Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - Ocean Front Town...
Kailua-Kona 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$150 - $150 per night
$1,050 - $1,050 per week
$4,050 - $4,320 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185 - Ocean Front Townhome

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching.

The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for ?laps? and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts.

One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago.

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use.

The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay.

TAT TAX ID: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Nearby Recreation Center
* Convenience: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Large Screen TV, TV in Bedroom
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Cookware, Rice Pot
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Wireless Internet On Site
* Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Lanai, Tennis, Secure Gated Entrance, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, Gas Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Lanai
  • Gas Grill
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  150 to: $  150
Weekly Price Range: $  1,050 to: $  1,050
Monthly Price Range: $  4,050 to: $  4,320

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Very Satisfied.
Reviewed by: Jian L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary trip
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
Great location. Property was a little dated but very clean. All the faucet
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kona vacation
David C. from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
really enjoyed the sound of the waves
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Loved It, But Be Careful of the Step
Janis B. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2014
We would definitely rent this place again. You can walk ten minutes north on Ali'i Road to the beach park for some really good snorkeling, with turtles, even! The sights and sounds from the lanai were amazing. We saw humpback whales and spinner dolphins from our lanai, as well as beautiful sunsets, and the sound of the surf put us to sleep at night. The pool and tennis courts are right across the way from this unit, and there are tennis racquets and balls in the upstairs closet. This property was built on and adjacent to a rich archaelogical site, which is a shame because I'm sure a lot was destroyed in the process. Within a short walk from your door you can find petroglyphs, remains of a "Men's House," and even what is believed to be the residence of four Hawaiian kings.However, if you rent #185, bring some brightly-colored tape and mark the step between the entrance area and the living room. I hope Knutson will mark this step in some way! But until they do, it is a real hazard, and several of us stumbled and even fell the first couple days we got there, until we taped it to make it more obvious.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View
Chester R. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013
Manny of the appliances did not work or were worn out and the electrical problems caused our stay to be less than pleasant.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but needs TLC
A guest from Plover, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in October, 2013
We reserved the property a year ahead. We were told some issues with the interior would be fixed. They weren't. The home is very cluttered with too much furniture and too many knick knacks. There was dust on all the pictures and the floor was not fully cleaned. We killed 2 cockroaches. There was food on some dishes in the cupboards. Too bad, because the location is fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club #185 for 7/23/13 - 7/30/13.
John O. from El Paso, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
95% perfect, very nice!! Just want to mention that when we arrived the lock box was already set to the code in my letter from K&A and the key was not in the box. I had to call the resident maintenance guy Albert to open the unit. We were a bit paranoid after that about someone using the missing key to enter the unit while we were out. I called Nick and left a message, then later talked to a lady (forgot her name) at K&A who was very helpful. Other small complaint was no password for the wireless internet. Other than these 2 things everything else was excellent! Thank you!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

#185 Surf and racquet
Jeanne R. from Placer Ville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Unit was so nice. Except for being robbed that is!! Nick from Knutsen was very helpful Only problem with agency was when we came in for boarding passes the girl had trouble getting them. And just sent us on our way. She should have gone one step further and offered to call the airlines at least offer us the phone to call them ourselves. We do hope in the future to use Knutsen again. Thank you. Jeanne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Rental...
A guest from Coco Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2013
From the moment we arrived at the gates the vacation rental was what we expected. The unit itself was roomy. We loved the fact that the bedrooms were separated upstairs from the living quarters. Everything we needed was there from a well-stocked kitchen, cozy lanai, bedding, towels, etc. We could see the pool from our place but even though it was close it was not loud. It was convenient to get groceries up the street at the mall. The beach to go snorkeling was ½ mile up the road. There was so much to do from exploring the rain forests, driving to the top of one of the volcanoes as well as a spectacular sunset, to walking in old lava tunnels. We even took a helicopter ride around in Hilo on the other side of the Island to see the lava/waterfalls! The difference in landscape is almost indescribable. We enjoyed the unit and would recommend it to everyone! Our place was so comfortable and the beds were just right.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Front row seat in PARADISE!
A guest from Vancover, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. The location couldn't be any better. The first night we had trouble sleeping because the crashing of the waves was a new wonderful sound for us, however the next 6 nights were amazing! We were traveling with 2 teenagers and they enjoyed the condo as well. I would love to stay in this location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gorgeous View!
A guest from Heyburn, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
The location is excellent. The condo is right on the ocean front and the view is amazing. The condo complex is gated; a very nice feature. Although the condo is slightly outside Kona, there is a neighborhood shopping center very close by. All in all we enjoyed it and will stay here again if the price is right!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185
Robert B. from RO, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012
We really enjoyed the condo, the location and the amenities. We couldn't have asked for a place closer to the water with more spectacular views.We had all our dinners on the lanai as the sun was setting. We enjoyed the use of the portable grill for outside cooking. A sun umbrella would be a nice addition to the lanai furnishings, however we were able to borrow an umbrella from a neighbor during our visit. We very much appreciated approval for the late checkout, given our flight schedule.Bob and Eileen
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Views worth a million $$
A guest from Gainesville, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
This townhome has an incredible ocean view and it is right out the sliding glass doors!! We can not express how wonderful the view is. The home does not have A/C and it did get a little uncomfortable even with the ceiling fans. We would stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Experience
A guest from edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Great experience. If staying in Kona again, I will most definitely stay here again. Knutson was very easy to work with and everything went just as detailed in their communications.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and peaceful location
A guest from DOBROVA, SLOVENIA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in September, 2011
If you would like to stay away from crowds and listen to the Ocean and birds, this is the place to go.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good stay
A guest from reston, VI recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
Good place to stay but wish it had air conditioning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but apartment tired and in need of some TLC
Bruce M. from Lower Hutt, Wellington recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
We had we a few issues on arrival. The first being that we were not advised of the access code to the gate to allow us onto the property. The directions on the gate panel didn't help us either. When we did make it into the property we were welcomed by about 7 or 8 large dead cockroaches so the first job before we even unpacked was to clean them up. In addition, there was a reasonable amount of dust and dirt throughout the apartment. It needs a thorough clean. The next issue was that we didn't have a key to access the swimming pool and had to be admitted by other guests until we arranged to pick up a key. Some of the powerpoints didn't work and neither did the hairdryer. The front door screen needs looking at as it is coming away from the wood. Despite all of this, the location and complex itself were great. We would come back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Cathy S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 20 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Stay
Reviewed by: Melinda R. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in December, 2010
We loved condo 185 and would love to stay there again. The location was great for snorkeling and surfing. The view from the porch was fantastic! We enjoyed hearing the surf at night when we went to sleep. I have already recommended it to people we know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The floors and small rugs were dirty. the fire alarm stared chirping in the middle of the night.
Reviewed by: Hubert T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in October, 2010
I left a note about this. there was no extra rolls of tolet paper, just what was on the roolers,and no extra roll of paper towels. The black chairs at the dining table were peeling off and left little black pieces all over your back and legs, had to cover them with a towel.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Hubert. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied. The cleaners leave a starter supply of basics, such as a roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, one roll of paper towels. Anything that you need after that, you would need to purchase. The dining chairs were inspected, and replaced. The fire alarm batteries are changed periodically, and i apologize if they chirped while you were there. The rugs that you noted were dirty have been replaced as well. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Aloha!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Natalie H. from Watsonville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Knutson & Associates

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: