Manzanita Magic~upper~walkable to the park, town and across from the beach!!
Manzanita - Newer home with spectacular 180 degree ocean views. Sit and enjoy the ocean and mountain views from the wrap around deck or the large pictures windows if the weather is not the best. This spacious, 1690 three bedroom, two bath condo is perfect for a small family getaway, sleeping 8 comfortably. The large open floor plan with the kitchen, living room and dining room is perfect for gathering with the entire family. The master bedroom with King features its own private bath with his and her sinks, large shower and spacious Jacuzzi tub. The two other spacious bedrooms features a Queen in one bedroom and a King in the second bedroom and a door out to a large back patio, perfectly blocked from all the ocean wind. Escape with the family or come with the entire extended family and rent both the upper and lower level to sleep 20 comfortably. Now offers WIFI!!!
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**
Additional Features: * AMENITY: tub * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, WiFi * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Toaster Oven * Living: Fireplace - Gas, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 15 of us rented both upper and lower Manzanita Magic units for the 3rd or 4th year. We love the location and both units. We think the units are beginning to look a bit worn. (broken chairs, lumpy pillows, downstairs stove not working properly)
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your comments regarding the wear and tear that you noticed to the owners of the homes. We appreciate the information and will work to get things improved. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Peyton C. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 This place is awesome. We've been coming to manzanita for years now and upper magic is one of the best places in town. The views at breakfast in the morning are my favorite
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 Lovely place to stay for 3 couples. Only downside is that two of the bedrooms are connected and you need to walk through one to get to the other.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Elaine M. from Redmond, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 The house was exactly what we needed! We had no pets, no husbands, no kids. Just 5 girls with a beautiful view of the ocean. It was raining and stormy most of our stay. It was nice to just stay inside playing games, drinking wine, talking, and watching the storms. The beach was just across the street for the couple of times we were able to get out! We knew we were going during a season that could be nasty weather so picked this house mostly for the view. It worked out perfectly for us!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review of the Manzanita Magic Upper. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you with a future vacation here in Manzanita.
Richard C. from Naples, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We filled out the questionaire when we returned the keys. Only complaints are 1) very poor lighting for the stairway to the upper level..dangerously dark., 2) Need coat hangers in master and other bedrooms.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review of Manzanita Magic Upper. We will take care of the lighting situation immediately and pass on the request for hangers to the homeowner. We appreciate your opinion and hope you will stay with us again.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We use both the upper and lower levels of Manzanita Magic and highly recommend this place for your family gatherings.
Michelle P. from Park City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 Our family of four traveled to Manzanita for 6 nights to explore the area. We had a great time, it is a beautiful location and very clean and well stocked rental. Loved the town and video rental shop! My only wish was that the home had bikes or chairs for the beach but in spite of that it was lovely. Also, staff was fantastic at Property Rental, they were available 24/7.
A guest from Greenacres, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 We had another wonderful stay at the Manzanita Magic Upper. As our family has grown in the past 23 years we have changed homes and this has been our favorite. It fits all eight of us comfortably and the view and location are amazing. Thank you for another wonderful rental.
Richard S. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 It was perfect....They need to replace the flat griddle and tighten the ceiling fans...Also, we did not the A/C but it needs to be checked.. Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Like most of our homes on the coast, this unit doesn't have AC, but we will be sure to tighten the ceiling fans!
Maggie E. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 The house was immaculately clean, the rental company was great to deal with and very accommodating, and the house was incredible. It was a great time.
kevin F. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Overall, it was a clean, well kept unit. Decor is dated, but for rentals I don't care at all as long as it's clean. Short walk to town, shorter walk across the street to the beach. Great to have the two "kids" rooms connected so you can just put them all in there and let them chill in their own wi-fi space (teenagers of course :) )
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Great house and location (about a mile'ish walk to downtown, across the street from the beach). Guests should be prepared for stairs if staying on the upper level...but worth it for the view!
Taag P. from Arlee, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We enjoyed our visit to this rental, and we were overall very satisfied with the house. Some not so good things are small issues that would be hard to justify changing...but I would list the following suggestions that maybe could be improved:-the vacuum did not work worth a darn, but if housekeeping doesn't mind doing the vacuuming, then it does not matter.-the fry pans are pretty useless, too small and have been treated really poorly. I know this is tough, but perhaps a stainless steel, something indestructible...but the ability to fry the fresh fish options from the local stores is one of the reasons we come to Manzanita. -the exhaust vent for the range top does not work or is largely ineffective.-the TV could really use an update...Otherwise: -the master bath is great-the views are terrific...although we didn't see any of the transformers in the online photos, they are really obtrusive. But hey, what are you gonna do? Best thing would be to get the city to put that stuff underground!-Many thanks to Sunset Travels for getting a grill going for us. I know it said online the grill was seasonal, so we really appreciated you guys getting this together.Thanks, Taag
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals thank you for letting us know. We will get the fan looked at and see about upgrading the pans and vacuum.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Relaxing, comfortable and fun. Perfect location for us. Loved the light that comes in through the windows and the view of the ocean. Our friends from California fell in love with Manzanita. Thank you for solving the ESPN issue so we could watch the Rose Bowl. Our two Duck Alums were very happy! We enjoyed walking into town, runs through the State Park and along the beach.
A guest from Vancouver, Washington does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 Both good and bad, The view was incredible and I could not have asked for a better location but the living space was VERY uncomfortable - the living room chairs were not comfortable in fact the bottom was completely busted out of one recliner and the other one is on it's way out. The dining room chairs were equally uncomfortable, they were hard and wobbly and not conducive to a nice sit down dinner. I was VERY irritated that given the price we paid we had to strip the beds and do a load of wash, I have never in my 60 years been asked to do that!!! Those were the big things but he other little irritating things were that there was a really bad storm on Friday-night and I went to find candles incase the power went out and there was not even one emergency candle to be found! In addition we could not for the life of us figure out how to use the DVD player and it took two of us 30 minutes to figure out how to use the TV - again there were no instructions to be found, or a guest book of cool things to do in the area. Love this place and if you fix the above let me know and I will be back but otherwise - count me out :-(
sarah c. from portland, oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Manzanita Magic Upper was even better than we were expecting. Great set-up, plenty of room, very, very clean and just enough kitchen/bath/bedroom equipment to make the stay easy and fun. Quick walk to the beach and fantastic view!
Sibyl S. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Scheduling both units allowed us to accommodate 2 additional couples in our group working to raise money for the community thru the Mudd-Nick Foundation Golf and Auction Event. However the arrangement of the bedrooms does not allow for 3 Couples to have privacy since you have to walk thru one bedroom to get to another. Better for a family. The view is outstanding.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 My family and friends loved the views and the location of this house. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook as well. I also loved that the house had a back and front deck.
Carrie G. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 15 of us had a fabulous time in the two units with 12 in beds and 3 on sofas. They're great together, with Manzanita Upper as the gathering point. The locations are clean and well-furnished and the location is the best ever: <10 min walk to town, right across from the beach with a FABULOUS view, and walking distance to a park and 9-hole golf course. We'll be back!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 We are beach walkers and this was the perfect place for us. Within just two minutes we were on beach and enjoyed long walks, in both misty and then sunny weather on Sunday. House was roomy and comfortable with great views of the ocean.
A guest from Apple Creek, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Rental was excellent - clean, really enjoyed the large master bedroom and bathroom; beds all very comfortable. Needs some extra items replaced in the kitchen, screen door and window blinds need maintenance. Despite the few maintenance issues - enjoyed the stay very much.
Katrina M. from BURBANK, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 There was an ant problem (which you must have know about since there were ant traps on the counter) Also the jetted tube did not work.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Great view. No pets allowed however cat hair everywhere. No garage access for very expensive bikes and motorcycle. Complete kitchen. Decent place - but tight owners w/ garage situation and no hair dryer??! Great rental company. Many other nice places to rent in manzanita .
Confortable house with an outstanding view of the ocean
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 Great house. The only issue for us was that the three bedrooms are not completely independent. You need to pass through one bedroom to access the other. This would work well for a family with small kids but was a bit annoying for our group.
A guest from Port Hadlock, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 Sunset Vacation Rentals has wonderful houses for rent. This is our fourth time at Manzanita and have never been disappointed with the houses we have rented. Had a wonderful time over Thanksgiving.
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Clean and nice place to stay for a weekend.One down side is cooking wares are old, subpar.Knife is so dull, can't cut tomatoes.
A guest from Burnaby, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Overall quite well. A little lack of communication from the management and could be slightly cleaner. Was not very happy about having to start the laundry for the price.
A guest from Sugar City, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 Great house. Great location and view. The bedding is pretty worn. Holes in the sheets and rough towels, but overall a great place.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Great house on the hill right across from the ocean. Nicely furnished and very homey with a view. Back bedroom has to be accessed through 2nd bedroom in front of it or through back door which takes you out and around the deck so a little funky layout.
A guest from Jerome, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We have a great time, we rented both the upper and lower units, It was perfect for our family,and loved the master bathroom!
A guest from DAMASCUS, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 very lovely home, the view is amazing. It would be nice to have access to the garages. We had to lock up our bikes every night. Our stay was wonderful
Larry S. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 Eight men stayed at the two units for 3 nights. The units were very clean, and the property management allowed us to begin using the units at noon, because the units were ready ahead of time. We cooked all meals there in the upper unit, and the kitchen was very well stocked. We had a problem with one outside screen door on the deck, which had been damaged by the wind. I reported in to Sunset Vacation Rentals, and they had a repair man there quickly to fix it. We were very happy with our stay, and we will rent from Sunset Vacation Rentals in the future. Larry Snider
Raymond F. from Wood Village, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 This was our second group in the last few weeks. We enjoyed the house very much. The only issue was the water heater went out sometime on Saturday creating cold showers on Sunday.Some of those who were inconvenienced were wondering if we should receive a complimentary nights stay.Raymond
Raymond F. from Wood Village, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 We absolutely enjoyed the house. A nice view and easy beach access. The house was cleaned and well maintained.
Karen S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 Fabulous panoramic view, several beautiful rooms, nice kitchen, dining room living room area. We try to stay here every year. I don't really want to recommend it because I want to make sure we can stay here when we want to!
Rusty M. from Chattaroy, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We had a great time at Manzanita Magic. We reserved the whole house for a family vacation. It had a terrific view of the ocean and close to the beach. We would rent it again. It's a beautiful home with lots of sleeping area. Our best vacation yet in Manzanita.
A guest from La Grande, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 We rented the upper and lower unit. Brides family stayed in the upper unit and the wedding party stayed in the lower unit. It was perfect in every way!
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 This house is a great location for those needing to be right near the beach. It seemed sparsely furnished as far as cooking utensils , i.e. one small cutting board, poor knives, few pans... and no hairdryer. It was a little too big for us, but it worked for this family visit. Expensive for me.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 Very relaxing. So nice to be steps away from the beach and only a few blocks from town. The view of the waves was wonderful!!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 Great house although lots of stairs so take into consideration for your needs. Although not directly on the beach you have a great view of the beach. Beach access is a short walk across the street.
Jason M. from Manzanita, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 we rented the entire house for 19 people stay. Lots of room having two kitchens and living rooms. The location and view were wonderful.the only complaint I heard from family were how many stairs - it was a long way from the driveway to the top floor.Great view and location, modern - my only thought was it lacked some of the character that other houses have, the floor plan was simple. Everything was functional and we had a good time at this house
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 What a wonderful view & beautiful amenities. The beach is brought inside through the huge windows. Gorgeous deck. Spotless rental. Sunset Vacation Rental so kind & easy to work with. Only suggestions (for SVR): a few more items in kitchen, like new frying pan; deck slippery by ocean front door (had 2 wipe outs); and maybe I missed the note about awkward layout (going through one room to get to another, and for bathroom?). Maybe new gas tank on grill?
Beverly P. from Gaston, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 This home is simply amazing. Spectacular view, comfortable furnishings, great fireplace. The kitchen was better equipped than any other place I have rented--they even had a pizza stone! Color coordinated table ware to set a beautiful table. We are already planning our next trip to this house--next time with friends to make use of both units.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010 Lockbox code was incorrect on email and we had to call management for correct code. House layout doesn't work for a houseful of adults. One bedroom (and thus bathroom) is only accessible through another bedroom. Very inconvenient. Also, the gas fireplace didn't work (a real drag in the winter)and management made little attempt to fix and wouldn't make a rate adjustment to compensate.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We try to send out the new codes to everyone but sometimes one falls through the cracks and we are very sorry about that. It is stated on our website about the bedroom being located through another room which while we know can be inconvenient, we cannot do anything about the layout of the house. The fireplace was fixed as soon as we were able to fix it. Unfortunately as we are located in such a small town, we can't always get someone out right away to fix things but we do get them out as soon as we are physically able to do so. And because the fireplace is an amenity and is used for ambiance and not the source of heat, that is not something we refund for.