Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Acer Vacations | Affordable Whistler Rental Apartment Mar...
Whistler 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$275 - $780 per night
$1,750 - $5,460 per week
$7,698 - $13,350 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Acer Vacations | Affordable Whistler Rental Apartment Marquise 2 BR

ABOUT MARQUISE UNIT 511

NEWLY RENOVATED IN SUMMER OF 2010!

Beautifully renovated 2 bedroom private condo on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler. The Master bedroom is furnished with king split (can be made as twins upon request), the second bedroom has two twin beds(can be made as king upon request) and queen pull out sofa occupies the living room area. Unique to this unit is a cove-like sleeping area separated from the living room by three walls and an Asian wall screen which is where a single bed and tall dresser resides. This unit can easily sleep 6 guests. Guests will enjoy cooking at home in the fully renovated kitchen with heated floors, new appliances and custom cabinetry completely stocked with cutlery, dishware, and bakeware. The bathrooms are fully renovated with heated slate and tile floors and endless hot water. The master bathroom has a jaccuzzi tub while the shared bathroom has a beautiful glass shower door with exceptional tile work. For longer stays guests will enjoy having the use of a full washer and dryer in the unit. In the summer guests can take advantage of two balconies that overlook the mountain and trees!

Highlights include: New heated tile floor in Kitchen and bathrooms, New granite counters and cabinets, New appliances, Flat screen TV's in all bedrooms, New bedroom furnishings, Free Wireless Internet.

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS

Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.

ABOUT THE MARQUISE

The Marquise offers great ski access at an attractive price... the SKI-IN/SKI-OUT access trail, which leads to Blackcomb Mountains Cruiser run (ski conditions permitting), is right across the street, and within 50 metres (2 min.) walking distance. For summer, it's a short walk to golf, Whistler's Valley Trail, and Lost Lake Park. Conveniences included in this welcoming 6-storey condominium lodge are a comfortable lobby, ski lockers, dry sauna, and heated, outdoor heated pool and glass-dome covered hot tub. Secure paid underground parking is available. This two bedroom condo, with den features a gas fireplace and balconies offering treed mountain views.

MARQUISE HIGHLIGHTS AND AMENITIES:

Free Wireless Internet
2 Elevators
Outdoor Heated Pool
Indoor Hot Tub
Sauna
Private Ski Lockers
Paid Underground Parking
Discounted lift tickets, Ski Rentals and Lessons
Free local calls
Complimentary Village Shuttle Service to the Village

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 5 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank, Ski Rentals, Snowboard Rentals, Bike Rentals
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Ski Rental, Nearby Ski School, Nearby Snowboard Rental, Nearby Ski Ticket Sales, Nearby Bike Rentals
* Culture: Cultural Center, Museum, Library
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, LCD TV
* Geographic: Near Beach, Close to Town, Slopeside
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender
* Living: Air Conditioning, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Gas Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heated Floors in Bathrooms, Fan
* Outdoor: Balcony, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Indoor Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Walking
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  275 to: $  780
Weekly Price Range: $  1,750 to: $  5,460
Monthly Price Range: $  7,698 to: $  13,350

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Nov 1, 2014Dec 16, 20143
Dec 17, 2014Jan 3, 20155
Jan 4, 2015Apr 11, 20154
Apr 12, 2015Nov 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
fun in the snow
A guest from Bromley, GB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
excellent! Detailed instructions on arrival were very helpful. Plentiful hot water. Enough sofas cutlery crockery & glasses for 6 people

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Glad you liked it! All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A pleasant stay in whistler!
A guest from Hannover, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in February, 2013
We found a fully equipped unit, with all the needs for starting a snowboarding day!The unit was quiet and is just a few steps away from the slope.Negative is the very expensive parking fee of 16$ per day!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for taking the time to review the unit and your stay in Whistler. Unfortunately there are not many places to park your vehicle in Whistler without paying a fee. Greystone Lodge is one property that does offer free parking. See you next time! All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
Nicholas T. from Ormeau, QLD recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in January, 2013
We stayed here for almost 4 weeks in January 2013, excellent location, could not fault the apartment, great facilities, great views and the property was clean. Clint and his team were very helpful with arrangements and minor issues. The kettle could be changed though!We will be coming back very soon...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for your review. We will check the kettle. All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A cozy apartment with convenient transportation
Kenzie K. from Hong Kong, HK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
The Marquise is very close to the Blackcomb chair lifts and with a bus stop right outside the the front gate. The apartment my family and I stayed in is Unit 511, it's cozy with comfy sofas and beds. The best thing is that there's washing machince and a dryer within the apartment which we didn't need to walk all the way down for laundry service down at basement. Thank you again for this wonderful stay and we will definitely come back again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.Best regards,Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation rental
A guest from Kuala Lumpur, MY recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
We usually stay at a relative's condo on the same road, but it wasn't available this year so we booked this place last minute. We were really impressed with how well equipped the condo was. We couldn't find anything to want for. Unfortunately the wireless was not working but great efforts were made to try to fix it. They even came Christmas day to try and fix it. When they couldn't fix it they gave us the option to go across the street into another building managed by the same company where there is free wifi in the lobby. Super location and great condo.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The modem needed to be replaced and the utilities company didn't open until your departure. The modem is now replaced and is working great. We are sorry you did not get a chance to use it while in house. We do look forward to your next visit. All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great week in Whistler!
A guest from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Marquise was great - although the promised "games room" was very disappointing. There were no games at all, not even a TV. Just a few lounges, chairs and books. My children were let down in that respect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Sorry about the games room. We'll talk to Strata about that! Glad you liked the unit! -All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

511 Marquise
A guest from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
Spacious unit that has been remodeled. Although the Air conditioner is loud and insufficient to cool the unit and there was a musty smell when we arrived, the unit is quite comfortable. The unit is comfortably furnished. Unfortunately the air circulation in the main hallways of the building was not working, making the long walk from the elevator almost unbearable. Further, there were very few chairs / lounges around the pool and many were broken.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for your review and bringing the issues within the unit to our attention. We will contact the Strata for the Marquise to discuss the air circulation issues in the hallways and the patio furnishings around the pool. We do hope to see you again in the future. All the best - Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marquis unit 511
Diane E. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
The unit was a nice fit for our family of 5. It was clean, well appointed and looked just like the photos. It would have been nice to have had a better view as there are 2 balconies. It's an easy walk into black comb village. We had no contact with the rental staff during our stay - no need. Clint was very helpful prior to renting the unit though. We would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time - All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stag Weekend
Reviewed by: Clint D. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
I booked a suite at the Marquise for a buddy's stag this last weekend. The unit fit 6 of us quite comfortably, was in nice shape, and was clean. My only criticism was that the cable package was awful, and no hi def. The morning after a late night we only had a few channels to watch. I realize you don't go to Whistler to watch TV, but in this day and age there is no excuse for lack of hi-def and only a basic cable package.Regardless, it was a really nice unit and I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marquise 511
Reviewed by: Jane A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in March, 2012
We had a great time in Whistler and the property was ideally located and very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Glad you enjoyed it! See you next time! -All the best -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay at Marquise Unit 511
Kai L. from Birkerød, DK recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2012
We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the condo. Great views to the slope and almost ski in/ski out. We had a great stay. We would gladly stay in the same place again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Glad you had a great experience here in Whistler and in one of our vacation homes! See you again! All the best - Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marquise #511 August 2011
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
This unit had lots of space and was nicely furnished so good value for the money. Beds were comfortable and nice linens. Toilet in one bathroom and closet door in one bedroom needed some attention but minor overall. We only prepared breakfast in unit and kitchen was adequate for that use. Nice quiet location and close enough to village to walk.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Liban A. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location!
A guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We were very pleased with the location of this unit. Very quiet and a short walk to the village. This was a great unit for 2 couples. Highly recommend this unit!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Wow, thank you for the great rating! We look forward to your return visit! Cheers, Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
We look forward to your return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Jeff F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Morten C. from Copenhagen, V recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent unit
Tom M. from Edinburgh, recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
Enjoyed our stay at Marquise unit 511. The property was freshly decorated and well fitted out. Extra bed off lounge useful for snoring spouses! Minor problem with coffee machine fixed within minutes.Outdoor pool great.Would be good to have a hot tub outdoors also. However indoor tub reasonable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Thank you for your review and I'm glad the new coffe maker worked out! Take care and see you again. -Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Condo!
A guest from Bradford, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
I was very satisfied with the condition of the condo and how clean it was! All of the furniture was either new or almost new and best of all there was lots of room for our family of 6. There was ample seating in the living room and having a 2nd bathroom just for the kids was great!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
We're very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Marquise 511 and look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Clint Goyette
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kingston, ACT recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2011
We were very happy with Apartment 511 Marquise which certainly lived up to the description on VRBO. It was spotless, spacious, comfortable and a very short walk to the slopes. I'd happily stay there again and would recommend it to friends visiting Whistler.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great spacious unit for our family to enjoy.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
We will be back

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
Glad to hear it! See you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: Altaf T. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd
We're glad you enjoyed the newly renovated unit! See you again soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 26, 2010

Find additional Vacation Rentals: