Kksr2204 Direct Oceanfront Corner Unit!!! 2nd Floor, Wifi, Breathtaking View!
**$115 PER NIGHT SPECIAL RATE FOR ALL OF AUGUST 2016! Contact Blake, Property Manager at for best rate!** Welcome to the page of our gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#2-204! DIRECT OCEANFRONT CORNER units are extra special here. The lanai is extended for extra space. 2nd floor, so only 1 flight of stairs! This property is absolutely spectacular. The owners have thought of absolutely everything to make your Hawaiian Vacation be perfect. **NOTE FOR ALL GUESTS** The Queen Sized Mattress has been replaced as of May 2016!** The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching. The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for ?laps? and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts. One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago. The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use. The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay. ***Please note that the Pool at Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club will be closed from August 1st-September 30th 2016 due to the complex remodeling the pool. *** TAT TAX ID: W-01
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Additional Features: * AMENITY: queen, shower, twin/ single * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby Recreation Center * Convenience: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Clothing Botiques, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market * Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites * ENTERTAINMENT: Stereo, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Large Screen TV * GENERAL: Clothes Dryer, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Stove, Toaster, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot * LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Waterfront * Living: Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Wireless Internet On Site, 47in Flat Screen TV * Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Surfing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding * Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach), Nearby Kahalu'u Beach, Keiki Pond * OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio * Outdoor: Shared Pool, Lanai, Tennis, Secure Gated Entrance, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, BBQ Grill * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * SUITABILITY: children welcome, pets not allowed
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
One word: Perfect!
Lise D. from Beloeil, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2016 My husband and I are used to rent hotels for our vacations. Not any more! The condo was perfect: clean, well furnished, cute, GREAT location, SUPERB view, nothing was missing in there, from the dishes to the books and infos on the Big Island, they even had some reading books and games! But the clue was the lanai: we loved it so much, so spent our whole time on it, didn't even try the couch! It was very quiet, grounds well maintained, a lot of privacy. LOVED IT! Will recommend to all my friends and announce it on my Facebook. Special thanks to Blake Kessner, who answer to all queries super quick. I will no doubt return at some point, there was so much to do and see, we didn't had time to do it all.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 This clean and well equipped condo was perfect for our two couple stay in Kona.We would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing stay.No A/C but plenty of windows and fans. Thank you for sharing this condo with us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Ken! Thank you so much for your amazing review on our direct oceanfront KKSR#2-204! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
A guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 This condo is a nice spacious condo that worked out really well for our family of four. While it is a little dated, it was clean and has a great ocean front location. The condo is located in a quiet gated community. The kitchen was well equipped with lots of supplies. The queen size bed was a little small, but is very comfortable. They provide plenty of towels, both for the condo and the beach. It also has a new washer and dryer that worked well for us. It is located only a short drive to a really nice beach that had great snorkeling. Grocery store and other shops very close by. The only negative to this condo is you can hear everything in the condo above you.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Chad, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 2-204!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
A guest from Atlanta, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 Sofa is old and hard.Very loud noise from above of us, management did do nothing except saying sorry to us. Washing machine and dryer was broken it couldn't fixed, we had to return with wet clothes. Management could have make alternate arrangements.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Arun, Thank you so much for your review on Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 2-204. We apologize the washer was unrepairable during your stay, we have gotten a new one. However, the technician did confirm the dryer was working just fine. I'm not sure why you would return with wet clothes, if the dryer was working fine? We're sorry you experienced noisy guests above you, we unfortunately do not manage the property above 2-204. We contacted the resident manager to try and inform the guests to quiet down but we could not get a hold him when you had called. I told you this personally, and you seemed understanding about the matter? It's unfortunate you left unhappy. We wish the best for you. -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Brandon F. from Mountain grove jose, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 We were so happy with our vacation rental. We are already planning another trip, and we want to stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Brandon, Thank you so much for your raving review on the gorgeous KKSR2204!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Mark F. from Houston, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 Loved my vacation experience. Great location, clean condo, easy check-in and checkout process, helpful staff. They were even able to arrange for us to come in two hours earlier than the normal check in time. We only had one small issue, the WiFi did not work in the back bedroom. Other than that, it was a great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha, Thank you so much for your amazing review on our wonderful KKSR 2204!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in March, 2016 Property location is great. The condo has beautiful views. Grounds are perfectly maintained. Nice pool and tennis courts. Condo was clean and fairly well equipped. Some parts are in need of updating, bathrooms are only partially updated, and sliding doors and screens need serious work. Bed in master bedroom is small and not very good.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha, Thank you so much for your review on our gorgeous 2204 at KKSR! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Jon C. from Zurich, XX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 This is what makes this place a little slice of heaven - the view. It is really lovely, and if you love the ocean, you most likely cannot get better than this. The second best thing to say about the unit, is it layout and sense of space. It just works.Of course there were things that we were not too fond of, it really needs a good top to bottom cleaning. I know that salt and sea are two horrible enemies, but staying on top of things can help. Please take the glass off the big outside table to vacuum and clean the space between the glass and metal - it is disgusting. Also, the top of the fan in the kitchen is need of good scrub. Little things just bothered us tremendously, the mattress was very uncomfortable, as were the sheets. Wish the shower doors were not so caked with scrum on the bottom.We just felt that these things let the view and layout down. We also were not treated so nicely by Brent when we arrived in the office. So, sorry for making a mistake and arriving at the office and not the unit, but we honestly did not get the email (it could have ended up in Spam). Just treat guests with a bit more niceness - it was an honest mistake.Also please do something about the hanging blinds, the ones by the sliding door bed area do not close or open or turn.If the cleanliness was addressed, and the bedding bettered, we would be happy to recommend this place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha, Thank you so much for your review on KKSR2204! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in January, 2016 we appreciated the good quality carpet in the unit - but the beds and living room sofas and chairs were saggy and the upholstery and bed covers were old and faded. Fake plants were dusty (and don't improve the ambiance in any event), apart from that the unit was spotless. The kitchen had the bare essentials and the usual poor quality, dull knives typically found in rental units.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Kathleen, Thank you so much for your review on our gorgeous 2-204 property. We're dissapointed you weren't happy with the condition of the furniture. We will bring this to the owners attention. We hope to see you again next year! Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2015 the property description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc.I would recommend this property to a friend or relative provided they can walk up stairs.We enjoyed the local farmers market, biteme fish market, swimming with manta rays
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Kate, Thank you for your review on our gorgeous KKSR2204!! We hope to welcome you back in the future. -Respectfully, Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in November, 2015 2-204 is a true gem. Being on a corner with that amazing oceanview can't be beat. I absolutely loved it, and will be back! Fantastic experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you so much for your amazing review! We love 2-204, and we're glad you did too! Please come again! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from SAN FRANCISCO, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 A wonderfull location and a perfect appartment.The view is amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Violette, Thank you so much for your fantastic review on KKSR 2-204. It does have an amazing view! So happy to hear you enjoyed it! Please come back again. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from ENUMCLAW, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 Great condo at reasonable price. I liked having the beach chairs and cooler for our trips to the beaches and volcano. Nice, easy parking at condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Laura, Thank you so much for your review on the beautiful KKSR 2-204! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We would love to accommodate you again. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Cindy H. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2015 We enjoyed our stay at the Surf and Rawuet club. The unit was clean,big and had everything we needed to enjoy 10 days in paradise. The wrap around lanai was amazing and we spent a lot of time sitting out there soaking up the spectacular view. The pool was nice,kept clean and well maintained. This unit was great for a family of 4. The few downsides were how hot the unit was at night. Bigger, more powerful stand up fans for bedrooms would be a plus. A proper king size bed in master bedroom would have been nice. The bed was very small and uncomfortable for two.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Cindy, Thank you so much for your review at KKSR#2-204!! It's a gorgeous condo, we're glad you enjoyed it. Yes, I do understand this summer has been exceptionally hot. This is definitely not the norm. The bed in the master, is a Queen sized which most guests happen to love. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy it. We do hope to welcome you back in the future! Mahalo, Blake Kessner Property Manager
Reviewed by: Laura H. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Renting our lodging was easy as could be. Blake was very helpful and responsive from the very beginning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were so happy to secure this corner unit with the amazing view and the sound of the surf. The unit was very spacious with an abundance of supplies - from cooking utensils to boogie boards to beach towels. It had a wide array of entertainment options (games and beach gear) and even had skewers for cooking out on the grill. Having a full-size washer and dryer in the unit was a real plus. We would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who considering this location. They even have a phone app, which is very helpful with property information and nearby recommendations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Laura!! Thank you so much for your fantastic review for KKSR#2-204!! We hope to see you again soon!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 The setting and the view CANNOT be beat. The complex is peaceful and the grounds are gorgeous. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the lanai of #2-204 watching sunrises and sunsets. The waves crashing on the rocks right in front of our unit were spectacular! There was generous, well-appointed space for 4 adults. It was clean and the beds, pillows, and sheets were comfortable. The unit was stocked with an assortment of spices and cooking oils, cooking utensils (minus tools for the community barbeque), beach towels and chairs, games, and books. We didn?t lack for anything during our visit. That being said, we did notice a few things worth mentioning for people considering this unit. The master bath needs some attention. The shower door was difficult to slide due to corrosion, the toilet seat kept collapsing on itself, and the shower stall needs a good soaking in bleach (we thought the guest bath was lovely). The clothes washer needs a few cycles with some Affresh. We were disappointed to find it doesn?t have air conditioning since the temps during our visit soared into the 90s each day (we live in the south and forget there are parts of the world where this isn?t a given). There is good air circulation through the unit when the ceiling fans are all on and the windows and doors are open. Even so, the back bedroom, kitchen, and dining room were uncomfortably hot. We were all sweating by the time we finished eating dinner, even with a table fan we found in the unit pointing directly at us. The kitchen faucet leaks and has clearly done so for a long time. The counter behind the sink has water damage and the dish washer has rusted where the water runs down to the floor. Also, whatever was used to clean the kitchen floor made it extremely slippery. Some kitchen mats would be helpful to prevent any serious accidents. All that said, we thoroughly enjoyed the condo and our visit. We will keep this unit on our list to book again when we come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Gina, Thank you for taking the time to review KKSR2-204! We have taken note of all your concerns, and are addressing them now! We appreciate you bringing the master bath, shower door, toilet seat, & washer to our attention. We take guest comments very seriously, so thank you for going into detail. I understand this summer was extremely uncomfortable for everyone. It's one of the hottest summers we've had in the last 8 years! A rare one getting this hot! We hope you will come back in the future, so we can exceed your expectations next time! I assure you, all is being addressed!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Selena C. from Riverton, Southland recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2015 Grant and Blake at Knutson Assoc were so helpful - organising the delivery of hired baby gear and helping us settle in. The apartment is well set out and this is the second time we have stayed at the Kona Surf & Racquet Club. The view and the sea breezes make this a magic spot, we will be back and are telling all of our friends. Thanks so much for excellent prompt service and an awesome holiday!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Selana, Thank you so much for your amazing review of the gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#2204 We hope you will choose to come to the property in the future! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Enumclaw, washington recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in April, 2015 Awesome - loved the wrap around lanai. We appreciated the use of the beach chairs, boogie boards and coolers. Very convenient parking and close to great beaches.
Reviewed by: Jerry & Ida H. recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in March, 2015 We enjoyed our time in Hawaii very much. The condo was very clean and the lanai was exceptional! It was wonderful to be able to watch the whales when they made an appearance. I loved the art work in the condo. The pool was good but I would have liked to go into a hot tub as well. It was very close to the snorkeling beach and the market was right up the hill. The landscaping was well maintained. We loved watching the sunsets, there were a few that were spectacular at the golf course at the south end of the property. For the most part it was quite and peaceful. Our favorite place to eat was the Big Island Grill. Our favorite beach is Hapuna. Many thanks to the owner of the condo for sharing your space, it was wonderful!
Harrison A. from Gardendale, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 The property was great for our stay. It was clean and well maintained with all the amenities we needed. It was quiet and restful. We ate in most nights and enjoyed the waves breaking on the shore. We made a 2 day trip to Volcano National Park and had a wonderful stay at a B&B in Volcano called B&B At The End Of The Road. On the return trip to Knoa we enjoyed seeing several beautiful water falls near Hilo. We went to see the sunset at the Visitors Center on Mauna Kea. We had a great whale watching experience with Adventure X. It was a 40 minute drive so we visited Mauna Kea beach and had lunch in Kawaihae at Seafood Bar. Great food reasonably priced.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2014 We loved our stay at #2-204. Being able to feel the ocean breezes and listen to the surf from either inside the condo or outside on the lanai was fabulous. It was perfect for 2 people, but 4 adults might find the living room furniture limited. However, there is plenty of comfortable seating on the lanai. The kitchen could use a little spiffing such as a block of sharp knives, but it was functional. Bathrooms and laundry were great.
Kathleen M. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014 The unit is beautiful with a deck overlooking the shore and you can hear the surf at night. Shopping and the highway are close by, with snorkeling at Kahalu'u Beach Park walking distance away. A quiet and peaceful home away from home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Kathleen! Thank you so much for your fantastic review on the gorgeous direct oceanfront KKSR#2204. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
There are few items that need replacing or needs repair.
Peggy C. from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014 There are a couple of items that need repair or replacing. They include: ? The toaster needs to be replaced. Only one slot works.? One of the lounge chairs on the deck is broken and needs repairing. We noticed it was broken when we brought it indoors for protection from the hurricane.? We had to replace the wine opener -- the first time we opened a bottle of wine it broke.? There was a shortage of bowls for serving, plus the place did not have a medium size frying pan for our use. Other than that, we did enjoy the condo -- the view -- and everything else in the area.Peggy Conway
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Peggy! Thank you for your review on the direct oceanfront gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 2-204. We want you and all future guests to know that we have replaced the toaster, fixed the lanai chair, and got more bowls for serving. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: Larry O. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 We've stayed at the Keauhou Surf several times over the years. While the internals of the units are somewhat dated you can't beat the location and proximity to the water. They don't build them this close anymore.The unit and layout were great. Second floor with a corner lanai offers impressive views. Unit had your typical stocking of plates, cookware, etc. Toaster needs to be replaced.Keauhou is a nicer area relative to the pier area if you want quite and easy access to KTA and Kam III road to the Queen K.Great value for the price and location and we would stay again at this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you so much for your wonderful review on KKSR2204!!! We truly appreciate the feedback, and we'll address the toaster concern immediately. We hope to see you again next year!!! Please let me know if I can be of further assistance., Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you so much for your wonderful review on KKSR2204!!! We truly appreciate the feedback, and we'll address the toaster concern immediately. We hope to see you again next year!!! Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. - Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014 We stayed here for 8 nights. Gorgeous view (sunset!) and clean unit. Entire condominium was well maintained. Only thing we did not like was that I guess one of the neighbors (don't know which one) was smoking, I smelled smoke when we were having a breakfast on the balcony, and someone moved in upstairs late at night, talking laud and noisy foot steps. Other than these incidents, we loved the place.
Fara B. from Parker, Colorado recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 We stayed at the condo from June 5-10th, 2 adults and 2 teenage girls. It was a lovely place! The grounds of the Surf/Racquet Club are very well kept. The condo is clean,very well furnished with lovely local Hawaiian artwork on the walls. The 2nd bedroom(not pictured in VRBO) has 2 single beds, dresser, desk, night table. There are many extras like beach towels, beach chair, umbrella, books/games/DVDs; bring your own tennis/badminton racquet or volleyball. The drive to Kailua takes 10-15min. The walk uphill to the shopping center takes about 10min. I highly recommend this property if you want a quiet, beautiful retreat with a gorgeous waterfront view.
Reviewed by: Cindy H. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 The condo was very nice. It was great that there were boogie boards and umbrellas in the closet for our use when we were there. We also loved the use of the washer and dryer. Kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes and needed pots and pans. The pans were in poor shape but it is a rental. The view from the lanai was great. Being February, we saw several whale right from the lanai. There is not air conditioning, which being February, we did not need it. The location is close to great snorkeling and town. A bit expensive when you add in all the extra fees.
Reviewed by: Linda B. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014 The unit was very clean. Also very light and airy. Loved the wrap-around lanai. The only drawback: We wish the golf course were in operation.
A guest from Agoura Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013 Condo & Knuson & Associates are great people to deal with.Would recommend this condo to rent on the big Island.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 The rental condo was an excellent layout for our needs, but somewhat dated. An updated renovation of bathrooms and kitchen would make this condo a five star in our opinion.
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 Our only complaint was we weren't given the unit number of the condo in our booking instructions! We had to call 10 minutes before Knutson closed to get it. The mailing address was given but didn't provide a clue as to where it was.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had stayed in the same unit last year and I was please to see that there was some updating that had been done. I would suggest that the bathroom with the standing only shower be checked as the water was leaking from both handles while on.
A guest from Vancover, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 The unit was in good shape, was clean and also had many vacation supplies such as coolers, beach towels, chairs, boogie boards, mats and beach umbrellas. Really nice to stay in a place that made us feel welcome. The bbq in the main common area was not good, it just could not get hot enough to cook even fish. We eventually discovered an alternate bbq in an odd location, along an unlit stone pathway near the golfcourse. This bbq worked well, although we had to bring a flashlight to see what we were doing. Odd. The strata needs to upgrade the bbq areas. great location and great unit. We would happily stay there again.
A guest from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2012 There were a couple of problems --1. The person upstairs walked like an elephant. She was quite noisy.2. There were no spices -- I had to buy salt and pepper.3. The place only had aluminum foil -- so had to purchase basic kitchen supplies.
A guest from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We enjoyed our stay in unit 2204, the wrap around lanai was wonderful and allowed for great air flow. The sunset views were terrific and it was a nightly event.The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen had almost anything you would need. There were also toys for the beach, which is very nice as everything in Hawaii is expensive.The bathrooms are a bit dated and could use some work, especially the showers. I am not a big fan of mold and I know it is a humid climate be we have stayed in quite a few other island rentals and have not ever had any mold in the bathrooms.Overall the unit was very nice and the complex was also a great. The pool area is nice and we also enjoyed our nightly bbq.
Kim R. from 1, 1 recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in July, 2012 Can't beat the location and view! Comfortable beds, nice lanai furniture. Appreciated the beach equipment and lots of kitchen utensils. We hope to come back soon!
A guest from victoria, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in December, 2011 the only problem we had was that we were given the wrong code to open the gate into the complex. We didn't get in until midnight, and could not get our car in through entrance gate until luckily, a car exited the complex and we had to held the exit lane gate open, and then drive through the exit to get in. Not the best welcome.
A guest from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2011 Right on the water with wonderful weather. Convenient to go into Kona and near all necessary amenities. Only drawback was that the rental agency gave us the wrong number for entering the complex.
Reviewed by: Angela C. recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2011 The sunsets from the lanai are worth the rental! Everything was perfect, we'd go back next time. The 2 weeks just flew by. Mahalo~
Reviewed by: Akiko H. recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in December, 2010 We were very happy to stay at this condo during winter vacation.Location was great; ocean front, beautiful sunset everyday, close to shopping, enjoyed tennis with other visitors. We had breakfast every morning on the spacious lanai right by the ocean where we could hear the waves. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you for the wonderful vacation.
Reviewed by: Earl V. recommends this property. Stayed for 19 days in November, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates I am sorry that you found mold in the master bathroom. Although we try very hard to make sure that doesnt occur, because of our humid environment, we cant control it all. I would have gladly sent the cleaners back in to make sure it was nice and fresh for you, had you notified me. We hope to see you again soon, and Happy Holidays!