**DIRECT OCEANFRONT LIVING AT IT'S FINEST!** Townhome#185 is an amazing DIRECT oceanfront property at a amazing value. Enjoy the privacy of a townhome. Living area & Kitchen downstairs, bedrooms upstairs. Wifi, Beachgear available to you for your convenience! The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums and towhomes. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching. The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for ?laps? and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts. One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago. The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use. The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay. ***Please note that the Pool at Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club will be closed from August 1st-September 30th 2016 due to the complex remodeling the pool. ***
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016 Our experience from the time of reservation to leaving the resort was joyful and seamless. Knutson & Associates was very accommodating in changing our dates without hesitation when we requested a change due to flight changes. The town home's beach front location is absolutely mesmerizing from its ocean views, gentle breezes, beautiful sunsets. Need groceries - No worries. The town home is located within walking distance of a mini-mall. Enjoy snorkeling in reef & tropical fish laden cove located about a half mile away.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Marcelino, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KKSR185!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Poor quality furnishings & Unit in need of major upgrading
Reviewed by: Joan S. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2016 While the KKSR community is well located and attractive, unfortunately unit #185 is in poor condition and in need of a major update and upgrade. The worst thing is that the sliding glass door had no lock and the front door lock was an inadequate interior push button lock. See our TripAdvisor rating for more detail.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Joan, We are so disappointed you felt this way about the property. Usually all of our guests enjoy the property significantly. We will provide the owner the feedback about your concerns. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Teresa N. from Nampa, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 LOVED the Condo, the location, the neighbors were awesome, the pool, the Lanai, all the comforts of home. Only bad thing was the place needs a very GOOD clean job throughout the condo from top to bottom.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Teresa, Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous KKSR 185. We're sorry to hear you did not feel the condo was clean enough for your expectations! We will schedule a deep clean of the condo immediately. This is unacceptable. Thank you for letting us know, and will be much more firm with our cleaners. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
We were truly happy to stay here. Great house and A+ management!
Reviewed by: Marc G. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Excellent. Well worth the money. Staff from Knutson are friendly, helpful, organized and sometimes - funny!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you so much for your amazing review of the gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#185 And thanks again for your kind comments about the management!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Shelley D. from Vancouver, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2015 The town house we stayed in was perfect for three adults and would be good for a party of four. But, more than that, things would get a little crowded. The property was perfect!! We enjoyed all of our meals on the lanai overlooking the ocean, used many of the house items throughout the week and did our part by donating a rice cooker for all to use. We did experience some high ocean swells, which meant that the storm door had to be closed from Friday evening through Sunday late morning, that was a bummer. In closing, we all had a wonderful time and look forward to using this property again!!
A guest from Pasadena, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2015 The townhouse has a lovely view and is very close to the water. I had two problems with the rental agency - there were sugar ants all over the downstairs and I was not given a key to the pool area. I called the emergency number as the agency was closed and no one returned my call all weekend. I finally got an answer when I called back on Monday morning.
TRACEY B. from LONG BEACH, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2015 THIS CONDO WAS AWESOME, VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO ALL THE EXCITEMENT. PROPERTY MANAGEMENT KNUTSON (BLAKE) WAS AWESOME, VERY FRIENDL AND HELPFUL. I WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AND RENT THIS CONDO AGAIN.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you so much for your review on the amazing direct oceanfront townhome#185. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 The oceanfront location was breathtaking. Lanai area is the place to eat meals and watch for dolphins,whales which we saw from here in our short stay. Lanai area feels pretty close to neighbours, but this unit is one of the best for proximity to the ocean and some privacy. There was a small storm while we were there - crashing waves put me to sleep, but my wife found the sound mildly disturbing at night. Kitchen cabinets are a bit worn, but this was a great place to stay. We were so busy with other things that we didn't even have a chance to try the pool and tennis, which we would have if we had stayed longer. Close to Keauhou Bay for snorkel boat outings to Captain Cook area, and easy drive along Ali'i Drive right into Kailua-Kona downtown.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Alan, Thank you again for reviewing the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#185! It's an amazing spot, it really is. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: Doreen M. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2014 We enjoyed the condo. We were very disappointed in the Knudson staff. Our dryer did not work which wS a huge bother. There was no extra key for theat the Knudsen office when he went to pick it up to get into our unit on Friday. The. He couldn't come back over the weekend we had to wait till Monday we had to leave our only house key to get in for him to use. He called said he couldn't fix it he would come back Tuesday. He came back Tuesday said he couldn't fix it so we ended up with no dryer and had to take time out of our busy work schedule to go to a laundromat and wash our clothes. I called Knudson several times but they couldn't help with the situation. The condo was great but the support staff was poorly run.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Doreen, We did our very best to get the dryer fixed during your stay. We do have to work with the availability of the vendors, which I'm sure you understand. We apologize the dryer was not fixed during your stay. We had a different expert look at it after you left, and the dryer is now working. We apologize about the inconvenience, and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Respectfully, Blake Kessner-Property Manager
Robert B. from RO, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014 This was the second time that we've stayed at this condo. We really like the location, the view and the property.The owner should provide an umbrella for use on the lanai. The sun and sunsets are outstanding, but protection from the sun in the afternoon would be a tremendous asset.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the gorgeous, direct oceanfront Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185. We will certainly provide this feedback to the owner about the umbrella recommendation. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager.
Reviewed by: Steven R. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Everything was very nice, except it was too hot. No air conditioning was a big minus. Even the water in the shower and pool was hot. We used every fan we could find. We located a very nice cove right next to the property that was secluded and fun for snorkeling, a bit rocky for kids. The location close to town was also nice.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Completely on the water. If you like the roar of the sea, this is the place for you. It was nice for the kids to be able to walk out the other way and directly to the pool.
Janis B. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014 We would definitely rent this place again. You can walk ten minutes north on Ali'i Road to the beach park for some really good snorkeling, with turtles, even! The sights and sounds from the lanai were amazing. We saw humpback whales and spinner dolphins from our lanai, as well as beautiful sunsets, and the sound of the surf put us to sleep at night. The pool and tennis courts are right across the way from this unit, and there are tennis racquets and balls in the upstairs closet. This property was built on and adjacent to a rich archaelogical site, which is a shame because I'm sure a lot was destroyed in the process. Within a short walk from your door you can find petroglyphs, remains of a "Men's House," and even what is believed to be the residence of four Hawaiian kings.However, if you rent #185, bring some brightly-colored tape and mark the step between the entrance area and the living room. I hope Knutson will mark this step in some way! But until they do, it is a real hazard, and several of us stumbled and even fell the first couple days we got there, until we taped it to make it more obvious.
Chester R. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013 Manny of the appliances did not work or were worn out and the electrical problems caused our stay to be less than pleasant.
A guest from Plover, WI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013 We reserved the property a year ahead. We were told some issues with the interior would be fixed. They weren't. The home is very cluttered with too much furniture and too many knick knacks. There was dust on all the pictures and the floor was not fully cleaned. We killed 2 cockroaches. There was food on some dishes in the cupboards. Too bad, because the location is fantastic.
Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club #185 for 7/23/13 - 7/30/13.
John O. from El Paso, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 95% perfect, very nice!! Just want to mention that when we arrived the lock box was already set to the code in my letter from K&A and the key was not in the box. I had to call the resident maintenance guy Albert to open the unit. We were a bit paranoid after that about someone using the missing key to enter the unit while we were out. I called Nick and left a message, then later talked to a lady (forgot her name) at K&A who was very helpful. Other small complaint was no password for the wireless internet. Other than these 2 things everything else was excellent! Thank you!!
Jeanne R. from Placer Ville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013 Unit was so nice. Except for being robbed that is!! Nick from Knutsen was very helpful Only problem with agency was when we came in for boarding passes the girl had trouble getting them. And just sent us on our way. She should have gone one step further and offered to call the airlines at least offer us the phone to call them ourselves. We do hope in the future to use Knutsen again. Thank you. Jeanne
A guest from Coco Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013 From the moment we arrived at the gates the vacation rental was what we expected. The unit itself was roomy. We loved the fact that the bedrooms were separated upstairs from the living quarters. Everything we needed was there from a well-stocked kitchen, cozy lanai, bedding, towels, etc. We could see the pool from our place but even though it was close it was not loud. It was convenient to get groceries up the street at the mall. The beach to go snorkeling was ½ mile up the road. There was so much to do from exploring the rain forests, driving to the top of one of the volcanoes as well as a spectacular sunset, to walking in old lava tunnels. We even took a helicopter ride around in Hilo on the other side of the Island to see the lava/waterfalls! The difference in landscape is almost indescribable. We enjoyed the unit and would recommend it to everyone! Our place was so comfortable and the beds were just right.
A guest from Vancover, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. The location couldn't be any better. The first night we had trouble sleeping because the crashing of the waves was a new wonderful sound for us, however the next 6 nights were amazing! We were traveling with 2 teenagers and they enjoyed the condo as well. I would love to stay in this location again.
A guest from Heyburn, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 The location is excellent. The condo is right on the ocean front and the view is amazing. The condo complex is gated; a very nice feature. Although the condo is slightly outside Kona, there is a neighborhood shopping center very close by. All in all we enjoyed it and will stay here again if the price is right!
Robert B. from RO, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012 We really enjoyed the condo, the location and the amenities. We couldn't have asked for a place closer to the water with more spectacular views.We had all our dinners on the lanai as the sun was setting. We enjoyed the use of the portable grill for outside cooking. A sun umbrella would be a nice addition to the lanai furnishings, however we were able to borrow an umbrella from a neighbor during our visit. We very much appreciated approval for the late checkout, given our flight schedule.Bob and Eileen
A guest from Gainesville, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This townhome has an incredible ocean view and it is right out the sliding glass doors!! We can not express how wonderful the view is. The home does not have A/C and it did get a little uncomfortable even with the ceiling fans. We would stay here again.
A guest from edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 Great experience. If staying in Kona again, I will most definitely stay here again. Knutson was very easy to work with and everything went just as detailed in their communications.
Great location, but apartment tired and in need of some TLC
Bruce M. from Lower Hutt, Wellington recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 We had we a few issues on arrival. The first being that we were not advised of the access code to the gate to allow us onto the property. The directions on the gate panel didn't help us either. When we did make it into the property we were welcomed by about 7 or 8 large dead cockroaches so the first job before we even unpacked was to clean them up. In addition, there was a reasonable amount of dust and dirt throughout the apartment. It needs a thorough clean. The next issue was that we didn't have a key to access the swimming pool and had to be admitted by other guests until we arranged to pick up a key. Some of the powerpoints didn't work and neither did the hairdryer. The front door screen needs looking at as it is coming away from the wood. Despite all of this, the location and complex itself were great. We would come back again.
Reviewed by: Melinda R. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010 We loved condo 185 and would love to stay there again. The location was great for snorkeling and surfing. The view from the porch was fantastic! We enjoyed hearing the surf at night when we went to sleep. I have already recommended it to people we know.
The floors and small rugs were dirty. the fire alarm stared chirping in the middle of the night.
Reviewed by: Hubert T. recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2010 I left a note about this. there was no extra rolls of tolet paper, just what was on the roolers,and no extra roll of paper towels. The black chairs at the dining table were peeling off and left little black pieces all over your back and legs, had to cover them with a towel.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Hubert. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied. The cleaners leave a starter supply of basics, such as a roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, one roll of paper towels. Anything that you need after that, you would need to purchase. The dining chairs were inspected, and replaced. The fire alarm batteries are changed periodically, and i apologize if they chirped while you were there. The rugs that you noted were dirty have been replaced as well. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Aloha!