Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Perfect for honeymooners! Secluded. 1 Room Studio. Creeks...
Sevierville 1 br Vacation Rental Cabin

Property Summary
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Type
Cabin

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
2

Rates
$105 - $150 per night
$735 - $875 per week
$3,150 - $3,600 per month

Non Smoking
 
Visa  Mastercard  American Express  Discover 
The payment types shown above are accepted.

Vacation Cabin Rental Description:



1 Room Studio Log Cabin. Open Floor Plan. Creekside. Secluded. 1 Bath. Sleeps 2. Queen bed, jacuzzi tub, wood burning fireplace. Satellite TV. DVD. Deck. Hot Tub. Washer/Dryer. Charcoal Grill.

Click for more pictures and information on Love Shack II 1 Bedroom Studio Cabin with 1 Bathroom in Pigeon Forge TN that Sleeps 2

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Walk in Shower
* Entertainment: Fireplace-Wood, Jacuzzi Tub
* Family: Swimming Pool Privileges
* Geographic: Wooded View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Heat/Air, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Budget Cabins
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Hot Tub, Nearby Golf Course
Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 03/02/2013

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  105 to: $  150
Weekly Price Range: $  735 to: $  875
Monthly Price Range: $  3,150 to: $  3,600

   » Prices in United States Dollars.


Credit Card Payments Accepted:
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover

This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Weekend Trip to the Mountains
Claire M. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
We had a great time and definitely plan on returning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Simply Perfect
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
We loved our 3 night stay at the Love Shack. It's a perfect getaway for two. Hot tub stayed hot despite the cold weather. Cabin stayed warm. Bed was comfy, although the pillows could have been more substantial. Kitchen has everything you will need - grocery store is not a long drive away. Fireplace completes the mountain lodge experience. There is a giant window overlooking the hot tub and trees outside. Protip: we brought an Xbox, turned the TV around so it was pointed out the big window, and played trivial pursuit and other games in the hot tub once it got dark. We wanted to pick the cabin up and take it home with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful!
A guest from Salem, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We were looking for a small cozy cabin for a romantic getaway and this was perfect!! The cabin was secluded but only a 10 minute drive to the main road. We had a great time but as usual it went too fast !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

13 yrs. of vacationing at Brothers Cove
A guest from Marietta, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at the Love Shack. This was our 1st time staying in this particular cabin although we have vacationed at Brothers Cove for the past 13 yrs. Just a few downfalls....the ice maker did not work (that would have been nice to have known), the bed mattress was not very comfortable ):,it also would have been an asset if there had been a full size couch instead of just a loveseat. The only way you could stretch out was to lay on the bed which if the mattress would have been more comfortable that may have not been such a bad thing. We also enjoy having local TV channels which was not offered in this cabin but, OVERALL...another great year at Brothers Cove. I highly recommend The Brothers Cove 's a great place for r & r!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad hot tub!!!!
Mitch M. from Richmond, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
The property was pretty nice except for the breaker kept kicking on the hot tub. Apparently the owner knows about this problem and won"t put out the money to fix it. I called in advance of our arrival to inquire about if the tub would be heated on our arrival and was told it would be. 84 degrees and the breaker tripped. Maintainance came up and reset it. This happened about 5 or 6 more times during the stay. Kind of hard to go outside in the dark and reset. There was a bad odor in the area of the bath--kind of moldy or musty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our 3rd Time, but not our last!
A guest from Mount Airy, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
Been returning to Brothers Cove every couple of years and even though we say we are going to try another location, we keep coming back to the Love Shack! I think it's become our runaway spot from our kids and the world! Hidden away from all the other cabins, it leaves you in a great private space. Come and enjoy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great getaway
Roseann h. from Gunlock, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012
My husband and I went to the cabin for our 10 th anniversary and had a wonderful time.the only problem I had was the phone never worked and with no cell or Internet service it was hard to check on my kids but added to an intimate experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

was good
Robert M. from Cridersville, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Loved the cabin, hot tub was way to hot couldnt get temperature down. Solar lights didnt work , no wifi. The overall stay was good though. Actually loved the cabin itself.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Schack Getaway
A guest from Christiansburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Had previously stayed in the Love Shack several years ago and it was the best experience we had ever had. However, this time was not as satisfying. The mattress is too soft, the pillows were like thin pancakes and there was way too much chlorine in the hot tub. We couldn't even use it. Tried Friday night and we just couldn't handle the Chlorine. Told the front desk at Brothers Cove,maintenance went up and all they did was remove the chlorine dispenser. The chlorine was already in the hot tub so it didn't help. Was very disappointed. The whole reason for paying so much per night was to have the use of the hot tub. I could've stayed in a hotel for cheaper and had the same experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cabin was nice and clean BAD location...
Junior B. from Chase City, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We stay with this company more than once a yr most of time.. this cabin was nice but was very hard to get to and get turned around and we were riding a motorcycle... would been impossiable with a full size veh.. and cell service sucked...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love shack
A guest from Kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
The only thing I didn't like it was too far out away from everything. Didn't have cell phone service ther either but I was ok with that.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice for the price
Richard M. from Smyrna, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Wonderful location, had problems with hot tub, but overall great experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and secluded
A guest from Nicholasville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
Beautiful cabin, nicer than we expected. Plenty of room for two and so secluded and quiet. The exact re-energizing getaway we needed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Love Shack, secluded and cozy
Allen L. from Kaplan, La. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We really enjoyed the quiet time away from everyone. So happy to have gone and experienced a cabin in the smokies! Would love to return one day! Beautiful place we will never forget!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay, Can't Wait To Go Back
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in Love Shack #17. Cabin was clean and very well kept. We could see a couple other cabins, but for the most part it seemed like we were in our own little world. Only complaint is that the staff posted a note saying we would be charged extra if we didn't clean the dishes with detergent supplied, but there was no detergent so we had to go out and buy our own. Other than that the overall stay was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
We are very sorry that we overlooked the detergent at this cabin this time. If we had known we would have been happy to bring it right to you instead of having to go into town. I'm so sorry that this happened during your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed the cabin overall! Come back to see us soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but confusing.....
A guest from Malbeton, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
The biggest issue we had was the actual booking. I spoke to the agent over the phone who was helped me navigate their website and showed me the unit on line. However, upon arrival we discover that this was not the unit. There are two units with very similar names: "The Love Shack" and "A Love Shack". The agent showed me the "A Love Shack" unit but upon arrival i was booked on "The Love Shack".

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
I am sorry for the cross up on the units. I do hope you enjoyed your stay at Brothers Cove. You certainly can't go wrong with the abundant privacy and seclusion that comes with #17 Love Shack. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Vacation So Far
Julie M. from Radford, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Very nice romantic getaway! Absolutely the best vacation we have had in a long time! Everything was wonderful! Will definitely come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Private Cozy Cabin
A guest from Grady, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
I loved the location of the cabin as we have stayed at this resort numerous times. Was not completely happy with this cabin as the hot tub did not work, dishwasher was dirty, icemaker did not work, cabin was dusty and windows needed cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Shack #2
Brian R. from Paris, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012
Everything about our stay was absoluely perfect EXCEPT the bed....I do NOT have back problems and my back was EXTREMELY sore after sleeping on it. I would LOVE to return every yr if the matress is replaced. I you replace the bed, I would return MOST DEFFINTLY!!! The cabin was so wonderful and a memorable place for our honeymoon! EXCEPT the bed!!! PLEASE replace the matress!!! It was clean, cute, comfortable and relaxing. The hot tub and fire place was our favorite, for sure. I can't say anything but good things, EXCEPT for the matress on the bed. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
I have great news, you get to come back, because I had the home owner replace the mattress set. I really appreciate you letting us know. It is a sign that you care a great deal about this resort. It is folks like you that help contribute significantly to the progress of this resort! We looking forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT!
Anthony L. from Chase City, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
My wife and I feel in love all over again. The Love Shack was the perfect place to relax and enjoy each other. The location, and overall cabin design was great! Thanks Love Shack, hope to be back someday!

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
Thank you all so much! That is very sweet that you both rekindled your romance on our special little mountain hideaway! We look forward to seeing you all again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Shack
Matthew K. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012
.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location; disappointingly dusty!
A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
The location and the layout are great. It's perfect for 2 people. You walk into the kitchen/dining area, down a few stairs to the living/bedroom area. Bath is on the left. Deck is lovely, as is the fireplace. Unfortunately, there was lots of dust in the corners and on the walls. Very quiet, great for a weekend getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
Ernie S. from Murfreesboro, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
This was the first time me and my girlfriend has had a chance to get away,the overall stay was awsome everything you need is there and for grocier's I strongly suggest Whaleys Market.Once you get there you will not want to leave.

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
Thank you so much! I love Whaley's Market, they are family operated and leave just a mile from us. They have been so helpful to us over the years, terrific neighbors! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

:)
Blakely O. from Easley, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Vacation Dismay
A guest from Zionsville, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
The only clean things in the cabin were the sinks,bath tub, and refrigerator. Appliances such as the coffee maker needed replaced, the blender wasn't used because it was dirty, the dishwasher had black mold in the bottom of it, the stove had only 2 out of 4 burners working, the cookware needed to be upgraded to a non stick surface, the TV would not recieve the local networks, and the hot tub didn't get used because we could not call the site office because we had no phone service the entire three night stay. We reported all of these items to the site office receptionist, but was never able to talk to the manager.Since the cabin had no internet service, the phone issue was of the highest importance since in case of an emergency, we could call 911 at a minimum. This service was never repaired the entire stay. We did talk talk to an assitant mgr. at the American Rental Office in Pigeon Forge Wednesday morning about all of the issues and he refunded the cleaning cost of $45.00, which by the way has not been posted at our bank as of 10-29-11, but that is all that we were reimbursed. He also said that there was an auto service number to AT&T that he would call for the phone service to be be repaired.Needless to say, the phone was not repaired, and apparently it will take something bad happening in that rental to get things done properly. For the money that was spent on this space, a $45.00 reimbursment is not nearly enough compensation for the expectations that we had for this trip. I hope no one else gets taken advantage of the way we have.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great cabin
GARY B. from CASSATT, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Great cabin

Property Manager Response:
Response from American Mountain Rentals
Thank you so much! Hope to see you all again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty Hottub
Rodney W. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
We were very pleased with the cabin except for the cleanliness of the hottub. A lot of gunk was wiped from the sides of the hottub and the water was cloudy with many particles floating in it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sept Vacation :-)
Donna R. from Kentwood, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
This is a very nice cabin. We were only dissatisfied with one thing and that was that there was no mountain view. But overall we were very satisfied.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cleaning & Maintenance
Rhonda S. from South bend, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
The cleaning & maintenance could have been more than just top surface, there were spider webbs and mouse droppings, dirty under furniture, dirty interior decoratings, most solar lights along sidewalks not working, brush cut back along driveways & walk areas, deck washing, windows cleaning and mini blinds replaced, bed and sofa broke down and need replaced soon, stove burners not working properly. Overall the staff was great and the cabin was great and we will be back some day.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Love Shack
A guest from Felicity, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love Shack 17
A guest from Bonaire, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
Great place to stay! Secluded, cozy and just peaceful. The comfortor and rugs could use washing though. And other than that, it was excellent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

honeymoon
A guest from kingsport, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The hot tub was nasty! And the bed comforter was gross. And its like 20 min away from everything. Other than that we had a great relaxing time on our wedding/honeymoon. The cabin was very cozy and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Camden, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful escape, great location, everything we needed
Michelle W. from Tarboro, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
the only complant was had a breakout of ants one night, guess that cant be helped in the woods we have them occasionally at home too, and the fan has put alot of dust on the rafters, but wonderful place would reccomend it to anyone....... love it thank you for sharing your place with us...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymooners
A guest from Marshall, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin and would recommend it to others. If given a chance to return to the Love Shack we would as it meets the needs of a romantic stay in the Smoky Mountains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location,don't go for the hot tub
Dave S. from Watertown, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011
Cabin was immaculate,hot tub didn't work on the first night no one would look at it until morning, when it did work only half the jets worked-poor excuse for a hot tub. Secluded and beautiful overall
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Condition of Cabin
Diane J. from Brevard, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
The location of the cabin was great. The furnishings were fine...the bed was extremely noisy just to sit down on it. The cabin was overdue on a "spring cleaning". Windows were extremely dirty. Walls and wall decorations and fixtures were real dusty. The appliances, sinks, bath tub and indoor funiture were clean. The walk-way to the cabin had moss growing and it was wet when we arrived and slippery. The deck and deck furniture needed to be pressure washed. This info is meant to be constructive because we did enjoy our stay there and if we have the opportunity to go again, we will definately consider this cabin for the privacy and location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stephen L. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Winston, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love shack stay
David M. from Coryton, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Backdeck was not well maintained & dirty- needs pressure washing I fell on slippery moss. Bed was very uncomfortable. Tv was not as nice as advertised. Location was very good - cabin overall needed some TLC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, quiet and secluded; couldn't have been better for a weekend get away for two.
A guest from Baldwin City, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marshall W. from Mayslick, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Larissa M. from LaGrange, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kristen M. from Abbington, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kenneth L. from Opelousas, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2nd Time to Brothers Cove
Michael B. from Broken Arrow, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
Had a great time. Look forward to more. Just remember to bring the small car for cabin #17.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied Customers
Tracy T. from Smyrna, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brother's Cove and would definitely stay there again, as well as recommending the property to our family and friends. The only issue we did have was that the hot tub didn't work so we weren't able to enjoy it. Still, that didn't take away from our overall experience and enjoyment of the property. Thank you for everything...we'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from CHESAPEAKE, VIRGINIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
THE BED WAS TERRIBLE AND THE SHEETS DID NOT FIT THE BED. AS SOON AS YOU LAID IN THE BED THE FITTED SHEET WOULD COME OFF. OTHER THAN THAT THE CABIN WAS NICE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy but a few small Problems
Robert R. from Ninty Six, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
Cabin was very nice, especially for the price. Water was heavily stained at times which is normal for well water from this area. Washing clothes in it is not reccomended. Sheets on the bed were too small and came off the mattress during the night. Very secluded and private. Enjoyed the hot tub a lot. The outside of the cabin could stand to be pressure washed. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was priced right and was within a very reasonable distance to Pigeon Forge.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Magical getaway
Leland A. from Jacksonville, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
The cabin was nice and to our delight VERY secluded. Celebrating 19 years of marrage and five children the quiet was obviously welcomed. We can't wait for a return visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OK stay, poor ammenities and customer service
A guest from Charlotte, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
Our stay at the Loveshack no. 17 was OK but there were several things that should have been better. The first issue was the bedding. One corner of the sheet was torn the first night we got there and with having no safety pins along, there is no way to keep the sheet on with a torn corner. It slipped off all the way and my husband ended up sleeping on the mattress itself. I could not understand why there was no mattress pad on the bed either. The one thin quilt that was on the bed was not sufficient for covers. We looked everywhere for another cover but found none. We remembered having a small blanket in the car which we brought in and made do with that. We called the office and they said they can't help us because it is up to the home-owner. come on................. something isn't right here. Who did we pay for the cabin?? We went to your cabin for a time of simply resting from too much stress,so resting was the primary reason for going. When the bedding was a problem, it was just a disappointment on the whole stay. We have been going to the smokies for many years,but this is the first negative experience we've ever had. We did leave a letter on the table for the home owners,so that the ones after us have a better experience. We hadn't planned to further pursue the issue,but now that you asked, we decided to be honest and answer your questions.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lonnie U. from Mount Airy, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
This cabin is the ideal place to just get away from it all, yet it is still close enough to town to catch a show or shop without having to drive for miles. We loved being secluded and felt we were the only ones on the mountain. We love love loved it and will come again! Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lexington, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
American Mountain Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


Telephone:
Toll Free: 
(877) 263-8648

Please refer to ad on PerfectPlaces.com.
(help: international dialing & time zones)

This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 1, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: