Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Kona Makai 3302 1 Bedroom + Loft and 2 Lanais!
Kailua-Kona 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$95 - $120 per night
$665 - $840 per week
$2,565 - $3,456 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



The Kona Makai is a beautiful sunny highly sought after Ocean Front Complex located on famous Alii Drive just 1.3 miles from Kailua Village. The Kona Makai features and includes lush tropical gardens, ocean front pool and spa, sunny lounge area, 2 work out rooms, eating area w/ gas BBQ?s, tennis courts, covered parking, free wireless internet, cable TV and is gated during the night for security. This is a top floor unit with a loft and high open beam ceilings. It has both front and back covered lanais with full sliding glass doors equipt with screens. The owners have thought of every possible amenity to accommodate you every need.

TAT TAX ID: W-01

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
* Convenience: Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Large Screen TV, IPod Docking Station
* Kitchen: Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Ice Maker, Cookware, Rice Pot
* Living: Non Smoking Unit, Air Conditioning (Wall Unit), Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Wireless Internet On Site, top of the line linens, 47in Flat Screen TV
* Nearby Activities: Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau
* Nearby Beaches: White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach), Nearby Kahalu'u Beach
* Outdoor: Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Lanai, Tennis, Secure Gated Entrance, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Beach Chairs, Beach Umbrellas
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Lanai
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Skiing
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  95 to: $  120
Weekly Price Range: $  665 to: $  840
Monthly Price Range: $  2,565 to: $  3,456

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Nov 1, 2014Nov 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great location, nice quiet complex and friendly locals that live
Michael N. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014
Experience was great. Condo very convenient and beautiful view from kitchen area lanai. Clean enough, bathroom served purpose but could use a little remodeling.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice unit with loft
A guest from Woodbridge, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The unit was nice and stocked with essentials - towels, beach mats, beach bags, appliances, etc. The kids loved having the loft. We reporting damaged and missing bath tiles right away but the management company never came to fix it. The pool and outdoor patio area were great places to sit and watch the gorgeous sunset.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Knutson & Associates
Aloha Jane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Kona Makai 3302. We fixed the damaged and missing bath tiles immediately after you left. I apologize it wasn't done sooner.. the earliest we could get a vendor to come by and address these matters was after your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

????????????????
A guest from Nerima-ku, Tokyo recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????TV??????????CD?WIFI????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Disappointing Vacation due to Family Emergency
Michael N. from San Jose, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Our stay was overnight and less than 24 hours. We paid for 14 days but had a emergency with my 86 year old Dad ending up in the hospital. We had to get home ASAP. As I am writing this I sit with my Dad still in the hospital and hopefully he gets well enough to leave the hospital. I would have a good review if we were offered some compensation for the unused 13 days. We plan on returning and it would be nice if Knutson and Associates would give us a raincheck on the days unused.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic experience
Eric E. from Kirkland, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We loved the Kona Makai. The property was immaculate, it's close enough to town but not too close, and the views are the best on the island.Our only complaint is that we couldn't get a key to the tennis courts because the office was closed every time we came by.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home
Chuck N. from 1, 1 recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in March, 2014
We have been going to Kona Makai for over 30 years. Obviously, we like it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good, clean and affordable
A guest from fair lawn, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Me and my friends stayed in this place, very close to the things we wanted to do in Kona. It was nice and clean, but the upstairs where the 2 beds are tend to get a bit warm, AC and fan is a must (which they had).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Makai
David B. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Unit was acceptable, very nice location. Condos were very quiet and all non-smoking; a bonus. Interior is fairly basic, a bit dated. There are no special amenities; you have to buy everything you need. For example, there was a washer and dryer but no laundry detergent or dryer sheets, so I had to buy boxes of each to use these once. Other units in Kona have more complete supplies, snorkels, beach towels, beach chairs, etc. Overall is was OK, but not great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kona Makai 3-302
Matt L. from Stanwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013
Great condo in a great complex. Once my kids got used to the strict pool rules (not enforced during summer)everything was great. 3-302 exceeded my expectations. Gave it a 4 out of 5 stars for clean as I am sure some would say it could have been cleaner (stains on carpet) but hey, it looked like someoneone's (like mine) home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice place to stay in Kona
Reviewed by: Yun L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Stayed a week in May 2013 with my husband there.Generally this condo is in good condition: no fancy granite countertops and the stainless steel appliances, but very well kept and cleaned. The kitchen is fully equipped with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans, seasoning, etc. The whole property is very well managed with beautiful landscape, very clean BBQ area to watch the sunset and nice pool. Although this property is located only 1.5 miles from Kona dowtown, and right on the Alii drive, it is isolated from the traffic by the parking/tennis court, so it is very quite, the only thing you can hear is just bird chirping. The rental management company is very friedly and responsive: I asked for a 11am early check-in and 2pm late check-out because of my flight schedule, and they agreed without any hassle.The only concerns might be 1) the unit is in the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so you will have to hall all the luggage up the stairs yourself. 2)The stairs/ladder to the attic is very steep, so it is not easy for small children/older people to climb up and down 3)Inside the unit, I saw two geckos, one small cockroach, and some small ant-like insects during my one-week stay. I don't think this is a cleaning problem, and probaby just because some of the windows are not designed to be totally shut as airtight. So these small creatures can crawl in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location for a vacation
Claudia B. from Pico Rivera, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
Nice quaint condo, although we were surprised by the size of the living room, it was still comfortable for our adult family of 6. Great convenient location to beach and main strip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

comfortable,relaxing
Reviewed by: Beth & Paul S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in July, 2012
It was great to be so close to our regular unit
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Mark D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2011
Please refer to the comments for the month of March 2011. Mahalo and Aloha
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise Found
Reviewed by: Mark D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in March, 2011
This is with out a doubt the best place that we have stayed at at Kona Makai. Very clean, well stocked, appliance are like new and in good working order and very nice updated kitchen. Felt very much at home. Aloha and Mahalo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Knutson & Associates

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 29, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: