All three beds have new mattresses. New cutlery, new wine glasses and new microwavable casserole dishes have been added. Some new living room furniture and pictures/lamps has been delivered. Finally, there is no carpeting but tile and hardwood throughout.
Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.
Additional Features: * Business: ATM Nearby, Bank Nearby, UPS Store Nearby, Post Office Nearby, Deep Sea Fishing Charters Nearby, Boat Rentals Nearby, Wave Runner Rentals Nearby, Bicycle Rental Nearby, Paragliding Nearby * Convenience: Medical Services Nearby, Grocery Nearby, Convenience Store Nearby, Movie Theatres Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Mini Golf Nearby, Walking & Bike Trails Nearby, Restaurants Nearby, Library Nearby * Entertainment: Cable TV * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Disney less than a 2 hour drive, Busch Gardens 45 minute drive * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender * Living: High Speed Internet Free, Central Heat and Air, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board, Wi Fi, High Speed Internet Connection * Outdoor: Deck, Patio, Balcony, Beach, BBQ Grill (Complex), Gas Grill (Complex), Heated Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
nice unit Phil C. from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 The unit was nice. We did feel the bidding in the Master was a bit old and need of updating. The furniture is starting to show wear also.But it was still a good time.
Another glorious month spent at 405 Beach Palms LOIS M. from WINNIPEG, MAN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2016 We had a great time once again. Met and visited with all of the friends we have made over the last seven years. Weather for the most part was lovely.
Our Stay at Indian Shores A guest from Indianapolis, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2015 The condo's location was great with a fabulous view! The condo itself was okay. We were confused when we arrived because we overlooked a very nice pool that we couldn't get to. We found out only by exploring that our pool was on the other side of the building, and was blocked by the sun until mid day. Please provide instructions in the condo about how to get to the pool and how to work the TV. The washer really needs to be replaced since it looks rusted on the inside. It took 20 minutes to fill up because the water flow was just a trickle.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your review. There were directions in your packet of where the pool was and how to get there. It is also posted on the elevator. The TV works as any other TV would and by remote but we understand how remotes can be confusing if you never have used that particular type before. Thanks again for your review.
August Vacation fun Joel C. from Newtown Square, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2015 Generally very good. Master bedroom bed msttress soft and bedcover a little ratty and old looking. Other than that - wonderful!
Beach Palms 405 A guest from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Our experience was very positive. The unit is quite large and easy living for families. It would have been helpful if the two guest bedrooms had two beds instead of one. Two of the bedrooms are larger than most rentals, it seemed.
Great location! A guest from Largo, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in May, 2015 We stayed in this condo for 3 weeks. The location was perfect, and the condo was spacious enough for all of our family. It had a perfect view of the gulf! The condo was pretty dated and needed some minor repairs, and will go back if these repairs are made.
WE LOVE STAYING AT 405 BEACH PALMS. THIS WAS OUR 5TH YEAR . LOIS M. from WINNIPEG, MAN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2015 WE HAD A LOVELY MONTH. WEATHER WAS NOT THE BEST WE HAVE HAD BUT STILL MANAGED TO HAVE LOTS OF FUN IN THE SUN. WE HAVE BOOKED 405 FOR 2016 AND ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING TO INDIAN SHORES.
Beach Palms 405 Phillip D. from Maryville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We love the complex but the condo was a little outdated. we stayed at 409 two years ago and it was immaculate and we payed the same price for 405. needs a new washer and dryer. We also did not like the south side ofthe building because the complex next door was noisy late at night.
Great break away from our winter weather. LOIS M. from WINNIPEG, MAN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2014 We had another good month. Thought the changes made to the condo were good but feel that the transition from the master bedroom to the bath area should definitely be repaired. Also a new front entrance rug would enhance the main entry.
Beach palms Valerie H. from Stockport, CH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in September, 2013 We stayed here many times and we love this apartment. It has ideal location for us, and breathtaking views. The apartment is great inside, and two weeks isnt long enough! The beach is on your doorstep, and there is everything you could possibly need just a 10 minute drive away.
great vacation A guest from St-Lambert, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Beautiful beach, great location,spacious condo with large balcony,comfortable beds, relatively clean (the floors would have needed a good washing and the toilet inside rim wasn't clean)We were 4 adults with different activities but could have only 2 keys which was difficult to manage.Friendly management personnel
Our Stay at Beach Palms 405 A guest from St. Peters, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We were very happy with the condo and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced place on one of the best beaches in Florida.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. So glad you enjoyed yourself. Come back and see us soon!!
GREAT LOCATION A guest from Jackson, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 THE INTERNET DID NOT WORK AND I WAS GIVEN A TELEPHONE NUMBER TO CALL THE INTERNET COMPANY. I DID NOT WANT TO SPEND A DAY OF MY VACATION ON THE PHONE TRYING TO RESOLVE ISSUES WITH THE INTERNET. THE DRYER DOES NOT WORK WELL. IT TAKES ALL DAY TO DRY A LOAD OF TOWELS.
nice stay A guest from Pekin, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Overall a very nice experience. I would probably rent again. Cleaning could have been a bit better and one of the elevators stopped working. But overall we had a great experience. I would recommend this unit. It was reasonably priced and had beautiful views.
April 2013 A guest from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We have been staying at this property for a few years. The only complaint that I have was the bed in second bedroom was ver uncomfortable and needs a new mattress. Other than that everything else was fantastic!
Experiences A guest from LaOtto, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 the unit was in need of repairs. I went on vacation to enjoy all of the things to do in that area and not wait for repairmen. It was an inconvenience. These things should have been taken care of before anyone arrived. The keys did not always work in the pool area.The check in was very busy and it seemed like there was not enough people to help with that.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your comments. We address every maintenance need in a gtimely manner and unfortunately things do break down from time to time just as it would in your own home. We hope you enjoyed your stay even though you had some repairs necessary. As for the busy office, you are absolutely right, we were very busy checking in 150 different condos in one day as it was our busiest checkin day of the year. Unfortunately, extra people working would have made the checkin process even slower due to space confinements. Thanks again for your feedback.
Very enjoyable vacation at Beach Palms once again. LOIS M. from WINNIPEG, MAN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013 Had a lovely stay at 405 Beach Palms. However the condo needs a new frying pan (teflon completely worn off the ones currently in condo) otherwise the condo is fairly well stocked and certainly a lovely unit. will be returning again next year (4th return visit).
Condo with the best view on the beach. A guest from QC, CANADA recommends this property.
Stayed for 40 days in October, 2012 We've been going to Indian Shores and Redington Beach for 20 + years. So far this is the best condo ever, and we had nice one's before. The view from the living room is out of this world, you would believe that your on a cruise ship. This condo is so spacious, beutifull Kitchen, stainless steel appliances, all 3 beds are very comfortable,we highly recommend this carpets... tiles and wood floor, incredible. The pool area is huge, but the patio furniture around the pool needs updating, tables and chairs very cheap and no table unbrella. Otherwise, great place and quiet building.
Happy holidays Valerie H. from Stockport, CH recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in September, 2012 For the first two days the apartment was extemely hot because the air conditoning unit was not working. We had to buy batteries for the contol panel which eventually fixed the problem, to our own expense.We were then woken at 9am by drilling coming from The apartment next door. Although we were not staying there, we felt it would have been in our interests to of been told about this, as it greatly affected us, as we are looking onto their complex. This continues throughout the holiday, and although we got used to it, it did annoy us that we were woken up almost every weekday of our holiday.We were offered another apartment on the other side of the complex, but it wasn't as nice as the apartment we were currently in, despite the noise.The apartment however is brilliant and we have stayed there 8 or so times before and will continue to visit it, but we feel we should of been told about the drilling, and the air conditioning is something that we feel is very important, due to the heat.
Beach Palms Review Alvin F. from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2012 The property was not ready for us upon arrival. Bed in master bedroom was very uncomfortable. Parking a little difficult.
Family Vacation Tavia P H. from St. Martinville, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 My husband and I live in LA. His parents and siblings live in Florida. We selected this condo so his parents and his brothers family could stay with us for 3 days. His sister's family stayed in a 2BR in the the same complex. The condo's size was perfect for all 12 people to get together for meals, crafts and board games. The flat screen TV was a hit in the living room for all of us to watch the Rays games. We had easy access to Winn Dixie and Publix. The young nieces and nephew loved visiting the Bird Sanctuary nearby. The only complaint is the pool was small and would get pretty dirty by the early afternoon.
Do not stay here Philip G. from Clearwater, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Arrived, unit was extremely dirty. Management company neglected to give us key to elevator or parking passes for extra vehicles. When wife called them to inquire about problems, was treated rudely. We had pork roast stolen off of grill and flip flops stolen as well. Police were called late one night (not by us) to investigate teenagers breaking and throwing pool furniture in pool. For the $$$ we paid, I was expecting a lot more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your feedback.As for parking passes Beach Palms authorizes only one pass per Condo with no exceptions especially on a holiday this busy. We are so sorry about the food and items taken from you in the pool area, it is unfortunate that no one was there to maybe point out the ones that did it to you. You are correct, we do not have any control over parking or common areas, just the inside of the Condo.We contacted Housekeeping to address the rugs that may need to be dry cleaned or replaced. Tropical Storm Debby created quite a mess with sliders and balconies and I apologize if they were not up to your standards and have asked housekeeping to address. We strive to have 100% satisfaction with all of our guests and we hope you will give us the opportunity to prove it. Once again, thank you for your feedback.
Love the Beach! A guest from PLEASANTVILLE, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 Love the beach and the Gulf waters...view from balcony was good. Condo was clean upon arrival with the exception of kitchen utensils/silverware...they ALL had to be washed before use. Kitchen utensils/pots/pans could use some updating. Washer and dryer were very old...rust in bottom of tub, I'm sure from all the sand. Pool had sand in it and was small for number of units sharing. Gates were filthy...connecting condo to beach/property. Garage had VERY low clearance. 2 doors down from Bird Sanctuary, so noise from there was constant...day and night!
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing feedback about the Condo. It's important for us to hear about our guest's experiences. We have forwarded you comments regarding the washer and dryer to the owner. July 16, 2011 states jumped on board and banned phosphates in dish detergent. Even though Florida didn't join the ban, it must use phosphate-free detergent since manufacturers eliminated the substance in all their products. With the lack of phosphates and our hard water, kitchen utensils/silverware and glasses appear cloudy but are actually clean. We appreciate your positive feedback on your experience look forward to your next visit.
March 2012 A guest from Grand Blanc, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 This condo was perfect! There are a few things that need fixing but they are very minor. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again.
Most enjoyable month spent at Beach Palms A guest from WINNIPEG, MAN recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2012 Love 405 Beach Palms. There are a couple of things that should be replaced or added. The beds all have only one set of sheets (the ones on the beds). A spare set of King and Queen would be nice. Also some of the kitchen utensils are in pretty bad shape and should be replaced with new ones. Even dollar store stuff would be fine. The coffe pot has seen better days. Overall things are pretty good. It certainly is a lovely condo. Love the new lamps, picture and flat-screen t.v's. Looking forward to coming back next February.
Would really be nice IF the place was clean when we arrived JAMES W. from JOLIET, ILL recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011 Location - perfectAccommodations - very poorly cleanedManagement Company - professional
Great Condo! STEVE L. from SCHENECTADY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Had a great time and the Condo was great - Lots of room, HD TVs in Living Room and Master (not shown in pictures)- Pool has a large area for the steps which was perfect for our 2 year old to play in - Will definitely be looking to rent again!!!
Family time A guest from Tampa, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 The location was wonderful, the layout of the condo was wonderful. The linens were very old and pilled, the bedcover in one bedrooom was stained, the pillows were foam and smelled. For what we payed we had higher expectations .
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your comments.Owner is constantly updating and stocking this condominium. I am sure you will be pleased with the changes on your next visit.We greatly appreciate all comments. Thank you.
Fabulous Stay in Florida !!! Christine F. from Upland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We had a great time in our condo! What we saw from the pictures on-line was exactly what we got (and more!) It was more spacious than we expected and the 3 bedrooms easily held my husband and his parents plus our 2 grown daughters and son-in-law. I would definitely come back to this property again! Thanks for a great vacation!!!
A guest from Hudson, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Great location and would stay at this condo again. We saw dolphins almost everyday and the boys loved the pool and beach.
Beach Palms 405 A guest from HARRISON, OHIO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 When we arrived the condo was filthy. There was urine on the toilet, food on the kitchen floor, counters, & refrigerator. Food & gunk all over the kitchen garbage can. Three of us spent ~2 hours cleaning so that it was acceptable for our children to move around in the condo. Towel racks were missing in the bathroom which we found later in the cabinet & replaced.The area & view were very nice. The building itself was in good repair. We would return with a guarantee of cleanliness.
Property Manager Response: Response from Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals. Inc. Thank you for your feedback.All concerns were regarding cleaning issues that could have been easily rectified with one phone call. We greatly appreciate all comments. Thank you.
Great vacation in sunny Florida LOIS M. from WINNIPEG, Mamitoba recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2011 We are returning next year. Have reserved the same condo as we were overall pleased with most things.