Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pointe Condominium 502
Indian Shores 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Indian Shores, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$675 - $1,125 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

Queen and Double. Sofa Sleeper, too. - Breathtaking view

Large balcony - Just remodeled - New Kitchen & Bath

FREE Wi-Fi

FREE Calling to US & Canada

Washer & Dryer in unit

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

The Pointe is a quiet small condo complex,
only 20 units, with wonderful sunsets,
over looking the Gulf of Mexico on the beach in Indian Shores

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV, 32" LCD TV, 40" HDTV, 37" Plasma TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Wi Fi, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, No Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Paragliding
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  675 to: $  1,125
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Florida Trip
David M. from Beaver Falls, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
was told the elevator was going to getting repaired was not expecting a total rebuild with jack hammering and hammer drilling a 7 in the morning other than that We enjoyed our stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
The information that we give to our guests is the information we are given by the property managers. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful beach
Jennifer B. from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
My family rented this condo the week of July 4th. It was super clean with the best view. Just steps to the beach & crystal clear ocean!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beware
A guest from The Villages, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The property at The Pointe 502 is a well appointed unit on a beautiful beach. The issue is the unit is on the 5th floor and the elevator has had long standing maintenance problems and is only available intermittently. This may not be a problem for some, but we are a retired couple and my husband has lung cancer which makes climbing 5 flights of stairs in the heat out of the question. This ruined our stay. We hesitated to go out, as we didn't know if the elevator would be working to get us back upstairs. We had out of town guests arrive Wednesday, planning to spend the night. The elevator was not in operation that day, and they were not able to do the stairs, so our plans were ruined and they never came in. From talking to people in the building, we were told the elevator has been like this for quite awhile and everyone is well aware of it. We feel Florida Lifestyle should have warned us about the issue, and we would have chosen another property. They did not act in the interest of the client.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
We are sorry you had elevator issues during your visit but to clarify your assumption, we were not aware of "ongoing issues" with the elevator and in fact, we had not had an issue with any of our prior guests (prior to Mid June 2014) over the last two years. We do understand that the Association will be replacing the elevators this summer so hopefully that will solve any problem going forward. We did contact your husband after your report and he did not want to be moved. You wanted us to "guarantee" a repair that we had nothing to do with so I am sorry we could not fulfill your request. Elevators do have issues from time to time so in the future we will be happy to secure a condo on the 1st floor of a building so you won't have to worry about feeling "trapped" in your condo while repairs are made. Thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to respond.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Broken elavator
Jack B. from Lewes, DE does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
I can't say enough good things about the management company. Florida lifestyle rentals.The unit we stayed in at the Pointe condo, the elavator was broke on and off for the first three days before the management company moved us to a lovely condo a few blocks away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are happy we were able to relocate you due to the elevator issue. The good news is that the Association advises us that the elevators are being replaced this summer so this issue hopefully will not happen in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation May 2014
Chris & Denise N. from Westfield, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Excellent location. Great view off balcony. Walking distance to many restaurants etc.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

502- Indian Shores, FL
Robin S. from Jenison, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Perfect location. Not so close to busy traffic. Plenty of places to eat/drink nearby. Ocean and beach steps out the back door. Everything we needed for the week at the beach. Only complaint would be the dark bedroom - window is covered understandable with it's close proximity to the outside shared entrance. We had NO issues and would definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
Tessie H. from Fairland, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Furniture looks nice but very uncomfortable especially the couch. We had poor weather and had to stay inside most of the week and it was unbearable to sit on couch. Not enough blankets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry the weather did not cooperate with you during your stay. If only we could control those things, it would be so much easier for all of us. We would have been happy to provide more blankets for you had we known you needed more. We will advise the Owner of your thoughts concerning their furniture. This is the first we have heard of it being uncomfortable. Thanks again for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
A guest from Lake Winnebago, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This condo is beautiful, the location is great and the property management team was wonderful. We will rent here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs a new bed
Robert W. from Carleton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
The property was nice, but it does need a new bed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your comment. Owner has been notified and he will be checking your report on the bed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My comfortable stay in Florida
Don & Helen H. from Hebron, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in February, 2014
Good experience, and will return in 2015, to a different location. The property at Pointe 502 could use a more thorough cleaning and better lighting. A good value though, for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view
A guest from Pickering, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2014
Place and location was excellent but vacation was hindered by cold weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Everything!
Rob H. from Burr Ridge, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in October, 2013
This condo is great. From the LR/kitchen layout which is a roomier, wider living area than the typical and larger 2/2 to the proximity to the water (actually much closer to the waters edge than other direct gulffront buildings, this place was perfect.Gorgeous granite in the kitchen and very nice upgraded sofa/chairs in the LRAnd the price was an absolute bargain. (yes it was late October/early November).Mgmt was great. Had one problem when I got there with a router that wasn't working with my computer and they got it fixed the next day!The elevator did go out once during the 3 weeks I was there but there is a number in the lobby and I called him and it was fixed in 45 minutes. Apparently it just pops a breaker and you just have to re-set it.All in all, I am looking for a place like this to buy! Wonderful area too and a very quiet lovely part of the beach. Enjoy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elevator issues
Rich R. from Bourbonnais, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
There is a major problem when you rent a 5th floor condo and the elevator does not work. I overlooked the first two times during the week when the elevator would not work and we walked up and down to the 5th floor.It became unacceptable when the elevator did not work on Saturday morning when it was time to check out. I had to carry everything down five flights of stairs at four o'clock in the morning.How do you expect people to do business with your company when this is allowed to happen.I would be very hesitant to rent in this building again unless there was some kind of assurance that the elevator is fixed. Apparently this is an ongoing issue and at the least Florida Lifestyles should have warned of this situation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Dear Rich, thank you for your review. We are sorry there were elevator issues during your visit. We are unaware of ever having an elevator issue at this property until you reported it. The Association handles all common area issues and they have a great reputation on the speed of getting things fixed. There may have been a part on order that caused the delay but as in your own home, things break and become in need of repair. I am not sure how we could "guarantee" things not to breakdown. It is never our intention to inconvenience a guest and we are happy to relocate that guest if requested and if the guest did not rent directly through the Owner. Thanks again for your review and I hope this helps explain our role in the rentals at The Pointe.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 502, The Pointe
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
As I noted on the survey turned in at end of stay, the unit was quite clean. However, the mattresses need to be replaced; they were lumpy and soft. The unit needed better reading lighting in the living room; lamps were not conducive to reading. The condo's elevator was not in service periodically and we were on the 5th floor; management did respond promptly to calls, but it was annoying to have to place several calls during the stay. Parking space for the unit was outside the covered area--rain and neighboring condo's sprinklers got us wet nearly every day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your reveiew. The mattresses were replaced in December 2012. We understand that some guests enjoy firm, some enjoy soft or memory foam mattresses. We are sorry the firmness was not to your liking. We will check on the lighting and unfortunately are unable to assign a parking spot other than the one that comes with the condo. Thanks again for your review and we are happy to find a different condo for you next year that may suit your needs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Retreat
Barbara F. from Riverview, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
I had a wonderful time. I loved the unit, the ocean views and sunset were spectacular. I also like the fact that it was a small complex. I felt safe and had my privacy too. Great experience. I'm ready to do it over again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Piece of Paradise
A guest from Plano, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We had a great time. Loved the furnishings in the condo, balcony and view was fantastic. The condo was very clean and we appreciated that. On the downside, the condo building needs an outside shower to wash your feet off from the beach. The beds were not very comfortable (too soft)including the pull out sofa.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Bill S. from Halifax, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
In general, we enjoyed the property and would return. Great location. My only suggestions would be to replace the mattress on the queen bed which is of poor quality and not comfortable. The other suggestion would be to advise cleaners to do a more thorough job. I would say it was only "spot cleaned" at best prior to our arrival. We picked up pieces of a broken glass for days and the place needed dusting badly. Also I'm guessing that one element in the water heater is burned out.......based on how quick you run out of hot water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

April 2013 Vacation
Richard E. from Ridgeway, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The inside condo was very nice, clean and well equipped. The outside of the building does need some work and parking for 502was rather tight.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the Beach
Linda C. from Powassan, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Very relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Plenty of room
Marie M. from Berlin, Maryland recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
We really loved the decor of the condo , beautiful view right on the beach everything you need for a relaxing stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to be
Joe P. from Flag Pond, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2012
the best ever
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pointe 502, june 2012
Victor D. from Oshawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2012
Loved the stay despite a week of the tropical storm Debby. The main detraction wasn't due to management or the property - the storm deposited great deal of sea shells on the beach. More to the point - the elevator broke. We are senior citizens and lived on the fifth floor. The management offered us another apartment, an upgrade. But the maintenance people fixed the elevator so quickly, we didn't need to move. All in all - a very enjoyable experience. The week of nice weather after Debby just made it more obvious.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Vacation at The Pointe
Karen B. from Vicksburg, Michigan recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012
Stayed in 502, location great, the most beautiful sunsets ever !! The Condo had everything and was so comfortable, ready to go back next winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing views from 5th floor penthouse condo!
Joanne V. from Eureka Springs, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
Loved the location; it was very quiet and on a less-populated part of the beach. The unit was spotless and had been recently upgraded. I would definitely consider returning to this unit, and would recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Vacation
A guest from Tallahasse, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
The beds were miserable. Everything else was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Mattresses have been updated. Thank you for your comment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jan F. from oslo, 1176 recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Piece of Heaven
Erick N. from Belleville, Wisconsin recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2011
Being from Wisconsin -- we thought we found a little piece of heaven because the weather was great. We left snow and cold and arrive to warmth and a pleasant place to stay. Loved our location on the water and we were able watch wonderful sunsets from our lanaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: