Queen and Double. Sofa Sleeper, too. - Breathtaking view
Large balcony - Just remodeled - New Kitchen & Bath
FREE Calling to US & Canada
Washer & Dryer in unit
Located in Indian Shores
Non Smoking, No Pets
The Pointe is a quiet small condo complex, only 20 units.
Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.
Oh? Don't forget your camera.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full
Additional Features: * Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby * Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby * Entertainment: Cable TV, 32" LCD TV, 40" HDTV, 37" Plasma TV * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Wi Fi, High Speed Internet Connection * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, No Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Home away from home!
Tony D. from Rochester, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in February, 2016 Great condo with a perfect view of the Gulf.Condo met all of our needs and more. Very quiet,convenient, and clean.
Maggie H. from Hiram, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 Wonderful. We had everything we needed. I especially loved the view and, yes, the washer and dryer. Great family vacation.
A guest from rural retreat, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 For our first trip to Florida it was awesome. The condo was very clean and well stocked kitchen to cook in. This place had plenty of room for our family of four and having the washer and dryer was excellent plus with two kids. The view was amazing and the beach was never crowded. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting a great vacation on the gulf.
Robert and Diane M. from Repentigny, QC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2015 WE ARE ALWAYS HAPPY TO GO TO INDIAN SHORES AND ALL YOUR CONDOMINIUM IS VERY CLEAN WITH THE BEST LOCATION AND THE BEST VIEW THANKS YOU AND WE COME BACK SOON
Joshua W. from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Florida Lifestyles was a great experience. Every bit of the money I spent was worth in. The condo was perfect for myself and my girlfriend. I plan to try and come back next year and maybe bring another couple with us. The condo, when we arrived, was clean and overall better than I was expecting. It's location is nice because there is public beach access but the area near the building never gets to crowded like it does further down the beach. My experience here was one of the best and I intend to be back!
A guest from Acworth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 Location, peace and quiet, perfect view. If you don't want to be in the middle of the "crazy", this place is for you. On the busiest beach day there were less than 50 people within eyesight. The condo was well appointed and had everything you could need. Our only "complaint" (not really a complaint and not fixable) was the bedroom was at end of the condo and farthest from the beach. My husband fixed that by pulling the mattresses into the living room and opening the sliding glass door -- instant beach bedroom :) We had a small issue with the A/C line leaking water, but PM was immediately responsive and the issue was fixed right away.
Location and Price as close to perfect as you can get.
A guest from Staten Island, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 This was a very good condo. Location was amazing. Decor was up to date. Very clean. Friendly building. Everything worked as it was suppose to. Convenient to the beach (obviously); restaurants; and highways. Can't imagine you could get more for your money than this unit. I'd definitely come back; and I'd definitely recommend it to others.
A guest from Malone, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2015 Unit was very clean, having a washer and dryer in unit is a big plus! Very quiet building, walking distance to coffee shop, salt rocks and muhauffers . Direct beach front balcony, bedroom located in back, some sounds can be heard from hall way but not bad as there is only 4 units per floor. Small bathroom but o.k. Parking spot assigned. Very nice unit to relax in.
Helen D. from Winthrop Harbor, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Great apartment. Conveniently located between Clearwater and St John's Boardwalk. Great beach. Loved our 7 night stay. It was relaxing and quiet...exactly what we were looking for.
A guest from Surprise, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in August, 2014 This condo has a great location with fantastic views of the gulf. The bedroom is at the back of the unit and is very dark and noisy first thing in the morning. Not an issue for early risers. One of the beds is very uncomfortable with a spring poking up thru the mattress. I would replace the two beds with one king. My wife and I do not like to sleep against the wall so we had to sleep in separate beds. Only one restaurant and coffee shop within walking distance so a car is a must. Kitchen was adequate but could use some new sharp knifes.Dishwasher did not clean very well
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We will notify the Owners about the bed and the suggestions you gave. We always appreciate constructive feedback so that we may continue to improve on your experience. Thanks again
David M. from Beaver Falls, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 was told the elevator was going to getting repaired was not expecting a total rebuild with jack hammering and hammer drilling a 7 in the morning other than that We enjoyed our stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. The information that we give to our guests is the information we are given by the property managers. We are sorry for any inconvenience.
Jennifer B. from Greer, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 My family rented this condo the week of July 4th. It was super clean with the best view. Just steps to the beach & crystal clear ocean!
A guest from The Villages, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The property at The Pointe 502 is a well appointed unit on a beautiful beach. The issue is the unit is on the 5th floor and the elevator has had long standing maintenance problems and is only available intermittently. This may not be a problem for some, but we are a retired couple and my husband has lung cancer which makes climbing 5 flights of stairs in the heat out of the question. This ruined our stay. We hesitated to go out, as we didn't know if the elevator would be working to get us back upstairs. We had out of town guests arrive Wednesday, planning to spend the night. The elevator was not in operation that day, and they were not able to do the stairs, so our plans were ruined and they never came in. From talking to people in the building, we were told the elevator has been like this for quite awhile and everyone is well aware of it. We feel Florida Lifestyle should have warned us about the issue, and we would have chosen another property. They did not act in the interest of the client.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. We are sorry you had elevator issues during your visit but to clarify your assumption, we were not aware of "ongoing issues" with the elevator and in fact, we had not had an issue with any of our prior guests (prior to Mid June 2014) over the last two years. We do understand that the Association will be replacing the elevators this summer so hopefully that will solve any problem going forward. We did contact your husband after your report and he did not want to be moved. You wanted us to "guarantee" a repair that we had nothing to do with so I am sorry we could not fulfill your request. Elevators do have issues from time to time so in the future we will be happy to secure a condo on the 1st floor of a building so you won't have to worry about feeling "trapped" in your condo while repairs are made. Thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to respond.
Jack B. from Lewes, DE does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 I can't say enough good things about the management company. Florida lifestyle rentals.The unit we stayed in at the Pointe condo, the elavator was broke on and off for the first three days before the management company moved us to a lovely condo a few blocks away.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We are happy we were able to relocate you due to the elevator issue. The good news is that the Association advises us that the elevators are being replaced this summer so this issue hopefully will not happen in the future.
Robin S. from Jenison, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 Perfect location. Not so close to busy traffic. Plenty of places to eat/drink nearby. Ocean and beach steps out the back door. Everything we needed for the week at the beach. Only complaint would be the dark bedroom - window is covered understandable with it's close proximity to the outside shared entrance. We had NO issues and would definitely return.
Tessie H. from Fairland, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Furniture looks nice but very uncomfortable especially the couch. We had poor weather and had to stay inside most of the week and it was unbearable to sit on couch. Not enough blankets.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We are sorry the weather did not cooperate with you during your stay. If only we could control those things, it would be so much easier for all of us. We would have been happy to provide more blankets for you had we known you needed more. We will advise the Owner of your thoughts concerning their furniture. This is the first we have heard of it being uncomfortable. Thanks again for your review.
A guest from Lake Winnebago, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 This condo is beautiful, the location is great and the property management team was wonderful. We will rent here again.
Don & Helen H. from Hebron, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in February, 2014 Good experience, and will return in 2015, to a different location. The property at Pointe 502 could use a more thorough cleaning and better lighting. A good value though, for the price.
Rob H. from Burr Ridge, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 20 days in October, 2013 This condo is great. From the LR/kitchen layout which is a roomier, wider living area than the typical and larger 2/2 to the proximity to the water (actually much closer to the waters edge than other direct gulffront buildings, this place was perfect.Gorgeous granite in the kitchen and very nice upgraded sofa/chairs in the LRAnd the price was an absolute bargain. (yes it was late October/early November).Mgmt was great. Had one problem when I got there with a router that wasn't working with my computer and they got it fixed the next day!The elevator did go out once during the 3 weeks I was there but there is a number in the lobby and I called him and it was fixed in 45 minutes. Apparently it just pops a breaker and you just have to re-set it.All in all, I am looking for a place like this to buy! Wonderful area too and a very quiet lovely part of the beach. Enjoy!
Rich R. from Bourbonnais, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 There is a major problem when you rent a 5th floor condo and the elevator does not work. I overlooked the first two times during the week when the elevator would not work and we walked up and down to the 5th floor.It became unacceptable when the elevator did not work on Saturday morning when it was time to check out. I had to carry everything down five flights of stairs at four o'clock in the morning.How do you expect people to do business with your company when this is allowed to happen.I would be very hesitant to rent in this building again unless there was some kind of assurance that the elevator is fixed. Apparently this is an ongoing issue and at the least Florida Lifestyles should have warned of this situation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Dear Rich, thank you for your review. We are sorry there were elevator issues during your visit. We are unaware of ever having an elevator issue at this property until you reported it. The Association handles all common area issues and they have a great reputation on the speed of getting things fixed. There may have been a part on order that caused the delay but as in your own home, things break and become in need of repair. I am not sure how we could "guarantee" things not to breakdown. It is never our intention to inconvenience a guest and we are happy to relocate that guest if requested and if the guest did not rent directly through the Owner. Thanks again for your review and I hope this helps explain our role in the rentals at The Pointe.
A guest from Tampa, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 As I noted on the survey turned in at end of stay, the unit was quite clean. However, the mattresses need to be replaced; they were lumpy and soft. The unit needed better reading lighting in the living room; lamps were not conducive to reading. The condo's elevator was not in service periodically and we were on the 5th floor; management did respond promptly to calls, but it was annoying to have to place several calls during the stay. Parking space for the unit was outside the covered area--rain and neighboring condo's sprinklers got us wet nearly every day.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your reveiew. The mattresses were replaced in December 2012. We understand that some guests enjoy firm, some enjoy soft or memory foam mattresses. We are sorry the firmness was not to your liking. We will check on the lighting and unfortunately are unable to assign a parking spot other than the one that comes with the condo. Thanks again for your review and we are happy to find a different condo for you next year that may suit your needs.
Barbara F. from Riverview, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 I had a wonderful time. I loved the unit, the ocean views and sunset were spectacular. I also like the fact that it was a small complex. I felt safe and had my privacy too. Great experience. I'm ready to do it over again.
A guest from Plano, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We had a great time. Loved the furnishings in the condo, balcony and view was fantastic. The condo was very clean and we appreciated that. On the downside, the condo building needs an outside shower to wash your feet off from the beach. The beds were not very comfortable (too soft)including the pull out sofa.
Bill S. from Halifax, NS recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013 In general, we enjoyed the property and would return. Great location. My only suggestions would be to replace the mattress on the queen bed which is of poor quality and not comfortable. The other suggestion would be to advise cleaners to do a more thorough job. I would say it was only "spot cleaned" at best prior to our arrival. We picked up pieces of a broken glass for days and the place needed dusting badly. Also I'm guessing that one element in the water heater is burned out.......based on how quick you run out of hot water.
Richard E. from Ridgeway, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 The inside condo was very nice, clean and well equipped. The outside of the building does need some work and parking for 502was rather tight.
Marie M. from Berlin, Maryland recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013 We really loved the decor of the condo , beautiful view right on the beach everything you need for a relaxing stay
Victor D. from Oshawa, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2012 Loved the stay despite a week of the tropical storm Debby. The main detraction wasn't due to management or the property - the storm deposited great deal of sea shells on the beach. More to the point - the elevator broke. We are senior citizens and lived on the fifth floor. The management offered us another apartment, an upgrade. But the maintenance people fixed the elevator so quickly, we didn't need to move. All in all - a very enjoyable experience. The week of nice weather after Debby just made it more obvious.
Karen B. from Vicksburg, Michigan recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012 Stayed in 502, location great, the most beautiful sunsets ever !! The Condo had everything and was so comfortable, ready to go back next winter.
Joanne V. from Eureka Springs, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 Loved the location; it was very quiet and on a less-populated part of the beach. The unit was spotless and had been recently upgraded. I would definitely consider returning to this unit, and would recommend it.
Erick N. from Belleville, Wisconsin recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in January, 2011 Being from Wisconsin -- we thought we found a little piece of heaven because the weather was great. We left snow and cold and arrive to warmth and a pleasant place to stay. Loved our location on the water and we were able watch wonderful sunsets from our lanaii.