Kona Makai 3-302 is a gorgeous top floor, spacious condo that's been recently updated! Great showmanship of pride in property. Nice ocean view. Loft! Essentially a 2 bedroom for the price of 1!
The Kona Makai is a beautiful sunny highly sought after Ocean Front Complex located on famous Alii Drive just 1.3 miles from Kailua Village. The Kona Makai features and includes lush tropical gardens, ocean front pool and spa, sunny lounge area, 2 work out rooms, eating area w/ gas BBQ?s, tennis courts, covered parking, free wireless internet, cable TV and is gated during the night for security. This is a top floor unit with a loft and high open beam ceilings. It has both front and back covered lanais with full sliding glass doors equipt with screens. The owners have thought of every possible amenity to accommodate you every need.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Susan M. from Deer Park, XX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 We enjoyed our stay at kona makai, communication via email with instructions was very easy to follow. Accommodation was clean and reasonably comfortable. We found the internet slow and hard to send emails.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Susan, Thank you so much for your great review on our Kona Makai 3-302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Reviewed by: Raymond A. recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in May, 2016 The moment I opened the door it felt like home. The place was clean. And there was supplies to get me started,that was nice. I like being on the top floor you can see the ocean from both lanais, that was so awesome. And the AC came in handy a few times. The grounds around the property was well maintained. The pool and the hot tub was lots fun. I liked that it was close to Kona. Can`t wait to do this again. Mahalo sincerely Ray
Gary S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in April, 2016 Great spot in Kona. Close to town, walking distance is about 1 mile. Great unit for the cost. The with the exception of the couch the furniture was fine. Te cushions on the coach need replacing. Internet service is challenging. Early morning is best and I also noticed I could get on when down by the pool but not in my unit at times. Kona Makai is a very quiet location which was fine for us. I would certainly consider a return to this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Gary, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the fantastic Kona Makai 3302!! I appreciate you letting us know about the couch cushions. We will pass the message to the owner. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Crystal M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 Everything was great. Had a lot of supplies there to get started like laundry soap dish soap sun hats beach towns grocery bags coffee filter cooking supplies. They definitely made vacationing easy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Crystal, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the great Kona Makai 3302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Reviewed by: Cyndy L. recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in March, 2016 We've been staying at the Kona Makai for 15 years and this unit was the best equipped and nicest we've had. We've never been on the 3rd floor; I think the extra stairs were good for us! My husband thought it was hotter up there but everyone we asked said it was hotter (& more humid) this year. Looking for ward to 2017 in 3-302.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Cyndy!, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the fantastic Kona Makai 3302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2015 We had a nice view; the AC was great and the place was newer and clean with lots of things stocked for our convenience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Kenneth! Thank you for your great review on Kona Makai 3-302! We hope to see you again next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Kihei, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2015 Overall this property was satisfactory. My only concern is that there is no indication in the description of the unit that states that it is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. My sister has a bad knee and had a very difficult time walking up and down the sidewalk that led to the apartment and then climbing and descending the three floors of stairs. Luckily I am young and was able to do it-especially for the groceries. This is not a property for young children. But in my years of dealing with many vacation rental properties in Hawaii I must say that this property is very beautiful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Minette, Thank you for your review on Kona Makai 3302. We apologize that you did not realize that there were no elevators in the complex. We truly hope you decide to come back again soon! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Doris Z. from Everett, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in May, 2015 Although we loved the location and the property we found it wasn't suited to our needs. The property is beautifully landscaped but DON'T pick a flower! Wonderful views from the main lanai but noise restrictions are so harsh that actually spending time out there with guests is impossible and DON'T talk on your cell phone! Nice pool and bbq area but again hard to enjoy with noise restrictions. The cleaning staff could possibly use a little overseeing too. We cleaned the kitchen and bathroom as soon as we arrived as they were both questionable. The bedroom had an awful smell and later we almost got charged for cleaning the carpet due to a smell we had nothing to do with! I think overall these units are suited more to an older clientele that just want peace and quiet not for people who are in Hawaii to enjoy evenings outdoors and certainly not families with kids who want to utilize the pool and outdoor areas.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Doris, We are extremely disappointed you chose to write such a negative review, especially after we & the owner went above and beyond to make you happy. The owner was kind enough to not charge you for the carpet cleaning. The cleaning staff, inspectors, & property management staff confirmed the bedroom did not have this smell prior to you arriving, and there was a stain in the carpet after your departure. After your departure, the smell & stain was evident, and we were only following the evidence that we had. You verbally assaulted our staff, when we were doing our best to keep you and the owner happy. Regardless, we wish you the very best. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Freiburg, Baden Wuerttemberg recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 The apartment and facilities were in very good condition .The location with the lateral view of the sea was very nice.I felt very comfortable in this Environment.The support via Internet by Knutson & associates was also very proffessionell.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Christine! Thank you for your fantastic review on the wonderful Kona Makai 3302! We hope to see you again next year!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Joseph K. from Longmont, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 Overall it was a good experience. There were ants in the trash can and the TV remote was DOA. The wifi was also not terribly awesome. However, the view of the ocean was excellent and the condo was clean to our expectations.
Reviewed by: Jan P. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2015 condo was beautifully furnished with tropical decor..and very comfy; great location, about a mile away from the very busy downtown strip.I would recommend this condo.....unit 3-302
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Jan, thank you so much for staying in the beautiful Kona Makai 3302. We are so glad to hear everything was to your liking, we appreciate your stay and hope you will be back. Best regards -Grant
Great location, nice quiet complex and friendly locals that live
Michael N. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2014 Experience was great. Condo very convenient and beautiful view from kitchen area lanai. Clean enough, bathroom served purpose but could use a little remodeling.
A guest from Woodbridge, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The unit was nice and stocked with essentials - towels, beach mats, beach bags, appliances, etc. The kids loved having the loft. We reporting damaged and missing bath tiles right away but the management company never came to fix it. The pool and outdoor patio area were great places to sit and watch the gorgeous sunset.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Kona Makai 3302. We fixed the damaged and missing bath tiles immediately after you left. I apologize it wasn't done sooner.. the earliest we could get a vendor to come by and address these matters was after your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
A guest from Nerima-ku, Tokyo recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????TV??????????CD?WIFI????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Michael N. from San Jose, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Our stay was overnight and less than 24 hours. We paid for 14 days but had a emergency with my 86 year old Dad ending up in the hospital. We had to get home ASAP. As I am writing this I sit with my Dad still in the hospital and hopefully he gets well enough to leave the hospital. I would have a good review if we were offered some compensation for the unused 13 days. We plan on returning and it would be nice if Knutson and Associates would give us a raincheck on the days unused.
Eric E. from Kirkland, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014 We loved the Kona Makai. The property was immaculate, it's close enough to town but not too close, and the views are the best on the island.Our only complaint is that we couldn't get a key to the tennis courts because the office was closed every time we came by.
A guest from fair lawn, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Me and my friends stayed in this place, very close to the things we wanted to do in Kona. It was nice and clean, but the upstairs where the 2 beds are tend to get a bit warm, AC and fan is a must (which they had).
David B. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 Unit was acceptable, very nice location. Condos were very quiet and all non-smoking; a bonus. Interior is fairly basic, a bit dated. There are no special amenities; you have to buy everything you need. For example, there was a washer and dryer but no laundry detergent or dryer sheets, so I had to buy boxes of each to use these once. Other units in Kona have more complete supplies, snorkels, beach towels, beach chairs, etc. Overall is was OK, but not great.
Matt L. from Stanwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2013 Great condo in a great complex. Once my kids got used to the strict pool rules (not enforced during summer)everything was great. 3-302 exceeded my expectations. Gave it a 4 out of 5 stars for clean as I am sure some would say it could have been cleaner (stains on carpet) but hey, it looked like someoneone's (like mine) home.
Reviewed by: Yun L. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 Stayed a week in May 2013 with my husband there.Generally this condo is in good condition: no fancy granite countertops and the stainless steel appliances, but very well kept and cleaned. The kitchen is fully equipped with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans, seasoning, etc. The whole property is very well managed with beautiful landscape, very clean BBQ area to watch the sunset and nice pool. Although this property is located only 1.5 miles from Kona dowtown, and right on the Alii drive, it is isolated from the traffic by the parking/tennis court, so it is very quite, the only thing you can hear is just bird chirping. The rental management company is very friedly and responsive: I asked for a 11am early check-in and 2pm late check-out because of my flight schedule, and they agreed without any hassle.The only concerns might be 1) the unit is in the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so you will have to hall all the luggage up the stairs yourself. 2)The stairs/ladder to the attic is very steep, so it is not easy for small children/older people to climb up and down 3)Inside the unit, I saw two geckos, one small cockroach, and some small ant-like insects during my one-week stay. I don't think this is a cleaning problem, and probaby just because some of the windows are not designed to be totally shut as airtight. So these small creatures can crawl in.
Claudia B. from Pico Rivera, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Nice quaint condo, although we were surprised by the size of the living room, it was still comfortable for our adult family of 6. Great convenient location to beach and main strip.
Reviewed by: Mark D. recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2011 This is with out a doubt the best place that we have stayed at at Kona Makai. Very clean, well stocked, appliance are like new and in good working order and very nice updated kitchen. Felt very much at home. Aloha and Mahalo