Watch the dolphins; walk, sit and play on the widest beach of white, powdery sand on the Gulf Coast; enjoy a spectacular sunset from your wide private balcony and sleep to the sound of the ocean at our gulf-front Chateaux by the Sea! This extra spacious 3rd floor one bedroom condominium has a king size bed and queen sleeper sofa along with full kitchen, dining and living facilities plus all the amenities you need.
"We return to this unit every year - it is the perfect escape and our home away from home." Bob and Pat, Syracuse NY
Vacation Rental Amenities Chateaux is very clean and well kept with heated pool, picnic area, laundry facilities and elevator. The condo has Cable TV and VCR/DVD (living room and bedroom), wireless high speed internet access, ceiling fans. All the amenties you need.
Arrivals are easy ? Indian Shores is 15 minutes from the Clearwater / St. Pete Airport and 30 minutes from Tampa International. Reserved parking for you and visitor spaces are included. Activities and Attractions World class restaurants, shopping, fishing, tennis, boat tours and mini-golf are all within walking distance! Popular tourist destinations of John?s Pass and the Bird Sanctuary are 5 miles away ? easy access by car or the Sun Coast Trolley.
Nearby Activities include: Biking, Golf, Tennis, Gym, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Scuba Diving. Busch Gardens, The Dali Museum, renowned golf courses, and outlet malls are within a 30-minute drive. Orlando attractions Walt Disney World and Universal Studios are only a 90 minute drive. Sorry No-smoking, No Pets
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby * Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby * Entertainment: Cable TV * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender * Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Iron & Ironing Board, Complex Washers & Dryers, Wi Fi, High Speed Internet Connection * Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach, Heated Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
You Get What You Pay For
A guest from Toronto, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in May, 2016 Your first impression is not good as the front screen door is broken and looks awful. Upon entering you see the water and beach and that view is great. That does help make up for it. The cleaners did an excellent job. It is very obvious the owners do not put any money into the unit. Examples: coffee maker is disgusting, pots and pans should be replaced, there is one set of king sheets and two queen sets for a unit with a king bed, no beach towels (which are bulky if you have to bring them), fridge runs constantly if you want to keep items cold, HBO would be welcome as you need to drive to go anywhere and some nights you might want to stay in, film on the windows is starting to peel, bedroom window has one white blind which means at night you have the street lights keeping the room well lit and in the morning the sun is shining in by 6:30 am (in May) and so on. The location is good for Publix, Winn Dixie and John's Pass which are all within 6 miles. The building itself is well looked after.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. We will certainly address the maintenance issues you have noted with the Owner and pass along your suggestions for replacing some items. Unfortunately, beach towels are not supplied of the condos. Guests are able to purchase beach towels a few blocks away at the surf shops. The queen sheet set was for the sleeper sofa in the condo. There is a back up King set in the closet. Thanks again for your review.
A guest from Rossbau, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2016 The unit in the chateaux was very nice and clean when we arrived. It was well equipped with everything one could possibly want. The grounds were kept up beautifully and the access to the beach is wonderful. The location of the Chateaux is perfect near bars and restaurants.
A guest from Middletown, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2016 We were very disappointed in the unclean condition of the condo. The bath tub drain would not close . Rental agency offered to fix the problems but we di not want our time taken up with things that should have been done BEFORE we came in. Glass table top had sharp corners and was very dangerous. Love the location and will be back next year. Not at this unit . This is not the unit we had put a deposit on but it sold
Jennifer B. from Duluth, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 We had a very lovely time at #304. The condominium is appointed with all of your basic necessities, including a blender (for those tropical drinks). We absolutely loved this part of the beach. It was both very clean and quiet. We had a nice walk one morning to find fishermen catching a big one and a jam session of 20-something group of men/women - which was a highlight. The condominium is very close to shopping and restaurants. We highly suggest the Salt Rock Grill. The room could use a touch of paint, but overall, for the price, the size of the room (which is large for a 1 bedroom) and the location, you really cannot complain much about this room.However, while I did read the reviews about bringing toilet paper and paper towels, I do find this a bit stingy and tacky to do to any traveler, especially when adding a couple extra rolls are nominal in the scheme of things. It's just not something even the most season travelers, as ourselves, really think about doing since this is actually the first place we have ever encountered that do not supply extra rolls of toilet paper and supply paper towels. Also, some basic cleaning supplies like windex would be nice to clean countertops, etc. That is definitely not something anyone should think a traveler would purchase. But, I am not going to complain about the small things in life (first world problems).
Shelly W. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 Awesome view of the beach and the building is in pretty good shape but the unit needs a little work. Master bed is not supportive and should be updated. Window inMaster bedroom does not have a good shade so all the outside building lights shine in at night making it difficult to sleep. Molding around bathtub was pretty dirty and some mold in the shower. The appliances are pretty low end and old. This place could be really great with just a little money invested to update and clean up a bit.
Ricky B. from Rockport, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 Condo is definitely dated. Microwave needs to be replaced. Refrigerator was not clean and rack shelf is rusty. Fluorescent light in kitchen needs to have tubes replaced. A lot of dusting needs to be done. Patio door will not lock, so I unscrewed the broom head and used the broom handle as a stop. HVAC registers are all rusty. Some of the hall floor tile are coming loose. A lot of the floor tile grout has not been cleaned in a long time. Had to dust off a portable fan, which could not have been used in months, before we could use. Bathroom wood trim need to be painted or replaced. Wiring behind TV is mixed up in the drapes, causing the TV to shut off. The 6-plex receptacle units, indicates how out of date the wiring is.The 'PVC' wiring for the ceiling fans, I 'know' is an NFPA violation. This is not good al all. Of all the condos I have vacationed at, including The Rose in Indian Shores, I would not return to this one or recommend to anyone.
A guest from Peoria, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 Overall, the condo was what I expected. It was a little dated and there were some areas that were a little worn and tired but overall for the price, it was what I expected. Best selling point is the location. Direct beachfront and you cannot beat the view from your balcony.
Tracy Y. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The rental company was very helpful and did a great job of letting me know what to expect during our stay. The view from this condo is absolutely beautiful. All the furniture is in great shape and very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and spacious. We got to see dolphins and stingrays during our stay. Lots of choices for dining within walking distance. Overall wonderful experience.
Victor H. from South Salem, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The room an property were excellent. It had perfect views and was very clean. It's location was not far from restaurants and shopping areas. We would definitely stay again. I would like to offer 2 minor suggestions however. The coffee table has a thick sheet of glass on it as the top. This sheet of glass has sharp edges. I got a pretty good cut from it and my son also go a minor cut. I suggest some kind of guards should be placed on the corners or that the glass should be replaced with beviled glass. Also most people don't usually think to bring toilet paper. When we ran out there were no reserve rolls. It would be great if you had one reserve roll so if used it would give enough time to buy more. I had to drive to the store at 9:00 at night as we were out.
Holly N. from O'Fallon, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This was our 3rd stay at The Chateaux Condominiums, however this was our first time renting this unit. I was very pleased with everything...beautiful view, excellent rate, perfect location! I would definitely rent this unit again. Thank you to the owners for providing a wonderful place for our family to vacation and relax!! It felt like our home away from home!
A guest from Lexington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2015 Our rental experience was great. The condo had everything we needed to have a relaxing stay. We could hang out at the pool or beach, which was right out the door. We also enjoyed hanging out on the balcony. There were books in the condo, so I actually read two books while I was there, something I hadn't taken the time to do in quite some time. I wish I could go back right now.
A guest from Mount Vernon, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 The location of this condo was awesome. The views and the sunset is breathtaking. The management, check in, and check out is great. The cleaning was very good. However, the condo really needs updated. It's very 70's looking. The pillows need replaced as they are flat. The bed was very comfortable. Other than the decor...this place is great. But don't the the decor stop you from booking this. It really was a fabulous stay.
Nena K. from New Haven, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 Had a great vacation and stay at the Chateaux 304..Nice condo with a beautiful view...The condo could of been cleaner but overall a great place! Thanks!
Joe & Donna M. from Springfield, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in January, 2015 We stayed February 2015. Facility was good. Bathroom and kitchen need updating balance of condo in good shape. Need better linens for bed. Sheets that fit a deep pocket mattress.We enjoyed our stay even thou the weather was cool and rainy but was overall good.
A guest from Mc Cordsville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 Weather was nice - enjoyed walking beach and sitting out on balcony. Explored area Clearwater to St. Pete and then Sanibel and Captiva. Had many nice dinners ar area restaurants
Douglas L. from Youngstown, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2014 A while ago we were sitting on the balcony listing to the waves from the Gulf in 80 degree weather. Today I have to shovel snow! You get the picture. We were surprised how loud the surf was when the balcony doors were open. Highly recommend Condo 304. The unit was clean and nicely decorated and the people we met were very friendly. The pool or the beach-you can not go wrong!
A guest from Rockford, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We just went for a long weekend and were lucky to find a beautiful place on the beach that would rent for 3 days. You had a full view of the ocean from the moment you entered the condo. The condo was very well equipped and had everything we needed. We would stay here again and recommend it highly.
A guest from Notre-Dame-Ile-Perrot, QC recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in July, 2014 Beautiful location with all amenities. The view is amazing. Some renovations would be needed but overall we are very satisfied with our vacation. One day we will return.
A guest from Lutz, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Unit was everything that we expected and more. Not one thing to complain about..Well stocked and very large space to enjoy with our friends and family.
Cathy V. from Grove City, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 The location was great. Condo was clean some repairs were needed. The family staying above us kept us up all night,every night. Kids running and screaming ??we cut our stay by two days.
Michael W. from Frankfort, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 We have stayed in different units at the Chateau. We like the complex this unit is in serious need of a facelift. Doubt there have been any upgrades since it was built.
William S. from Oshkosh, WI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 We've stayed at this building before (different unit/different property management), and I have to say, I liked the last experience better. A few things: on the VR website, this unit said it included beach towels, there were no towels, and we had to buy our own, there was 1 roll of toilet paper for the entire week (with no Kleenex, so we had to buy our own, the drawer in the living room for our child to use for her things was broken (still, apparently, because we saw the last renters say the same thing from last year, also they had to buy beach towels too. the overall cleanliness was marginal. it looked like someone had just "touched" things up, but not really clean. The little plant in the bathroom had inches of dust stuck to it. however, the sights were spectacular out the patio and the building and unit itself was in a great location. I don't mean to be so negative, because we really did have a great time, it's just these little things that we didn't want to have to deal with while we were having our family vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. Having stayed at this building before, you are aware that these are self catering condos. We are happy to start you off with starter toilet tissue, dish detergent, paper towel, it is your home away from home and as such, these items do not get replenished daily as in a hotel atmosphere. We would have been happy to address any cleaning or maintenance issues had you contacted our office. We have never supplied beach towels nor have we advertised that we do. If you rented from the Owner and their site stated it, we will certainly pass the info on to them. Beach towels tend to become guests souvenirs and therefore we expressly do not supply them for that reason. Thanks again for your review.
A guest from Kinsac, NS recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014 The condo could have been cleaner, the carpets had a sticky feeling. The bathroom could use an update with new toilet, tub, vanity & faucets, the shower head was really clogged.The bedroom window needs to be fixed, the caulking was gone in places and the wind blew right through and it was quite noisy! Maybe paint the entire unit!We were only there for 5 days so it wasn't that bad, but if we had been there for 1 or 2 weeks I think these things may have been quite annoying!All in all the condo was very comfortable & well equipped. The bed & pillows were very comfortable. However, I would suggest the 2 beach chairs in the closet be replaced for more comfortable chairs. You couldn't lay back on them because the bar dug into your back.We loved the location & the view of the beach was amazing. The building was very clean, neat & well maintained!
Bruce H. from Lower Brighton, NB recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014 Property management have always been very good to deal with. We have stayed in this building several times, love the location, on the beach , very quiet and relaxing.
A guest from Kingston, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 We had a great Spring Break stay with our two teenage daughters. We all enjoyed runs on the beach and quiet afternoons reading at the pool. Sunset dinners on the balcony were a highlight. Condo is clean and comfortable. The girls were quite content on the pull out couch. They opened the sliding door to hear the waves at night. We will return!
A guest from Bobcaygeon, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014 The unit was generally well equipped and presentable but a much more detailed cleaning process is / was required. Air vents were very dirty and there was dust quite evident on the walls / ceilings in the vicinity of air ducts. Floor tiles were loose in some areas and there were some stains on the carpeted area. The exterior of the building and amenities were in very good condition and appeared to be well maintained.
Greg & Joyce R. from Dayton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in January, 2014 Indian Shores is an awesome location to which we would like to return. This unit is needing a little tweeking but overall it was pretty nice. There were 3 significant houskeeping issues when we first arrived that the management company took care of within minutes. Our biggest question is: 'Who picked the exterior color scheme for the building?' lolThanks for a nice time.
A guest from Newport, RI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 Great unit, great location, great value. Bathroom is a bit dated. Kitchen well equipped, other than lack of broiler pan. Property management very helpful.
Barbara L. from Springfield, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013 The elevator was broken three different times. The toilet overflowed the first morning of our stay requiring me to go out and disinfect the bathroom after washing all the towels and the bathroom rug.The air conditioner stop working requiring maintenance.Things could have gone better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Dear Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had issues arise during your visit. Thank you for recognizing our good service of responding quickly to your needs regarding the a/c and toilet. I know the association is looking into the elevator issues that you encountered and I am sure they will resolve it. The entire building will be closed starting November 1 for a makeover and improvements. We are very excited. We look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again
Fred H. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 The reservation process at first left me feeling insecure that the transaction was completed properly. Past experience from Homes Away required a contract to be completed. It took phone calls to Florida Lifestyle to get a confirmation that made us feel the room would be there when we arrived.The condo was located near a local police post and added to the sense of security in the area. People left items near the pool without having to worry that they would be there when they returned.The view of the beach was beautiful and the grounds were kept clean. There was a binder on the coffee table that had brochures people had left and comments written in for suggestions of where to eat and go. We took the advice the first night and went to E&E Steakout Grill. It was posted as the best place to eat in the area. We wanted to find somewhere that wasn't a chain restaurant where we could enjoy a fine meal. The setting was pleasant and food was excellent.The only complaints of the condo itself was that the balcony screen door did not move smoothly to close. We gave up trying to get it closed. The cooking wares were limited to where we had to use aluminum foil to bake rolls or biscuits. The owner said he only comes to the property every other year. He sounded as though he didn't want to invest in the extras to supply the condo right, even though you are required to pay a damage insurance fee. The bedroom looked like it had artwork in the past over the bed, but had been removed for some reason. The floor plan put the bedroom on the front side of the building. We would have liked it to be connected to the balcony facing the beach/gulf allowing us to hear the waves at night in bed.The bed was very comfortable with a king sized pillow top mattress.Overall the condo was a good deal for the price.
Mary A. from Portland, ME recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 The condo is located directly on the beach and couldn't ask for a better view. The overall location is great and within minutes to so many places. Salt Rock Grill is a must to visit. The complex was quiet and people were very friendly. The living room is a nice area with beautiful sunsets and calming sound of the ocean. We saw dolphins the first morning we arrived. The bedroom and bathroom are dated.. The mattress is large but uncomfortable and sheets/comforter are old/cheap. The extra blanket didn't seem clean. The bath tub/shower had hair from prior renters in it and the vanity is in rough shape. The screen door for the deck is broken. Florida Lifestyles is located down the street and we basically picked up and dropped off the keys. It would have been nice if they had checked in at least once to make sure everything was ok.
Erich K. from Scandia, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Had a wonderful time in Indian Shores ala Chateau #304. Great views of the Gulf and relaxed atmosphere. Everything easy to get to and do in the area. Loved being at one of the quieter beaches. Only needs were a pizza pan and cutter but we adapted:)
Anthony C. from St. Albans, HS recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 25 years ago the whole family stayed in wife and I decided we should return and see what changes their had been.Indian Shores seemed the same, still lovely beaches and a more mature resident/holidaymaker.Our condo in Chateau was perfect with stunning views across the sea and of course the sunsets.Restaurants in the area were good some of which we remembered from our previous visit.Clearwater itself had expanded greatly and was much more vibrant. I can thoroughly recommend the Brunch at the Sandpearl Resort which is worth every dollar of the cost. Our overall experience was good and would certainly consider using Florida Lifestyle again. We won't leave it so long next time.
A guest from St. Louis, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 35 days in January, 2013 The furniture in the living room is starting to break down and get uncomfortable. That's the main reason for not re-renting next year. The property mgmt was very helpful. For instance, there was only a few spoons (I guess that children lost them on the beach) and they brought a full set of stainless immediately. The kitchen appliances are ancient and need replacing. The microwave looks like the first over the range unit and performed like it.
Mary O. from jeffersonville, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012 The condo was just okay.. the bathroom is very dated and needs some minor repairs. There are some type of electrical issues, the lights in the bathroom and living room flickered often. As for the management of the condo I was alittle disappointed, we only had one trash bag and one partial roll of toilet paper. I have rented condo's for over 20 years now and this was a first. I was very disappointed in the rental company when we stopped by to check to see if we could park in a different spot due to the fact the ours was flooded due to the rain, the answer we recieved was no, our condo had just one spot and the rain would end and the water would recede. Of course this did not help everytime we had to get in our car and the water was over our shoes and it rained daily so the water did not recede. I would have understood better if the condo had been full but almost all of the parking under the building was empty our whole stay.
A guest from Gulf Breeze, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 We rented Chateaux #304 while we were in the area for a wedding. It was perfect for us- roomy, well appointed and equipped and an amazing view! I'd recommend this unit and complex which is well maintained and a great place to enjoy the beach and the Indian Shores area.
A guest from Vidalia, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Other than the fact that Hurricane Debby was in the area the same time we were it was a great trip. Location was great. Condo was very nice. Only a few steps to the beach. Lots to do in area, but not too crowded or too commercial. Lots of nice places to eat in the area. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the ocean. The sunset we got to see after Debby left was beautiful!!!!
A guest from Leander, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012 Nice, large, clean environment. Only complaint was that there was summertime maintenance on nearby condos and construction noise was bothersome. Loud stomping of people above.
Shirley D. from Lexington, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 We enjoyed three nights at this condo. The beach was very nice and it was great to sit in the balcony and enjoy the view. Our son also loved the pool.
A guest from New Haven, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 This the second time we have stayed at the Chateaux and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff at Florida Lifestyles makes the process so simple. Beautiful property. We have stayed in two different units and both have been excellent.
A guest from Staten Island, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 This property is right on the beach, which is beautiful and very convenient. The town of Indian Shores is small, low key, and very inviting. The public access to the beach is far enough away so you have plenty of beach to yourself. Also, for a Gulf-Front property, during peak season, the price is very reasonable.The property itself could use a little updating. The screen door is falling apart and weather-beaten. Not a big deal, but it is the first thing you see. The unit could use some fresh paint and newer furniture as well. Again, not a deal breaker, but don't expect a meticulous unit. My main problem with this property is that it seems to have a lot, maybe even a majority, of full time residents. Most are very pleasant, but a few were obviously put off by sharing their home with tourists. There are many, similarly priced spots in the area that are better maintained and dedicated to vacation rentals, which might make them a better choice.All in all, you get a good deal and a great location. If you can overlook the 2nd tier condition of the property, you won't be disappointed.
A guest from Ottawa, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 We have stayed at Chateaux condos for the past three years and will definitely book again for next year. One concern is the pool usage by people who were not staying at Chateaux. You could see them walking across the parking lot or street with their pool or beach gear. It made for a crowded pool area.
A guest from Algonquin, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010 The unit was awesome and the location was right where we wanted to be. We will making another trip to Florida very soon. Thanks!!