deck slippery by ocean front door (had 2 wipe outs); and maybe I missed the note about awkward layout (going through one room to get to another, and for bathroom?). Maybe new gas tank on grill?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Home
Beverly P. from Gaston, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
This home is simply amazing. Spectacular view, comfortable furnishings, great fireplace. The kitchen was better equipped than any other place I have rented--they even had a pizza stone! Color coordinated table ware to set a beautiful table. We are already planning our next trip to this house--next time with friends to make use of both units.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Janet B. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unpleasant house layout.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
Lockbox code was incorrect on email and we had to call management for correct code. House layout doesn't work for a houseful of adults. One bedroom (and thus bathroom) is only accessible through another bedroom. Very inconvenient. Also, the gas fireplace didn't work (a real drag in the winter)and management made little attempt to fix and wouldn't make a rate adjustment to compensate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We try to send out the new codes to everyone but sometimes one falls through the cracks and we are very sorry about that. It is stated on our website about the bedroom being located through another room which while we know can be inconvenient, we cannot do anything about the layout of the house. The fireplace was fixed as soon as we were able to fix it. Unfortunately as we are located in such a small town, we can't always get someone out right away to fix things but we do get them out as soon as we are physically able to do so. And because the fireplace is an amenity and is used for ambiance and not the source of heat, that is not something we refund for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: