This amazing 2 bedroom direct oceanfront condo is the PERFECT spot for your Vacation. Completely remodeled, extremely clean, the owners have done a beautiful job with this property. Wifi, Direct oceanfront views, excellent complex, close to town, what more can one ask for? Sea Village Resort reflects the tranquil beauty of the Big Island. The resort is centrally located on the Kona coast close to the town of Kailua and the Kona resort areas. Lush tropical gardens extend to the oceanfront.
The condos at Sea Village Kona have expansive ocean views providing spectacular sunsets and views of luxurious tropical gardens. The pool area is located beside the sea wall, so guests can enjoy a peaceful swim just steps away from the crashing surf. Hot tub and tennis courts available for you!
Kona town is just a short drive from Sea Village Kona. Kona town offers a large choice of restaurants, stores and art galleries. Most of the Big Island activities depart from Kona town. ****TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!****
**If link does not show above, inquire within to get link to Virtual Tour!!**
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Our wonderful stay at Sea Village
Catherine T. from Des Moines, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2016 This lovely condo met our needs well! The location made it convenient for all we desired to do. We even swam with bottle nose and spinner dolphins in the bay in front of our building! We appreciated the well stocked kitchen and "beach" pantry.
Derek S. from Excelsior, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016 We were very happy with the condo, it worked out very well with our family of four, 2 adults 2 kids. We would stay here again.
Jack S. from Miniola, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2016 My family stayed in the unit from 10/3/2016-10/11/2016. My wife was entered in the Ironman World Champs.The unit was clean upon arrival and was everything you could ask for, except maybe air conditioning.The 6 in my family all adults had plenty of room. The view from the balcony was amazing.We had a problem with the shower door in the master bed room, we called and within 1 hour they had someone there to address the only complaint is the shower head in the master bed was installed to low,I am 6ft tall and I kept whacking my head on it.On a scale of 1-5, I give it a 4 ,again no air conditioning. The condo is about a 1 1/2 miles from town, as the say a nice stretch of the legs.I would must definitely recommend this property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Jack, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4205!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Nicole M. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2016 I stayed at 4205 in mid-May with my husband and 18 month old. The view is impressive, you're right on the ocean and have a nice view of town. We saw dolphins almost every morning while having coffee on the lanai. At first I wasn't too impressed with the decor, don't get me wrong, everything is in good condition, just a little dated. The condo was very clean. Despite the tired decor, the little extras and attentiveness of the property management more than made up for it. The sleeper sofa needed repair and wasn't finished before our arrival. Management called because there was a part behind the couch and they wanted to make sure my son would be safe near it. They offered to have it removed, even gave me their personal cell number. It didn't turn out to be a big deal and we didn't need the sleeper.The kitchen was well equipped, complete with basic pots & pans, foil, plastic bags, champagne & wine glasses, tupperware, olive oil, basic spices, etc. Anything you would need. There were plenty of pool/beach toys which my son LOVED, snorkeling gear, beach chairs (for adults and children), beach towels, etc. They even had an infant bath, which is nice because there wasn't a bathtub. There is no air conditioning, which is typical for older buildings on the island. Since we visited in May, it wasn't a big deal. We were very comfortable.All in all, we were very happy with the condo and would stay here again. Thanks again to the management for caring about our safety before anything else. Make sure to visit the Kona Inn restaurant specifically for the mai tai's. Best on the island, not too sweet, delicious, and strong!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review! We're truly happy you enjoyed your stay, and were happy with the accomodations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Carol J. from Goodna, XX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Our holiday in Kona was fantastic. Sea Village SV4-205 was exactly asthe description advised, in fact even better, it was very clean andspacious and had plenty of room for 6 adults. There was a beautifulbasket of fruit and chocolates in the fridge for us when we arrived and we had no problem accessing the property and finding the key. Sea Village is an easy and enjoyable walk to Kona with all its restaurantsand shops. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.Blake from Knutson and Associates was very professional and answeredany email I sent very promptly. All in all loved the whole experience and the Big Island is a fantastic place to visit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Carol, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
A guest from West Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in April, 2016 Had a wonderful time in Kona. The unit was not fancy from the outside, but was nice and clean inside with some recent updating. The unit was quiet and great location. Sitting on the balcony with the water directly at our feet and the boats floating by was the highlight.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Julian, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205 !! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Janet G. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016 We had a wonderful stay. The unit was immaculate and very well organized/stocked. The view is breathtaking and always relaxing. We plan to stay again next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Janet, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4205! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
A guest from Allison Park, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in February, 2016 condo was clean, supplies were there, condo was well and conveniently located, some furniture was worn and uncomfortable, not satisfied with not being able to lock lanai door or screen door to entry, view was awesome, welcome basket was nice touch, generally satisfied.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Tony, Thank you for your review on Sea Village 4-205!!!- Blake Kessner,Property manager
A guest from Canton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 Follow the check in directions from your vendor. Our keys were on the door handle in a lockbox. Great corner lanai views. Amazing heavy surf pictures. Very clean and well kept. Well stocked. Check before you go shopping.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Jeff, Thank you so much for your review on the amazing Sea Village 4-205!! We hope to welcome you back next year!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Los Alamos, New Mexico recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2016 We enjoyed our stay at Sea Village. The basket of fruit in the condo upon our arrival was very nice. Really enjoyed the tropical fruit. I have two recommendations for improvement. I would recommend that the cleaning crew check the refrigerator temperature. The temperature of the fridge was set at 9, the highest, and the first morning, all of our groceries were frozen, even the eggs! And, I would recommend that a property as large as Sea Village, have a maintenance person on site. We came back to the condo one evening at about 5:30pm with take out food from a local restaurant and neither of the keys would open the condo door. (The dinner included ahi poke, raw fish that would spoil if we couldn't get it into the fridge!) I called the after hours number for Sea Village. The person I spoke to said there was no one onsite to help us. Finally a neighbor came to our aid, let us put our food in his fridge, loaned us his WD40, and we were able to get the condo door open.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Amy, Thank you so much for reviewing our spectacular Sea Village 4-205! We have repaired the issue with the fridge temperature with an appliance expert. We apologize for the inconvenience! We have also spoken to Sea Village about this concern. Please know we're here 24 hours if you need someone from our management vs Sea Village. Mahalo! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
David L. from Powell Butte, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2015 great location right on the ocean. good walk into town with lots of shopping and restaurants. our 2 bedroom 2 bath was well equipped with more beach stuff than we knew what to do with. Additionally the ice maker was an ice producing machine, it was great because it was hot and little to no trade winds so the ice maker got a work-out. only suggestion is to replace the cookware as it was old and incomplete, only 1 6 inch fry pan, ended up cooking a lot in the large boiling pan, it worked but really? Didn't quite fit with how the rest of the accommodations were. overall great place, priced right, and what a view. will stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha David, Thank you for taking the time to review the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205. We will be addressing the cooking ware comments you mentioned, immediately. We hope to accommodate you again in the future! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 This is a great unit. Great location. Wonderful view. The only problem was that the refrigerator was not reliable and we had to deal with that for the whole week. Property management didn't do anything to help and that was a disappointment. With everything else they were great. Get a new fridge and it's perfect!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Heather, Thank you for taking the time to review the property! With all due respect, we are disappointed you felt "Property Management didn't do anything to help". The moment you reported the issue to us, we sent an appliance expert to the condo, immediately. The appliance expert said the fridge was working just fine. You were worried because a couple of your items were "sweating", but the fridge was reported to be at an appropriate temperature, and there truly wasn't a problem indicated with the fridge. Since you've departed, we had another guest in the unit who told us the fridge is working great. We want all future guests to know, that the fridge is working just fine. Respectfully, Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Sheila W. from Eagle Bay, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015 Loved the location and price. Loved the ocean breeze. Loved the nice walk to town every morning. Loved the dolpins in the morning! It could have had a larger frying pan for cooking in and the dishwasher was not working. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed by: Janet G. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2015 It was a very comfortable condo. My only criticism is that it had a non-working dishwasher and we were lead to believe it would be taken care of but never was. The light in the refrigerator also was out and was reported but never replaced. I was surprised at this neglect.
Michelle M. from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Upon walking in this rental you are immediately impressed by the spectacular view, nice furnishings and upgraded kitchen. The bathrooms however were very filthy and need a deep cleaning. I recommend a new cleaning company to clean the condo. We enjoyed the location and whale watching. Thanks.
Reviewed by: Nancy C. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 Beautiful view. Place good use a good cleaning and living room furniture replacement. Marginally stocked with products. No coffee or creamers. Maybe because we just came from a place on Maui that had everything we could want. No A/C but place stayed comfortable with fans. Good location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you for your review on the gorgeous, high in demand Sea Village 4205. We do provide our guests a starter pack of supplies, and the guests are responsible for the rest. Coffee or creamers isn't part of the starter pack, for cost reasons. The cost of the rental rate would have to rise to include such items. It is an amazing condo, and in a spectacular location. One of the best in our inventory. We're happy you were able to experience such a gem. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Monterey, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 Trouble on arrival, code to unit was changed without notice. Older condo building. Our unit had a few updates -granite countertop in kitchen, but appliances not working great. Bedrooms facing parking lot and noisy at night. Unit needed a thorough cleaning. Steps from ocean with terrific views.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you for taking the time to review Sea Village 4205. We are quite troubled, and shocked at your review, as many other travelers have quite a different experience. I would truly appreciate more feedback specifically about this. I will contact you today to go over your concerns. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We were very pleased with this apartment. We were not sure what we would find, but going in we immediately regretted not having booked a longer vacation there. The apartment is large, comfortable, very nicely decorated, has everything you need. The ocean view is SUPERB! It was very clean, and had towels, chairs, etc to bring to the beach. Being able to use the washer/drier, was fantastic. we didnt have to talk to anybody at all. Sleep quality was great, no noises at all. Only problem was that it was a bit hot and there was not A/C but other than that I totally loved the place, is good value, and I would definitely come back.
Reviewed by: victor L. recommends this property. Stayed for 33 days in January, 2014 We have booked this property through Knutson for the last eight years and have always been impressed with their willingness to help with any requests for assistance. We have already booked again for 2015.
A guest from Pacific Palisades, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2014 Everything was a delight. We were thrilled to find a Welcome Goodie Basket in the fridge upon our arrival. The location to Kailua was close and quiet, no road noise. Loved the locally run coffee shop on site. The only one minor observation was that we could hear the people above this unit walking around. Other than that. . . perfect.
Reviewed by: Peter C. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 We enjoyed our stay in Kona immensley! This vacation rental had it all, comfy setting, lots of room and the view was amazing with a beautiful sunset every evening. Close to wonderful beaches, restaurants & shops. GREAT location! We hope to come back again to experience it all again. The reservations staff was helpful with all our questions with very quick responses. The only negative was no air conditioning, but then again, the water was right outside our door!
Tina N. from Taiard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 When we arrived we had a basket of fruit and goodies and a note saying the sink is broken. Please don't use the sink or dishwasher. Bummer. We had to be the middleman between the plumber and the management company on when to have him come out. It took two visits, with loud machinery to get it fixed. We arrived Sunday and it took till the end of day Tuesday to get it fixed. No concession. Maybe the fruit basket was the concession?? Who knows. The location was great! Beautiful views. Overall the place was furnished well. New carpet. Tons of beach material (chairs, mats, toys, towels, coolers, boogie boards). We would stay here again. Good Coffee shop on the property too.
Reviewed by: Terry H. recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2013 Arrived at Sea Village at 4:00 Pm Sat Mar 2nd. The unit had not been cleaned . Greeted by a pile of wet towels,unmade beds and overall cleaning needed. We called the contact person and didnt get an amswer. We decided that we needed a place to stay so went out and purchased cleaning supplies etc and spent the evening cleaning ,washing towels and bedding and vacuuming. The contact person did call us back and said he couldnt do anything until Monday. The cleaning lady arrived on Sunday with the standard basket of fruit etc and said there had been a mix up.When we talked to the contact person Nick he promised to refund the cleaning fee ( which is higher than most) After 5 phone calls and at least 4 emails several even after we got home that was finally done. I relalize mistakes happen and we are pretty easy to get along with but the followup was certainly badly handled. I hve stayed at Sea Village several time and like the property very much but will certainly look at renting and speaking to the owners from now on rather than a very impersonal agency.
Reviewed by: victor L. recommends this property. Stayed for 33 days in January, 2013 We have been using Knutson's services for many years and it has always been a pleasure doing business with them. Any calls for service have been promptly and cheerfully answered.
Gwen M. from Otis Orchards, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in May, 2012 Morning coffee watching the dolphins, how relaxing! The fruit tray upon arrival was very nice, the kitchen was equipped with all we needed and everything you need for a day at the beach was available. Nick at Knutson's was very helpful with our arrangements. Hope we are able to use this condo again very soon.
A guest from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012 We had a great stay at Sea Village. It is well-maintained, well-equipped, quiet and excellent location. Nick at Knutson & Associates was very responsive and highly professional. Highly recommend.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Seamen's It was great to work with you folks and we hope to see you again in the near future we appreciate the excellent review.Mahalo from your friends at Knutson
Reviewed by: victor L. recommends this property. Stayed for 34 days in January, 2012 The unit is comfortable and very well equipped, and feels more like someone's home than a rental.Small repair and maintenance items were well handled by the management.
STEWART J. from MILTON, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2011 We arrived to a complimentary basket of local fruit. The condo was very clean and well appointed. In face we were very impressed at the size as well as how modern it was with granite and updated appliances. The beds and the pull-out were very comfortable. The most enjoyable part of it all is the view and the ocean breeze and sound flowing through the entire condo. The location is perfect and not far from the town and amenities. We loved the Island and will definitely go back and hope to once again stay here. Thank you to all who helped make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Reviewed by: Charlotte H. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 Management was great in booking the place & providing a welcome basket with island treats! The location was great, which I knew prior to booking, as I've stayed at several units in the complex before. If noise is a concern, you won't find it here. The kitchen appeared to be newly remodeled & looked great! Unfortunately, the living room furniture was dirty, stained and smelled like urine. The living room carpet was also stained. Hairdryers were provided; but, both were nasty and gummy-feeling. Visible dust was on the standing floor fan, window sills & lampshades and there was scum on the shower doors. The beds were lumpy & uncomfortable. Fortunately, the majority of my time was spent outside of the condo. With new mattresses, new living room furniture & a clean environment it would be as great a place to stay as some of the other units at Sea Village which I've booked in the past. The real shame is the cleaning fee was the most exorbitant I've ever seen on any property I've stayed at on any of the islands & the unit was only one of two in my many years of travel that I've ever felt warranted a complaint. Management appeared to listen closely to my concerns when I notified them after returning home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Charlotte,I am sorry that this condo did not exceed your expectations. It has always had great reviews and I was unaware of any issues. Once I checked with the cleaners, she acknowledged that the hairdryers had gunk on them and sincerely apologized. I did a physical inspection myself, and did not find any stains or odors (other than what is typical in an open ocean front unit) in the furniture. I did locate some spots in the carpet, and am ordering carpets and upholstery to be steam cleaned first thing on Monday. We defienately did not want you to have this experience, and I am sorry that you did. Please give it a chance, this unit is very nice.
Reviewed by: Tera Lee W. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011 We loved the condo!!! beautiful sunsets and listening to the waves from our Lanai were priceless. The condo was fully stocked with beach supplies(coolers boogie boards chairs etc..) The owners had a lot of really good info books on Hawaii. The condo complex is very well kept . For us to walk to Kona took no time at all. 4205 was perfect for our family!!! We will definitely be back!!!