Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Casa De Emdeko 111 - 2/2 in an Oceanfront Community
Kailua-Kona 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$140 - $155 per night
$980 - $1,085 per week
$3,780 - $4,464 per month

Non Smoking
 
  5 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Casa De Emdeko offers owners and guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the water features in the garden. Enjoy our garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting. Casa also has one of the few oceanfront pools where you can swim and soak up the warm Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. Swaying palm trees on our private, sandy sunning area at the ocean's edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity. Our cabana, barbeques and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world.

TAT TAX ID: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
* Culture: Nearby Archeoligical Sites
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Large Screen TV
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Central Air, Elevators, Linens, Washer & Dryer, On Site Laundry Facilities, Iron and Ironing Board
* Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Salt Water Pool, Man Made Sandy Beach Area, Lanai, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  140 to: $  155
Weekly Price Range: $  980 to: $  1,085
Monthly Price Range: $  3,780 to: $  4,464

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE ****.
Reviewed by: Michael B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 17 days in November, 2014
WE HAD RESERVED THE UNIT FOR A MONTH UPON MOVING IN DISCOVERED THAT THE UNIT HAD A VERY BAD SMELL THAT RESEMBLED MOLD. WE TRIED TO MAKE THE BEST OF IT BY USING AIR FRESHENERS, AND SEVERAL OTHER ITEMS THAT DIDN'T WORK. THE UNIT WAS ADVERTISED TO HAVE THE INTERNET "ROUTER" WHICH WAS NOT WITHIN THE UNIT AND THERE WAS NO CONNECTION AT ALL. CHECKED WITH MANAGEMENT EVERY DAY FOR TWO WEEKS TO FIX THE PROBLEM, THEY ONLY MADE EXCUSES, NOTHING WAS DONE.WHEN WE DECIDED TO LEAVE TO ANOTHER PLACE THEN THEY SAID THAT IT WOULD BE CONNECTED WITHIN THE NEXT SEVERAL DAYS, WE WAITED AND NOTHING WAS DONE, TOLD THEM THAT WE WERE STILL GOING TO LEAVE AND KNUTSON & ASSOCIATES NEVER ATTEMPTED TO COMPENSATE US IN ANYWAY. TOLD US IF THEY CAN RE-RENT THE UNIT MAYBE WE MIGHT GET SOME MONEY BACK.CHECKED IF THEY TRIED TO RE-RENT ANOTHER LIE.ONCE THEY GET YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T GIVE A **** IF SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE UNIT THERE NOT GOING TO TRY AND FIX THE PROBLEM.THE UNIT IS CURRENTLY UP FOR SALE THE REALTOR TOLD US THAT THE UNIT HAS A BAD SMALL OF MOLD AND IS NOT BEING TAKEN CARE OF BY THE RENTAL COMPANY. DON'T RENT ANY VACATION RENTALS FROM KNUTSON & ASSOCIATES YOUR ONLY GET RIPPED OFF.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Michael,
We understand you were given a extremely discounted rate to assist you in your transition to Hawaii. When you reserved the condo, you were reserving it for a short period of time, not as a vacation rental. The condo does not have internet, and we tried everything we could to get Oceanic installed during your time. We did not offer excuses, we did our very best to accommodate you, and you left before we could solve the problem. We always try to fix the problem, and we believe your reaction is a bit harsh to say the least.
We have been in business here for over 35 years, this review is one of the harshest we have ever come across- Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Decent place, not so great service and no wifi
Erin O. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2014
We rented Casa De Emdeko 111 for the week of ironman. It was a convenient place to stay for Ironman week, being a couple of km's from the main Kona strip and with the run course right out front. The condo itself is large and comfortable for 4 people. Whilst somewhat basic inside and dated, given Ironman week prices and location, it was good value for money. The outdoor space is nice and well maintained including several bbqs and seating areas. The salt water ocean front pool and fresh water pool was well used. The one complaint we have is with the property managers, Knutson and Associates. We approached them the day we arrived because there was no wifi within our condo, despite being listed on the rental ad. As international guests, we were dependent on wifi for Ironman activities and organization, as well as ongoing work commitments. We approached the property managers office everyday, sometimes multiple times a day after they failed to follow up with us when promised. Throughout our 8 night stay this issue was never resolved. We received varying stories from that the previous tenant had stolen the modem, to the internet provider having removed it for technical reasons. We were told twice that someone would be around to install a new modem and this was never completed or followed up as to why it was not. We understand sometimes these issues arise out of the owners or property managers control, however the response and resolution of this issue was a complete failure. Other than having no wifi and the poor service from Knutson and Associates we had a great stay in this condo and in Kona.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Erin,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casa 111. We want you to know we absolutely did our very best to accommodate your concern about the Wifi. We were trying to find out why the router may have possibly been taken, as that condo normally does offer Wifi. We worked hard to get a new replacement in time for you, but unfortunately it did not come in time during your reservation. We understand it's a major inconvenience, but we offered access of our personal wifi to you, as well as other options you had. It's unfortunate to hear you believe our service is less than exceptional, as we pride ourselves on our service & integrity. We would love another opportunity to truly exceed your expectations if you decide to return to Kona. We would love to do whatever we can to make a next stay in Kona, absolutely perfect. Wifi is now active in the condo.
We hope to have another chance to make up for the inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Highly Recommend
A guest from 1, 1 recommends this property.
Stayed for 43 days in January, 2014
The Property Mangement is exceptional. Have also heard this comment from others! There is a large amount of quests who come back every year and we come also from Canada. Unit #111 is nicely decorated with everything you need and comfortable. Lots of room and great with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. A very quiet Property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ironman 2013
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Lovely to return to Casa De Emdeko again. It's such a beautifully maintained property with a wonderfully relaxing feel. A great spot for the Ironman.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in September, 2010
great location, great salt water pool and common area. Our condo needed a little TLC. The walls were dirty and needed paint or a thorough cleaning. Maybe some new caulk etc. Just looked a bit weathered and wasn't clean when we checked in. But once we cleaned it up it was well stocked and we had a fun vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Lisa,I am so glad that you had a good time. I hope we will see you again soon!Mandi
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Knutson & Associates

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: