Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Chateaux Condominium 304
Indian Shores 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Indian Shores, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$847 - $1,351 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



1 bedroom / 1 bath

King & Sofa Sleeper

FREE Wi-Fi

Large balcony, direct Gulf front

Non Smoking, No Pets

Watch the dolphins; walk, sit and play on the widest
beach of white, powdery sand on the Gulf Coast; enjoy a
spectacular sunset from your wide private balcony and sleep to
the sound of the ocean at our gulf-front Chateaux by the Sea!
This
extra spacious 3rd floor one bedroom condominium has a king size bed
and queen sleeper sofa along with full kitchen, dining and living
facilities plus all the amenities you need.


"We return to this unit every year - it is the perfect escape and
our home away from home." Bob and Pat, Syracuse NY

Vacation Rental Amenities
Chateaux is very clean and well kept with heated pool, picnic area,
laundry facilities and elevator.
The condo has Cable TV and VCR/DVD
(living room and bedroom), wireless high speed internet access,
ceiling fans and an upgraded kitchen.
All the amenties you need.

Arrivals are easy ? Indian Shores is 15 minutes from the
Clearwater / St. Pete Airport and 30 minutes from Tampa
International. Reserved parking for you and visitor spaces are
included.
Activities and Attractions
World class restaurants, shopping, fishing, tennis, boat tours and
mini-golf are all within walking distance! Popular tourist
destinations of John?s Pass and the Bird Sanctuary are 5 miles away ?
easy access by car or the Sun Coast Trolley.

Nearby Activities include: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Gym, Miniature
Golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas,
Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing,
Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Scuba Diving. Busch
Gardens, The Dali Museum, renowned golf courses, and outlet malls
are within a 30-minute drive. Orlando attractions Walt Disney World
and Universal Studios are only a 90 minute drive.
Sorry No-smoking, No Pets

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby
* Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby
* Entertainment: Cable TV
* Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Complex Washers & Dryers, Wi Fi, High Speed Internet Connection
* Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach, Heated Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Paragliding
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  847 to: $  1,351
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20167



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
summer vacation
Cathy V. from Grove City, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014
The location was great. Condo was clean some repairs were needed. The family staying above us kept us up all night,every night. Kids running and screaming ??we cut our stay by two days.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux 304
Carol A. from Proctorville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
We had a great vacation. The condo was excellent and we hope to stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateaux #304 stay
Joyce B. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
Bathroom could use some updates...But overall was pleased with unit...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateau 304
Michael W. from Frankfort, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We have stayed in different units at the Chateau. We like the complex this unit is in serious need of a facelift. Doubt there have been any upgrades since it was built.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

alittle dissapointed
William S. from Oshkosh, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
We've stayed at this building before (different unit/different property management), and I have to say, I liked the last experience better. A few things: on the VR website, this unit said it included beach towels, there were no towels, and we had to buy our own, there was 1 roll of toilet paper for the entire week (with no Kleenex, so we had to buy our own, the drawer in the living room for our child to use for her things was broken (still, apparently, because we saw the last renters say the same thing from last year, also they had to buy beach towels too. the overall cleanliness was marginal. it looked like someone had just "touched" things up, but not really clean. The little plant in the bathroom had inches of dust stuck to it. however, the sights were spectacular out the patio and the building and unit itself was in a great location. I don't mean to be so negative, because we really did have a great time, it's just these little things that we didn't want to have to deal with while we were having our family vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Thank you for your review. Having stayed at this building before, you are aware that these are self catering condos. We are happy to start you off with starter toilet tissue, dish detergent, paper towel, it is your home away from home and as such, these items do not get replenished daily as in a hotel atmosphere. We would have been happy to address any cleaning or maintenance issues had you contacted our office. We have never supplied beach towels nor have we advertised that we do. If you rented from the Owner and their site stated it, we will certainly pass the info on to them. Beach towels tend to become guests souvenirs and therefore we expressly do not supply them for that reason. Thanks again for your review.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely view and location in Indian Shores
A guest from Kinsac, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
The condo could have been cleaner, the carpets had a sticky feeling. The bathroom could use an update with new toilet, tub, vanity & faucets, the shower head was really clogged.The bedroom window needs to be fixed, the caulking was gone in places and the wind blew right through and it was quite noisy! Maybe paint the entire unit!We were only there for 5 days so it wasn't that bad, but if we had been there for 1 or 2 weeks I think these things may have been quite annoying!All in all the condo was very comfortable & well equipped. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. However, I would suggest the 2 beach chairs in the closet be replaced for more comfortable chairs. You couldn't lay back on them because the bar dug into your back.We loved the location & the view of the beach was amazing. The building was very clean, neat & well maintained!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Get Away
Bruce H. from Lower Brighton, NB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Property management have always been very good to deal with. We have stayed in this building several times, love the location, on the beach , very quiet and relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Relaxing Vacation
Daniel & Angela G. from Bolton, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Chateaux 304. We would recommend this condo. Condo was very clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
So glad you stayed with to see you next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had a great Spring Break stay with our two teenage daughters. We all enjoyed runs on the beach and quiet afternoons reading at the pool. Sunset dinners on the balcony were a highlight. Condo is clean and comfortable. The girls were quite content on the pull out couch. They opened the sliding door to hear the waves at night. We will return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

February 15 to Mar 1 at Chateaux #304
A guest from Bobcaygeon, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
The unit was generally well equipped and presentable but a much more detailed cleaning process is / was required. Air vents were very dirty and there was dust quite evident on the walls / ceilings in the vicinity of air ducts. Floor tiles were loose in some areas and there were some stains on the carpeted area. The exterior of the building and amenities were in very good condition and appeared to be well maintained.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty nice.
Greg & Joyce R. from Dayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2014
Indian Shores is an awesome location to which we would like to return. This unit is needing a little tweeking but overall it was pretty nice. There were 3 significant houskeeping issues when we first arrived that the management company took care of within minutes. Our biggest question is: 'Who picked the exterior color scheme for the building?' lolThanks for a nice time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glorious Sunsets
A guest from Newport, RI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Great unit, great location, great value. Bathroom is a bit dated. Kitchen well equipped, other than lack of broiler pan. Property management very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissappointed.
Barbara L. from Springfield, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
The elevator was broken three different times. The toilet overflowed the first morning of our stay requiring me to go out and disinfect the bathroom after washing all the towels and the bathroom rug.The air conditioner stop working requiring maintenance.Things could have gone better.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues arise during your visit. Thank you for recognizing our good service of responding quickly to your needs regarding the a/c and toilet. I know the association is looking into the elevator issues that you encountered and I am sure they will resolve it. The entire building will be closed starting November 1 for a makeover and improvements. We are very excited. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place to stay
Carolyn C. from Manchester, NH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
really enjoyed the condo-very clean, on the ocean with a pool, great area to go, will go back again.......
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental 304 Chateaux
A guest from Springfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I would recommend the complex but not the unit we stayed in. Not up to date - needs minor repairs in bathroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reasonably Priced Beachfront Condo
Fred H. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013
The reservation process at first left me feeling insecure that the transaction was completed properly. Past experience from Homes Away required a contract to be completed. It took phone calls to Florida Lifestyle to get a confirmation that made us feel the room would be there when we arrived.The condo was located near a local police post and added to the sense of security in the area. People left items near the pool without having to worry that they would be there when they returned.The view of the beach was beautiful and the grounds were kept clean. There was a binder on the coffee table that had brochures people had left and comments written in for suggestions of where to eat and go. We took the advice the first night and went to E&E Steakout Grill. It was posted as the best place to eat in the area. We wanted to find somewhere that wasn't a chain restaurant where we could enjoy a fine meal. The setting was pleasant and food was excellent.The only complaints of the condo itself was that the balcony screen door did not move smoothly to close. We gave up trying to get it closed. The cooking wares were limited to where we had to use aluminum foil to bake rolls or biscuits. The owner said he only comes to the property every other year. He sounded as though he didn't want to invest in the extras to supply the condo right, even though you are required to pay a damage insurance fee. The bedroom looked like it had artwork in the past over the bed, but had been removed for some reason. The floor plan put the bedroom on the front side of the building. We would have liked it to be connected to the balcony facing the beach/gulf allowing us to hear the waves at night in bed.The bed was very comfortable with a king sized pillow top mattress.Overall the condo was a good deal for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Chateau 304 - Indian Shores
Mary A. from Portland, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The condo is located directly on the beach and couldn't ask for a better view. The overall location is great and within minutes to so many places. Salt Rock Grill is a must to visit. The complex was quiet and people were very friendly. The living room is a nice area with beautiful sunsets and calming sound of the ocean. We saw dolphins the first morning we arrived. The bedroom and bathroom are dated.. The mattress is large but uncomfortable and sheets/comforter are old/cheap. The extra blanket didn't seem clean. The bath tub/shower had hair from prior renters in it and the vanity is in rough shape. The screen door for the deck is broken. Florida Lifestyles is located down the street and we basically picked up and dropped off the keys. It would have been nice if they had checked in at least once to make sure everything was ok.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Indian Shores Getaway
Erich K. from Scandia, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Had a wonderful time in Indian Shores ala Chateau #304. Great views of the Gulf and relaxed atmosphere. Everything easy to get to and do in the area. Loved being at one of the quieter beaches. Only needs were a pizza pan and cutter but we adapted:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

25 years on.
Anthony C. from St. Albans, HS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
25 years ago the whole family stayed in wife and I decided we should return and see what changes their had been.Indian Shores seemed the same, still lovely beaches and a more mature resident/holidaymaker.Our condo in Chateau was perfect with stunning views across the sea and of course the sunsets.Restaurants in the area were good some of which we remembered from our previous visit.Clearwater itself had expanded greatly and was much more vibrant. I can thoroughly recommend the Brunch at the Sandpearl Resort which is worth every dollar of the cost. Our overall experience was good and would certainly consider using Florida Lifestyle again. We won't leave it so long next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

chateaux 304
A guest from St. Louis, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2013
The furniture in the living room is starting to break down and get uncomfortable. That's the main reason for not re-renting next year. The property mgmt was very helpful. For instance, there was only a few spoons (I guess that children lost them on the beach) and they brought a full set of stainless immediately. The kitchen appliances are ancient and need replacing. The microwave looks like the first over the range unit and performed like it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our florida home
Josephine M. from Windsor, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in October, 2012
we love the chateau & recommend it as often as we can
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rental Just Okay
Mary O. from jeffersonville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012
The condo was just okay.. the bathroom is very dated and needs some minor repairs. There are some type of electrical issues, the lights in the bathroom and living room flickered often. As for the management of the condo I was alittle disappointed, we only had one trash bag and one partial roll of toilet paper. I have rented condo's for over 20 years now and this was a first. I was very disappointed in the rental company when we stopped by to check to see if we could park in a different spot due to the fact the ours was flooded due to the rain, the answer we recieved was no, our condo had just one spot and the rain would end and the water would recede. Of course this did not help everytime we had to get in our car and the water was over our shoes and it rained daily so the water did not recede. I would have understood better if the condo had been full but almost all of the parking under the building was empty our whole stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We made the right choice!
A guest from Gulf Breeze, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We rented Chateaux #304 while we were in the area for a wedding. It was perfect for us- roomy, well appointed and equipped and an amazing view! I'd recommend this unit and complex which is well maintained and a great place to enjoy the beach and the Indian Shores area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hurricane Debby and Our Visit to Indian Shores
A guest from Vidalia, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Other than the fact that Hurricane Debby was in the area the same time we were it was a great trip. Location was great. Condo was very nice. Only a few steps to the beach. Lots to do in area, but not too crowded or too commercial. Lots of nice places to eat in the area. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the ocean. The sunset we got to see after Debby left was beautiful!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place for the price. Nice View and beach!
A guest from Leander, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012
Nice, large, clean environment. Only complaint was that there was summertime maintenance on nearby condos and construction noise was bothersome. Loud stomping of people above.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location
Shirley D. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We enjoyed three nights at this condo. The beach was very nice and it was great to sit in the balcony and enjoy the view. Our son also loved the pool.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Only place to stay on the Gulf
A guest from New Haven, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
This the second time we have stayed at the Chateaux and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff at Florida Lifestyles makes the process so simple. Beautiful property. We have stayed in two different units and both have been excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Beat the Location
A guest from Staten Island, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
This property is right on the beach, which is beautiful and very convenient. The town of Indian Shores is small, low key, and very inviting. The public access to the beach is far enough away so you have plenty of beach to yourself. Also, for a Gulf-Front property, during peak season, the price is very reasonable.The property itself could use a little updating. The screen door is falling apart and weather-beaten. Not a big deal, but it is the first thing you see. The unit could use some fresh paint and newer furniture as well. Again, not a deal breaker, but don't expect a meticulous unit. My main problem with this property is that it seems to have a lot, maybe even a majority, of full time residents. Most are very pleasant, but a few were obviously put off by sharing their home with tourists. There are many, similarly priced spots in the area that are better maintained and dedicated to vacation rentals, which might make them a better choice.All in all, you get a good deal and a great location. If you can overlook the 2nd tier condition of the property, you won't be disappointed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We have stayed at Chateaux condos for the past three years and will definitely book again for next year. One concern is the pool usage by people who were not staying at Chateaux. You could see them walking across the parking lot or street with their pool or beach gear. It made for a crowded pool area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy
A guest from Algonquin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
The unit was awesome and the location was right where we wanted to be. We will making another trip to Florida very soon. Thanks!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: